Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rising Dragon Palace Hotel

12 Nguyen Quang Bich Street, Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.5

based on 2581 reviews

1985 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (2581)
Sort by:
Celina A. Couples Malaysia, April 21, 2013
It exceeded our expectations, value for money

Cleanliness, efficient and friendly staff, good breakfast.
9.3
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Rising Dragon Palace Hotel and would most definitely recommend it to friends visiting Hanoi. It is very well located and the staff were very attentive, informative and caring. Very clean rooms and we like the breakfast served too.
Report this review
Melvin R. Business travelers Indonesia, April 21, 2013
comfortable

the staff is so helpfull and really friendly
9
Report this review
Clinton M. Couples Australia, April 21, 2013
Value for Money! Attentive staff! Great room.

Location, Service, Perfect room
9.7
This place was a absolute pleasure to stay! So affordable. I had paid double the amount at another hotel and the service and room was not even close to what is offered here. The other bonus with this hotel is the have a day spa located in the building. So when you come back from you huge day of sight seeing and eating you can treat yourself in house.
Report this review
Anastasia Z. Couples United States of America, April 21, 2013
Great Staff, Comfortable, Clean

Clean rooms, helpful staff, great location
8.7
Report this review
Emlyn S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 20, 2013
Enjoyed my stay here. Friendly staff

Comfortable bed. Luxury type rooms. TV
8
I enjoyed my stay here. Would recommend it to solo travelers.
Report this review
Cheryl I. Couples United Kingdom, April 18, 2013
Really helpful staff,especially Lynh.

Staff, location, quiet.
8
Report this review
Shaw B. Groups Malaysia, April 17, 2013
Comfort, clean room. Helpful and friendly staff.

Clean, Comfort and friendly staff
9.3
We total 9 person in a group visit Hanoi in April 2013 and we are very satisfied with the service provided by RISING DRAGON PALACE Hotel staff especially receptionist. Keep it up.
Report this review
Shaw B. Groups Malaysia, April 17, 2013
clean and comfort room. Friendly staff

helpful and friendly staff, Clean room, great breakfast.
9.3
We total 9 person have a great Hanoi trip. Thanks to Rising Dragon Palace Hotel staff especially receptionist who are friendly and helpful. The hotel room is clean and the buffet breakfast is just nice. At last, thanks for the last day early morning breakfast special arrangement before we depart to airport.
Report this review
Kok K. Business travelers Singapore, April 16, 2013
Small but decent hotel

buffet breakfast, strong internet
6
The hotel room was surprisingly small, I am small built and i stayed alone. the room was cramped as it is. there is no space for luggages. See several caucasians there, however, i highly dont recommend it for bigger built people. 2 in the room would definitely be claustrophobic. there is strong and good internet which is helpful for a business traveller. also buffet breakfast is avilable, would be better if there were 2 more dishes for the breakfast, but really for the price, there isnt much to complain.
Report this review
Ronald B. Solo travelers United States of America, April 15, 2013
A small jewel in the heart of city

Clean, friendly and charming
10
I was amazed at this lovely boutique lodging. I have traveled the World and stayed in hotels of all sizes and stars in the past 30 years, but this little jewel had the highest cost to value proposition I have ever experienced! Charming rooms, the most friendly and helpful staff, the little breakfast bar and the lovely roof-top restaurant were highlights. I will never stay at any other hotel in Hanoi hereafter. Additionally, I have already chronicled my experience to associates, family and friends. But, do not tell anyone because I would like to keep this place a secret and always available for my visits!
Report this review
Previous page 821 - 830 of 1985 reviews Next page
Rising Dragon Palace Hotel HanoiRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room AmenitiesRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room AmenitiesRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room AmenitiesRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - BathroomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - LobbyRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - InteriorRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Kid’s clubRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - InteriorRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01