Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.5
Based on 2581 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2581 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for money 8.7
  • Food/Dining 7.8

Kumiko M. from Japan
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in April 2013
Center of Old town
near to Old town, Staff are very professional,Clean Room
My room which booked by Agora has only small window, so I paid extra money and up great the room.Hotel is non smoking Hotel ,you have to go out from Hotel for smorking.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Jerome E. from Germany
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in June 2013
Excellent value, great hotel, will be back
Service, price, location
We stayed for 3 nights and went to ha long bay for a one day trip. It was not problem to book the trip from the hotel, we even got a discount for the other hotel. The service was nice and very attentive. As part of our trip got cancelled due to bad weather conditions we got a free ride to the airport even thou it had nothing to do with the hotel or the cancelation.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

WONG W. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
nice stay and impressive of service
customer service, breakfast and location
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Sheridan M. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2013
Accommodating/helpful staff, Average hotel
Accomodating/helpful staff
We used the hotel as a launch pad to go to Ha Long Bay. Staff was helpful and accommodating--they booked our tour and arranged several flights and transportation. When we got back from Ha Long Bay, we had several hours until our flight so they arranged a shower in the spa which allowed us to freshen up after the boat tour and before getting on a plane. Staff was great, but the hotel is pretty mediocre so they do what they can to make the best of a not-so-great situation. We had booked a deluxe room, but they upgraded us when we checked in and gave us a room with a balcony. The hotel is very much starting to show it's age. Our room absolutely REEKED of stale cigarette smoke and all of our belongings smelled when left. The area is ok. There isn't much immediately around the hotel, but the city center is a 15 minute walk away. We paid about $50+ USD/night after taxes. I don't think we got good value in terms of hotel accommodations--it's more of a $20night hotel. Also, breakfast was just ok and breakfast staff seemed miserable and were not very friendly. Overall, an ok hotel if you don't mind ultra thin walls and the smell of stale cigarettes.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

faith A. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
great service!restaurant food was delicious.
centally located,good food and excellent service
very good.i left my camera in the hotel. thankfully they kept it and happy to post it back to me to Australia.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

elaine D. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in June 2013
Excellent value, friendly staff, good sized rooms,
Cleanliness, close to attractions, excellent service
Reviewed June 09, 2013

Verlyn D. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
Comfortable and easy
Quiet hidden location, good comminication skills with staff and great spa day
Enjoyed it very much thank you!. I had an affordable 5 hour spa day after a super ling Plane ride and they delivered it with a smile and great attention..
Reviewed June 07, 2013

CAM H. from Vietnam
Groups
Stayed one night in May 2013
Good location and good price
Nice - Good Price - Good location
Reviewed June 05, 2013

cassandra W. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2013
comfortable, safe hotel, good restaurant
friendly staff, good sized rooms, centrally located and great value
Reviewed June 03, 2013

cassandra W. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
Friendly clean hotel in central location
Friendly staff, big clean rooms, good restaurant
Reviewed June 03, 2013


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: