Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rising Dragon Villa Hotel

43A Bat Su Street, Hoan Kiem District, Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Rising Dragon Villa Hotel Hanoi - Family Room Rising Dragon Villa Hotel Hanoi - Family Room Rising Dragon Villa Hotel Hanoi - Family Room Rising Dragon Villa Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Villa Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Villa Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Villa Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Villa Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Villa Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Villa Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Villa Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Villa Hotel Hanoi - Superior Room Rising Dragon Villa Hotel Hanoi - Superior Room Rising Dragon Villa Hotel Hanoi - Room Facilities Rising Dragon Villa Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Rising Dragon Villa Hotel Hanoi - Lobby
Area: Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 30
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
673 reviews

Value for Money
9.0
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (673)
Sort by:
Jesse R. Couples United States of America, April 30, 2014
Absolutely worth the value: Wonderful Staff

Great value for price, attentive staff, comfortable rooms
9
If you read nothing else beyond this sentence, know that my wife, friend, and I REALLY enjoyed our stay here, and we'd collectively recommend that you stay here. I'm a seasoned traveler, so I've been to my fair share of hotels. This one was a pleasant surprise. Here's what we liked about it: * Fantastic, attentive, proactive, and helpful staff. It's like they hired the best students from the local college of hospitality. The entire front desk staff spoke English very well. We were very satisfied with their level of service. * Nice, clean, spacious rooms * Delicious, simple, fast breakfast * Close proximity to all of our desired destinations * Very low price (just under $15/night/person for three night stay) For what we paid and expected, we don't have any criticisms. They over delivered in our book. Would be happy to stay here again.
Man Y. Groups Singapore, April 29, 2014
It was great!

1) comfortable 2) clean 3) Good location
10
Lim K. Couples Malaysia, April 29, 2014
Room is Small but clean

Nice, friendly staff
6.3
The Staff very Nice and Helpful. Welcome Drink for us while waiting for check in.
Lim K. Couples Malaysia, April 28, 2014
Room is small

Friendly, helpful staff,
6
The Hotel Staff very Friendly & Helpful. Room is small and from hotel walk to lake is about 10minutes.
Bostjan Z. Families with young children Slovenia, April 25, 2014
Very friendly staff

Hotel staff speaks great English, great location, clean rooms
10
We enyojed staying in Rising Dragon Villa Hotel. The staff were great. They arranged our Water puppets theater tickets and our train tickets. They even send someone with us to the train station to help us with our luggage. Breakfast was great. Would definitely stay again.
Marnie C. Couples New Zealand, April 24, 2014
Brilliant and helpful staff, good for the money

Staff, attention to detail, location
8.7
Although we only stayed one night, the overall impression of this hotel was excellent. We were on our honeymoon so when we arrived, they have sprinkled rose petals on the bed and have given us a small cake, which was a really nice touch. The room we had was small, but perfectly clean and all we needed. We left for Halong bay and when we arrived back, they helped us organise an airport transfer, and hotel accommodation for that night in Ho Chi Minh. The english skills of the girls on reception is excellent, and they will help with anything and everything. The restaurant they suggested we try just up the road was excellent - we went back the day also. Overall really happy with our stay and would recommend as friendly budget option.
Kathi D. Families with older children New Zealand, April 20, 2014
Absolutely Fantastic! Amazing Staff!

1. The staff are wonderful!! They go out of their way to help you. 2. Location was excellent. In the heart of the Old Quarter. 3. Tour organisation.
9.3
This hotel is a fantastic place to stay!! I can't recommend it highly enough. The staff are always smiling and go out of their way to help. Their English is excellent. They organised our tours to Sapa & Ha Long Bay according to what we wanted (& the prices were on par with travel agents - very reasonable!) When I couldn't find a market I wanted, the bell boy took me on his motorcycle to show me so I could walk there with my family later on. On my husband's birthday, he was presented with a sweet bouquet of roses, lovely birthday cake, candles lit & a chorus of 'Happy Birthday' - all done by the staff - no planning on my part! It was a highlight of our stay. The rooms were clean and tidy & breakfast was good. We were made to feel so welcome and it really was home away from home. Our rooms were not connecting with a door, but on the same floor and directly next to each other. Perfect for older kids wanting a bit of independence - & very safe too. We will definitely stay here again. Thank you so much Rising Dragon Villa Hotel! :)
Aphinya W. Groups Thailand, April 20, 2014
good service

staff location price
9.3
really nice staff helping us on everything room is clean with hair dryer :) can use share toilet with towel in the morning you check out to leave for sapa wifi is good but not much can take bus#17 to the nearest bus stop that isnt far from hotel taxi to airport cost us 17usd if booked from hotel if meter is about vnd400++ halongbay pack at hotel is a bit expensive but don't know that they come with better quality or not booking for train to sapa is about 800vnd
Roman L. Couples Slovakia, April 19, 2014
Best staff ever

staff, service, price
10
Sharon D. Groups United States of America, April 18, 2014
Friendly staff, Good food, Tight budget

The best thing about this hotel is the convenient and fast check in/check out. The food was great too. Loved the baguettes for breakfast. And finally, they easily arranged all the tours we wanted.
8.7
My two friends and I definitely enjoyed our stay. We met some other wonderful guests who we have since kept in touch with. My only complaint is that I would not recommend the family suite for friends. There is really no privacy for the bathroom. The glass is opaque, but you can still "see" the person in the shower and toilet area. The bathroom runs parallel to the bed so you can see and hear everything. This is great for families with young children. By the end of the trip, I got to know my friend a whole lot better. While in the reception area, I heard a couple complaining that they paid extra for a room with a great view of the city, but when they got there, they didn't get the view they were promised. The hotel offered them a different room or to send them to another hotel. My advice, don't pay extra for the "view". I would definitely stay there again, just not in the family suite if I'm with friends.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Rising Dragon Villa Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3C03