or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rising Dragon Palace Hotel

12 Nguyen Quang Bich Street, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014 Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family Suite Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family Suite Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room Amenities Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room Amenities Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room Amenities Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant
Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Reception Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 51
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
2478 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (2478)
Sort by:
Robert A. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 8, 2013
Decent hotel just on the edge of the Old Quarter

Modern boutique style rooms
9.3
Nice hotel for a good price, situated on the edge of the busy Old Quarter. Helpful staff, and really nice bedrooms.
Nightlife Tip: It gets quiet after 11pm so don't expect to rave the night away in Hanoi.
Clemens P. Couples Austria, January 8, 2013
very new and clean hotel

clean rooms, nice service
8.7
(deluxe city view room) the hotel is really recommendable. since it is not finished the rooms are big, clean and very comfortable. maybe they should work a little an their breakfast, which is in the cellar without light. we also got a good and cheap airport drop off.
Mary W. Couples United Kingdom, January 7, 2013
Great Service and Rooms

Staff excellent
8.3
Lovely stay at hotel. Room very clean although quite small. Staff couldn't do enough to help during the stay. I would recommend it. Also in a quite street away from the noise of the traffic which was a real bonus!!
Hotel Feature Tip: Quiet street away from the noise of the traffic
Emma C. Couples United Kingdom, January 7, 2013
Good hotel, convenient location

Location
8.3
Upon arrival we had a problem as even though we had booked a few days before arriving, all the rooms were fully booked. It was 10pm, so we panicked a bit. However, the staff were extremely helpful and after a while we were given a room. The hotel was clean and the staff were very friendly. We had a newer room which was pretty spacious.
Hotel Feature Tip: Ask for a room in the new wing.
Liao M. Families with older children United States of America, January 6, 2013
Friendly and helpful hotel

Great staff and location
9.7
We absolutely loved everything about the hotel. The service was incredible, the Internet was fast, the breakfast was good, and the location is great. The only complaint that we had was the hot water in the shower was absolutely too hot! There is no ability to control the water to get less than scalding hot so the water is only ever ridiculously hot or unsatisfyingly lukewarm.
Hotel Feature Tip: If you stay at this hotel, call ahead to book an airport pickup. It's much cheaper than even the most reputable taxi company ($17 in January 2013) and you won't have to worry about getting scammed.
Yoon F. Families with older children Malaysia, January 5, 2013
Service is good but felt shortchanged afterall

Most of the staff can understand English
5.3
I have a Deluxe City View but I didn't get what I paid for because there is no window in the room they allocated to me
Ratna A. Couples Indonesia, January 5, 2013
Nice Hotel

tv
6
This hotel is suitable for honeymoon couple. it has many small n nice rooms. the hotel was very clean and comfortable. the room was clean n hommy. and it's sorrounded by nice environment, near to the market to shop, or just walk along to see the city. i will stay in this hotel again when i visit vietnam.
Frazer H. Families with older children Australia, January 5, 2013
Friendly hotel on the edge of the Old Quarter

Clean Rooms, very friendly and helpful staff, good breakfast
9
We got off to a bad start, having arrived late and been allocated 2 rooms on the (top) eighth floor of the hotel. Avoid these top rooms as they are directly beneath the air conditioning and tank equipment and next to the roof bar-very noisy. However, the staff were very apologetic and happily located us in rooms on a lower floor. Everything else about the hotel is very good-very friendly and helpful staff, outstanding breakfast (good buffet and eggs + pho to order-try the omelette, even 2 of them). Fairly close to the railway so late night train horns, but issues there. We would be happy to stay there again.
Travel tip: Avoid the rooms on the 8th floor.
Claire W. Couples United Kingdom, January 4, 2013
Nice hotel but noisy room

Good Spa
7.3
We were located at the back of the hotel on the 4th floor and we had quite a bit of noise disruption from the water pipe outside our window to thin walls (next room chatting on the phone). Not bad location, clean rooms and nice staff. Good spa.
Amy T. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 4, 2013
Good value

Very central but located on quiet street
7
Centrally located, with very small but clean rooms. Hotel staff were friendly but gave standard fobbing off answers when they couldn't deal with a query adequately.
Hotel Feature Tip: Do not take the free tour of the city offered by the hotel. It's done by local students wanting to speak English but I felt ripped off by the student I got. He attempted to get me into museums without paying the entrance fee and jumped queues. He also took me to a restaurant for lunch where I paid 4 times the amount I would have paid had I been dining alone (I paid for his lunch as well). This was after he spoke to the waitress in Vietnamese and I had no idea what he said. He also constantly stuck his face into my wallet each time I had to pay for things which made me feel very uncomfortable.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rising Dragon Palace Hotel HanoiRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room AmenitiesRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room AmenitiesRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room AmenitiesRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - BathroomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - LobbyRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Rising Dragon Palace Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3C06