or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rising Dragon Palace Hotel

12 Nguyen Quang Bich Street, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family Suite Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family Suite Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room Amenities Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room Amenities Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room Amenities Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant
Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Reception Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Hotel Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 51
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
2207 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (2207)
Sort by:
Howard K. Business travelers Taiwan, October 12, 2012
Great Location, Great Value!

Affordable, location is great!
8.7
I have to say, this place does not appear so good in the old quarters of Hanoi, but the staff was amazing, and they made up for everything. The room is actually quite nice too, but a little small, but then again, these boutique hotels in Hanoi are all like that. But the staff were great, made a real effort to make all of us feel at home in Hanoi, i would say that for a business trip, dont pick this place, but if you are travelling with friend or lover, and is on a budget, then this is a great place to stay at.
Troy E. Families with young children United States of America, October 11, 2012
Lovely hotel and fantastic service

Clean, efficient and helpful staff
9.3
The hotel staff here is fantastic. They quickly responded to all our e-mail questions, arranged transport to the airport and then our letter into the country. The rooms were clean and new and there was a great spa for a cheap price. Only downside was the noise from nearby construction, but didn't happen much at night.
Bethany C. Families with older children United States of America, October 11, 2012
Great Hotel!!!

Authentic, amazing pool, relaxing
8
A great place to come back to after visiting the temples. Nice view of the river while you sip a shake. Quick Tuk Tuk to the town. Everyone knows where it is!! Rooms were nice and great for three people. Check out the pool!!! They also give you a free foot massage with your stay. :)
Hotel Feature Tip: Use your free foot massage!
Patrick H. Couples United Kingdom, October 10, 2012
A good place

Staff, amentiies
9
I really liked this place. The staff were really helpful and the hotel was in a good location. It was clean and the room was nice, if a little on the small side. They have a spa and a restaurant, though I did not have chance to try them. IN terms of value for money this is as good as it gets - essentially a boutique hotel for a fantastic price. Later in the same holiday I stayed in a bigger hotel for twice the prioe - I wish I had not bothered as the RDPH was better.
Murray E. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 10, 2012
All in all a good place to stay, food avg,

staff, spa
8.7
These people tried very hard to please, there was some decorating happening whilst there and some associated noises, spa massage was good, large sized room but not the greatest view which is not uncommon in this city, breakfast only avg but there are loads of places to eat out nearby, there are more central locations to be had but Id give this place a go again.
Bethany C. Families with older children United States of America, October 9, 2012
Great hotel with friendly staff

Location was great, helpful staff
7.7
The bathrooms are a little weird and not a lot of windows in the rooms, but overall nice. Very affordable and the staff is great. Location is GREAT!
Michael S. Couples United Kingdom, October 7, 2012
Friendly small hotel

Helpful staff
6.3
The hotel is located down a small street a short walk to the old quarter. The staff are very friendly and helpful, the rooms are clean but rather small. This was my second stay at this hotel and compared to previous stay the room was very noisy; made worse by the construction work which started before 7.00 am.
Nightlife Tip: Beware at ATM as small childern suddenly appear as the cash is about to be dispensed.
Elena B. Couples Italy, October 7, 2012
friendly staff, but Halongbay tour not recommended

good service, great spa in hotel
7.3
We stayed at Rising Dragon Palace Hotel for 3 nights in a "deluxe room". The first room they gave us was quite small with a very tiny (almost not existent) window. After complaining we got a better one, with bigger window. We booked with them the tour at Halong Bay, but turned out to be not as good as we were expecting. Anyway the staff at the hotel were really friendly and tried to make our last days in Hanoi the best as possible. This helped us to enjoy the city at full.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Must try the spa. Recently open, great massages.
Kanyanida M. Couples Thailand, October 7, 2012
Nice staff, big room with barcony

Nice staff, big room with barcony
8.3
Very nice staff. Room is big with private bacony and also clean and standard. But it's not near main road. Price is reasonable. The breakfast is quite not variety. The hotel restaurant is very small.
Cheng H. Business travelers Malaysia, October 6, 2012
Clean, comfortable and at reasonable price

Clean and comfortable, 10 minutes walk to key shopping area
9.3
i decided to try this hotel after reading good reviews in agoda. it turned to be a good choice. it is located on a slightly quiet lane, but the police station is just right next to it, so no worries. the hotel is clean and comfortable, for the price that you pay. the breakfast buffet is with balance spread with hot and cold dishes, and with lots of salad and fruits.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rising Dragon Palace Hotel HanoiRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room AmenitiesRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room AmenitiesRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room AmenitiesRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - BathroomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - LobbyRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Rising Dragon Palace Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3B05