or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rising Dragon Palace Hotel

12 Nguyen Quang Bich Street, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014 Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family Suite Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family Suite Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room Amenities Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room Amenities Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room Amenities Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant
Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Reception Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Interior Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Kid’s club Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 51
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
2505 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (2505)
Sort by:
Tu L. Business travelers Canada, January 25, 2013
No frills hotel,

centre of old quarter but quiet
7.3
Very friendly and attentive staff. Breakfast more complete than other boutique hotels I stayed before in area. I would likely go back
Neha K. Solo travelers United States of America, January 25, 2013
amazing service!

service with a smile!
9.7
the reviews are true! i was a solo traveler and picked this hotel based on price and reviews. it was a great choice. it is not on a main street but close enough to walk to the lake, shopping and other sight seeing spots in hanoi. the service is great! the staff is very helpful with questions and information about seeing the city. breakfast was good. and i also had a very reasonably priced massage - that was also fantastic! i highly recommend this hotel! my only complaint was the loud french tourists in the rooms next door but once i asked them to close their room doors...all was well!
Wendy M. Groups Canada, January 25, 2013
Great Hotel & Friendly Staff

Clean, modern rooms & a central location
10
We were a group of 3 and we stayed at the hotel for 10 days during our visit to Hanoi. We had a superior room which was spacious with a large balcony and tastefully decorated, The rooms spotlessly clean and the beds very comfortable. Complimentary bottled water, tea, coffee and fresh fruit provided. The full breakfast offered a wide array of choices to suit any taste - hot foods, soup, bacon, pancakes, eggs made to order, cereal, fresh fruit, yoghurt and assorted breads. Best breakfast that we received during our 6 week tour of Southeast Asia. The staff were the highlight of our stay at the hotel. They were always helpful, ensured we were comfortable and any requests were followed upon immediately. They went out of their way to accommodate our needs and ensure we were happy. The level of customer service was excellent. We also used the tour guide services of Mr Bie who took care of all our trip excursions which were thoroughly enjoyed and good value. The hotel is a close walk to the lake, mausoleum and temple of literature. Overall a great hotel and the place to stay when in Hanoi.
Hotel Feature Tip: Ask for a room in the new section
Heng B. Business travelers Malaysia, January 25, 2013
Clean and quiet hotel

Nice breakfast
6.7
good place to stay as it near to city town.is very convenient to all the shopping mall that are within walking distance.
Veiner D. Couples Australia, January 24, 2013
Great location, great hotel and great service

Hotel staff were very helpful in everywhich way
9.3
the rising dragon hotel is nestled in a lovely small street of the old city and is close to most major attrations. the room was tastefully decorated, with a lovely touch of rose petals arrangement on the bed, fresh flowers and complimentary fresh fruit. the room facilities were excellent, including wifi and a notebook! we can't praise the staff highly enough. every question was answered with patience and a smile and each request was promptly dealt with, without fuss. we shall certainly go back there!
Hotel Feature Tip: Ask about the Free City Tour. The hotel provides a local student who wishes to improve their English which will take you around and give you an 'insider view'of Hanoi.
Ernest B. Couples United Kingdom, January 24, 2013
Nice clean hotel in good location

Very helpful friendly staff. Comfortable hotel and very good value.
8.7
Enjoyed staying at this hotel, down a side road which gave it the status of a haven in a noisy, busy, traffic mad city.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Very good location for walking(with care) around the city.
Jonathan S. Families with young children Australia, January 23, 2013
Well located hotel with excellent front desk

The rooms were comfortable and the breakfast was good.
7.7
We tried two hotels in Hanoi - this was the second best but very good. The lady at the front desk could not have been more helpful.
Hotel Feature Tip: There are 7 hotels in Hanoi with 'Rising Sun" in their name so make sure you are taken to the right place.
Irfan L. Business travelers Indonesia, January 22, 2013
lovely hotel

good friendly hotel
8.3
location is all right, not really central but within walking distance to the Hoan Kiem area.. other rising dragon hotel may offer a better breakfast but this one is also all right.. they have a lot of tour packages..
Jose M. Solo travelers Spain, January 22, 2013
A very good hotel in a quite alley

Trained staff, good English, good food, new building and cleanliness
9.7
A very good hotel in a quite alley The hotel is placed in the center of the noisy old town, however it is placed in a very quite alley. No sound arrived from streets. The hotel is completely new; the breakfast is splendid in a very good restaurant. Rooms have a lot of amenities including free tea, coffee, bottle water and dried fruit. The bath room is remarkably. Very kind and trained staff, they were always helpful with any kind of problems or comments. They have very good English. The hotel has trained personnel for booking tours or travel tickets. As a conclusion of the review, a very good stay for your money.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Next to most relevant things to visit in Hanoi
Irfan L. Business travelers Indonesia, January 21, 2013
Good location hotel

location, good simple hotel, good services
8
the hotel location is good and the staffs are friendly.. we will come back for this hotel and perhaps other hotels under the Rising Dragon hotel group because I trust their quality!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rising Dragon Palace Hotel HanoiRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room AmenitiesRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room AmenitiesRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room AmenitiesRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - BathroomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - LobbyRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - InteriorRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Kid’s clubRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - InteriorRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Rising Dragon Palace Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3A05