or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rising Dragon Villa Hotel

43A Bat Su Street, Hoan Kiem District, Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Rising Dragon Villa Hotel Hanoi - Family Room Rising Dragon Villa Hotel Hanoi - Family Room Rising Dragon Villa Hotel Hanoi - Family Room Rising Dragon Villa Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Villa Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Villa Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Villa Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Villa Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Villa Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Villa Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Villa Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Villa Hotel Hanoi - Superior Room Rising Dragon Villa Hotel Hanoi - Superior Room Rising Dragon Villa Hotel Hanoi - Room Facilities Rising Dragon Villa Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Rising Dragon Villa Hotel Hanoi - Lobby
Area: Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 30
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
673 reviews

Value for Money
9.0
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (673)
Sort by:
Kachonkiat S. Solo travelers Thailand, April 17, 2015
The staff is great

Great staff
8.7
Jenny M. Groups Ireland, April 13, 2015
incredible staff

fantastic location and an unbeatable group of staf . they organised trains buses boats everything! and always with such patience and genuine interest in getting it right for us .
9.7
I would recommend this to anyone looking for a base in Hanoi's bustling old quarter.
Kathi D. Families with older children New Zealand, April 12, 2015
Perfect with older kids

1 = Staff, 2 = Location, 3 = Breakfast
9
We stayed here last year & came back again this year. We were welcomed back by familiar faces. The staff are wonderful & go out of their way to help with with any need you may have. The rooms are comfortable & clean. We had a connecting room - which are actually 2 separate rooms on the same floor with no other rooms, so very safe. Great to have some time away from our teenagers. Breakfast was lovely & we walked everywhere, as the location is perfect. Thank you for such an enjoyable stay - again!
Greg A. Families with young children Australia, March 30, 2015
Better else were

Staff, location
7
Stayed two nights then found a lot better for very little more money
Hendy H. Couples Indonesia, March 6, 2015
fantastic hotel

convenient location cleanliness and value for money
9.7
fantastic, sure to come back to this hotel. helpful staff especially the great FOM, Ms. Cathy..
Hendy H. Couples Indonesia, March 4, 2015
fantastic hotel

clean hotel great staff and conveniently located
9.7
great and fantastic.. helpful staff especially the FOM Cathy..
Lara A. Families with older children United States of America, December 31, 2014
helpful staff but substandard rooms

staff, location, breakfast
5.3
The staff was kind and very informative when we first arrived. They pointed out places to see and eat on a map which was a saving grace during our stay. The breakfast was also good; besides the breakfast buffet you can order from a menu and have it made fresh (I recommend the french toast). The downside of this hotel were the rooms. I originally booked a connecting room to be with my parents but was given two separate rooms instead - they said they ran out of connecting rooms which is strange since I booked far in advance... My parents' room was ok but mine was substandard: the walls were so scuffed and worn to the point of looking dirty, the bathroom towels weren't replaced, and the the light fixture looked like it was torn from the wall. It looked very different from the pictures and the description to say the least. You could probably find better rooms at similar prices in the area which is what I plan on doing on my next trip to Hanoi.
Matthew F. Couples United States of America, December 28, 2014
Good value for money. The staff performed well.

The staff were very good, the rooms were clean, the breakfast and location.
8.3
Overall, it was a good stay. The location was nearby many local eating places and good streets in the old quarters of Hanoi. The rooms were clean and OK, they had great pillows. The breakfast was free and a quite OK selection, and the staff maintained it well. For a 3 star hotel, it was definitely good value. The staff made it better with their good attitude, and service. I was impressed by the service for a 3 star hotel in Hanoi as well, as Hanoi is famous for lacking in service.
Bee M. Couples Malaysia, December 28, 2014
Great value and absolutely great service

Service service service
9.7
Absolutely a memorable stay at Rising Dragon Villa Hotel (Bat Su). We had planned for our honeymoon to be in Hanoi so we informed the hotel that it will be our honeymoon trip. They did a great great effort and gesture to decorate the bed with rose petals with a huge heart shape and the wordings "I Love U". In addition to that, they even prepared us a complimetary cake and wine. We took the food tour arranged by the hotel at 25USD/pax and the tour guide name Quynh was a friendly and great guide. She brought us to all of her favourite places where she usually have all the Vietnamese street food. The star of the tour is definitely Egg Coffee in Giang Cafe. And yes! We will definitely recommend this hotel to all our friends and family who will be visting Hanoi anytime soon. Huge plus!!
Caroline A. Couples United Kingdom, December 16, 2014
Good location

Good location, nice hotel & staff helpful
10
The guy on reception was very helpful & knowledgeable , he booked our onward train & flights. Breakfast was cooked to order. Tea & coffee available all day. Clean, comfortable room.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rising Dragon Villa Hotel HanoiRising Dragon Villa Hotel Hanoi - Family RoomRising Dragon Villa Hotel Hanoi - Family RoomRising Dragon Villa Hotel Hanoi - Family RoomRising Dragon Villa Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Villa Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Villa Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Villa Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Villa Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Villa Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Villa Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Villa Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Villa Hotel Hanoi - Superior RoomRising Dragon Villa Hotel Hanoi - Superior RoomRising Dragon Villa Hotel Hanoi - Room FacilitiesRising Dragon Villa Hotel Hanoi - LobbyRising Dragon Villa Hotel Hanoi - Lobby


AS-AGWEB-3C07