My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rising Dragon Villa Hotel

43A Bat Su Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Rising Dragon Villa Hotel Hanoi - Family Room Rising Dragon Villa Hotel Hanoi - Family Room Rising Dragon Villa Hotel Hanoi - Family Room Rising Dragon Villa Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Villa Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Villa Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Villa Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Villa Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Villa Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Villa Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Villa Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Villa Hotel Hanoi - Superior Room Rising Dragon Villa Hotel Hanoi - Superior Room Rising Dragon Villa Hotel Hanoi - Room Facilities Rising Dragon Villa Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Rising Dragon Villa Hotel Hanoi - Lobby
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 30
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
623 reviews

Value for Money
9.0
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (623)
Sort by:
Bongjun C. Couples South Korea, January 1, 2014
Exellent

clean, near by central, kind
10
When I went to Rising Dragon Villa hotel, I felt kind and warm. They were very kind and attentive. Also A Deruxe room was clean and big. Especially, I had good impression about bathroom. If I go to Hanoi, I'll visit this hotel again. Good!
Boondee S. Families with older children Thailand, December 27, 2013
Worth for value of money

Good location Great Breakfast Good price
8
The room is a bit small and with low ceiling but clean and with comfortable bed. Staff are very friendly and can speak good English. Breakfast with varieties of food and we can order hot meal from the manu unlimited and cook freshly per order. It is worth for the money that we paid. We would recommend others to stay in this hotel.
Mark M. Families with older children Australia, December 26, 2013
Typical Old Quarter Hotel

Location, Cheap
7.3
Typical hotel in the Old Quarter. Basic. Cheap. Good while sightseeing in Hanoi. It did not have a balcony like some of the other Old Quarter Hotels though.
Ephrem C. Solo travelers Canada, December 26, 2013
Great stay in centrally located boutique hotel

Centrally located in old quarter. Great staff. Fast, attentive, helpful and knowledgeable. Rooms were small but normal for old quarter. Doors and windows lets in lot of noise from the hall/outside
8.7
Chen C. Couples Malaysia, December 25, 2013
Location, large room and good service

Comfortable, attentive staff and good breakfast
10
upon checkin, i was upgraded to city view room with balcony. The room was so big, high ceiling and very comfortable bed and pillows. In room safe was provided, coffee and tea and 2 bottles of water each day. However, hot water didnt work well. If u leave it on for too long, hot water runs out and u'll shower cold water in the winter. The trick is to shower within the first 5 mins of turning on the water or shower just before u sleep, plenty of hot water then. That was small adjustment compared with the comfort that was provided by the hotel staff. Strong wifi and good breakfast.
Ephrem C. Solo travelers Canada, December 24, 2013
Great stay in centrally located boutique hotel

Centraly located in district 1. Amazing staff. Fast, attentive, helpful and knowledgeable. Rooms were small but expected within district 1. Doors and windows lets in lot of noise from the hall/outside
8.7
Ray H. Couples Australia, December 19, 2013
Great hotel centrally location and well presented

Clean, Fast Internet, friendly staff
9.7
Excellent hotel to stay in. We arrived back from Sapa in the early morning a little tied. Breakfast was available and we had early access to our room - terrific/ most appreciated - before another day's tourist activities.
Jaime R. Couples New Zealand, December 8, 2013
A Fantastic Stay

The Staff, The Room, The Breakfast
10
Our stay at Rising Dragon Villa Hotel was superb. We extended our stay another four nights as we were so impressed with the service, the room and the breakfast. On arrival our room was upgraded and even though we left for a night to go to Halong Bay, on our return they still gave us the deluxe room at no extra charge. The range of breakfast options was immense, as you can eat from the buffet and choose from a menu what you would like to eat. I am a vegetarian and there were plenty of options to please both my self and my meat-loving husband. The rooms are a good size and the beds are VERY comfortable. This is definitely one of the best hotels we have stayed in during our two months in SE Asia. The wifi is also very good and the location is fantastic for visiting Hoan Kiem Lake and the surrounding restaurants and markets. If you are in Hanoi you should definitely stay here.
Boris C. Couples Germany, December 8, 2013
Great Hotel to explore Hanoi, Sapa, Halong bay

Staff, clean, city center
9
Great hotel. Great deal. In the center (old town). Got it for 15€ for a double room, so close to backpacker prices. Super location to explore Hanoi, sapa, and halong bay. Super helpful staff and good language skills.
Karen B. Families with older children Australia, December 8, 2013
Happy, Friendly, Attentive Staff

Staff, modern comfortable clean room, location
7.7
This hotel was the introduction to our Vietnam holiday - and it was excellent. The staff were lovely - happy and helpful. We had two semi adjoining rooms, which were clean, modern and comfortable.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rising Dragon Villa Hotel HanoiRising Dragon Villa Hotel Hanoi - Family RoomRising Dragon Villa Hotel Hanoi - Family RoomRising Dragon Villa Hotel Hanoi - Family RoomRising Dragon Villa Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Villa Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Villa Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Villa Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Villa Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Villa Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Villa Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Villa Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Villa Hotel Hanoi - Superior RoomRising Dragon Villa Hotel Hanoi - Superior RoomRising Dragon Villa Hotel Hanoi - Room FacilitiesRising Dragon Villa Hotel Hanoi - LobbyRising Dragon Villa Hotel Hanoi - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Rising Dragon Villa Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3C08