or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rising Dragon Palace Hotel

12 Nguyen Quang Bich Street, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family Suite Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family Suite Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room Amenities Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room Amenities Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room Amenities Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant
Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Reception Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 51
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
2413 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (2413)
Sort by:
Ralph V. Solo travelers Australia, February 2, 2013
Well maintained hotel with exceptional service

Good location in old quarter of Hanoi. Walking distance to shopping and resturants.
8.7
Reception upon arrival was excellent. Everybody was very helpfull and the staff went out of their way to welcome you. Upon arrival one staff member will sit with you with a welcome drink and discuss about the hotel, services and enquire about your plans and then suggest ways they can help etc. Also provided a map and pointed out the arreas of interest in relation to the location of the Hotel. I found this very helpfull as it was my first visit to the city. also travel / sightseeing service help me in choosing a package for Halong Bay. Their suggested tour provider turned out to one the highlights of my entire trip.
Sharon G. Couples Netherlands, February 2, 2013
very good hotel in quit alley in busy city

service, shower, location
8.3
hanoi is a very busy city, but still you want to be in the centre. just in walking distance of many things worth seeing, you have this very good hotel rising dragon. in the middle of the very busy historic city centre, but in a real quit alley (as far as that is possible). good room, perfect shower (hot, big beam, new) and best service we had this far. after staying 4 nights (we also left our luggage there when we did the boat trip to haling bay) we had to take the night train to hue but we were not sure how everything worked. hotel made sure that the bell boy went with us with our taxi, waited with us at the station and even brought our luggage to the right cabin! price is definitely good for all you get! i would absolutely recommend to our friends.
Restaurant Tip: Even though it looks not always that clean as a restaurant, try the hot pot on the street or anything your (Vietnamese neighbor is having). Here you see what you get. In a closed kitchen you don't know.
Marcus C. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 2, 2013
Simply Great

Nice Rooms and Friendly Staff
9.3
one of the most friendliest hotels that i have stayed in. the bedding is comfortable, hot water and water pressure is great. i stayed for 4 nights and this hotel has by far the most accomodating and friendly staff. the location for this hotel is also very ideal as you just have to walk for 5 minutes to reach hoan kiem lake and its shopping area. this hotel will definetly be my preffered choice of stay when i am in hanoi.
Mitchell B. Couples Australia, February 1, 2013
Most friendly and helpful staff in Hanoi

Best staff, comfortable and clean with great facilities
10
the main selling point of this hotel is the staff, who were helpful above and beyond any that i have encountered after staying in hotels all over vietnam. the were always friendly and welcoming, gave us directions to wherever in hanoi we were looking for, suggested streets to look for particular goods and services and were able to help us out with transportation to laos. also, after the unfortunate incident of having my phone stolen from me at a busy intersection during peak hour, the hotel staff were very helpful, providing us with a translator to talk with the local police and file an official theft report for insurance purposes. i cannot stress the quality of this hotel's staff enough. the room was great, comfortable bedding and a big tv with ample space to move around in, a desk for business purposes, a closet with safe and two separate partitions for shower and toilet/sink, with opaque glass and shutters for privacy. in terms of location, it is not at the city centre (which would be a lot noisier anyway) but only a short walk to hoan kiem lake (the main tourist district of hanoi).
Sandra R. Couples Australia, January 31, 2013
Highly recommend this hotel

Location, great staff, spa, comfort and dining
10
had a 6 night stay here all up and thoroughly enjoyed the experience. great staff and guides available to assist with your stay, tours and sight-seeing.
Philip W. Couples United States of America, January 29, 2013
Immaculate comfortable and well-located hotel

Great location. Small, but most comfortable room with a nice balcony. Very helpful staff.
8.7
this was our first visit to hanoi. the hotel's driver met us at the airport as arranged. we needed this as the streets of the old part of town where the hotel was located are most confusing. the room and bath were new and very clean. the staff helped us with a smile when ever needed. i would be happy to book the rising dragon palace should i return to hanoi.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Book a tour with "HanoiKids".
Dilin L. Groups Malaysia, January 28, 2013
Lovely hotel but slight small rooms

Really friendly staff
7.7
Small cosy and nicely decorated room with rose petals on the bed. Slightly too dimly lit rooms for my liking. Very friendly and helpful staff with good command of English. Internet in room was not good. Could only get very weak reception at the door of my room. This may be due to my room being at the end of the floor. However internet at the rest of the hotel is good for example, the restaurant and lobby area.
Richard A. Groups United States of America, January 28, 2013
Perfect

Staff
10
Three of us stayed at this lovely hotel and we all agreed that we could find no fault with the sole exception of the village announcement via loud speaker from outside in early morning hours. It was OK for us since we wanted to be up early anyway. The location in the old quarter was convenient with a short walk to the lake and shopping all around. There are plenty of good places to eat nearby. The restaurant in the hotel is excellent. I understand that the chef previously worked at the Gourmet Corner in the Elegance 5 Hotel and, in fact, developed the menu there. Breakfast was among the best I have had at hotels in Asia with a good variety and eggs cooked to order rather than on the buffet itself, a nice touch. The staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. Since we arrived early our room wasn't quite ready. One of the receptionists took that opportunity to give us an overlay of the Old Quarter, which was helpful and filled the waiting time. The car was at the airport waiting for us when we arrived and the car returning to the airport was prompt at 0630. I will say that the boxed breakfast was a bit lacking, but adequate.
Restaurant Tip: Besides the hotel restaurant there are four places we would highly recommend. The Little Hanoi at 23 Hoan Gai St. is a great place for lunch. Bobby Chinn's Restaurant at 77 Xuan Dieu St in Tay Ho District is a good choice for an elegant dinner in a funky setting. Dinh Lang Thuy Ta at 1 Le Thai To St. on West Lake is a bit touristy, but good food and attentive service. Our waiter was very playful and made dinner fun. There is live music in the evening. Our last night's birthday celebration dinner was at The Gourmet Corner on the 12th floor of the Hanoi Elegance Hotel. The food was exceptional at moderate prices. (53USD for three people). The staff were very attentive and helpful.
Sheila S. Groups United States of America, January 27, 2013
Very nice hotel, would def recommend it!

Very nice, modern and clean rooms, great breakfast, very centrally located and friendly staff
10
Truly enjoyed my stay here, it was a mere 5 min walk into the center of the old quarter and very close to the weekend night market. The rooms were very nice, a bit small but compared to other hotels in the area it was great. The showers were a bit strange as they were connected to the bedroom itself, so when you came out of the shower you walked right into the room and it would leak a bit sometime but the shower itself was actually very nice! Breakfast was delicious and very tasteful and the staff very accommodating and friendly. My only recommendation is to not book the cooking class through the hotel, although the cook was very friendly, he hardly spoke English and we didn't learn much. Also don't go to the hotel spa they very a bit unprofessional and did not do a great job. But overal I really loved this hotel, it's very affordable and lovely would def come back and recommend it to anyone going to Hanoi!
Shopping Tip: The weekend night market is awesome and very close to the hotel
Tu L. Business travelers Canada, January 25, 2013
No frills hotel,

centre of old quarter but quiet
7.3
Very friendly and attentive staff. Breakfast more complete than other boutique hotels I stayed before in area. I would likely go back

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rising Dragon Palace Hotel HanoiRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room AmenitiesRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room AmenitiesRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room AmenitiesRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - BathroomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - LobbyRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Rising Dragon Palace Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3B07