or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rising Dragon Palace Hotel

12 Nguyen Quang Bich Street, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family Suite Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family Suite Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room Amenities Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room Amenities Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room Amenities Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant
Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Reception Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 51
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
2347 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (2347)
Sort by:
Narin P. Groups Thailand, February 23, 2013
Great location

Easy to walk around.
7.7
This hotel is in the old town. The staff is very nice and there are many place to find your dinner around this hotel.
Narin P. Business travelers Thailand, February 23, 2013
service with smile

near old quarter
7.7
This hotel is in the old quater of Hanoi. The room is very clean and staff is very nice. However, the environment around the hotel is not clean.
James A. Solo travelers Australia, February 21, 2013
Nice Medium sized hotel with nice sized rooms

Good breakfasts, good travel service for tours, etc.
7.7
The travel service connected me to shorter tours where the guides were excellent. That really made everything much more enjoyable. Rooms were clean and breakfast was very good.
Christopher K. Solo travelers United States of America, February 19, 2013
Hidden splendid hotel

Fantastic service, very nice room with amenities, great location
9.3
Staff was always responsive and smiling. (The only negative they tried to charged me double for a taxi to the airport, but I assume it was miscommunication, fast and easily fixed.) Nice breakfast with availability of special orders. Overall, a great experience. They have a nice spa, though a bit too expensive.
Restaurant Tip: Ca Cha Lalong restaurant is probably in every tourist guide. Nice experience. My favorite was Thai Express near lake.
Martin M. Solo travelers Germany, February 19, 2013
Great Hotel, Great Staff

Location, Great Staff
8.7
Nice and well maintained hotel in a quiet, but very central location in Hanois old quarter. The room was in a very good shape, but unfortunately without a real window (only facing a very dark ventilation tunnel). Staff was great. When we arrived, the hotel was overbooked and we were moved to another hotle for the first night.
Quynh H. Couples Vietnam, February 18, 2013
Great hotel

Nice hotel, good location, friendly staff
8.3
it's my 2nd stay at this hotel, and just like the first time, everything was great. this time we were even luckier because although we just paid for deluxe room, we got upgraded to family suite, i guess because other rooms were full. staff were very nice, from the reception to restaurant ppl. when we wanted to check out the new open-top bar upstairs, even though it was cold and there's nobody else, they still opened just for the 2 of us. restaurant's menu was quite expensive but good in general. the only thing that can be improved is that the room should have more lighting as it has no windows and the lighting in the room is not enough sometimes, eg. when putting on make-up, but it's not really a big deal anyway.
Alex C. Couples Brazil, February 18, 2013
very friendly staff and well located hotel

staff is incredible friendly and help you in everything
10
we decided to visit sapa and ha long bay in the last minute and tlanl toan who works in the reception booked everything for us. he provided all the information and the outcome was spectacular. we saved time and money. the hotel is clean and well located as well.
John T. Couples New Zealand, February 17, 2013
Excellent staff and great location

Staff, room, hotel facilities and location
10
Great hotel and location. After check-in a staff member gives a brief of the hotel facilities and nearby must see attractions. Nothing was a hassle and staff went out of way to help. I had a problem with a mobile SIM card I purchased and ended up being the wrong type of SIM card for making international calls and web Internet. So a porter took me to a close by street vendor and the receptionist arranged activation. We had dinner and that was excellent after a late arrival and breakfast was the same. We stayed for three nights so they upgraded our room, which was spacious and had a an excellent balcony to observe the locals in the small side street outside hotel. Quiet location, central and easy walking distances many of the old quarter attraction. Will definitely stay again in September when we return.
Hotel Feature Tip: The old quarter map from the hotel is very handy and the explanation on how to use it was help. I know a map is simple to use, but the direction they told us when reading the map was helpful.
Xiuwen M. Couples China, February 17, 2013
Nice working staff but poor facilities

kind working staff
7
the working staff especially the receptionists are very nice. they are trying to satisfy all our requests. however, the facilities in the hotel are not that good. 1st day, one of our room has terrible smelling from the floor drain and the other room's floor is in the water since the bathroom poor waterproof. 2nd day, after changed the rooms, but without hot water for the whole hotel. 3rd day, the elevator is in maintenance during peak time, and we have to carry children and trolley to the 7 floor by ourselves. the last day, when check out, the staff send our luggages to the wrong group, and drove our baggages away. though finally found back, we arrive at the aiport late than we expected.
Restaurant Tip: the seafood buffet and french restaurant must to go!
Lay H. Couples Malaysia, February 17, 2013
great hotel

good location & good service
10
overall our stay was awesome. staffs been very helpful in arranging tours, preparing rooms and breakfast especially the manager and one of the morning staff. every else been too nice. location been great too. they probably has the cheapest day tour minivan in hanoi. oh ya, pls enjoy the dirt cheap massage at du vuan, usd for 2 hours

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rising Dragon Palace Hotel HanoiRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room AmenitiesRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room AmenitiesRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room AmenitiesRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - BathroomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - LobbyRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Rising Dragon Palace Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3A05