or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rising Dragon Palace Hotel

12 Nguyen Quang Bich Street, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family Suite Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family Suite Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room Amenities Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room Amenities Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room Amenities Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant
Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Reception Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 51
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
2417 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (2417)
Sort by:
Irene L. Solo travelers Singapore, December 25, 2012
Great location and nice room

Nice room and friendly service
8.3
The last time I was in Hanoi, I had stayed in the Intercontinental. Hence, when I first arrived at the hotel, looking at the entrance, I got a bit worried. The hotel entrance looks very.... humble. But when I got to my room, I was pleasantly surprised. The room was very clean and tasteful. Bed linen was plush. I was especially impressed that they actually provided a notebook in the computer for surfing as well! (But I didn't use it since I had my own notebook with me) For a person travelling alone, the free in-room wifi comes handy. Could have been better if the wifi is not intermitten. It's location is pretty good - walking distance to attractions in the old quarters. The only thing that got me a little irritated is that the room is not sound-proofed. The staff speaks good english and was very helpful. They helped arranged a personalized tour for me to Tam Coc which I totally enjoyed. For the price that I paid, this hotel is a good deal.
Curtis J. Solo travelers United States of America, December 25, 2012
Nice and clean. Good value.

10 min walk from the heart of old quarter
7
Staff booked trains and tours upon checking in (albeit added a healthy commission) Breakfast was not so special Clean and convenient and attentive English-speaking staff
Nikola F. Families with older children Germany, December 25, 2012
nice hotel in a convenient location

clean rooms, friendly staff, good breakfast buffet, good location
8
This hotel is very conveniently located in the old quarter. You walk out the door and will be surrounded by Hanoi's typical street scenes. We found the staff very friendly and the rooms clean and efficient. The breakfast buffet was good and the service fast. The only criticism we have is that the breakfast room could have been a bit more cosy.
Siam W. Groups Thailand, December 25, 2012
nice modern hotel with great service

modern clean room and excellent service from friendly staff
9
Actually this is my second time staying at this hotel. First time the hotel was still under renovation in some parts in April 2012. This time we (6 friends) arranged with hotel to rent a van and pick us up at the airport so we arrived early in the morning at the hotel. We asked the staff to find us a room so we could freshen up but it's too early. We understood and would be willing to pay extra for one room if available. They allowed us to use the spa rooms free of charge instead. We left some luggages at the hotel as we toured Hanoi and left for Sapa that evening. After we returned from Sapa in the early morning, they also provided us spa rooms to freshen up again. Then we stayed at the hotel three rooms but for only one night. The hotel and the rooms are small but nice clean modern style. But the great things are the staff of this hotel who understood and helped us a lot. They spoke fluent English and gave us useful information. We really appreciated thier service-mind and their smiles so we gave them Christmas gifts we brought from Thailand and they were surprisingly glad. We all had good times staying at this hotel. At night, we went out and experienced Vietnamese people "jamming" along the streets with happy faces on Christmas's eve. After all it's Merry Christmas!
John B. Couples United Kingdom, December 24, 2012
Excellent hotel that delivered more than expected

Spotless room, Great Spa Services, Great restaurant, Polite Staff
9.3
Our trip consisted of many hotel stays and we booked the Rising Dragon as what we thought would be slumming it due to the very cheap rate. We were shocked at how modern, clean and spacious the hotel was. The staff were extremely helpful and polite and the rooms were far beyond our expectations. The Location of the hotel was pretty good too being near the south west side of the old quarter in a side street which had less noisy bikes than most roads. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel especially if you are on a tight budget.
Hotel Feature Tip: The spa was cheap and very good.
Tania G. Families with older children New Zealand, December 24, 2012
Very modern

Location
8
We were in the new wing next door to some construction so noisy but could also hear the loo flushing in adjoining rooms clearly
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: You must go up to halong bay
Tania G. Families with older children New Zealand, December 24, 2012
Modern

Modern rooms and bathrooms
8
We in new wing so had to take 2 lifts to access so this was a pain. The rooms had very thin walls so noisy from adjoining rooms
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Get a free guide to tour you around the city it was fantastic
Stephen Z. Solo travelers Netherlands, December 23, 2012
friendly staff but poor after service

i liked the pictures but the rebooked me in another hotel
3.7
due to construction rebooked to lucky 3 hotel... one of the worst hotelexperiences in my life
Mina K. Solo travelers Japan, December 23, 2012
Small hotel in the middle of Old Quarter

Location, price
8.3
room was small and had no window but it was good enough for a solo traveler. it is located in old quarter, very safe neighbourhood, easy access (walking) to many tourist attractions. hotell staff was very friendly and helpful.
Anny L. Couples France, December 23, 2012
Good value hotel in old district

Friendly staff
8
My husband and I stayed there for one night before heading to Halong Bay during Xmas time. Clean hotel, very friendly staff who spoke good English. The size of the room was fine but that of the shower was a bit small. Breakfast buffet was correct, not a large choice. But i Iliked the pho soup. Overall it was good value for money. And there was free wifi in the room.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rising Dragon Palace Hotel HanoiRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room AmenitiesRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room AmenitiesRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room AmenitiesRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - BathroomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - LobbyRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Rising Dragon Palace Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3A08