Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rising Dragon Villa Hotel

43A Bat Su Street, Hoan Kiem District, Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Rising Dragon Villa Hotel Hanoi - Family Room Rising Dragon Villa Hotel Hanoi - Family Room Rising Dragon Villa Hotel Hanoi - Family Room Rising Dragon Villa Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Villa Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Villa Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Villa Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Villa Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Villa Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Villa Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Villa Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Villa Hotel Hanoi - Superior Room Rising Dragon Villa Hotel Hanoi - Superior Room Rising Dragon Villa Hotel Hanoi - Room Facilities Rising Dragon Villa Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Rising Dragon Villa Hotel Hanoi - Lobby
Rising Dragon Villa Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Rising Dragon Villa Hotel Hanoi - Reception Rising Dragon Villa Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Villa Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Villa Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Villa Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room
Area: Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 30

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.7

based on
697 reviews

513 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.9
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (697)
Sort by:
Jonathan C. Solo travelers United States of America, January 31, 2016
Great stay in a good part of Hoàn Kiem

Lovely staff, best greeting I've ever had in a hotel. The price was very good, and I took a taxi from the airport with the parent company. Young enthusiastic staff. Great location
8.7
I stayed mid winter, it was cold but the room was adequately heated. A room with a view, and a balcony. I cycled around most of the day, in the rain, quite cold but great fun dodging through the scooter traffic, in the evening plenty of budget bars and restaurants.
Report this review
Tali S. Couples Australia, December 28, 2015
Poor service

Location, cleanliness, room
6.3
We booked and paid months in advance and had received confirmation of our booking. When we arrived we were told they had overbooked and we would be taken to another hotel. The second hotel was a very poor standard - definitely not what we had paid for and Rising Dragon did not offer us any refund to compensate. The second night a room was available at Rising Dragon. The room was nice but other hotels we have stayed at in Hanoi had much better service. I do not recommend this hotel, as you cannot be sure when you book that the room will actually be available. They seemed to deliberately overbook the hotel in order to get people into their poorer quality sister hotel.
Report this review
Yinghui F. Groups Singapore, December 24, 2015
Good

Good
8
Good
Report this review
Yinghui F. Groups Singapore, December 23, 2015
Good

Good
9.7
Report this review
Gerard L. Families with older children Singapore, December 9, 2015
My Stay in Hanoi

Price / Location / Convienence
9.7
Could not asked for a better Hotel than this. Staff was very well versed in both hospitality, assistance, IT support and above all, we were treated like 'VIG' very important guest. From room accommodation , checking in and out , street directions , and the warmnest we felt was amazing !
Report this review
Hanh T. Couples Australia, December 7, 2015
Nice hotel in handy location

Location, Staff, Value for money
9
We stayed 1 night before catching train to Sapa. The hotel is in old quarter of Hanoi with lots of characters old days but busy. We love the location as all attractions are near by. Staff were very attentive and always smile showing us the way where we want to go as this is the first time we visited Hanoi. Good breakfast buffet. We were allocated a spacious family room which was better than standard room we booked. We will stay again.
Report this review
Viet D. Couples Vietnam, November 1, 2015
Rejected
2
I booked rising hotel at agoda 7pm, 8pm I came rising hotel for check in...but reception tell me they have been not received my booking, and then they change me to a other hotel, but that hotel is very bad and cheaper thank rising hotel
Report this review
Cassie C. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 29, 2015
family trip

location, price and room comfort
6
Overall is good
Report this review
Harsono H. Families with young children Indonesia, July 21, 2015
Small hotel in the centre Hanoi

Clean, room comfort and location
7
We booked 2 connecting rooms, it was great but the position of A/C in one room wasn't good, it was directly to the bed. On the last day before we depart from hotel, the receptionist already prepared our breakfast in paper bags. We are appreciated it but it was DISAPPOINTED because they mixed everything (bread, butter, watermelon & egg)within one bag!
Report this review
Harsono H. Families with young children Indonesia, July 21, 2015
A small hotel at old quarter

Room comfort, cleanliness & location.
6
Actually we had nice 2 nights spent there but it's disappointing on the last day. We have to check out early (before 7 AM) so the receptionist prepared take a way breakfast for us but he mixed everything in one paper bag! Bread,butter, egg, watermelon and banana...how can they mix bread with fruit! Finally we rejected to bring it, the paper bags are wet due the watermelon.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 513 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rising Dragon Villa Hotel HanoiRising Dragon Villa Hotel Hanoi - Family RoomRising Dragon Villa Hotel Hanoi - Family RoomRising Dragon Villa Hotel Hanoi - Family RoomRising Dragon Villa Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Villa Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Villa Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Villa Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Villa Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Villa Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Villa Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Villa Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Villa Hotel Hanoi - Superior RoomRising Dragon Villa Hotel Hanoi - Superior RoomRising Dragon Villa Hotel Hanoi - Room FacilitiesRising Dragon Villa Hotel Hanoi - LobbyRising Dragon Villa Hotel Hanoi - LobbyRising Dragon Villa Hotel Hanoi - BathroomRising Dragon Villa Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionRising Dragon Villa Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Villa Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Villa Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Villa Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06