My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rising Dragon Palace Hotel

12 Nguyen Quang Bich Street, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family Suite Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family Suite Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room Amenities Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room Amenities Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room Amenities Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant
Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Reception Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 51
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
2332 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (2332)
Sort by:
Kwok P. Couples Singapore, November 17, 2012
Great Location and Service

Great Location, Very Clean, Away from Hustle Bustle but not too much
9.7
Very value for money, did not expect this level of service based on the amount we pay. Hotels in the Old Quarter is generally 'backpacker's standard' which is fine but this hotel is truly a 3-star one. Tucked at a corner of Old Quarter, it is close/walkable to the action but secluded enough to have a quiet night. It is quite new though so expect taxi drivers to stop and ask the locals for directions if you are going back to the hotel, but we did not encounter any major issues for that.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We went to a few places in Hanoi including Ho Chi Minh Museum, Hoa Lo Prison, St Joseph Church and the Fine Arts Museum. Ho Chi Minh is weird with its pseudo-science art installations considering that it is about the man, but weirdly interesting. Hoa Lo Prison really gives you the chills considering that it is the actual location where political prisoners are tortured, with life-like sculptures chained at the ankle with a locking mechanism. The church is old, but still magnificent, and we had the best street food near there. The Fine Arts museum is definitely worth a visit with high quality works dithered with propaganda.
Bina M. Couples United Kingdom, November 17, 2012
Great hotel, with great staff

Great rooms at great rates
10
this hotel was great in value. rooms were fab. the staff were incredibly helpful and couldn't do enough for us.
Soon C. Couples Singapore, November 16, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Walking distance to most of the shops.
10
Staff very helpful. I left behind a painting and was able to get quick response to how best to get it back.
Bina M. Couples United Kingdom, November 15, 2012
Great hotel, good location and excellent service.

Excellent service, very helpful staff, great location.
10
We had great stay at this holiday. It's in a great location, in the old quarter. The staff at this holiday provide excellent service, always will to help. Rooms are in great condition, very modern in design. Breakfast was good.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The hotel can arrange the water puppet show tickets.
Brian Y. Couples Canada, November 15, 2012
Great location, great service, great value

Service was excellent and location is central
9.3
We stayed at this hotel for our entire five day trip to Hanoi and it was great. Rooms were excellent and clean (newly renovated it looked like) and the service was fantastic. Staff were friendly and always helpful offering recommendations when requested.
Hotel Feature Tip: Had a free city tour guide at the time we stayed which would recommend - they are students who want to learn English but can show you a local perspective of city. Would also recommend getting the taxi from them from the airport so as not to deal with the hassle of the taxi guys that are there.
Chivi T. Solo travelers Canada, November 15, 2012
Friendly staff but stuffy standard room

Good location and great buffet breakfast.
8
I like the hotel but the hotel looks old and dated. It was cheap, and I loved the breakfast. The location was nice and not too far from restaurants in the old town. However, without any natural light, it's a gloomy stay because the room isn't very big either but the price was right.
Trey E. Families with young children Australia, November 14, 2012
Fresh and Clean Hotel, staff couldn't be nicer

Freshly renovated, crisp clean sheets & new beds. Walking distance to most everything.
9.7
we loved our stay here and will come back again when next in hanoi. the hotel is situated so walking can be your first options to most destinations. the rooms are fresh and new - we had a family room that had a small balcony where you could watch the goings on of the street below. there were a range of selections for breakfast cooked fresh when you place your order as well as unlimited brewed coffee, water and juice (which is available through out the day too). wifi in the rooms works well but you can also 'plug in' in the downstairs breakfast room. the staff were fantastically approachable and helpful. summed up "a great stay"
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: don't race from one attraction to another, take an afternoon or evening to sit down and have a coffee and get to feel the pace of the old quater! if you are a runner or walker - pack your shoes as there is the beautiful lake within 10 walking minutes away where you can do a few laps, enjoy the scenery and mix it up with the residents.
Minh L. Groups United States of America, November 14, 2012
Nice rooms at an economical price

Breakfast
8
Originally, I had booked a room at the Rising Dragon Palace Hotel. However, I was told that they were under construction and that it may be noisy. The hotel easily booked an upgraded room at a sister hotel -- the Rising Dragon "Grand." The Rising Dragon Grand seemed like a little bit of a downgrade from the "Palace" but the room was larger and it was located in a more central location to Hanoi shops and restaurants. I had a very positive experience with the staff at the "Palace" and an overall positive experience with the staff at the "Grand" with exceptions here and there. In conclusion, the "Palace" seemed like a nicer hotel with superb staff, while the "Grand" had acceptable staff in a better location.
Yaolian H. Solo travelers China, November 14, 2012
Good location and service

friendly staff
10
the location is very close to hoan kiem lake, accommodation is nice. all the staff are friendly, they gave me morning call on time but pity I missed spa due to early picking-up service by HALONG hotel. I will still be there if next time I go for Hanoi.
Dondi S. Groups Indonesia, November 13, 2012
Free upgrade!

Clean, Friendly staff
9.3
This is our second time stay in this lovely hotel. As usual the staff very friendly and helpful. We got free upgrade to bigger family room, because the actual room was full booked. This room actually for 4 person ( parents with 2 children). The room was big enough. There's sofa inside, but the position is a bit weird. Because you can't watch tv if you sat on the couch. Also the bathroom and the toilet is separate. So it's good for us, since we're just buddies who travel together.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rising Dragon Palace Hotel HanoiRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room AmenitiesRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room AmenitiesRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room AmenitiesRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - BathroomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - LobbyRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Rising Dragon Palace Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3B05