or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rising Dragon Palace Hotel

12 Nguyen Quang Bich Street, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family Suite Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family Suite Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room Amenities Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room Amenities Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room Amenities Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant
Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Reception Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 51
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
2358 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (2358)
Sort by:
Manas V. Business travelers India, December 1, 2012
Bad location but good rooms and nice staff

Bad accessibility, not many choices in food,
5.3
. Hotels is one of the worst location you can think of. . Nice Rooms for short stay but bed may have broken any second and was very afraid to shift sides. . Rooms used to become stuffy or to be clear like Steam Room as they dont have separate temperature control for rooms its maintained at hotel level. Have to literally beg for two days to bring temperature down. . Breakfast OK. Not too many choices. Overall its an option can only be taken when you have to travel urgently and no other option is left
Luke G. Solo travelers Australia, November 30, 2012
great hotel ,the staff were so helpfull

lots and lots of pros
10
hotel was brand new ,the rooms are 5 star , clean ,the beds were so comfy , its in the old part of hanoi but close to everything lots of sight seeing to do here, the staff at the hotel were 5 star very very helpfull they book 3 tours for me to halong bay , sapa ,day tour to the temples, the staff did everything and spoke very good english , i will be going back to this again, the breakfast is to die for very fresh , i loved this hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: good centrel spot , to go to halong bay and sapa , lots of musume,s
Kristine V. Couples Germany, November 30, 2012
Excellent service staff, value for money

hospitable staff, quiet location
9
We stayed at the Rising Dragon Palace for 3 nights in November 2012 and booked the Deluxe City View Room. Our room was very clean, had a comfortable bed and came with a small balcony. The hotel is located in a small, quiet street at the edge of the Old Quarter. The staff are very hospitable and attentive. They helped with our Halong Bay tour booking, transport to the airport and any question that we had in getting around Hanoi. The breakfast buffet is fine offering Western and local cuisine. The hotel also has laptops which you can borrow for using in your room. This hotel is excellent value for money and recommended for those that need quiet - you'll have a very good night sleep.
Michael H. Solo travelers Australia, November 29, 2012
The Hotels Staff Most Friendly and Helpful

Good Rooms and Restaurant
10
The Hotel Staff made my stay Fantastic showing me the best restaurants and icecream and banana places. They booked me on the best tours in Hanoi and helped me with Tour Guides. This hotel is a must to stay at as it Highlights the friendliness of the Hanoi People and it is hard to leave this beautiful city. Having White Wine then going to the Confusus Temple to see the most beautiful women in the world having photos taken was the highlight of the trip. If I had of stayed elsewhere I would of missed many things this great city has to offer. Thanks Nga and Ngi for showing me Hanoi, I am coming back.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Book on Harlong Bay Best Deluxe Cruise, it is worth every cent. If you like good music then try Seventeen Cowboy bar 10 to 12pm. Hanoi has so many great icecream places.
Bernadette B. Couples Philippines, November 29, 2012
Great Value for Money!

Location, Customer Service, Modern and Tasteful Room and furnishings
9.7
great and fast check-in. got upgraded to a deluxe queen. fruit basket and complimentary fruit platter, snack and beverage were a good bonus. complete toiletries replenished daily was made. staff very good in speaking english. breakfast buffet was more than adequate. personalized service for waitresses asking if you'd like to order beef pho noodles and eggs during breakfast (you can't see them in the buffet spread). hotel offers free walking city tour for hanoi and got us tickets for the water puppet show without any handling fee as per our personal request. hotel location was great. easy walking distance to shopping areas in the old quarter!
Shopping Tip: Hang Gai was a great area to shop for Silk and customized Ao Dais. Prices for customized ones range from 50-100 usd depending on fabric.
Alfred L. Groups Canada, November 29, 2012
good service but a few quirks

inexpensive , good location
9.3
pre-booked airport pickup did not see driver with name sign however a man came over and asked for our hotel. he called hotel to confirm our pickup and led us to the taxi. hotel has added a new wing b in which my two sons stayed. my room in old wing a did not have air-conditioner while my sons'room did. some noise from people across the hall. they recently added massage and spa on the third floor and we took advantage of the 75 minute massage ($ usd). on recommendation of the hotel, i booked ha long bay cruise 8 months earlier. receptionist at hotel got me worried whe she said the columbus cruise company was having financial difficulties. in fact, we had difficulty in finding their office because they moved and i did not get their notice until we finally found their new location. fortunately, the columbus cruse turned out fine. staff at hotel were great and despite some quirks (my shower had no temperature adjustment), this hotel is recommended for good value.
Xuhao T. Couples China, November 28, 2012
good location, nice hotel, good service

Free city guild by local students
10
Early checkin for free, good service, very helpful staff, good breakfast , every cent spent here is worthful.
Travel tip: Try their free guild service, it is just so nice.
Fleur B. Groups Australia, November 28, 2012
Welcoming and professional hotel

Superlative service, clean neat rooms, delicious breakfast
9.7
Our stay at the Rising Dragon Palace Hotel was delightful from start to finish. The extra helpful and friendly staff were very attentive and always ready to answer questions about sights in Hanoi and how to get around. The rooms have everything you need and are clean and neat, although try to get one with a big window. The breakfast had a lot of variety, to cater for different tastes. The attached spa/beauty service is also excellent. The Old Quarter Location is very central and a good base to visit the rest of the city and surrounds. Would thoroughly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Hanoi.
Restaurant Tip: A visit to Madame Hien restaurant is a must!
Panagiotis E. Couples Greece, November 27, 2012
Great location-price, very friendly staff

Location, friendly staff, price
8.3
this small hotel is a good choice for a couple of nights in hanoi, location is excellent, staff is very friendly and speak good english. rooms are relatively new and well equipped, breakfast is average and ceiling in the restaurant and lobby is very low. it is right next to a busy train track and if you stay in the old wing the noise might bother you at times. the new wing is nicer but the room we stayed had no windows. overall good value for money and great location
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Old quarter is really nice, mind the motorcycles since there are no traffic lights! Very close to the hotel there is a nice spa called SF Spa, we really enjoyed it. A bit pricy for Vietnam but totally worth it!
Andreas L. Couples Malaysia, November 26, 2012
Great value for money and good location

Room, service, location, food all pretty good
8.3
nice, relatively new hotel in quiet corner of hanoi old town: nice location, just a short walk from busy roads of old town. only problem was fluctuating water temperature while showering. otherwise highly recommendable.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rising Dragon Palace Hotel HanoiRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room AmenitiesRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room AmenitiesRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room AmenitiesRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - BathroomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - LobbyRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Rising Dragon Palace Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3B02