or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rising Dragon Palace Hotel

12 Nguyen Quang Bich Street, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014 Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family Suite Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family Suite Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room Amenities Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room Amenities Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room Amenities Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant
Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Reception Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Interior Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Kid’s club Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 51
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
2537 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (2537)
Sort by:
Carly W. Groups New Zealand, January 11, 2013
The most welcoming and helpful service

Absolutely everything, could not fault it!
10
We arrived, shaken from a terrible taxi encounter and were greeted by the wonderful staff of Rising Dragon Palace Hotel. They made every effort to ensure our stay in Hanoi was enjoyable and positive, including checking us in 4 hours early, organising a day trip to Ha Long Bay, wonderful spa visits, recommending restaurants and must see sights, and organising not only an airport transfer at 4am, but also breakfast to take with us! The hotel itself was lovely, comfortable and welcoming with some beautiful touches. We had an amazing stay here, only wishing that we could have extended our trip. I would go out of my way to recommend that a visitor to Hanoi should stay here, whether you be a couple, family, or solo traveller.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Despite the long travel hours, a day trip to Ha Long Bay is an absolute must. We only stayed in Hanoi for two days, one of which we decided to spend at Ha Long bay - it has to be seen!!
Kevin F. Families with older children United States of America, January 10, 2013
Great Staff and Room

Great Staff and Central to everything
8.7
We arrived very late and the staff rushed out the door to help us with our bags. We were in our comfortable rooms and asleep in no time. The hotel breakfast had something all of the kids liked. Not easy with 2 teenage girls and an 11 year old boy. A 5 minute walk from the "Turtle lake" and the markets.
Restaurant Tip: If you have had rice and fish your entire trip and need a dose of the West. Try the Kangaroo cafe. Owned and managed by an Aussie. They are a travel bar as well. We took their Halong Bay trip and it was good.
Dean S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 10, 2013
Great hotel with friendly service

very nice room. excellent breakfast
8.3
I was travelling with a friend. We were given a free orange juice and coffee on arrival. We were told that there were no twins available, which we'd booked. We eventually got a free upgrade to a triple room with a balcony. Very happy. The room was quiet. We couldn't hear the traffic.
Janet H. Families with older children United States of America, January 10, 2013
Lovely Hotel and amazing service

Great location and very friendly staff
10
What a great experience we had! The staff was incredibly friendly & helpful, the buffet breakfast had a nice selection and the beds & pillow were most comfortable. We had a quiet location & the hotel is located well.
Robert N. Couples New Zealand, January 9, 2013
Good value and central

Clean and tidy
9.7
Stayed here three nights during a cold snap (about 10c each day). Central in the old quarter. Food in restaurant was fine but pricey.
Restaurant Tip: Check out the restaurant voted #1 in trip advisor. Was nothing to fault
Kathy P. Groups United States of America, January 8, 2013
Nice hotel and great customer service

Staff provided great service, deluxe rooms were spacious, complimentary breakfast
9.7
Wonderful experience at Rising Dragon Palace. Upon arrival, staff members were very courteous and very friendly. They offered suggestions for things to do and good restaurants in the area. The concierge desk was helpful in booking our overnight cruise in Ha Long Bay at a reasonable price.
Marita B. Solo travelers Malta, January 8, 2013
Looks lovely but did not experience it!

Was informed that there was construction work close by & was offered a room at a nearby other Rising Dragon hotel
6
I think the real reason is that they did not have a room as they did not seem to find my name on the reservation list. Was ushered to Rising Dragon 3 just round the corner - initially was disappointed as this was not my prefered choice, however the friendly and very helpful & efficient staff there made up for it. It was a bit confusing to find my way back to hotel especialy in the evening. The rating below is for Rising Dragon 3, while I could go to Rising Dragon Palace to use amentities it is not the same thing.
Robert A. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 8, 2013
Decent hotel just on the edge of the Old Quarter

Modern boutique style rooms
9.3
Nice hotel for a good price, situated on the edge of the busy Old Quarter. Helpful staff, and really nice bedrooms.
Nightlife Tip: It gets quiet after 11pm so don't expect to rave the night away in Hanoi.
Clemens P. Couples Austria, January 8, 2013
very new and clean hotel

clean rooms, nice service
8.7
(deluxe city view room) the hotel is really recommendable. since it is not finished the rooms are big, clean and very comfortable. maybe they should work a little an their breakfast, which is in the cellar without light. we also got a good and cheap airport drop off.
Mary W. Couples United Kingdom, January 7, 2013
Great Service and Rooms

Staff excellent
8.3
Lovely stay at hotel. Room very clean although quite small. Staff couldn't do enough to help during the stay. I would recommend it. Also in a quite street away from the noise of the traffic which was a real bonus!!
Hotel Feature Tip: Quiet street away from the noise of the traffic

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rising Dragon Palace Hotel HanoiRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room AmenitiesRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room AmenitiesRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room AmenitiesRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - BathroomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - LobbyRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - InteriorRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Kid’s clubRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - InteriorRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A04