or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rising Dragon Palace Hotel

12 Nguyen Quang Bich Street, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family Suite Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family Suite Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room Amenities Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room Amenities Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room Amenities Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant
Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Reception Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 51
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
2387 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (2387)
Sort by:
Stephen O. Couples United Kingdom, January 20, 2013
Great hotel on a dodgy street with character

Great rooms, amazing staff' great breakfast
8.7
What can I say, amazing hotel, superb staff, great location in Old Quarter (though on a dark street). Loved our stay here would def recommend.
Hotel Feature Tip: Lovely roof top bar.
Kongwit L. Business travelers Thailand, January 19, 2013
Clean and Neat Hotel

Center of Ha Noi City
9.7
I have stayed here ore than ten times last year and I will keep choosing this hotel in this year. This hotel is nice hotel with nice staff with smiles. All I see is they have improved their service since I first visited in 2010. If you are looking for reasonable price hotel with fully service mind, this hotel is your answer.
Wendy M. Groups Canada, January 18, 2013
Lovely hotel and pleasant staff

The staff, hotel amenities and location
10
We stayed at this hotel during our 12 day visit to Hanoi. The level of customer service from the hotel staff was exemplary. They took care of all our needs from booking tour excursions to recomending places to eat and how much we should pay for a taxi. The rooms are spacious, clean and the beds comfortable. Rooms include a kettle, complentary tea, coffee, water and fruit. Spa is also available. The full breakfast in the morning has lots of choices from meat, rice and noodle dishes to cereal, bread, yoghurt and fruit. We used the hotel tour guide Mr. Bie to book our Ha Long Bay and other tour excursions. His knowledge and experience was invaluable. The result was that all our tours were excellent - professional, well managed, good food, comfortable vehicles and good value. We appreciated his honesty, integrity and candid advise. The result was a great experience.
Wendy M. Groups Canada, January 14, 2013
The place to stay in Hanoi

The staff, location and the rooms
10
We stayed at the hotel for our entire 10 day stay in Hanoi. During this time, we used the hotel tour guide Mr Bie to arrange all of our excursions from Ha Long Bay, to Sapa and even the best places to eat and shop. He understood what we wanted to see and do and advised us on our best options taking into account budgets, likes, dislikes, etc. His 10+ years of knowledge and experience were invaluable and the result was that all our tours were awesome. The rooms are very clean and beds comfortable. Kettle, complementary tea, coffee and water in each room. Fruit is also included as a nice touch. Complementary full breakfast with choice of eggs, breads, cereals, fruit, yoghurt. All the hotel staff are exemplary - friendly, helpful and ensure we are always comfortable. I was blown away by the high level of customer service. Great location within walking distance to main sights.
Travel tip: Ask for a room with a window in the new section
Douglas C. Solo travelers Australia, January 14, 2013
this is the best hotel overall i have ever stayed

everything
10
this is the best hotel i have ever stayed in!!!! the hotel is in a great location the rooms are fabulous the breakfast is excellent but what makes this hotel the best are the staff.from the doormen the reception staff the restaurant staff the travel desk staff and the house keeping staff all are the best i have experienced anywhere in the world.
Martin M. Couples United States of America, January 14, 2013
friendly service accommodating staff

staff was wonderful
8.7
arriving to a dark hotel at 2 am the staff disgustingly jumped into action and checked us in without haste. clean attractive rooms at good value.
Jean G. Solo travelers Australia, January 14, 2013
Central Hotel with a great breakfast

Great breakfast
8.7
Central hotel and well priced. I was a solo traveller, but there was a sale so I booked a family room. The room was HUGE for Asian standards, but just slightly larger than a normal sized Western rooms. Breakfast is great and the wi fi is fast. Took a few tours through the hotel, but I would probably book my own if I had the choice.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Make sure you book with HanoiKids - A free tour guide service run by university students.
Alan T. Families with young children Australia, January 13, 2013
Fantastic Hotel! Home away from home.

Service, service, service!
10
we can't recommend this hotel highly enough. stayed here for 7 nights over 3 different visits. great location and very comfortable rooms (we chose a room with no window which was dark and quiet...just what you need after the hanoi streets). what really makes this place so great though is the staff. not only impeccable service from everyone but a lot of care and friendship. the tour desk is not only very professional but gets the best deals for you as well....totally trustworthy. restaurant and breaky are very good (creme brule's every night)and the best massage i got in vietnam from the in house spa. definately the place to stay if in the old quarter!
Salim K. Groups South Africa, January 12, 2013
central location and outstanding service

passionate and friendly staff
10
our stay at the rising dragon palace hotel proved to be the best choice out of the eight hotels we stayed at during our three week holiday in asia. the rooms are comfortable and attractive, the location is central, the food is delicious and the staff quickly became like family. after arriving at our hotel, ms giang (customer services) spent about 30 minutes explaining what we could expect from vietnam, teaching us some local words and answering our questions. this introduction helped us tremendously in understanding the cultural divide and avoiding being ripped off as unassuming tourists. the hospitality and genuine care of the staff made our stay smooth and delightful.
Nightlife Tip: Most of the clubs in Hanoi close around midnight so be sure to get there early if you are expecting a good time!
Kathrina A. Groups Philippines, January 11, 2013
Great location & excellent service

walking distance to some tourist attractions, attentive & very helpful staff , good buffet breakfast
10
we enjoyed our stay here very much.our room was clean & got strong wifi connection.the staff were stars, they were very helpful, attentive, friendly, they will go out of their way to help you.it just lovely to start your day seeing these happy people buffet breakfast was awesome, western & asian food selection.we did halong bay cruise & they kept our suitcases for free.when we came back from the cruise , they were still providing us the best service eventhough we already checked out before the cruise.words are not enough to describe how nice the hotel staff are.also u can book your hslong bay cruise with them, it's reasonably priced & actually cheaper than what u see online.this hotel is worth your every penny , will definitely stay here again & recommend it to friends & families who will be travelling yo hanoi in the future

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rising Dragon Palace Hotel HanoiRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room AmenitiesRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room AmenitiesRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room AmenitiesRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - BathroomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - LobbyRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Rising Dragon Palace Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3C03