or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rising Dragon Palace Hotel

12 Nguyen Quang Bich Street, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family Suite Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family Suite Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room Amenities Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room Amenities Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room Amenities Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant
Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Reception Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 51
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
2386 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (2386)
Sort by:
Susan S. Couples Canada, December 10, 2012
Great Location, Great Staffs, Great Experience

Location, staffs were very attentive, price point affordable.
8.7
thank you to the staff of rising dragon palace hotel, from day 1 the staffs were very welcoming and very attentive to our needs. when we had questions about restaurants and attractions they were very detailed in the information they've provided us. we've booked a trip to ha long bay and we had trouble contacting our tour guide when we got to hanoi, the hotel staffs were very helpful and was able to to help us contact the tour guide and re-confirmed our tour detail which gave us a peace of mind. while we were on our way to ha long bay, the hotel was able to accommodate to store some of our luggages in their storage area. on our last day in hanoi, our flight was very early, the staffs had prepared for us breakfast packages so we won't leave hungry; definitely above and beyond our expectations! location to this hotel is in the heart of the old quarters which was a perk it was close to most of the top attractions in hanoi and it was not located on the main street so the hotel rooms were not noisy at all.
Glenn M. Solo travelers Canada, December 9, 2012
Fantastic hotel, great staff

Clean, clean, clean
9.3
I could not recommend a hotel more highly! I was treated like a five star guest from the moment I walked in the door until they escorted me to my departing taxi. The third floor massage area is outstanding, the meals in the restaurant were very good and promptly served.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Within walking distance of many shops, sights and the Hanoi Hilton
Chengter H. Business travelers Taiwan, December 8, 2012
Reasonably priced hotel with good breakfast

Good breakfast
7.7
The price for hotel is reasonable. The location is pretty difficult to find, even for local resident. The location is very close to railway. The noise may be a problem if you had the room at the back end of the building. The breakfast is very good (in my taste). They will serve you egg or/and noodle soup on your order.
Julia K. Families with older children Malaysia, December 8, 2012
lovely and clean hotel with great service

quiet street and clean riom
8.7
It was a lovely stay. It is what I expected. Staff are friendly and helpful. The only issue was we were located on the floor where they were doing some renovation on but they stop the noisy bit in the evening. Lovely bed to sleep in.
Pat S. Families with young children Singapore, December 8, 2012
Clean with nice big beds

Convenient location and nice decoration in hotel
7.7
Friendly staff, accessable location which is 20 mins walk to center of old quarter and night market
John B. Couples Australia, December 8, 2012
Excellent service from friendly staff

Good location, well equipped rooms
9.3
Some of the friendliest, well trained, helpful staff in any hotel I've stayed in. Nothing is too much trouble - in all areas; from maid service, to check in and out, breakfast and restaurant area, advice.
Travel tip: Well located, well priced hotel for Hanoi sightseeing. Take advantage of their free volunteer guide service.
Joe H. Couples Singapore, December 7, 2012
located besides funeral parlour, wireless nok

Front desk was friendly
5.3
just a few steps away from a few funeral parlour shops, quite a bit of walk to main tourist area at hoan kien lake. Room at new wing cannot get wireless, only 1 power socket for guest in the whole room, cant use the laptop in room if charging camera or handphone. breakfast was at basement which was very low, spread was also limited.
Peter O. Couples Malaysia, December 7, 2012
Cosy Hotel with a Great Location

Personalised service, location and cleanliness
9
Made a prior arrangement with the hotel for a airport hotel transfer and it was duly met. Arrived at 10am to the hotel and within 15 minutes we were shown to our rooms eventhough they could have asked us to wait till 12noon to check it. Rooms were very clean and most of the items were in brand new condition. The staff that greated us at the hotel were very nice and were very helpful in giving us advice as to how to get good eats. Hotel is strategically located within the old quarters. At the final day of departure we had to leave at 6am in the morning, the hotel prepared a take away breakfast-- how do you like that ... Overall for the price I had to pay versus the comform that was dished out.. will be partonizing the hotel again if the opportunity arises.
Shopping Tip: Before you choose the items in the shop, do ask if there is any room to bargain. Many a times we were disappointed with a no bargain/discount answer upon choosing our item from some small shops.
Andrew W. Solo travelers Australia, December 7, 2012
Clean hotel in convenient location.

Clean rooms, generally quiet at night, staff speak good english and are helpful
8
Nice room and generally quiet from the noise of the motocycles. Only complaint is from Wing A you can hear the train through the night and that is noisy. As for Wing B. Water pressure of shower is inconsistent and same applies for water temperature (need to be careful not to burn yourself)
Stephanie K. Families with older children Australia, December 7, 2012
Value for money

Clean, had a family-friendly section where the corridor door could close
8
We booked this through agoda.com and it was good value for money, clean, and neat. We were travelling with my father-in-law and they put us in a little wing which had a door that closed us off from the rest of the floor (level 3 in the "new wing"). It is very much a 3-star, however it's a solid 3-star and a good place to sleep and use as a base for sight-seeing.
Hotel Feature Tip: Ask for a room in the new wing (you will have to get off the lift on the 3rd floor and cross over).

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rising Dragon Palace Hotel HanoiRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room AmenitiesRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room AmenitiesRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room AmenitiesRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - BathroomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - LobbyRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Rising Dragon Palace Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3B03