or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rising Dragon Villa Hotel

43A Bat Su Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Rising Dragon Villa Hotel Hanoi - Family Room Rising Dragon Villa Hotel Hanoi - Family Room Rising Dragon Villa Hotel Hanoi - Family Room Rising Dragon Villa Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Villa Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Villa Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Villa Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Villa Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Villa Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Villa Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Villa Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Villa Hotel Hanoi - Superior Room Rising Dragon Villa Hotel Hanoi - Superior Room Rising Dragon Villa Hotel Hanoi - Room Facilities Rising Dragon Villa Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Rising Dragon Villa Hotel Hanoi - Lobby
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 30
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
661 reviews

Value for Money
9.0
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (661)
Sort by:
Lara A. Families with older children United States of America, December 31, 2014
helpful staff but substandard rooms

staff, location, breakfast
5.3
The staff was kind and very informative when we first arrived. They pointed out places to see and eat on a map which was a saving grace during our stay. The breakfast was also good; besides the breakfast buffet you can order from a menu and have it made fresh (I recommend the french toast). The downside of this hotel were the rooms. I originally booked a connecting room to be with my parents but was given two separate rooms instead - they said they ran out of connecting rooms which is strange since I booked far in advance... My parents' room was ok but mine was substandard: the walls were so scuffed and worn to the point of looking dirty, the bathroom towels weren't replaced, and the the light fixture looked like it was torn from the wall. It looked very different from the pictures and the description to say the least. You could probably find better rooms at similar prices in the area which is what I plan on doing on my next trip to Hanoi.
Matthew F. Couples United States of America, December 28, 2014
Good value for money. The staff performed well.

The staff were very good, the rooms were clean, the breakfast and location.
8.3
Overall, it was a good stay. The location was nearby many local eating places and good streets in the old quarters of Hanoi. The rooms were clean and OK, they had great pillows. The breakfast was free and a quite OK selection, and the staff maintained it well. For a 3 star hotel, it was definitely good value. The staff made it better with their good attitude, and service. I was impressed by the service for a 3 star hotel in Hanoi as well, as Hanoi is famous for lacking in service.
Bee M. Couples Malaysia, December 28, 2014
Great value and absolutely great service

Service service service
9.7
Absolutely a memorable stay at Rising Dragon Villa Hotel (Bat Su). We had planned for our honeymoon to be in Hanoi so we informed the hotel that it will be our honeymoon trip. They did a great great effort and gesture to decorate the bed with rose petals with a huge heart shape and the wordings "I Love U". In addition to that, they even prepared us a complimetary cake and wine. We took the food tour arranged by the hotel at 25USD/pax and the tour guide name Quynh was a friendly and great guide. She brought us to all of her favourite places where she usually have all the Vietnamese street food. The star of the tour is definitely Egg Coffee in Giang Cafe. And yes! We will definitely recommend this hotel to all our friends and family who will be visting Hanoi anytime soon. Huge plus!!
Caroline A. Couples United Kingdom, December 16, 2014
Good location

Good location, nice hotel & staff helpful
10
The guy on reception was very helpful & knowledgeable , he booked our onward train & flights. Breakfast was cooked to order. Tea & coffee available all day. Clean, comfortable room.
Bassam A. Solo travelers United States of America, December 11, 2014
Rising Dragon Villa Review

Location, Hospitality, Breakfast
9
Aaron I. Groups Singapore, November 30, 2014
Comfortable hotel

location, breakfast buffet, comfort
7.3
The hotel is located within walking distance of attractions/tour operators/shops in the Old Quarters. I booked a connecting room on Agoda and specified I wanted a double bed and two single beds, but the hotel did not have such configuration. I had to split my group up in two seperate floors. The hotel staff were friendly but tried to push a Halong Bay tour that was overpriced. We mananaged to find the same tour at a cheaper rate outside. When I asked the staff for directions to a tailor, I was directed to a street selling incense instead. The hotel was small, but similar to any hotel in the area. Beds in the room was comfortable and the room was clean. Overall stay was fine except for mix up in allocating the room and pushy staff. I guess as in the rest of Hanoi, people were out there to earn money from another.
Leong K. Groups Malaysia, November 10, 2014
Best of the best

Clean, helpful and friendly staff, comfortable
9.3
I will stay at this hotel again if visit next time
Michael S. Couples New Zealand, November 3, 2014
could not fault anything

staff central location cleadness
10
Wonderful the staff we're fantastic nothing was a problem for them always smiling
Phang C. Groups Malaysia, October 2, 2014
overall very good

excellent services . excellent variety. good location
10
The hospitality is good in this hotel, with friendly and helpful employees from the hotel, giving guides and suggestions on tourist information. This hotel also providing various of choices when arranging tour for us, and allow us to settle down quickly when we back from a long journey of travel.
Anthony C. Families with older children Australia, September 26, 2014
Great location

Staff were immensley freindly and helpful, very good location in the Old Qtr, surprisingly quite despite the hustle and bustle outside
9
No complaints at all. Staff were very helpful (even went and bought a converter for us to use as the one we had with us worked in the sth but not nth Vietnam. They also recommended a few restaurants which turned out to be very good. Rooms were quiet and had a very comfortable firm king size bed. We were given the choice on arrival of a true adjoining room or 2 separate rooms joined by a shared hallway with no other rooms on the floor. We took the latter and it suited my teenage daughters and ourselves perfectly. Breakfast was just ok but aside from that everything was great.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rising Dragon Villa Hotel HanoiRising Dragon Villa Hotel Hanoi - Family RoomRising Dragon Villa Hotel Hanoi - Family RoomRising Dragon Villa Hotel Hanoi - Family RoomRising Dragon Villa Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Villa Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Villa Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Villa Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Villa Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Villa Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Villa Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Villa Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Villa Hotel Hanoi - Superior RoomRising Dragon Villa Hotel Hanoi - Superior RoomRising Dragon Villa Hotel Hanoi - Room FacilitiesRising Dragon Villa Hotel Hanoi - LobbyRising Dragon Villa Hotel Hanoi - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Rising Dragon Villa Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3A07