or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rising Dragon Palace Hotel

12 Nguyen Quang Bich Street, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family Suite Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family Suite Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room Amenities Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room Amenities Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room Amenities Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant
Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Reception Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 51
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
2344 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (2344)
Sort by:
Claire W. Couples United Kingdom, January 4, 2013
Nice hotel but noisy room

Good Spa
7.3
We were located at the back of the hotel on the 4th floor and we had quite a bit of noise disruption from the water pipe outside our window to thin walls (next room chatting on the phone). Not bad location, clean rooms and nice staff. Good spa.
Tang M. Groups Singapore, January 3, 2013
Nice hotel

Friendly staff, Roof-top bar, Clean rooms
6.7
On the first night, the manager transferred us to another of sister hotel. The reason given was due to unforeseen weather whether some customers were forced to stay over for an extra day. Anyway, we had no other choice but to accept. The hotel that we were placed was acceptable so we thought it was okay. The next 3 nights was rather pleasant. The 4 of us were given connecting rooms .Although the air-con wasn't working, it was bearable since it's winter time. Overall the rooms were clean and the spread of the breakfast was acceptable. We did not encounter any unpleasant issues during the stay. There is an roof-top bar where you can enjoy the view. I would say the view was quite good because the hotel is one of the highest building in the area. Staff was friendly and approachable. However, I think only the receptionists are able to speak English.
Nightlife Tip: Don't bother about too much nightlife as bars and clubs closes around 12 midnight.
Ivica M. Families with older children Croatia, January 3, 2013
Great location, no window

Helpfull staff, new hotel, good english
8.3
Center of old quartier, nice location in the middle of hanoi life, new building. Our room had no window and you feel a bit like in bunker. Very helpfull staff suggested us a volontary tourist guide, young student who spent a day with us. Nice experience, a way to understand better how the chaotic city and people do function.
Antoine K. Couples France, January 3, 2013
Great place - highly recommended

Great staff, good breakfast, comfy rooms, good location and value
9.7
really nice and pro. they got several hotels in town. for our first night, they were planning to have workers during the night on the last floor (common thing in vietnam) so they told us and moved us to their sister hotel, 2 blocks away. same room, no extra cost, they paid for the cab... really friendly staff. no window in the room, but super comfy and nice, there even was a computer in the room to access the internet. awesome buffet for breakfast. they helped us to organize our tours, pick ups etc. a great place.
Lesley H. Families with older children Australia, January 3, 2013
Nice hotel, with very helpful and friendly staff

Great location, restaurant was good.
7.7
Room was okay and the bathroom blinds could have been cleaner. Breakfast was good and the staff could not have been more helpful.
Benjamin G. Families with older children United Kingdom, January 3, 2013
Clean rooms

Clean rooms, helpful staff
7.7
Clean hotel, helpful staff who organised our Halong Bay trip.
Hotel Feature Tip: Don't bother with a city view supplement.
Adi S. Families with older children Indonesia, January 2, 2013
beautiful city , beautiful staff, beautiful people

near from old quater. love it!
10
very nice hotel, staff very warm,proffesional staff, nice, friendly and helpful, room verry clean, chic but too small if u need extra bed for 3 persons. but all staff have a very good english, i love all the breakfast menu, perfect wifii everywhere in this hotel.me and my family having late dinner at rooftop and the food very nice i love soup and chinese food menu from their chef. near from ol d quarter so very easy to capture all french building, and of crse more shop at shopping area, near from small and chic boutique, and try all of traditional and authentic food, me and family very enjoy!
Shopping Tip: shoppng, family near from sightseeing place
Alythea H. Groups Singapore, January 1, 2013
Great location and excellent value for money

Location, service, wifi, room quality and cleanliness, value for money
9.7
fantastic! paid about per night (incl taxes) and it's worth the money. rooms were modern, clean, and had fast wifi. the staff were also very friendly and helpful, with decent spoken english. in terms of location, rising dragon palace is right in the old quarters, so it's really convenient for exploring the area. would definitely recommend friends to this place.
Restaurant Tip: Try the avocado milkshake ('Bur' in Vietnamese) from the fruits drinks shop just around the corner. As you exit the hotel, turn right. At the first junction, make a left. You should see the shop on your left after walking 30m or so.
Duong H. Families with young children Vietnam, January 1, 2013
warm service hotel with very convenient location

friendly staff, convenient location, clean room
9
our family has 2 young kids, they are all under 2 years old. we are so happy with the service here. the room is clean, the staff are very friendly and supportive. breakfast is good also.
Daniel Y. Couples Singapore, January 1, 2013
Booked Delux city view but given Delux room.

Room setup and spa
2
Shortchanged. Given Delux room when we paid for Delux room with city view + bath tub. It's also the integrity of hotel to fulfill the booking as indicated. Bad impression on management.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rising Dragon Palace Hotel HanoiRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room AmenitiesRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room AmenitiesRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room AmenitiesRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - BathroomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - LobbyRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Rising Dragon Palace Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3B05