Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rising Dragon Palace Hotel

12 Nguyen Quang Bich Street, Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014 Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family Suite Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family Suite Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room Amenities Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room Amenities Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room Amenities Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant
Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Reception Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Interior Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Kid’s club Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Area: Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 51
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

from 2557 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (2557)
Sort by:
Tomasz P. Solo travelers Denmark, February 11, 2013
Pleasant stay, would suit everybody.

Service, Bed and Food
8
When people telling me about Vietnam, it has always been about the bad service and the poor language skills. To our surprise we were greeted by the well spoken and service minded staff. The receptionist out-performed my English. The high quality of service and the attention they gave me and my friend was from another world compared to Thai standards. The rooms were ready so we could check in early. The rooms where big and stylish, but lacking a real window. A small window going out to a alley where the staff from the kitchen were loudly speaking, was a negative aspect of this hotel. But all in all very happy for the room. The restaurant was amazing. The food was splendid and decorated inviting. We spent a few evenings here for dinner. The breakfast was also very nice. Not so huge but enough and way better than expected. Just be early or the greedy tourists eat it all :) The internet is fast and work without complain. The only very negative thing about this hotel, is not the hotels fault. Be very cautious with the Halong Bay trips they offer. We chose one of the more expensive trips to get a better experience. This trip didn't follow the normal route but a new one. There is a reason for this. They are not welcome on the other routes. The management of this company is very bad and not organized at all. I think the boat was Santa Maria. This is though not the hotel fault and we got a refund with their help.
Yiu C. Groups Hong Kong, February 10, 2013
quiet street in a busy city

excellent service
9.7
excellent hotel service, nice front desk officers and staffs
Hotel Feature Tip: a little bit difficult to find the hotel, it's located on the right back corner of the market in Hanoi, walkable distance to the lake (15 mins) need to order pho (beef noodle soup) to the restaurant staff in the morning
Lauren N. Couples Canada, February 10, 2013
Great location and breakfast

Location, breakfast, nice rooms
9.7
We got in very late during the Tet holiday, so everything was closed. The staff were extremely accommodating and welcoming. They helped us organize a tour of Halong Bay as well as our future travel plans. The rooms were modern and the bathroom was clean and really nice. The breakfast was one of the best in Vietnam - the best part? Free coffee in the lobby throughout the day! Yum! The food in their restaurant was quite good, too - especially the mango salad!
Tina B. Couples Denmark, February 10, 2013
Nice hotel with a good location

Great help for arranging tours and tickets
7.7
It was a busy time because of the tet celebration. On the 9.th of february there was an arrangement on the roof just across our room - nobody told us, but we followed the noise. We had booked and payed for a deluxe city view room, but got another dark room at first without window until we realized the fact, and then got the right room.
Matthew K. Couples Australia, February 9, 2013
New hotel, modern layout, small but comfortable

Breakfast, Staff and Service, Clean. Quite location
8.3
Hotel is in a very old part of the Old French Quarter. Surrounding area is a little decrepit and run down, don’t let that fool you hotel is very nice for US$40. It's a little difficult to find being in a small back street not far from the train line, and while it’s a 15mins walk from the major city hub of the lake, it is very close to the larger tourist attractions like the cite-gate, HCM mausoleum, flag tower etc. So while there is a walk to the night, dinner action, it does mean you sleep well and quick access to major attractions.
Hotel Feature Tip: We stayed in two different rooms during our stay. Opt for a room at the front half of the building rather the back.
Stepan M. Couples Czech Republic, February 9, 2013
Very friendly and warm hotel with cozy rooms

Staff, location, price,
9.3
This was our second stay and it was as good as the first one. Staff, location, price is unbeatable.
Yiu C. Groups Hong Kong, February 8, 2013
good location but a little bis difficult to find

excellent service and rooms are nice and clean
9.7
the staffs helped me to buy the sim card and helped me to active the data service. we stayed in 2 different days and the rooms are nice and clean. food in restaurant are good. need to order the beef noodle separately.
Nightlife Tip: Need to walk for about 15 mins to the lake
Sarahjane O. Couples Australia, February 8, 2013
Hotel was okay, breakfast not great.

Good location, resteraunt was awesome
7.7
Good location, nice shower. The room was pretty small and the breakfast was not great. The dinner at the same restaurant however was AMAZING! Good priced food and some of the best western food I've had in Vietnam.
Stepan M. Couples Czech Republic, February 7, 2013
Cosy hotel with very friendly staff

Location, friendly staff, food and beverage
9.3
From the moment we arrived until we checked out we were truly looked after it felt almost as 5 star hotel. Thank you to the entire team. Great job. We were planning to try another hotel but it was so good we came back again. We will do so on another occasion in Hanoi.
Hotel Feature Tip: Try their roof top, we were surprised by great food and even found one great wine there.
Peter M. Couples Australia, February 6, 2013
Nice and Sweet

location, staff and comfort
10
I like staying this hotel staff very helpful

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rising Dragon Palace Hotel HanoiRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room AmenitiesRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room AmenitiesRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room AmenitiesRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - BathroomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - LobbyRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - InteriorRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Kid’s clubRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - InteriorRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Rising Dragon Palace Hotel, Hanoi

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06