or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rising Dragon Palace Hotel

12 Nguyen Quang Bich Street, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family Suite Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family Suite Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room Amenities Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room Amenities Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room Amenities Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant
Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Reception Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 51
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
2330 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (2330)
Sort by:
Xuhao T. Couples China, November 28, 2012
good location, nice hotel, good service

Free city guild by local students
10
Early checkin for free, good service, very helpful staff, good breakfast , every cent spent here is worthful.
Travel tip: Try their free guild service, it is just so nice.
Fleur B. Groups Australia, November 28, 2012
Welcoming and professional hotel

Superlative service, clean neat rooms, delicious breakfast
9.7
Our stay at the Rising Dragon Palace Hotel was delightful from start to finish. The extra helpful and friendly staff were very attentive and always ready to answer questions about sights in Hanoi and how to get around. The rooms have everything you need and are clean and neat, although try to get one with a big window. The breakfast had a lot of variety, to cater for different tastes. The attached spa/beauty service is also excellent. The Old Quarter Location is very central and a good base to visit the rest of the city and surrounds. Would thoroughly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Hanoi.
Restaurant Tip: A visit to Madame Hien restaurant is a must!
Panagiotis E. Couples Greece, November 27, 2012
Great location-price, very friendly staff

Location, friendly staff, price
8.3
this small hotel is a good choice for a couple of nights in hanoi, location is excellent, staff is very friendly and speak good english. rooms are relatively new and well equipped, breakfast is average and ceiling in the restaurant and lobby is very low. it is right next to a busy train track and if you stay in the old wing the noise might bother you at times. the new wing is nicer but the room we stayed had no windows. overall good value for money and great location
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Old quarter is really nice, mind the motorcycles since there are no traffic lights! Very close to the hotel there is a nice spa called SF Spa, we really enjoyed it. A bit pricy for Vietnam but totally worth it!
Andreas L. Couples Malaysia, November 26, 2012
Great value for money and good location

Room, service, location, food all pretty good
8.3
nice, relatively new hotel in quiet corner of hanoi old town: nice location, just a short walk from busy roads of old town. only problem was fluctuating water temperature while showering. otherwise highly recommendable.
Stewart H. Couples United Kingdom, November 26, 2012
Top quality hotel, great location but noisey

Good resturant and wine selection
9.7
This hotel is a little oasis in what we would describe as a dirty and polluted city. You knew when ou waked through the doors you could then relax. The staff were extremely helpful and we couldn't fault the hotel for quality. Worth eating in their resturant too. The food is excellent and they have a great wine selection. What did let it down was the noise. It is near a railway line and a train passes every half hour during the night. You can also hear traffic at night time.
Panagiotis E. Couples Greece, November 25, 2012
Great location and price, friendly staff

Location, friendly staff, price
8.3
We stayed for 1 night before going to Halong Bay, very friendly staff, great location right in the middle of the old quarter! The room was clean and relatively new but the plumbing wasn't great and if you stay in the old wing you'll probably be facing the train tracks. It's noisy... But overall I thing it's value for money, not a bad choice for a short stay
Bjorn V. Groups Netherlands, November 25, 2012
Great Service

Breakfast, dinner
9
Overall best hotel we had during our 3 week trip through Vietnam. All our hotels were in the same price range
Karen A. Couples United States of America, November 24, 2012
a welcome dragon in Hanoi

An oasis of quiet in the middle of the bustle
9.3
the rising dragon palace hotel was such a welcome sight after our long bus ride into hanoi. you ride into such density and all the whirling motor scooters. then, the staff at the rising dragon palace hotel greet and escort you to perfect rooms- quiet, clean with all the amenities any western tourist could want. and very helpful staff and cheerful arranging taxis, tours, laundry, street map guides to the city. out standing command of english on the part of everyone. they even upgraded our room after our tour to halong bay where we got soaked by an unexpected rainstorm while we were kayaking.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Use Blueswimmers Tour group to arrange for your tour of Halong Bay- good value, good service and very attentive to your needs.
Catherine O. Couples Ireland, November 23, 2012
Lovely hotel.

Excellent English, very helpful
8.7
Really enjoyed our stay here. We were on our honeymoon and they upgraded us to a room with s balcony. Even gave us a cake and bottle of wine. We ate in hotel 2 evenings food lovely. More expensive that street but hassle free. The hotel booked our train ticket for the overnight sleeper train to hue and called a taxi for us. They also booked a halong bay tour for us. I know people say the hotel takes a cut for organising all this but we were happy with the prices and happy not to have the hassle of trying to sort it out ourselves. I'd recommend this place.
Leo T. Couples Netherlands, November 23, 2012
Good location,friendly staff

Location, price, staff
7.3
we stayed 2 nights at the rising dragon hotel.from the hotel most interesting places in hanoi are in walking distance. staff is friendly and helpful and speaks english very well. only draw back is the bathroom, which separated from the room by milky glass.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rising Dragon Palace Hotel HanoiRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room AmenitiesRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room AmenitiesRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room AmenitiesRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - BathroomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - LobbyRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Rising Dragon Palace Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3C07