Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rising Dragon Villa Hotel

43A Bat Su Street, Hoan Kiem District, Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.7

based on 712 reviews

527 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.9
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (712)
Sort by:
Apichayamon V. Couples Thailand, April 16, 2016
Nice staff and good location
5.7
I stayed here for 2nights , all staff r very helpful and very polite. They help me to book the taxi from airport to the train station and give us all information. We book deluxe room with balcony but some guest took our room, so they upgrade us to family room but no balcony , it s nice but i cant see anything from the window . The second night we asked to change to the room with balcony but we got the bigger room with the large window , it s very nice room , clean and comfy but unfortunately
Isabella L. Couples Australia, April 15, 2016
Great location, excellent and attentive staff
6.3
The staff here really make this place a winner. They let us check in early, they held our bags for three days while we went into the hills and then allowed us to use a shower and fresh towels upon our return so that we could get on the train feeling fresh. Large rooms with balconies and lots of natural light.
Kevin C. Business travelers Singapore, April 14, 2016
Excellent Service
6
For the price you are paying for at Rising Dragon Villa, is one of the best you can get. The room was spacious and nice. The staffs are very attentive and never 1 condition of mine was failed in attenting. Cathy and Thank were good hotel attendants. Helpful and service orientated. If I do ever return to Hanoi, this will be the place I will consider. Cheers for making my trip a pleasant one. 😊
Jim S. Solo travelers Australia, March 19, 2016
Great staff
6.7
Had stayed previously at another Rising Dragon Hotel in Hanoi so had high expectations of the Villa and they didn't disappoint. Great rooms, breakfast and location with awesome service led by Ms Cathy who looked after our every need with a smile on her face. An economical hotel with 5 star service.
Jim S. Solo travelers Australia, March 19, 2016
Great staff
6.7
Had stayed previously at another Rising Dragon Hotel in Hanoi so had high expectations of the Villa and they didn't disappoint. Great rooms, breakfast and location with awesome service led by Ms Cathy who looked after our every need with a smile on her face. An economical hotel with 5 star service.
Nguyen C. Couples Vietnam, February 29, 2016
good
6.7
good
Hau R. Couples Malaysia, February 28, 2016
Great place to stay!

Room, staff, food
9.7
Great room, good location, and very friendly staff! Absolutely value for money
Fei Y. Solo travelers China, February 19, 2016
good service but awful room
4.7
no hot water sometimes comes with cold water. no bright window. room too small.
Casey F. Solo travelers New Zealand, February 11, 2016
Short stay
6.7
Only stayed here for one night but wish I could have stayed longer! Staff were great, the room was clean and modern and it's right near Hoan kiem lake and the old quarter. The only down side was the shower was cold. But I would definitely stay again
Jonathan C. Solo travelers United States of America, January 31, 2016
Great stay in a good part of Hoàn Kiem

Lovely staff, best greeting I've ever had in a hotel. The price was very good, and I took a taxi from the airport with the parent company. Young enthusiastic staff. Great location
8.7
I stayed mid winter, it was cold but the room was adequately heated. A room with a view, and a balcony. I cycled around most of the day, in the rain, quite cold but great fun dodging through the scooter traffic, in the evening plenty of budget bars and restaurants.
1 - 10 of 527 reviews Next page
Rising Dragon Villa Hotel HanoiRising Dragon Villa Hotel Hanoi - Family RoomRising Dragon Villa Hotel Hanoi - Family RoomRising Dragon Villa Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Villa Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Villa Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Villa Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Villa Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Villa Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Villa Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Villa Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Villa Hotel Hanoi - Superior RoomRising Dragon Villa Hotel Hanoi - Room FacilitiesRising Dragon Villa Hotel Hanoi - LobbyRising Dragon Villa Hotel Hanoi - LobbyRising Dragon Villa Hotel Hanoi - BathroomRising Dragon Villa Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionRising Dragon Villa Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Villa Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Villa Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Villa Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04