or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rising Dragon Palace Hotel

12 Nguyen Quang Bich Street, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family Suite Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family Suite Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room Amenities Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room Amenities Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room Amenities Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant
Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Reception Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 51
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
2379 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (2379)
Sort by:
Jonathan S. Families with young children Australia, January 23, 2013
Well located hotel with excellent front desk

The rooms were comfortable and the breakfast was good.
7.7
We tried two hotels in Hanoi - this was the second best but very good. The lady at the front desk could not have been more helpful.
Hotel Feature Tip: There are 7 hotels in Hanoi with 'Rising Sun" in their name so make sure you are taken to the right place.
Irfan L. Business travelers Indonesia, January 22, 2013
lovely hotel

good friendly hotel
8.3
location is all right, not really central but within walking distance to the Hoan Kiem area.. other rising dragon hotel may offer a better breakfast but this one is also all right.. they have a lot of tour packages..
Jose M. Solo travelers Spain, January 22, 2013
A very good hotel in a quite alley

Trained staff, good English, good food, new building and cleanliness
9.7
A very good hotel in a quite alley The hotel is placed in the center of the noisy old town, however it is placed in a very quite alley. No sound arrived from streets. The hotel is completely new; the breakfast is splendid in a very good restaurant. Rooms have a lot of amenities including free tea, coffee, bottle water and dried fruit. The bath room is remarkably. Very kind and trained staff, they were always helpful with any kind of problems or comments. They have very good English. The hotel has trained personnel for booking tours or travel tickets. As a conclusion of the review, a very good stay for your money.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Next to most relevant things to visit in Hanoi
Irfan L. Business travelers Indonesia, January 21, 2013
Good location hotel

location, good simple hotel, good services
8
the hotel location is good and the staffs are friendly.. we will come back for this hotel and perhaps other hotels under the Rising Dragon hotel group because I trust their quality!
David B. Couples United Kingdom, January 21, 2013
Very pleasant hotel considering the price.

Friendly, clean, quiet
8
This hotel is tucked away in a small back street. It's been recently upgraded and bearing in mind the price is excellently fitted out. The staff are very friendly and helpful, not always the case in Hanoi! I can happily recommend this hotel as being a great base for exploring Hanoi.
Patiya P. Couples Thailand, January 20, 2013
Lovely hotel but no good location

Great services
7
it was very nice with warm welcomes from their staff. the room was small but great designed.
Susan A. Couples Canada, January 20, 2013
great location, excellent breakfast, small rooms

clean, central location, good buffet breakfast, helpful staff
9
Good location in the old section of Hanoi; staff were very helpful in assisting with trip to Halong Bay and providing suggestions for local restaurants; great to have laptop and internet access in each room. Rooms very small but efficiently and nicely arranged. Would recommend unless someone is rather claustrophobic.
Stephen O. Couples United Kingdom, January 20, 2013
Great hotel on a dodgy street with character

Great rooms, amazing staff' great breakfast
8.7
What can I say, amazing hotel, superb staff, great location in Old Quarter (though on a dark street). Loved our stay here would def recommend.
Hotel Feature Tip: Lovely roof top bar.
Kongwit L. Business travelers Thailand, January 19, 2013
Clean and Neat Hotel

Center of Ha Noi City
9.7
I have stayed here ore than ten times last year and I will keep choosing this hotel in this year. This hotel is nice hotel with nice staff with smiles. All I see is they have improved their service since I first visited in 2010. If you are looking for reasonable price hotel with fully service mind, this hotel is your answer.
Wendy M. Groups Canada, January 18, 2013
Lovely hotel and pleasant staff

The staff, hotel amenities and location
10
We stayed at this hotel during our 12 day visit to Hanoi. The level of customer service from the hotel staff was exemplary. They took care of all our needs from booking tour excursions to recomending places to eat and how much we should pay for a taxi. The rooms are spacious, clean and the beds comfortable. Rooms include a kettle, complentary tea, coffee, water and fruit. Spa is also available. The full breakfast in the morning has lots of choices from meat, rice and noodle dishes to cereal, bread, yoghurt and fruit. We used the hotel tour guide Mr. Bie to book our Ha Long Bay and other tour excursions. His knowledge and experience was invaluable. The result was that all our tours were excellent - professional, well managed, good food, comfortable vehicles and good value. We appreciated his honesty, integrity and candid advise. The result was a great experience.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rising Dragon Palace Hotel HanoiRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room AmenitiesRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room AmenitiesRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room AmenitiesRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - BathroomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - LobbyRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Rising Dragon Palace Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3A01