or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rising Dragon Villa Hotel

43A Bat Su Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Rising Dragon Villa Hotel Hanoi - Family Room Rising Dragon Villa Hotel Hanoi - Family Room Rising Dragon Villa Hotel Hanoi - Family Room Rising Dragon Villa Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Villa Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Villa Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Villa Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Villa Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Villa Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Villa Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Villa Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Villa Hotel Hanoi - Superior Room Rising Dragon Villa Hotel Hanoi - Superior Room Rising Dragon Villa Hotel Hanoi - Room Facilities Rising Dragon Villa Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Rising Dragon Villa Hotel Hanoi - Lobby
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 30
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
641 reviews

Value for Money
9.0
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (641)
Sort by:
Minh-Tan H. Solo travelers Australia, February 25, 2014
Friendly Hotel ever

Location, Friendly staff and Cleanliness
8
Very enjoyable stayed! Travelled to Viet Nam every year, have stayed in Hotel throughout the country, but this time was the best experienced ever, staff are very friendly, spoken both english and vietnamese...very helpful and directed us to some very nice authentic eating place...
Phebenita B. Couples Netherlands, February 19, 2014
Amazing service

The staff, breakfast and the location.
9.7
The staff was very friendly and made us feel welcome. They helped us organize our trip to Halong Bay. Breakfast was delicious and we were impressed by the quality. I would highly recommend this hotel.
Linda V. Groups Netherlands, February 16, 2014
Very comfortable stay in a great Asian city

Location in coffee bar street, very nice staff, comfortable beds
7
We had a great time in Hanoi, what helped was the hotel to relax in after a long day walking around the city, comfortable beds for a good night rest and ok breakfast.
Hyundeuk S. Solo travelers South Korea, February 1, 2014
Great value for money

Location, Great Service, Value
8.7
Everything was really nice. You cannot believe this price when you experienced it.
Hyundeuk S. Solo travelers South Korea, January 30, 2014
Fantastic stay in Rising dragon villa hotel

Location, staffs, price
8.7
Everything was really nice. You cannot believe this price when you experienced it.
Lester L. Groups Australia, January 17, 2014
Awesome service, great staff, comfortable rooms

great service, friendly and helpful staff, delicious breakfast
10
I had a great stay here. It was a boutique hotel with 5 star service. Best value hotel i have stayed in Vietnam. The staff are very helpful. When we arrived, we just handed our passports and were were escorted to the restaurant quickly where we were given welcome drinks and one of the receptionist (Ana was her name) came and spoke to us for 30 mins. She was very helpful. We asked her all the places to see and eat and she knew all of them. She asked for our plans in the next few days and she assisted us with the bookings (e.g. Halong Bay). We never felt forced to get the tours from the hotel. She was very honest and even said that we can shop around for tours and let her know the best deal we can find and she will match it, which we did. We booked our halong bay tour thru them coz it's safer coz we can always blame the hotel if something was not satisfactory (unlike if you just book from someone in the street or a cheap tour shop). We left the hotel the next day to go to Sapa but we returned after 3 days (at 6AM). We were given a free room to use in the morning and buffet breakfast for only $2 each. We were picked up at 8am to go to Halong Bay then came back again after 3 days. The staff were very eager to talk to you and ask how are your travels so far. Very sincere and always willing to help. Breakfast is delicious. Wide selection of continental and viet food. There is also an ala carte menu and you can order more food for free. Seriously, breakfast is so good and plentiful ! i will definitely stay in this hotel the next time we visit Hanoi.
Katherine L. Couples United Kingdom, January 17, 2014
fantastic value for money

lovely comfortable bedrooms, very friendly and helpful staff
9.7
We stayed at the Rising Dragon on three seperate occasions during our tour around the north of Vietnam and found it a very comfortable place to stay, very good value for money, and welcoming staff with good language skills. I would recomend staying here.
Lester L. Groups Australia, January 10, 2014
Great hotel, staff and location AAA+++

Location, Staff, Food
10
Best hotel i have stayed in all of Vietnam. Great location. Breakfast was terrific ! Room is comfortable, clean and spacious. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Always happy to assist where they can - transport, places to eat, tours, everything ! They even gave us a free room to freshen up one morning (arriving at 5AM from Sa Pa) before we went on our trip to Halong Bay at 10AM that same day. And even threw in a buffet breakfast for a discounted rate of $2 per person! What more can you ask for ?!!
Quay T. Couples Singapore, January 4, 2014
Great location. Excellent. No complaints.

Location, Great Service, Value
9.3
I would have never expected to pay less than 25$ SGD per night to get this type of accomodation. The room was very small but we knew that when we paid. It was just big enough for two people. It was exceptionally clean with a big bed for a 3 star hotel and has everything you would get in a 4 star hotel. Breakfast options are limited to 10-15 items but was fantastic. The location is great. walking distance to the various markets and attraction in old quarters. I used my points so i paid even less.
Bongjun C. Couples South Korea, January 1, 2014
Exellent

clean, near by central, kind
10
When I went to Rising Dragon Villa hotel, I felt kind and warm. They were very kind and attentive. Also A Deruxe room was clean and big. Especially, I had good impression about bathroom. If I go to Hanoi, I'll visit this hotel again. Good!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rising Dragon Villa Hotel HanoiRising Dragon Villa Hotel Hanoi - Family RoomRising Dragon Villa Hotel Hanoi - Family RoomRising Dragon Villa Hotel Hanoi - Family RoomRising Dragon Villa Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Villa Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Villa Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Villa Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Villa Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Villa Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Villa Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Villa Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Villa Hotel Hanoi - Superior RoomRising Dragon Villa Hotel Hanoi - Superior RoomRising Dragon Villa Hotel Hanoi - Room FacilitiesRising Dragon Villa Hotel Hanoi - LobbyRising Dragon Villa Hotel Hanoi - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Rising Dragon Villa Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3C04