or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rising Dragon Palace Hotel

12 Nguyen Quang Bich Street, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family Suite Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family Suite Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room Amenities Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room Amenities Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room Amenities Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant
Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Reception Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 51
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
2441 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (2441)
Sort by:
Lillian C. Solo travelers Canada, December 22, 2012
Quiet location but not a lot of natural daylight

Great service, good buffet
8.3
the hotel is located on the fringe of the old district, but still conveniently located. as soon as you walk out, everything is within walking distance. it is one of the few places in the old district that you can probably get a good night sleep without interruptions from the honking! the room size is decent, but clean. there is a small window, but very little natural light reaches through, but better than nothing. the way the design of the building is probably how it's able to keep the noise out. the bathrooms are a bit on the small size too, but convenient since the shower is separate from the toilet and vanity, so if you need to share a room, this feature is a bonus in getting ready. the hotel staff are very professional and helpful with trip planning and sightseeing around town. i really enjoyed their breakfast buffet with the delicious baguettes and croissants. they have a toaster that you can crisp them up! the dining area is very comfortable also.
Tom Q. Couples Australia, December 22, 2012
ok hotel but better options nearby

clean hotel, staff helpful
7.3
Service was good Rooms ok but smallish, Located in the far end of the Old Quarter away from the lake and very near the railway lines so lots of train noise Restaurant food was average Overall was ok but not great. Also stayed in another hotel in the area closer to the lake so better location, better rooms, and cheaper.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Preset prices with taxis, cyclos etc beforehand as prices seem to change rapidly Care with taxis from the airport as ours tried to take us to a fake hotel - hotel transfers safer bet Online rail bookings easy but collecting the tickets from the Rail Station in Hanoi can be a nightmare if you dont speak vietnamese. Buy the tickets from the station itself a lot easier
Foo J. Families with older children Singapore, December 21, 2012
Convenient location with wonderful hotel staff

Lovely decor that seen to be furnished recently
7
We didn't have to wait for the official check in time 2pm, in fact we got the two rooms before 10am when we arrived from SAPA in the early wee morning. The front desk staff was extremely understanding knowing that we have old folks in toll after the long night train. We are so grateful for the nice gesture. The staff were helpful in getting us restaurant reservation and taxi booking throughout our stay at the hotel.
Lei W. Couples Macau, December 21, 2012
Friendly but poor arrangement

friendly host
4.3
Convenient location at the city centre. i didn't actually stay in this hotel as i dont have the chance. The receptionist reported that the air-con is not functioning (i doubt very much) and all other rooms are full, they transfer us to their sister hotel, lucky 3 hotel, nearby, where the rooms are old, very noisy, bed sheets are rough and toiletries are bad, i'm sure the room is worth less than half of what i've paid. (i may feel not as worse if im paying less and expect the corresponding quality) i rejected to stay but they said it is all they can arrange. Very disappointed to the arrangement.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The silo tour is great and they only charge $100,000 vnd per hour.
Emma C. Couples Australia, December 21, 2012
fantastic hotel and great service

lovely
9
Lovely modern hotel, or at least the area of the hotel we stayed in was modern, fantastic service, happy to accomodate where possible, fantastic soft bed, however we didn't enjoy hanoi at all in comparison to the rest of vietnam, fantastic breakfast
Kylie H. Couples Australia, December 20, 2012
Great Hotel and good location

Good location central to everything- staff were so lovely!
9.7
We stayed here when we first arrived to Vietnam and the staff helped to solve any problems and book further trips to Sapa and Hoi An. All past positive reviews did not disappoint us. Even with our trip to Sapa they had someone escort us to the train and made sure we were in the right cabin. On our return they allowed us to shower and hang out until we caught our plane to the next destination. WIFI was always working, room was clean and comfortable.
John M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 20, 2012
Good value hotel

Value and location
9.3
The rising dragon is one of a group. Rising dragon palace seems to be the main hotel in the group. I was staying on the top floor which unfortunately was stilli being built so there wasn't much chance of a lie in in the morning as the builders arrived at 8. However it was a very pleasant room and the boys stopped work at 5 ish so there was no noise during the night. Given a few weeks and the top floor should be renovated and open for business. The hotel was in the old city near to the local theatre and towards the western part of he city. Therefore very easy to walk around the old town. You can also walk north to the lakeside where there's a lot of new development and the new Sheraton - this is bit like the lakeside north of Beihai in Beijing I.e. there are lots of new cares and bars and restaurants so a good place to hang out in the evenings.
Amir G. Families with older children Israel, December 20, 2012
good location good hotel

very good service
7.3
hotel facilities are basic, yet in good shape. hotel staff is very nice and helpful. location is good and close to many of the interest around the old quarter.
Minh N. Families with older children Norway, December 20, 2012
Best hotel for money

Best for location, friendly staffs
9.3
We, 4 with 2 rooms have stayed 3 nights. We are very satisfied with services, nice designed rooms with wifi, centrally located.
Juliet K. Groups Singapore, December 20, 2012
Great location with friendly staff

Within old quarters.
9.7
Clean rooms but bathroom and toilet separated, making bathroom so small and thus difficult to dress in the bathroom.
Hotel Feature Tip: Ask for free travel guide. Was brought around by a uni student and visited interesting local joints.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rising Dragon Palace Hotel HanoiRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room AmenitiesRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room AmenitiesRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room AmenitiesRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - BathroomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - LobbyRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Rising Dragon Palace Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3C07