or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rising Dragon Palace Hotel

12 Nguyen Quang Bich Street, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family Suite Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family Suite Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room Amenities Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room Amenities Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room Amenities Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant
Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Reception Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 51
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
2347 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (2347)
Sort by:
David B. Couples United Kingdom, January 21, 2013
Very pleasant hotel considering the price.

Friendly, clean, quiet
8
This hotel is tucked away in a small back street. It's been recently upgraded and bearing in mind the price is excellently fitted out. The staff are very friendly and helpful, not always the case in Hanoi! I can happily recommend this hotel as being a great base for exploring Hanoi.
Patiya P. Couples Thailand, January 20, 2013
Lovely hotel but no good location

Great services
7
it was very nice with warm welcomes from their staff. the room was small but great designed.
Susan A. Couples Canada, January 20, 2013
great location, excellent breakfast, small rooms

clean, central location, good buffet breakfast, helpful staff
9
Good location in the old section of Hanoi; staff were very helpful in assisting with trip to Halong Bay and providing suggestions for local restaurants; great to have laptop and internet access in each room. Rooms very small but efficiently and nicely arranged. Would recommend unless someone is rather claustrophobic.
Stephen O. Couples United Kingdom, January 20, 2013
Great hotel on a dodgy street with character

Great rooms, amazing staff' great breakfast
8.7
What can I say, amazing hotel, superb staff, great location in Old Quarter (though on a dark street). Loved our stay here would def recommend.
Hotel Feature Tip: Lovely roof top bar.
Kongwit L. Business travelers Thailand, January 19, 2013
Clean and Neat Hotel

Center of Ha Noi City
9.7
I have stayed here ore than ten times last year and I will keep choosing this hotel in this year. This hotel is nice hotel with nice staff with smiles. All I see is they have improved their service since I first visited in 2010. If you are looking for reasonable price hotel with fully service mind, this hotel is your answer.
Wendy M. Groups Canada, January 18, 2013
Lovely hotel and pleasant staff

The staff, hotel amenities and location
10
We stayed at this hotel during our 12 day visit to Hanoi. The level of customer service from the hotel staff was exemplary. They took care of all our needs from booking tour excursions to recomending places to eat and how much we should pay for a taxi. The rooms are spacious, clean and the beds comfortable. Rooms include a kettle, complentary tea, coffee, water and fruit. Spa is also available. The full breakfast in the morning has lots of choices from meat, rice and noodle dishes to cereal, bread, yoghurt and fruit. We used the hotel tour guide Mr. Bie to book our Ha Long Bay and other tour excursions. His knowledge and experience was invaluable. The result was that all our tours were excellent - professional, well managed, good food, comfortable vehicles and good value. We appreciated his honesty, integrity and candid advise. The result was a great experience.
Wendy M. Groups Canada, January 14, 2013
The place to stay in Hanoi

The staff, location and the rooms
10
We stayed at the hotel for our entire 10 day stay in Hanoi. During this time, we used the hotel tour guide Mr Bie to arrange all of our excursions from Ha Long Bay, to Sapa and even the best places to eat and shop. He understood what we wanted to see and do and advised us on our best options taking into account budgets, likes, dislikes, etc. His 10+ years of knowledge and experience were invaluable and the result was that all our tours were awesome. The rooms are very clean and beds comfortable. Kettle, complementary tea, coffee and water in each room. Fruit is also included as a nice touch. Complementary full breakfast with choice of eggs, breads, cereals, fruit, yoghurt. All the hotel staff are exemplary - friendly, helpful and ensure we are always comfortable. I was blown away by the high level of customer service. Great location within walking distance to main sights.
Travel tip: Ask for a room with a window in the new section
Douglas C. Solo travelers Australia, January 14, 2013
this is the best hotel overall i have ever stayed

everything
10
this is the best hotel i have ever stayed in!!!! the hotel is in a great location the rooms are fabulous the breakfast is excellent but what makes this hotel the best are the staff.from the doormen the reception staff the restaurant staff the travel desk staff and the house keeping staff all are the best i have experienced anywhere in the world.
Martin M. Couples United States of America, January 14, 2013
friendly service accommodating staff

staff was wonderful
8.7
arriving to a dark hotel at 2 am the staff disgustingly jumped into action and checked us in without haste. clean attractive rooms at good value.
Jean G. Solo travelers Australia, January 14, 2013
Central Hotel with a great breakfast

Great breakfast
8.7
Central hotel and well priced. I was a solo traveller, but there was a sale so I booked a family room. The room was HUGE for Asian standards, but just slightly larger than a normal sized Western rooms. Breakfast is great and the wi fi is fast. Took a few tours through the hotel, but I would probably book my own if I had the choice.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Make sure you book with HanoiKids - A free tour guide service run by university students.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rising Dragon Palace Hotel HanoiRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room AmenitiesRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room AmenitiesRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room AmenitiesRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - BathroomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - LobbyRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Rising Dragon Palace Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3A05