or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rising Dragon Palace Hotel

12 Nguyen Quang Bich Street, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014 Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family Suite Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family Suite Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room Amenities Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room Amenities Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room Amenities Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant
Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Reception Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 51
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
2479 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (2479)
Sort by:
Partha B. Couples Australia, December 28, 2012
Excellent service, located at centre of Hanoi.

Location, friendly staff, clean and functional
9
We stayed altogether four days in this hotel, in between our trips to Halong Bay, Hoi An etc. The hotel is relatively new and good value for money. Nothing to complain about the breakfast, comes with the room, very friendly staff. We Seoul recommend the hotel to others.
Karin S. Couples Australia, December 28, 2012
great location,friendly staff,small rooms

newly renovated rooms' but small
8.3
Staff very helpful and friendly, close to lake 10 min walk
Foo J. Families with older children Singapore, December 27, 2012
Located near Old Quarters

Clean Room with Nice Decor
7.7
Wholesome breakfast buffet spread. Nice staffs who tried their best to accommodate to your request and assist in any of your travel itinerary.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Great location in the Old Quarters and easy to move around to explore the other part of the Old Quarters. Number of eatery around the area and if you crave for western fastfood, KFC and BBQ Chicken is just a street behind
Benedict T. Couples Singapore, December 27, 2012
Great service and friendly staff

Location was superb, staff had a good command of english and were very helpful
10
Stayed at this hotel over the Christmas period and booked for a total of 4 nights. Khoa (the manager) was more than helpful in assisting to book the halong bay tour on Christmas eve and also offered to break the booked duration for us and refund one night's charges as we wouldn't be needing the room for the night! When we came back from the tour, he also offered to upgrade us to the queen suite (or something similar) at no additional charges! All in all, it was a very pleasant experience staying with them and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this to anyone planning to go to Hanoi. Location of the hotel was good and once you have managed to navigate the streets, it was very near to all the shops and restaurants that you will need while you are there..
Melanie L. Families with older children Singapore, December 27, 2012
Nice rooms and great service

The service is top notch
8.7
The location is great, the rooms are clean and comfortable and the service of the staff is excellent! They are most helpful! Would have had a difficult time navigating without all their assistance.
Foo J. Families with older children Singapore, December 27, 2012
Good location with wonderful hotel staff

Nicely renovated room and very clean
7.7
The breakfast spread was good quality and restaurant staff was very accommodative to our request even with their limited English. We were quite impressed by the front desk and travel staff service during our stay in Rising Dragon Palace. Especially impressed with Miss Jang and Mr B (my apologises I did not get the full surname during my stay). As my elder aunt was sick, they help to make arrangement for the transport and found the address/tel for medical center that speak English.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Many eatery nearer and the famous Cha Ca is just a street away
Stewart M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 27, 2012
Established Hotel with excellent room

Room Standard, Staff assistance
9.7
the standard of the hotel room was excellent with free wifi a bonus i only stayed for one night and was unable to use the other facilities the hotel had to offer
Jeh C. Families with older children Malaysia, December 27, 2012
Lovely hotel great location but small rooms

Centrally located, easy to travel in the old French Quarter in Hanoi
9
The room was very clean and looks new. Room size is relatively smaller. During my stay, renovation was on-going, therefore, quite noisy. Room was fully booked during my stay. Even though I booked it through Agoda, they have no room for me and my family, the hotel has transferred us to another hotel Luxor Hotel. We were not satisfied with the condition of the room and has requested Rising Dragon Hotel to transferred us back after one night in the other hotel.
Restaurant Tip: A lot of good restaurant around this area, all within walking distance. Check tripadvisor.com for recommendations for restaurants in Hanoi.
Bianca H. Couples Austria, December 27, 2012
Very nice!

The hotel is in the middle of Hanoi!
10
Thanks a lot! It was our second time to this hotel! Great stuff - great hotel!
Tracy S. Groups United Kingdom, December 26, 2012
Lots of extras in the room

Good rooms, lots of extras
7.3
Room very comfortable, with lots of extra little touches, flowers in the room on arrival, fruit platter, iron, security box, etc. Good location close to the cathedral.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rising Dragon Palace Hotel HanoiRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room AmenitiesRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room AmenitiesRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room AmenitiesRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - BathroomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - LobbyRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Rising Dragon Palace Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3A08