Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rising Dragon Palace Hotel

12 Nguyen Quang Bich Street, Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.5

based on
2581 reviews

1985 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (2581)
Sort by:
Charlie C. Groups Malaysia, May 8, 2013
Affordable yet luxury

Convenient, comfy great stay!
9.3
In short everything was great. I would recommend budget travellers to stay here if they would like to visit Hanoi
Report this review
Joel Y. Solo travelers United States of America, May 8, 2013
Pleasant

service, quietness, (@ front desk)
8.7
Everything was very convenient. Service was very attentive and rooms were kept clean. The rooftop restaurant had a nice view and comfortable atmosphere with great food. The hotel had a very calm feel to it. Staff was very sensitive to trying to make my stay as enjoyable as possible. I would consider staying at this same hotel again, great value.
Report this review
Hiep N. Business travelers United States of America, May 8, 2013
Nice hotel in local neighborhood

Staff, neighborhood, cleanlieness
7
Report this review
Johan C. Couples Belgium, May 7, 2013
friendly staff and very good breakfast

breakfast; price; clean rooms
7.7
Report this review
Lolito V. Couples Canada, May 7, 2013
Great staff!

Extremely helpful staff, convenient location and rooftop bar/restaurant
8.7
The staff were very friendly and assisted us with our tours, flights and transportation.
Report this review
Stephannie L. Families with young children Indonesia, May 7, 2013
Great Location, Great staff, clean room

Location, staff, room, clean, value for money
9.3
Great stay, I spent 5 days in Hanoi. Great service for the tour, great room, very clean. friendly staff.
Report this review
Lynda J. Solo travelers Canada, May 7, 2013
Great staff but rooms designed for couples

Staff breakfast roof top bar
7.7
We had a good time here and staff were great but rooms designed for a couple - toilet and shower opens into room - not convenient for two friends travelling together
Report this review
Elise C. Couples United Kingdom, May 6, 2013
Great little hotel with perfect staff

Amazing staff, location, restaurant
9.3
This place is a little gem. It was super cheap and the staff were absolutely amazing. Nothing was too difficult for them to handle. We had dinner on the roof too which was nice. We took a 2 day trip out to Halong Bay (after we had checked out) and were dropped bak to the hotel before we needed to go to the airport. Organising a taxi was no trouble, they even paid for it (we paid the hotel) and gave the driver instructions as he didn't speak English. Would recommend to anyone wanting great service.
Report this review
Stuart L. Groups United Kingdom, May 6, 2013
Very comfortable

Location, staff and comfortable beds
9
Report this review
Charlie C. Groups Malaysia, May 6, 2013
Pay affordable price for luxury stay

Thumbs up staffs, great bed and comfy clean room
9.3
The staffs were very attentive and gave us good advices to travel around Hanoi, helped us to solve problems regarding bookings too. they speak very fluent English ! The room was super comfy and we had good nights too. We left our big baggages in the hotel while we travelled to Halong Bay for a night. Halong bay is so beautiful! The food served in the rooftop restaurant was good too!
Report this review
Previous page 781 - 790 of 1985 reviews Next page
Rising Dragon Palace Hotel HanoiRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room AmenitiesRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room AmenitiesRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room AmenitiesRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - BathroomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - LobbyRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - InteriorRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Kid’s clubRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - InteriorRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08