Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rising Dragon Palace Hotel

12 Nguyen Quang Bich Street, Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.5

based on
2581 reviews

1985 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (2581)
Sort by:
Rachel M. Couples United Kingdom, February 25, 2013
Great value for money

outstanding staff, great location, comfortable king suite
8.7
The staff here was utterly excellent, the best I've come across in a long long time. Nothing -however small- was too much trouble, every staff member was always chatty and friendly, and with excellent english. They remembered your name and your room with no trouble at all. They had no qualms in checking us in at 5am after we'd got off the overnight train and waiving the early check-in fee that's mentioned in their hotel brochure. Hotel itself is in a great location, walking distance to pretty much everything. Some great Bia Hoi and street food options a very short walk away. The room though was a little small for what we expected having booked a 'King Suite'. In reality it was an over-sized version of their standard room, rather than being a 'suite' in traditional hotel sense of the word. I'd imagine the standard rooms are a bit on the small side. However, the bed was extremely comfortable, the bathroom and shower were great (although water temperature fluctuated according to the time of day/demand on the system and sometimes didn't get much above lukewarm), and we had a lovely large balcony to sit and watch the street level activity. Breakfast was OK. Would highly recommend this hotel: it's fantastic value for money and the staff are absolutely brilliant.
Restaurant Tip: Lots of local Bia Hoi and Bun Cha places within 3 minutes walk.
Report this review
Jodeen R. Couples Australia, February 25, 2013
great location

location, tour desk lady, concierge very friendly
8.3
Clean room Knowledgeable driver for airport pick up - chatted to us rather than ignoring us like other hotels. Walking distance to everything in HCMC District 1. Breakfast is great but very slack on stocking food up if gone when you cone down halfway through sitting.
Travel tip: We've since travelled from north to south and markets in HCMC are more likely to barter with you then anywhere else in Vietnam. Hung Poh is great for trying pho and no upset tummy for us westerners,but have it with flank ( takes like roast beef) otherwise you may get the beef testicles/,balls. Theres is also an amazing brand of patisseries called tour de ? ( I can't remember the last part) There is one if you turn right out of the hotel. Very tasty and cheap.
Report this review
Josef S. Solo travelers Czech Republic, February 24, 2013
Very nice hotel,but be careful to chose right room

friendly stuff, nice design, silent place
8
The hotel itself is very nice and staff too, but U have to be really careful, because we chose DELUXE room and we got very small room with window only to well - no daylight at all!
Report this review
Sarah R. Couples United Kingdom, February 24, 2013
good hotel, great staff

staff location and food
8.7
The hotel is in a good location and the staff are very attentive and kind. The rooms are nice and clean. Breakfast is very good with a large selection of food and drinks. The roof top restaurant is lovely, so be sure to make a visit.
Report this review
Teresa D. Couples Australia, February 23, 2013
Very enjoyable

Clean, friendly staff and walking distance to all attractions in Hanoi
8.7
Report this review
Narin P. Business travelers Thailand, February 23, 2013
Great location

near old town
7.7
This hotel is in the old town. The staff is very nice and there are many place to find your dinner around this hotel.
Report this review
Narin P. Groups Thailand, February 23, 2013
Great location

Easy to walk around.
7.7
This hotel is in the old town. The staff is very nice and there are many place to find your dinner around this hotel.
Report this review
Narin P. Business travelers Thailand, February 23, 2013
service with smile

near old quarter
7.7
This hotel is in the old quater of Hanoi. The room is very clean and staff is very nice. However, the environment around the hotel is not clean.
Report this review
James A. Solo travelers Australia, February 21, 2013
Nice Medium sized hotel with nice sized rooms

Good breakfasts, good travel service for tours, etc.
7.7
The travel service connected me to shorter tours where the guides were excellent. That really made everything much more enjoyable. Rooms were clean and breakfast was very good.
Report this review
Christopher K. Solo travelers United States of America, February 19, 2013
Hidden splendid hotel

Fantastic service, very nice room with amenities, great location
9.3
Staff was always responsive and smiling. (The only negative they tried to charged me double for a taxi to the airport, but I assume it was miscommunication, fast and easily fixed.) Nice breakfast with availability of special orders. Overall, a great experience. They have a nice spa, though a bit too expensive.
Restaurant Tip: Ca Cha Lalong restaurant is probably in every tourist guide. Nice experience. My favorite was Thai Express near lake.
Report this review
Previous page 941 - 950 of 1985 reviews Next page
Rising Dragon Palace Hotel HanoiRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room AmenitiesRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room AmenitiesRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room AmenitiesRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - BathroomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - LobbyRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - InteriorRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Kid’s clubRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - InteriorRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03