or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rising Dragon Palace Hotel

12 Nguyen Quang Bich Street, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family Suite Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family Suite Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room Amenities Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room Amenities Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room Amenities Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant
Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Reception Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Hotel Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 51
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
2211 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (2211)
Sort by:
Bianca H. Couples Austria, December 30, 2012
Lovely Hotel in the middle of hanoi

The new rooms are very nice
10
It was really fantastic! The rooms are completely new and very nice. The breakfast was really great! Thank you!
Daniel Y. Couples Singapore, December 29, 2012
Nice hotel but seems dodgy

Nice hotel room, not so noisy, good price
9
There are 4 of us travelling together. We booked the hotel for 1 night followed by another 2 nights as we wanted to stay 1 night at Halong Bay. The first day when we reach the hotel, we were welcomed by a friendly receptionist by the name Ling. She is very sincere but she told us that due to renovation going on at night next to the hotel, it's going to be very noisy so the hotel would like to relocate us another sister hotel - Lucky3 hotel along the street, about 5 mins away by cab. We didn't get to see the hotel room. Having arriving there on 1st day, we thought its good initiative and service. So we followed to the sister hotel. But once we reached the Lucky3 hotel, we can tell that it seems like a budget travel hotel. The room is located along the street. It is very noisy and the whole room seems run down & dark even though its just opened for a few years. On day 3 when we come back to Hanoi, surprisingly we were given rooms at Rising Dragon hotel again (no more renovation?!). The moment we stepped into the room, we know that we are being short changed as the room is very different from Lucky3 hotel. Later on, it seems like some of the guests were given the same treatment upon arrival I.e. ask to stay in sister hotel due to Reno?!
Travel tip: Be careful of pickpockets especially if you want to go night market. They use pen knife to slash your bag from behind to steal. Bring sling bag and keep it on front.
Walter S. Solo travelers Switzerland, December 29, 2012
good upper middle class hotel

good value hotel in convenient location, charming staff
9
medium size good value for money hotel in convenient location in the old district area within walking distance for touring the old district of hanoi. extremely nice and attentive staff. one receptionist took the time to show the places of interest on map worth a visit. meanwhile free morning tea was served.good abundant breakfast, again with nice and attentive service. on early morning leave got little breakfast bag for on the way. can warmly recommend
Partha B. Couples Australia, December 28, 2012
Excellent service, located at centre of Hanoi.

Location, friendly staff, clean and functional
9
We stayed altogether four days in this hotel, in between our trips to Halong Bay, Hoi An etc. The hotel is relatively new and good value for money. Nothing to complain about the breakfast, comes with the room, very friendly staff. We Seoul recommend the hotel to others.
Karin S. Couples Australia, December 28, 2012
great location,friendly staff,small rooms

newly renovated rooms' but small
8.3
Staff very helpful and friendly, close to lake 10 min walk
Foo J. Families with older children Singapore, December 27, 2012
Located near Old Quarters

Clean Room with Nice Decor
7.7
Wholesome breakfast buffet spread. Nice staffs who tried their best to accommodate to your request and assist in any of your travel itinerary.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Great location in the Old Quarters and easy to move around to explore the other part of the Old Quarters. Number of eatery around the area and if you crave for western fastfood, KFC and BBQ Chicken is just a street behind
Benedict T. Couples Singapore, December 27, 2012
Great service and friendly staff

Location was superb, staff had a good command of english and were very helpful
10
Stayed at this hotel over the Christmas period and booked for a total of 4 nights. Khoa (the manager) was more than helpful in assisting to book the halong bay tour on Christmas eve and also offered to break the booked duration for us and refund one night's charges as we wouldn't be needing the room for the night! When we came back from the tour, he also offered to upgrade us to the queen suite (or something similar) at no additional charges! All in all, it was a very pleasant experience staying with them and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this to anyone planning to go to Hanoi. Location of the hotel was good and once you have managed to navigate the streets, it was very near to all the shops and restaurants that you will need while you are there..
Melanie L. Families with older children Singapore, December 27, 2012
Nice rooms and great service

The service is top notch
8.7
The location is great, the rooms are clean and comfortable and the service of the staff is excellent! They are most helpful! Would have had a difficult time navigating without all their assistance.
Foo J. Families with older children Singapore, December 27, 2012
Good location with wonderful hotel staff

Nicely renovated room and very clean
7.7
The breakfast spread was good quality and restaurant staff was very accommodative to our request even with their limited English. We were quite impressed by the front desk and travel staff service during our stay in Rising Dragon Palace. Especially impressed with Miss Jang and Mr B (my apologises I did not get the full surname during my stay). As my elder aunt was sick, they help to make arrangement for the transport and found the address/tel for medical center that speak English.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Many eatery nearer and the famous Cha Ca is just a street away
Stewart M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 27, 2012
Established Hotel with excellent room

Room Standard, Staff assistance
9.7
the standard of the hotel room was excellent with free wifi a bonus i only stayed for one night and was unable to use the other facilities the hotel had to offer

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rising Dragon Palace Hotel HanoiRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room AmenitiesRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room AmenitiesRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room AmenitiesRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - BathroomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - LobbyRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Rising Dragon Palace Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3B06