Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rising Dragon Palace Hotel

12 Nguyen Quang Bich Street, Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.5

based on 460 reviews

1985 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.2
Staff
8.8
Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.9
Solo travelers (460)
Sort by:
Svein A. Solo travelers Norway, December 9, 2015
Vert good

Staff
10
Perfect
Report this review
Stephen L. Solo travelers United States of America, August 14, 2015
nice place to stay

breakfast, nice rooms, staff
9.7
The hotel's location was a bit away from the lake but plenty close enough to walk everywhere. The rooms was clean and comfortable and the staff was very pleasant. Breakfast was well done with a good selection of things. This was a very good value.
Report this review
Stephen L. Solo travelers United States of America, August 14, 2015
nice place to stay

breakfast, nice rooms, staff
9.7
The hotel's location was a bit away from the lake but plenty close enough to walk everywhere. The rooms was clean and comfortable and the staff was very pleasant. Breakfast was well done with a good selection of things. This was a very good value.
Report this review
Yun P. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 1, 2015
Staff nice, breakfast taste good

Staff nice, room clean, comfortable
7.3
Report this review
Laura N. Solo travelers Estonia, July 3, 2015
Wonderful stay

The breakfast was amazing, with something to offer for every palette. Also loved the rooftop bar, as the view was amazing.
10
The hotel is very clean and comfortable, and sending a special love message to the pillows we had - it was like sleeping on a dream.
Report this review
Xiu Z. Solo travelers Singapore, May 26, 2015
A good stay.

1. Location, 2. Room condition
9.3
Our stay at Rising Dragon Palace Hotel was pretty good. We were given free upgrades to family suites which was really spacious and clean. One of the staff at the reception (didnt catch her name, but she's a trainee) was really nice and patient in helping us with directions and our requests. She also apologized to us sincerely when we found 6 housekeepers(or rather not all of them were housekeepers) sitting around in our room chitchatting. Overall, a wonderful stay except for the little hiccup with the housekeeping staff.
Report this review
Teeranai N. Solo travelers Thailand, May 18, 2015
good

staff
8.3
Report this review
Robert A. Solo travelers United States of America, February 3, 2015
Excellent hotel with very helpful staff.

Great food in hotel restuarant. Very good room care each day. Very helpful staff who speak English etc very well.
9.7
I really enjoyed my 3 night stay at the Rising Dragon Palace Hotel. The staff was extremely attentive and when I was looking for a nearby convenience store, the desk manager left the desk and said he would walk me down the street to the correct location. Their food was sooo good in their restaurant. They offered to eat in the downstairs dining room since the rooftop outdoor restaurant was too cold during my early FEB stay. The were very attentive in cleaning room. I left a small, but important duffle in the car service sent by hotel and when I reallized this the were in touch with dispatcher and brought it up to me in my room in very few minutes. I've never been treated so well by a hotel staff in every detail. The sure spoke excellent English and very helpful in every aspect.
Report this review
Shai S. Solo travelers Canada, December 21, 2014
Good Location, nice hotel

Location, cleanliness, staff
8.7
The location is great and it's right across from a great cocktail bar. Try the rooftop restauaranT.
Report this review
Tomas V. Solo travelers Lithuania, December 21, 2014
a fine place

service, friendliness, helpfulness
10
Report this review
1 - 10 of 2581 reviews Next page
Rising Dragon Palace Hotel HanoiRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room AmenitiesRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room AmenitiesRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room AmenitiesRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - BathroomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - LobbyRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - InteriorRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Kid’s clubRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - InteriorRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07