or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rising Dragon Palace Hotel

12 Nguyen Quang Bich Street, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family Suite Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family Suite Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room Amenities Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room Amenities Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room Amenities Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant
Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Reception Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 51
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
2347 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (2347)
Sort by:
Jean G. Solo travelers Australia, January 14, 2013
Central Hotel with a great breakfast

Great breakfast
8.7
Central hotel and well priced. I was a solo traveller, but there was a sale so I booked a family room. The room was HUGE for Asian standards, but just slightly larger than a normal sized Western rooms. Breakfast is great and the wi fi is fast. Took a few tours through the hotel, but I would probably book my own if I had the choice.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Make sure you book with HanoiKids - A free tour guide service run by university students.
Alan T. Families with young children Australia, January 13, 2013
Fantastic Hotel! Home away from home.

Service, service, service!
10
we can't recommend this hotel highly enough. stayed here for 7 nights over 3 different visits. great location and very comfortable rooms (we chose a room with no window which was dark and quiet...just what you need after the hanoi streets). what really makes this place so great though is the staff. not only impeccable service from everyone but a lot of care and friendship. the tour desk is not only very professional but gets the best deals for you as well....totally trustworthy. restaurant and breaky are very good (creme brule's every night)and the best massage i got in vietnam from the in house spa. definately the place to stay if in the old quarter!
Salim K. Groups South Africa, January 12, 2013
central location and outstanding service

passionate and friendly staff
10
our stay at the rising dragon palace hotel proved to be the best choice out of the eight hotels we stayed at during our three week holiday in asia. the rooms are comfortable and attractive, the location is central, the food is delicious and the staff quickly became like family. after arriving at our hotel, ms giang (customer services) spent about 30 minutes explaining what we could expect from vietnam, teaching us some local words and answering our questions. this introduction helped us tremendously in understanding the cultural divide and avoiding being ripped off as unassuming tourists. the hospitality and genuine care of the staff made our stay smooth and delightful.
Nightlife Tip: Most of the clubs in Hanoi close around midnight so be sure to get there early if you are expecting a good time!
Kathrina A. Groups Philippines, January 11, 2013
Great location & excellent service

walking distance to some tourist attractions, attentive & very helpful staff , good buffet breakfast
10
we enjoyed our stay here very much.our room was clean & got strong wifi connection.the staff were stars, they were very helpful, attentive, friendly, they will go out of their way to help you.it just lovely to start your day seeing these happy people buffet breakfast was awesome, western & asian food selection.we did halong bay cruise & they kept our suitcases for free.when we came back from the cruise , they were still providing us the best service eventhough we already checked out before the cruise.words are not enough to describe how nice the hotel staff are.also u can book your hslong bay cruise with them, it's reasonably priced & actually cheaper than what u see online.this hotel is worth your every penny , will definitely stay here again & recommend it to friends & families who will be travelling yo hanoi in the future
Carly W. Groups New Zealand, January 11, 2013
The most welcoming and helpful service

Absolutely everything, could not fault it!
10
We arrived, shaken from a terrible taxi encounter and were greeted by the wonderful staff of Rising Dragon Palace Hotel. They made every effort to ensure our stay in Hanoi was enjoyable and positive, including checking us in 4 hours early, organising a day trip to Ha Long Bay, wonderful spa visits, recommending restaurants and must see sights, and organising not only an airport transfer at 4am, but also breakfast to take with us! The hotel itself was lovely, comfortable and welcoming with some beautiful touches. We had an amazing stay here, only wishing that we could have extended our trip. I would go out of my way to recommend that a visitor to Hanoi should stay here, whether you be a couple, family, or solo traveller.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Despite the long travel hours, a day trip to Ha Long Bay is an absolute must. We only stayed in Hanoi for two days, one of which we decided to spend at Ha Long bay - it has to be seen!!
Kevin F. Families with older children United States of America, January 10, 2013
Great Staff and Room

Great Staff and Central to everything
8.7
We arrived very late and the staff rushed out the door to help us with our bags. We were in our comfortable rooms and asleep in no time. The hotel breakfast had something all of the kids liked. Not easy with 2 teenage girls and an 11 year old boy. A 5 minute walk from the "Turtle lake" and the markets.
Restaurant Tip: If you have had rice and fish your entire trip and need a dose of the West. Try the Kangaroo cafe. Owned and managed by an Aussie. They are a travel bar as well. We took their Halong Bay trip and it was good.
Dean S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 10, 2013
Great hotel with friendly service

very nice room. excellent breakfast
8.3
I was travelling with a friend. We were given a free orange juice and coffee on arrival. We were told that there were no twins available, which we'd booked. We eventually got a free upgrade to a triple room with a balcony. Very happy. The room was quiet. We couldn't hear the traffic.
Janet H. Families with older children United States of America, January 10, 2013
Lovely Hotel and amazing service

Great location and very friendly staff
10
What a great experience we had! The staff was incredibly friendly & helpful, the buffet breakfast had a nice selection and the beds & pillow were most comfortable. We had a quiet location & the hotel is located well.
Robert N. Couples New Zealand, January 9, 2013
Good value and central

Clean and tidy
9.7
Stayed here three nights during a cold snap (about 10c each day). Central in the old quarter. Food in restaurant was fine but pricey.
Restaurant Tip: Check out the restaurant voted #1 in trip advisor. Was nothing to fault
Kathy P. Groups United States of America, January 8, 2013
Nice hotel and great customer service

Staff provided great service, deluxe rooms were spacious, complimentary breakfast
9.7
Wonderful experience at Rising Dragon Palace. Upon arrival, staff members were very courteous and very friendly. They offered suggestions for things to do and good restaurants in the area. The concierge desk was helpful in booking our overnight cruise in Ha Long Bay at a reasonable price.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rising Dragon Palace Hotel HanoiRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room AmenitiesRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room AmenitiesRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room AmenitiesRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - BathroomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - LobbyRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Rising Dragon Palace Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3A08