or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rising Dragon Palace Hotel

12 Nguyen Quang Bich Street, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family Suite Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family Suite Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room Amenities Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room Amenities Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room Amenities Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant
Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Reception Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 51
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
2359 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (2359)
Sort by:
Andreas L. Couples Malaysia, November 21, 2012
Great location and great value for money

Good staff, rooms, food
8.3
nice, relatively new hotel in quiet corner of hanoi old town: nice location, just a short walk from busy roads of old town. staff was very helpful, had good tips for avoiding scams and organised early morning transfer to airport with reliable driver. generally good english language skills. nice buffet for breakfast. we didn't dine at hotel, since nearby hawker stalls were a very interesting experience. only problem was fluctuating water temperature while showering. otherwise highly recommendable.
Tieng C. Couples Australia, November 21, 2012
Lovely hotel with excellent staff.

free wi fi
9.7
The staff were lovely and the location was central. I felt very safe walking around alone
Hotel Feature Tip: Book the ha long bay cruise through the hotel. albeit a bit pricer than other travel agencies, the package they provided was amazing.
Nicolle B. Couples Australia, November 20, 2012
Exceptional customer service

Great customer service, spacious king suite
10
The King Suite was well worth staying in. Very spacious, big balcony. As we were nearing the end of our Vietnam trip, this was a nice spot to relax. Breakfast was good.
Oliver F. Groups Canada, November 20, 2012
Great hotel and price!

Location, friendly service, nice rooms
9.3
The room was very nice. We got upgraded to the family suite. A/C worked well, and the rooms were very clean. Only downfall is that there's no shower curtain... The shower is in a bathtub, and the bathtub has a shower head... but there's no curtain so water goes all over the place. No big deal though... I would highly recommend staying at this hotel. The staff were incredibly friendly, accommodating, and helpful.
Alfred M. Couples United States of America, November 20, 2012
Modern hotel in a quite & safe location

Superb staff, modern rooms, quiet street, able to walk in the old quarter of Hanoi, good buffet breakfast
10
the staff were always friendly and helpful. they made extra efforts to help change travel arrangements when my friend was not feeling well one day. some of the rooms are small but all are very clean. the hotel is on a quaint street in the old quarter of hanoi - not many of those left! we could easily walk to many of the historical sights as well as the shopping districts. the staff can help with day trip planning but will not mind if you want to make your own arrangements.
Andrew C. Couples Australia, November 20, 2012
Friendly Hotel with comfortable rooms

Quiet Location, Nice Rooms, Friendly staff & Airport taxi service
8.3
Nice place to stay. We were happy to use the airport transit service as we had problems with taxi's . In house food was good and staff were friendly.
Mitzi D. Couples Philippines, November 20, 2012
Tucked in a quiet corner amidst the chaos of Hanoi

Affordability, service
7.7
We enjoyed our stay at the RDP as recommended by so many travelers in Agoda and Tripadvisor. The area is within the Old Quarter thus making it walking distance to all the significant places to visit. The nice thing about the hotel is it is nestled away from the chaos that you'll find if you stay in hotels that are more central (ex. near St. Joseph's). Service was good. Rooms was just right (got a deluxe city view). Balcony was super small but we were still happy to have one. Breakfast was ok- choices were enough for us since we're not big brekkie eaters. Food from the resto (lunch, dinner) was also very good (I miss eating their spicy pasta). Would recommend this hotel!
Restaurant Tip: Their in house resto serves good food - Vietnamese or otherwise :)
Michel S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 20, 2012
Friendly staff and good location

The room was excellent and the staff were helpful and friendly. The hotel was in a good location
8.7
The hotel was clean and in a good location, although the street is very small, so be careful if a coach is to pick you up for any trips. The room was excellant and the staff were friendly and helpful.
Chad R. Couples United States of America, November 20, 2012
Nice service in off-the-path but good location

Staff, Location
7.3
This hotel is in a somewhat off-the-tourist-path location. We thought this was its best feature. It was easy to walk wherever we desired, and we got to see lots of day-to-day life for locals in Hanoi. The staff were very welcoming and accommodating. They offered to help book tours, including free tours with local students who want to improve their English. We didn't do any of these things, but they seem like desirable offers. The room was small, and ours didn't have much of a view. The toilet room and bedroom are separated only by floor-to-ceiling glass w/ a door. Same for the shower. Cleanliness wasn't bad, but we did notice some tiny mushrooms growing on the floor next to the shower! Overall, the floors were perhaps not sparkling clean but were clean enough. We would recommend this hotel to people who enjoy staying a little bit off the beaten track but still close enough to Hoan Kiem Lake.
Travel tip: Have your hotel call cab companies for you in order to avoid being ripped off.
Thomas N. Solo travelers United States of America, November 19, 2012
Great place. Great staff.

Friendly and very helpful staff.
9.3
Ask and you shall receive....that would be Rising Dragon's motto. Nice that they have a travel agent available to help book some interesting sites along the way. Hotel furnished me with a great college English speaking guide at no cost. Be sure to take advantage of this gesture.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: For Westerners it should be a trip to the propaganda poster shop(s). The artwork is striking and the cost inexpensive. Make sure to book an overnight stay on a boat in Ha Long Bay. Make sure to get a map and a hotel business card to get you back. The streets are a maze but easily walkable. Remember to smile and be respectful to all and you will have a truly enjoyable trip.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rising Dragon Palace Hotel HanoiRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room AmenitiesRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room AmenitiesRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room AmenitiesRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - BathroomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - LobbyRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Rising Dragon Palace Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3A07