or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rising Dragon Palace Hotel

12 Nguyen Quang Bich Street, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family Suite Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family Suite Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room Amenities Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room Amenities Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room Amenities Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant
Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Reception Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 51
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
2342 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (2342)
Sort by:
Kongwit L. Business travelers Thailand, December 5, 2012
Neat and Clean Hotel

Service with Smiles
9.7
This is hotel is one of the best hotels for traveller check point for going to other places. The staffs are always pleased to serve you with smiles. The breakfast is nice and clean.
Andrew L. Couples Australia, December 3, 2012
Perfect location to walk the old city

Great location, great staff, comfortable rooms
8.7
Nothing was too much trouble for these people, well staffed, good breakfast, wifi, travel info. The rooms are very new with modern design of glass bathroom and the beds comfortable. We loved it.
Scott M. Couples United States of America, December 1, 2012
pretty nice

location
7.3
Location was pretty good, staff was very nice and helpful and room was clean. I think that this hotel was a decent deal for the price. One down-side was that the room smelled a little funky, although, we are starting to expect this from any hotel with a 'wet-room' for a bath.
Gary L. Solo travelers Singapore, December 1, 2012
lovely hotel with great staff

comfortable and affordable
10
im very pleased with the stay in rising dragon palace hotel. staff are very polite and if you have any travel equiry or items you need. they will be glad to help you with it. breakfast was good too, american and asian breakfast are all avaliable. highly recommend for its location. quiet as it's in a smaller road compared to the main street.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: To leave hotel early, as a few of the attraction are opened in the morning only. etc: ho chi minh mausoluem closed
Bernadette B. Couples Philippines, December 1, 2012
Excellent Customer Service; Great room amenities

Customer Service was awesome! Room amenities and features were great, location superb for shopping
9.7
Check-in was fast even if we checked in during the wee hours of the morning. Personal check-in was done by receptionist until our room to explain all room features and services. Nice touch on complimentary fruit platter plus jack fruit snacks, coffee and even iced tea. Bed was very comfortable. Room and furnishings look new. Interior decoration was beautiful. I liked that the batroom shower had lacquered wooden slats for flooring so our feet never got cold touching the bare tiles! Toiletries were a-plenty and replenished daily. Shopping and eating were easy as the hotel location is in the Old Quarter already.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go do the Halong Bay Overnight Tour with Vega Travel. It's one for your Bucket list. The islands and the "Surprising" cave were magnificent.
Manas V. Business travelers India, December 1, 2012
Bad location but good rooms and nice staff

Bad accessibility, not many choices in food,
5.3
. Hotels is one of the worst location you can think of. . Nice Rooms for short stay but bed may have broken any second and was very afraid to shift sides. . Rooms used to become stuffy or to be clear like Steam Room as they dont have separate temperature control for rooms its maintained at hotel level. Have to literally beg for two days to bring temperature down. . Breakfast OK. Not too many choices. Overall its an option can only be taken when you have to travel urgently and no other option is left
Luke G. Solo travelers Australia, November 30, 2012
great hotel ,the staff were so helpfull

lots and lots of pros
10
hotel was brand new ,the rooms are 5 star , clean ,the beds were so comfy , its in the old part of hanoi but close to everything lots of sight seeing to do here, the staff at the hotel were 5 star very very helpfull they book 3 tours for me to halong bay , sapa ,day tour to the temples, the staff did everything and spoke very good english , i will be going back to this again, the breakfast is to die for very fresh , i loved this hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: good centrel spot , to go to halong bay and sapa , lots of musume,s
Kristine V. Couples Germany, November 30, 2012
Excellent service staff, value for money

hospitable staff, quiet location
9
We stayed at the Rising Dragon Palace for 3 nights in November 2012 and booked the Deluxe City View Room. Our room was very clean, had a comfortable bed and came with a small balcony. The hotel is located in a small, quiet street at the edge of the Old Quarter. The staff are very hospitable and attentive. They helped with our Halong Bay tour booking, transport to the airport and any question that we had in getting around Hanoi. The breakfast buffet is fine offering Western and local cuisine. The hotel also has laptops which you can borrow for using in your room. This hotel is excellent value for money and recommended for those that need quiet - you'll have a very good night sleep.
Michael H. Solo travelers Australia, November 29, 2012
The Hotels Staff Most Friendly and Helpful

Good Rooms and Restaurant
10
The Hotel Staff made my stay Fantastic showing me the best restaurants and icecream and banana places. They booked me on the best tours in Hanoi and helped me with Tour Guides. This hotel is a must to stay at as it Highlights the friendliness of the Hanoi People and it is hard to leave this beautiful city. Having White Wine then going to the Confusus Temple to see the most beautiful women in the world having photos taken was the highlight of the trip. If I had of stayed elsewhere I would of missed many things this great city has to offer. Thanks Nga and Ngi for showing me Hanoi, I am coming back.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Book on Harlong Bay Best Deluxe Cruise, it is worth every cent. If you like good music then try Seventeen Cowboy bar 10 to 12pm. Hanoi has so many great icecream places.
Bernadette B. Couples Philippines, November 29, 2012
Great Value for Money!

Location, Customer Service, Modern and Tasteful Room and furnishings
9.7
great and fast check-in. got upgraded to a deluxe queen. fruit basket and complimentary fruit platter, snack and beverage were a good bonus. complete toiletries replenished daily was made. staff very good in speaking english. breakfast buffet was more than adequate. personalized service for waitresses asking if you'd like to order beef pho noodles and eggs during breakfast (you can't see them in the buffet spread). hotel offers free walking city tour for hanoi and got us tickets for the water puppet show without any handling fee as per our personal request. hotel location was great. easy walking distance to shopping areas in the old quarter!
Shopping Tip: Hang Gai was a great area to shop for Silk and customized Ao Dais. Prices for customized ones range from 50-100 usd depending on fabric.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rising Dragon Palace Hotel HanoiRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room AmenitiesRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room AmenitiesRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room AmenitiesRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - BathroomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - LobbyRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Rising Dragon Palace Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3C07