arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.5
Based on 2581 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2581 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.7
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for Money 8.7
  • Food/Dining 7.8

Michelle P.
Australia
May 14, 2013
Affordable hotel in the heart of the Old Quarter
Price, location, helpful staff
Our stay here was good. The staff are very friendly and speak good english. We were given a map of all the attractions in the local area, given advice about which taxi services to use, etc. The only thing that we were not happy with was that the room service was advertised in the hotel booklet as being 24 hours but this was not the case.ri

Stephannie L.
Indonesia
May 14, 2013
Great Location, Great staff, clean room
Location, staff, room, clean, value for money
Great stay, I spent 5 days in Hanoi. Great service for the tour, great room, very clean. friendly staff.

Manas M.
Ireland
May 13, 2013
Great staff, excellent value for money
Helpfulness of staff, Location, Food
The staff were very helpful straight from arrival to departure. They immediately arranged scooter rental with no delays when we requested them. Food on the roof top was very good. Views aren't great from the room and the separation into en suit is all glass so there is no privacy in the toilet. Slightly far from the airport but the staff arrange fair priced taxis at the right time. Very delightful stay indeed!

Hiep N.
United States
May 13, 2013
Nice hotel in local neighborhood
Staff, neighborhood, cleanlieness

Robert D.
United Kingdom
May 12, 2013
Great place to rest after exploring surroundings
Location, Friendly and helpful staff, comfortable bed.

Judy W.
Hong Kong
May 11, 2013
convenient
the staff are very attentive and friendly

Joel Y.
United States
May 11, 2013
Pleasant
service, quietness, (@ front desk)
Everything was very convenient. Service was very attentive and rooms were kept clean. The rooftop restaurant had a nice view and comfortable atmosphere with great food. The hotel had a very calm feel to it. Staff was very sensitive to trying to make my stay as enjoyable as possible. I would consider staying at this same hotel again, great value.

Charlie C.
Malaysia
May 11, 2013
Affordable yet luxury
Convenient, comfy great stay!
In short everything was great. I would recommend budget travellers to stay here if they would like to visit Hanoi

Charlie C.
Malaysia
May 11, 2013
Pay affordable price for luxury stay
Thumbs up staffs, great bed and comfy clean room
The staffs were very attentive and gave us good advices to travel around Hanoi, helped us to solve problems regarding bookings too. they speak very fluent English ! The room was super comfy and we had good nights too. We left our big baggages in the hotel while we travelled to Halong Bay for a night. Halong bay is so beautiful! The food served in the rooftop restaurant was good too!

Johan C.
Belgium
May 11, 2013
excellent price/quality and great breakfast
breakfast; price; clean rooms