or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rising Dragon Palace Hotel

12 Nguyen Quang Bich Street, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family Suite Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family Suite Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room Amenities Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room Amenities Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room Amenities Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant
Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Reception Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 51
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
2409 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (2409)
Sort by:
Sandra R. Couples Australia, January 31, 2013
Highly recommend this hotel

Location, great staff, spa, comfort and dining
10
had a 6 night stay here all up and thoroughly enjoyed the experience. great staff and guides available to assist with your stay, tours and sight-seeing.
Philip W. Couples United States of America, January 29, 2013
Immaculate comfortable and well-located hotel

Great location. Small, but most comfortable room with a nice balcony. Very helpful staff.
8.7
this was our first visit to hanoi. the hotel's driver met us at the airport as arranged. we needed this as the streets of the old part of town where the hotel was located are most confusing. the room and bath were new and very clean. the staff helped us with a smile when ever needed. i would be happy to book the rising dragon palace should i return to hanoi.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Book a tour with "HanoiKids".
Dilin L. Groups Malaysia, January 28, 2013
Lovely hotel but slight small rooms

Really friendly staff
7.7
Small cosy and nicely decorated room with rose petals on the bed. Slightly too dimly lit rooms for my liking. Very friendly and helpful staff with good command of English. Internet in room was not good. Could only get very weak reception at the door of my room. This may be due to my room being at the end of the floor. However internet at the rest of the hotel is good for example, the restaurant and lobby area.
Richard A. Groups United States of America, January 28, 2013
Perfect

Staff
10
Three of us stayed at this lovely hotel and we all agreed that we could find no fault with the sole exception of the village announcement via loud speaker from outside in early morning hours. It was OK for us since we wanted to be up early anyway. The location in the old quarter was convenient with a short walk to the lake and shopping all around. There are plenty of good places to eat nearby. The restaurant in the hotel is excellent. I understand that the chef previously worked at the Gourmet Corner in the Elegance 5 Hotel and, in fact, developed the menu there. Breakfast was among the best I have had at hotels in Asia with a good variety and eggs cooked to order rather than on the buffet itself, a nice touch. The staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. Since we arrived early our room wasn't quite ready. One of the receptionists took that opportunity to give us an overlay of the Old Quarter, which was helpful and filled the waiting time. The car was at the airport waiting for us when we arrived and the car returning to the airport was prompt at 0630. I will say that the boxed breakfast was a bit lacking, but adequate.
Restaurant Tip: Besides the hotel restaurant there are four places we would highly recommend. The Little Hanoi at 23 Hoan Gai St. is a great place for lunch. Bobby Chinn's Restaurant at 77 Xuan Dieu St in Tay Ho District is a good choice for an elegant dinner in a funky setting. Dinh Lang Thuy Ta at 1 Le Thai To St. on West Lake is a bit touristy, but good food and attentive service. Our waiter was very playful and made dinner fun. There is live music in the evening. Our last night's birthday celebration dinner was at The Gourmet Corner on the 12th floor of the Hanoi Elegance Hotel. The food was exceptional at moderate prices. (53USD for three people). The staff were very attentive and helpful.
Sheila S. Groups United States of America, January 27, 2013
Very nice hotel, would def recommend it!

Very nice, modern and clean rooms, great breakfast, very centrally located and friendly staff
10
Truly enjoyed my stay here, it was a mere 5 min walk into the center of the old quarter and very close to the weekend night market. The rooms were very nice, a bit small but compared to other hotels in the area it was great. The showers were a bit strange as they were connected to the bedroom itself, so when you came out of the shower you walked right into the room and it would leak a bit sometime but the shower itself was actually very nice! Breakfast was delicious and very tasteful and the staff very accommodating and friendly. My only recommendation is to not book the cooking class through the hotel, although the cook was very friendly, he hardly spoke English and we didn't learn much. Also don't go to the hotel spa they very a bit unprofessional and did not do a great job. But overal I really loved this hotel, it's very affordable and lovely would def come back and recommend it to anyone going to Hanoi!
Shopping Tip: The weekend night market is awesome and very close to the hotel
Tu L. Business travelers Canada, January 25, 2013
No frills hotel,

centre of old quarter but quiet
7.3
Very friendly and attentive staff. Breakfast more complete than other boutique hotels I stayed before in area. I would likely go back
Neha K. Solo travelers United States of America, January 25, 2013
amazing service!

service with a smile!
9.7
the reviews are true! i was a solo traveler and picked this hotel based on price and reviews. it was a great choice. it is not on a main street but close enough to walk to the lake, shopping and other sight seeing spots in hanoi. the service is great! the staff is very helpful with questions and information about seeing the city. breakfast was good. and i also had a very reasonably priced massage - that was also fantastic! i highly recommend this hotel! my only complaint was the loud french tourists in the rooms next door but once i asked them to close their room doors...all was well!
Wendy M. Groups Canada, January 25, 2013
Great Hotel & Friendly Staff

Clean, modern rooms & a central location
10
We were a group of 3 and we stayed at the hotel for 10 days during our visit to Hanoi. We had a superior room which was spacious with a large balcony and tastefully decorated, The rooms spotlessly clean and the beds very comfortable. Complimentary bottled water, tea, coffee and fresh fruit provided. The full breakfast offered a wide array of choices to suit any taste - hot foods, soup, bacon, pancakes, eggs made to order, cereal, fresh fruit, yoghurt and assorted breads. Best breakfast that we received during our 6 week tour of Southeast Asia. The staff were the highlight of our stay at the hotel. They were always helpful, ensured we were comfortable and any requests were followed upon immediately. They went out of their way to accommodate our needs and ensure we were happy. The level of customer service was excellent. We also used the tour guide services of Mr Bie who took care of all our trip excursions which were thoroughly enjoyed and good value. The hotel is a close walk to the lake, mausoleum and temple of literature. Overall a great hotel and the place to stay when in Hanoi.
Hotel Feature Tip: Ask for a room in the new section
Heng B. Business travelers Malaysia, January 25, 2013
Clean and quiet hotel

Nice breakfast
6.7
good place to stay as it near to city town.is very convenient to all the shopping mall that are within walking distance.
Veiner D. Couples Australia, January 24, 2013
Great location, great hotel and great service

Hotel staff were very helpful in everywhich way
9.3
the rising dragon hotel is nestled in a lovely small street of the old city and is close to most major attrations. the room was tastefully decorated, with a lovely touch of rose petals arrangement on the bed, fresh flowers and complimentary fresh fruit. the room facilities were excellent, including wifi and a notebook! we can't praise the staff highly enough. every question was answered with patience and a smile and each request was promptly dealt with, without fuss. we shall certainly go back there!
Hotel Feature Tip: Ask about the Free City Tour. The hotel provides a local student who wishes to improve their English which will take you around and give you an 'insider view'of Hanoi.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rising Dragon Palace Hotel HanoiRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room AmenitiesRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room AmenitiesRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room AmenitiesRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - BathroomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - LobbyRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Rising Dragon Palace Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3B04