or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rising Dragon Palace Hotel

12 Nguyen Quang Bich Street, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family Suite Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family Suite Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room Amenities Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room Amenities Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room Amenities Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant
Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Reception Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 51
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
2413 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (2413)
Sort by:
Lauren N. Couples Canada, February 10, 2013
Great location and breakfast

Location, breakfast, nice rooms
9.7
We got in very late during the Tet holiday, so everything was closed. The staff were extremely accommodating and welcoming. They helped us organize a tour of Halong Bay as well as our future travel plans. The rooms were modern and the bathroom was clean and really nice. The breakfast was one of the best in Vietnam - the best part? Free coffee in the lobby throughout the day! Yum! The food in their restaurant was quite good, too - especially the mango salad!
Tina B. Couples Denmark, February 10, 2013
Nice hotel with a good location

Great help for arranging tours and tickets
7.7
It was a busy time because of the tet celebration. On the 9.th of february there was an arrangement on the roof just across our room - nobody told us, but we followed the noise. We had booked and payed for a deluxe city view room, but got another dark room at first without window until we realized the fact, and then got the right room.
Matthew K. Couples Australia, February 9, 2013
New hotel, modern layout, small but comfortable

Breakfast, Staff and Service, Clean. Quite location
8.3
Hotel is in a very old part of the Old French Quarter. Surrounding area is a little decrepit and run down, don’t let that fool you hotel is very nice for US$40. It's a little difficult to find being in a small back street not far from the train line, and while it’s a 15mins walk from the major city hub of the lake, it is very close to the larger tourist attractions like the cite-gate, HCM mausoleum, flag tower etc. So while there is a walk to the night, dinner action, it does mean you sleep well and quick access to major attractions.
Hotel Feature Tip: We stayed in two different rooms during our stay. Opt for a room at the front half of the building rather the back.
Stepan M. Couples Czech Republic, February 9, 2013
Very friendly and warm hotel with cozy rooms

Staff, location, price,
9.3
This was our second stay and it was as good as the first one. Staff, location, price is unbeatable.
Yiu C. Groups Hong Kong, February 8, 2013
good location but a little bis difficult to find

excellent service and rooms are nice and clean
9.7
the staffs helped me to buy the sim card and helped me to active the data service. we stayed in 2 different days and the rooms are nice and clean. food in restaurant are good. need to order the beef noodle separately.
Nightlife Tip: Need to walk for about 15 mins to the lake
Sarahjane O. Couples Australia, February 8, 2013
Hotel was okay, breakfast not great.

Good location, resteraunt was awesome
7.7
Good location, nice shower. The room was pretty small and the breakfast was not great. The dinner at the same restaurant however was AMAZING! Good priced food and some of the best western food I've had in Vietnam.
Stepan M. Couples Czech Republic, February 7, 2013
Cosy hotel with very friendly staff

Location, friendly staff, food and beverage
9.3
From the moment we arrived until we checked out we were truly looked after it felt almost as 5 star hotel. Thank you to the entire team. Great job. We were planning to try another hotel but it was so good we came back again. We will do so on another occasion in Hanoi.
Hotel Feature Tip: Try their roof top, we were surprised by great food and even found one great wine there.
Cynthia C. Solo travelers United States of America, February 5, 2013
Outstanding experience-hotel, staff, programs

Excellent service on every level of staffing. Beautiful hotel, very clean rooms, nicely priced. Service and travel staff exceed expectations in anticipating every need.
10
This is a fantastic hotel to stay in while in Ha Noi. I continued to reserve additional days here. Regardless of nationality, one feels part of this "family". There is genuine caring and interest in providing the best service possible along with supporting interesting experiences in Ha Noi. The student guide program the hotel offers at no expense is exceptional and was one of the highlights of my stay. I highly recommend Rising Dragon Palace Hotel. The adjoining spa offers a very nice menu of services at reasonable prices and the massage staff( I had two people randomly) are well trained and skilled in what they do.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Use the hotel's student guide program for a walking tour.
Jesse K. Couples Canada, February 3, 2013
Mediocre hotel with friendly service.

Friendly and accommodating staff.
6
We were warmly greeted upon our arrival and the room was basic yet reasonably comfortable. Plusses were a very nice staff and decent breakfast, negatives were the lack of hot water, noise (to be expected in the old quarter) and no flexibility in having a late check out without extra charges.
Wen Y. Couples Singapore, February 3, 2013
Polite staff but bad facilities and location

friendly staff and not too bad breakfast
4.3
I arranged for the hotel airport transfer, but when the plane landed , the driver wasn't there yet. had to call hotel to find out where is the driver. Hotel car is a old Toyota Viois , crampped and dirty . Greeted at hotel reception by friendly staff. Later, I requested hotel to arranged for trustworthy taxi to bring me to city for dinner , but cab driver dumped me half way . toads things worse , came back to room, wanted to have shower but hot water not working and it's winter . I left the next morning as I have arranged for airport transfer but what appeared was a taxi , not hotel car. room wasn't cheap. Will stay in bigger hotel next time.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rising Dragon Palace Hotel HanoiRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room AmenitiesRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room AmenitiesRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room AmenitiesRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - BathroomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - LobbyRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Rising Dragon Palace Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3A03