Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rising Dragon Palace Hotel

12 Nguyen Quang Bich Street, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family Suite Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family Suite Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room Amenities Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room Amenities Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room Amenities Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant
Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Reception Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 51
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
2409 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (2409)
Sort by:
Janet H. Families with older children United States of America, January 10, 2013
Lovely Hotel and amazing service

Great location and very friendly staff
10
What a great experience we had! The staff was incredibly friendly & helpful, the buffet breakfast had a nice selection and the beds & pillow were most comfortable. We had a quiet location & the hotel is located well.
Robert N. Couples New Zealand, January 9, 2013
Good value and central

Clean and tidy
9.7
Stayed here three nights during a cold snap (about 10c each day). Central in the old quarter. Food in restaurant was fine but pricey.
Restaurant Tip: Check out the restaurant voted #1 in trip advisor. Was nothing to fault
Kathy P. Groups United States of America, January 8, 2013
Nice hotel and great customer service

Staff provided great service, deluxe rooms were spacious, complimentary breakfast
9.7
Wonderful experience at Rising Dragon Palace. Upon arrival, staff members were very courteous and very friendly. They offered suggestions for things to do and good restaurants in the area. The concierge desk was helpful in booking our overnight cruise in Ha Long Bay at a reasonable price.
Marita B. Solo travelers Malta, January 8, 2013
Looks lovely but did not experience it!

Was informed that there was construction work close by & was offered a room at a nearby other Rising Dragon hotel
6
I think the real reason is that they did not have a room as they did not seem to find my name on the reservation list. Was ushered to Rising Dragon 3 just round the corner - initially was disappointed as this was not my prefered choice, however the friendly and very helpful & efficient staff there made up for it. It was a bit confusing to find my way back to hotel especialy in the evening. The rating below is for Rising Dragon 3, while I could go to Rising Dragon Palace to use amentities it is not the same thing.
Robert A. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 8, 2013
Decent hotel just on the edge of the Old Quarter

Modern boutique style rooms
9.3
Nice hotel for a good price, situated on the edge of the busy Old Quarter. Helpful staff, and really nice bedrooms.
Nightlife Tip: It gets quiet after 11pm so don't expect to rave the night away in Hanoi.
Clemens P. Couples Austria, January 8, 2013
very new and clean hotel

clean rooms, nice service
8.7
(deluxe city view room) the hotel is really recommendable. since it is not finished the rooms are big, clean and very comfortable. maybe they should work a little an their breakfast, which is in the cellar without light. we also got a good and cheap airport drop off.
Mary W. Couples United Kingdom, January 7, 2013
Great Service and Rooms

Staff excellent
8.3
Lovely stay at hotel. Room very clean although quite small. Staff couldn't do enough to help during the stay. I would recommend it. Also in a quite street away from the noise of the traffic which was a real bonus!!
Hotel Feature Tip: Quiet street away from the noise of the traffic
Emma C. Couples United Kingdom, January 7, 2013
Good hotel, convenient location

Location
8.3
Upon arrival we had a problem as even though we had booked a few days before arriving, all the rooms were fully booked. It was 10pm, so we panicked a bit. However, the staff were extremely helpful and after a while we were given a room. The hotel was clean and the staff were very friendly. We had a newer room which was pretty spacious.
Hotel Feature Tip: Ask for a room in the new wing.
Liao M. Families with older children United States of America, January 6, 2013
Friendly and helpful hotel

Great staff and location
9.7
We absolutely loved everything about the hotel. The service was incredible, the Internet was fast, the breakfast was good, and the location is great. The only complaint that we had was the hot water in the shower was absolutely too hot! There is no ability to control the water to get less than scalding hot so the water is only ever ridiculously hot or unsatisfyingly lukewarm.
Hotel Feature Tip: If you stay at this hotel, call ahead to book an airport pickup. It's much cheaper than even the most reputable taxi company ($17 in January 2013) and you won't have to worry about getting scammed.
Ratna A. Couples Indonesia, January 5, 2013
Nice Hotel

tv
6
This hotel is suitable for honeymoon couple. it has many small n nice rooms. the hotel was very clean and comfortable. the room was clean n hommy. and it's sorrounded by nice environment, near to the market to shop, or just walk along to see the city. i will stay in this hotel again when i visit vietnam.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rising Dragon Palace Hotel HanoiRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room AmenitiesRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room AmenitiesRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room AmenitiesRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - BathroomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - LobbyRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Rising Dragon Palace Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3B04