Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rising Dragon Palace Hotel

12 Nguyen Quang Bich Street, Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.5

based on
2581 reviews

1985 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (2581)
Sort by:
William O. Couples Australia, April 5, 2013
Central comfort

Central, clean helpful staff
9.7
Report this review
Serge E. Families with young children Canada, April 5, 2013
Very pleasant experience! Great staff!

Staff, Restaurant, Child Crib availability
8.7
Report this review
Gerard B. Solo travelers Australia, April 5, 2013
value for money

Staff, comfort, location
8.7
Stay was pleasant. Staff were delightful, eager to please and very helpful. Room was comfortable and clean, services were prompt. Hotel seemed popular and is located in good part of the city. Staff will help plan your tours, all you need to do is lie back and relax.
Report this review
Xavier C. Solo travelers France, April 5, 2013
Average City Hotel

City View and location
6
Report this review
Shiva N. Solo travelers Canada, April 5, 2013
Great hotel and friendly staff!!

The staff were really helpful, the rooms were nicely designed, and the hotel was generally very clean
9
Our stay was great except for the fact that there were no windows in our room which made the room feel dark and gloomy a little with no fresh air....make sure you ask for a room with windows!!
Report this review
Foong P. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 4, 2013
Nice quiet hotel with friendly staff and good food

Quiet location, friendly helpful staff and good location
7.7
Enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The staff are most friendly and helpful. The restaurant food is delicious. And although it's near to the busy streets and main attractions, it is pretty quiet. However, I would not book any tours or buy Vietnamese Dong via this hotel. You can find cheaper tours elsewhere from tour agents in Old Quarter and get better rates from the bank.
Report this review
Ben S. Couples Australia, April 4, 2013
Great comfortable stay

Cleanliness, Friendly Staff, Food
8.3
After staying at Rising Dragon Cathedral Hotel we were delighted to arrive at the Palace Hotel - for the same price Palace Hotel was much better value! This hotel was definitely clean, modern and much more inviting than Cathedral Hotel where we stayed before our Sapa tour. We arrived very early after our train from Sapa and even though our room wasn't ready, we were invited to the Spa room where we could have a shower and freshen up and relaxed until 8am. Then we got early checkin at 9am. That night unfortunately we got food poisoning so had to last minute book another night - the staff at reception not only arranged for us to stay in the same room last minute but also organised taxi to take us to the French Hospital. All in all I would come back here again!
Report this review
Paul W. Couples United Kingdom, April 4, 2013
Great stay

Cleanliness good location and good service
9.3
Report this review
Lidija C. Couples Australia, April 4, 2013
very warm welcome

the quality of their staff was excellent, the room was better than the pictures & location was excellent
9.3
Report this review
Deborah H. Business travelers Australia, April 3, 2013
A friendly hotl in the centre of the Old Quarteel

Meals, Friendly staff, spa & massage
7.7
Report this review
Previous page 861 - 870 of 1985 reviews Next page
Rising Dragon Palace Hotel HanoiRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room AmenitiesRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room AmenitiesRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room AmenitiesRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - BathroomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - LobbyRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - InteriorRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Kid’s clubRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - InteriorRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03