or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rising Dragon Palace Hotel

12 Nguyen Quang Bich Street, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family Suite Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family Suite Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room Amenities Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room Amenities Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room Amenities Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant
Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Reception Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 51
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
2386 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (2386)
Sort by:
Stepan M. Couples Czech Republic, February 9, 2013
Very friendly and warm hotel with cozy rooms

Staff, location, price,
9.3
This was our second stay and it was as good as the first one. Staff, location, price is unbeatable.
Yiu C. Groups Hong Kong, February 8, 2013
good location but a little bis difficult to find

excellent service and rooms are nice and clean
9.7
the staffs helped me to buy the sim card and helped me to active the data service. we stayed in 2 different days and the rooms are nice and clean. food in restaurant are good. need to order the beef noodle separately.
Nightlife Tip: Need to walk for about 15 mins to the lake
Sarahjane O. Couples Australia, February 8, 2013
Hotel was okay, breakfast not great.

Good location, resteraunt was awesome
7.7
Good location, nice shower. The room was pretty small and the breakfast was not great. The dinner at the same restaurant however was AMAZING! Good priced food and some of the best western food I've had in Vietnam.
Stepan M. Couples Czech Republic, February 7, 2013
Cosy hotel with very friendly staff

Location, friendly staff, food and beverage
9.3
From the moment we arrived until we checked out we were truly looked after it felt almost as 5 star hotel. Thank you to the entire team. Great job. We were planning to try another hotel but it was so good we came back again. We will do so on another occasion in Hanoi.
Hotel Feature Tip: Try their roof top, we were surprised by great food and even found one great wine there.
Cynthia C. Solo travelers United States of America, February 5, 2013
Outstanding experience-hotel, staff, programs

Excellent service on every level of staffing. Beautiful hotel, very clean rooms, nicely priced. Service and travel staff exceed expectations in anticipating every need.
10
This is a fantastic hotel to stay in while in Ha Noi. I continued to reserve additional days here. Regardless of nationality, one feels part of this "family". There is genuine caring and interest in providing the best service possible along with supporting interesting experiences in Ha Noi. The student guide program the hotel offers at no expense is exceptional and was one of the highlights of my stay. I highly recommend Rising Dragon Palace Hotel. The adjoining spa offers a very nice menu of services at reasonable prices and the massage staff( I had two people randomly) are well trained and skilled in what they do.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Use the hotel's student guide program for a walking tour.
Jesse K. Couples Canada, February 3, 2013
Mediocre hotel with friendly service.

Friendly and accommodating staff.
6
We were warmly greeted upon our arrival and the room was basic yet reasonably comfortable. Plusses were a very nice staff and decent breakfast, negatives were the lack of hot water, noise (to be expected in the old quarter) and no flexibility in having a late check out without extra charges.
Wen Y. Couples Singapore, February 3, 2013
Polite staff but bad facilities and location

friendly staff and not too bad breakfast
4.3
I arranged for the hotel airport transfer, but when the plane landed , the driver wasn't there yet. had to call hotel to find out where is the driver. Hotel car is a old Toyota Viois , crampped and dirty . Greeted at hotel reception by friendly staff. Later, I requested hotel to arranged for trustworthy taxi to bring me to city for dinner , but cab driver dumped me half way . toads things worse , came back to room, wanted to have shower but hot water not working and it's winter . I left the next morning as I have arranged for airport transfer but what appeared was a taxi , not hotel car. room wasn't cheap. Will stay in bigger hotel next time.
Mahtani C. Couples Singapore, February 3, 2013
lovely place and endless smiles

The rooms were cozy
10
really good hotel. worth the money spent. no one service wise. superb place to spend with your loved ones
Ralph V. Solo travelers Australia, February 2, 2013
Well maintained hotel with exceptional service

Good location in old quarter of Hanoi. Walking distance to shopping and resturants.
8.7
Reception upon arrival was excellent. Everybody was very helpfull and the staff went out of their way to welcome you. Upon arrival one staff member will sit with you with a welcome drink and discuss about the hotel, services and enquire about your plans and then suggest ways they can help etc. Also provided a map and pointed out the arreas of interest in relation to the location of the Hotel. I found this very helpfull as it was my first visit to the city. also travel / sightseeing service help me in choosing a package for Halong Bay. Their suggested tour provider turned out to one the highlights of my entire trip.
Sharon G. Couples Netherlands, February 2, 2013
very good hotel in quit alley in busy city

service, shower, location
8.3
hanoi is a very busy city, but still you want to be in the centre. just in walking distance of many things worth seeing, you have this very good hotel rising dragon. in the middle of the very busy historic city centre, but in a real quit alley (as far as that is possible). good room, perfect shower (hot, big beam, new) and best service we had this far. after staying 4 nights (we also left our luggage there when we did the boat trip to haling bay) we had to take the night train to hue but we were not sure how everything worked. hotel made sure that the bell boy went with us with our taxi, waited with us at the station and even brought our luggage to the right cabin! price is definitely good for all you get! i would absolutely recommend to our friends.
Restaurant Tip: Even though it looks not always that clean as a restaurant, try the hot pot on the street or anything your (Vietnamese neighbor is having). Here you see what you get. In a closed kitchen you don't know.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rising Dragon Palace Hotel HanoiRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room AmenitiesRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room AmenitiesRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room AmenitiesRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - BathroomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - LobbyRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Rising Dragon Palace Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3A04