or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rising Dragon Palace Hotel

12 Nguyen Quang Bich Street, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family Suite Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family Suite Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room Amenities Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room Amenities Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room Amenities Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant
Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Reception Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 51
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
2409 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (2409)
Sort by:
Emma C. Couples Australia, December 21, 2012
fantastic hotel and great service

lovely
9
Lovely modern hotel, or at least the area of the hotel we stayed in was modern, fantastic service, happy to accomodate where possible, fantastic soft bed, however we didn't enjoy hanoi at all in comparison to the rest of vietnam, fantastic breakfast
Kylie H. Couples Australia, December 20, 2012
Great Hotel and good location

Good location central to everything- staff were so lovely!
9.7
We stayed here when we first arrived to Vietnam and the staff helped to solve any problems and book further trips to Sapa and Hoi An. All past positive reviews did not disappoint us. Even with our trip to Sapa they had someone escort us to the train and made sure we were in the right cabin. On our return they allowed us to shower and hang out until we caught our plane to the next destination. WIFI was always working, room was clean and comfortable.
John M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 20, 2012
Good value hotel

Value and location
9.3
The rising dragon is one of a group. Rising dragon palace seems to be the main hotel in the group. I was staying on the top floor which unfortunately was stilli being built so there wasn't much chance of a lie in in the morning as the builders arrived at 8. However it was a very pleasant room and the boys stopped work at 5 ish so there was no noise during the night. Given a few weeks and the top floor should be renovated and open for business. The hotel was in the old city near to the local theatre and towards the western part of he city. Therefore very easy to walk around the old town. You can also walk north to the lakeside where there's a lot of new development and the new Sheraton - this is bit like the lakeside north of Beihai in Beijing I.e. there are lots of new cares and bars and restaurants so a good place to hang out in the evenings.
Amir G. Families with older children Israel, December 20, 2012
good location good hotel

very good service
7.3
hotel facilities are basic, yet in good shape. hotel staff is very nice and helpful. location is good and close to many of the interest around the old quarter.
Minh N. Families with older children Norway, December 20, 2012
Best hotel for money

Best for location, friendly staffs
9.3
We, 4 with 2 rooms have stayed 3 nights. We are very satisfied with services, nice designed rooms with wifi, centrally located.
Juliet K. Groups Singapore, December 20, 2012
Great location with friendly staff

Within old quarters.
9.7
Clean rooms but bathroom and toilet separated, making bathroom so small and thus difficult to dress in the bathroom.
Hotel Feature Tip: Ask for free travel guide. Was brought around by a uni student and visited interesting local joints.
Jayson F. Families with young children United States of America, December 20, 2012
The BEST customer service I have experienced

friendly staff, nice room (in the new wing), tour support excellent,
8.7
i traveled with my wife and my children 1 and 3 yrs old. the staff made us feel welcome and were expecially friendly to my children. i would recommend this hotel to anyone and i intend to go back to this hotel when we visit vietnam again this summer.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Use the hotel's tour booking. They have partnerships with excellent english speaking guides that will take you on private tours with your family and are friendly and personnable.
Charlotte S. Couples New Zealand, December 19, 2012
We got moved to another hotel!

Good location
5.7
We booked into rising dragon however at check in we were informed there were no rooms available so were moved to their sister hotel lucky 3 which was not of the same standard as we had booked. While the new hotel was fine it wasn't what we had paid for. I believe Rising Dragon should of offered an upgrade or some sort of compensation for this error on their part.
Yandramih H. Families with older children Indonesia, December 18, 2012
great service and nice hotel

prompt response
8
the service of the team there is exelent but decent neighbourhood.
Malcolm M. Families with older children United Kingdom, December 18, 2012
Good location and lovely staff

Situated in the Old Quarter in easy walking distance of Hoan Kiem lake.
8.3
This is a small chain of hotels in the old quarter of Hanoi. They were very helpful with organising trips and offered suggestions about where to go.Organised taxis so we did not get ripped off. They have a large variety of room choices. A substantial breakfast on offer both western and eastern options included in the room rate.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: A trip to the ethnology museum is well worth while particularly outside.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rising Dragon Palace Hotel HanoiRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room AmenitiesRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room AmenitiesRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room AmenitiesRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - BathroomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - LobbyRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Rising Dragon Palace Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3C05