Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rising Dragon Palace Hotel

12 Nguyen Quang Bich Street, Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.5

based on
2581 reviews

1985 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (2581)
Sort by:
Suen C. Couples Malaysia, April 29, 2013
Good

Food,clean,Great services
8.3
Report this review
Siao S. Groups Malaysia, April 29, 2013
Friendly staff with nice design rooms

Friendly staff, nice room design, good english speaking staff
7
I had been staying in Rising Dragon Palace Hotel for 6 days. Overall is good but some rooms are facing to train railway. Thus, it is a bit noisy when train pass by. Recommended to book rooms with street view and with balcony. Staff are very friendly and able to speak good english. Breakfast is good too but a bit boring after eating for 6 days continuously. Location wise is not the best but yet is walking distance to shopping area and restaurants.
Report this review
Amanda C. Couples Australia, April 28, 2013
Fantastic value, great location

rooftop restaurant, comfortable bed, great staff
8.7
Restaurant on terrace for dinner is fantastic and worth a visit in Hanoi. Staff were were excellent and room although small has a comfortable bed and all the amenities you needed. Would recommend.
Report this review
Qiang Y. Solo travelers Germany, April 28, 2013
Nice stay.

Comfortable room, close to city and main attraction, friendly staff.
8.7
Report this review
Peter Z. Couples Slovenia, April 28, 2013
Good value for money

WiFi, breakfast, location
9
Report this review
Nguyen T. Couples Vietnam, April 27, 2013
Great service, nice staff!

Staff, location, travel package
8.7
I stayed at this hotel on the first night of our honeymoon trip before travelling to Sapa and Halong Bay. We arrived very late but the staff waready and welcomed us warmly. They even prepare a nice cake and bunch of roses. We also booked the package to travel to Sapa and Halong Bay. And believe me, they offered a very great trip.
Report this review
Stuart W. Couples New Zealand, April 27, 2013
friendly, convinient, centrally located

staff, location, internet
9.7
The hotel is great, it is centrally located, and the staff are fantastic. They stored our bags while we went to ha long bay, and offered us a really cheap second night rate that was better than agodas! The hotel has access to all the sights and on check in gave us a great map and fantastic recommendations.
Report this review
Ang G. Solo travelers Singapore, April 26, 2013
Good for Value

Clean, Friendly staff, good location
7.7
Report this review
Sehwa C. Solo travelers South Korea, April 26, 2013
normal business and tour city hotel

Kindness, English speaking,
7
Report this review
William C. Families with older children Malaysia, April 26, 2013
Nice and comfort

Friendly staffs, comfort room and great breakfast
8.3
Breakfast buffet is great. Hotel staff is very friendly and manager speaks excellent English and give proper orientation of Hanoi when we first arrived. Rooms are clean and newly renovated. Only minus is that its a slightly farther walk from the main tourist attractions. Hotel is recommended!
Report this review
Previous page 801 - 810 of 1985 reviews Next page
Rising Dragon Palace Hotel HanoiRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room AmenitiesRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room AmenitiesRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room AmenitiesRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - BathroomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - LobbyRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - InteriorRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Kid’s clubRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - InteriorRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04