Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ritz Carlton Hotel Kuala Lumpur

168, Jalan Imbi, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 55100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.7

based on
626 reviews

472 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (626)
Sort by:
Beng J. Couples Indonesia, December 28, 2015
Good 5-star hotel in good location near best malls

One of the best hotel in KL, near to the best shopping malls, good service, friendly staffs
6.7
Very good stay, although still in renovation works. Service excellent and friendly helpsful staffs.
Report this review
Mohamad A. Families with young children Singapore, December 16, 2015
A Getaway in heart of KL

The space of the room, ambience and service are great.
9
It was a fantastic. At first, I was disturbed with the constructions happening all around the area but once checked-in and saw the room, it was to be a great stay..
Report this review
Mubarak A. Families with young children United Arab Emirates, December 8, 2015
Not why expected

Staff need to be trained
10
Not why expected
Report this review
Sim K. Couples Malaysia, November 29, 2015
a lot of dust outside the hotel room's window.

Polite staff.Clean room. Comfortable bed
9
Mostly went to sleep at late night. Didn't have time to look around and use hotel's facilities.
Report this review
Alex O. Business travelers Malaysia, November 9, 2015
Not value for money

Staff are well good but not enough facilities
8
Generally is good but not value for money.They don't even provide bf for us
Report this review
Michelle P. Business travelers Australia, October 24, 2015
7 STAR EXPERIENCE

level of service from all staff, clean and well maintained, Liyen Restaurant
10
My experience was amazing. From the moment I stepped through the door I was greeted by staff who were friendly and enthusiastic, explaining all aspects of the hotel as it is currently undergoing renovations. The Lobby Lounge was a lovely place to sit, enjoy a beverage and meet friends. Hi Tea was very popular over the weekend. The rooms were well appointed and the views were good. The Liyen Restaurant is known to be one of the top 10 Chinese restaurants in KL and it certainly is, the food was outstanding and the service friendly and welcoming. Room service was excellent and my breakfast was hot and tasty when it arrived. The renovations did not impact on my stay in anyway. They welcomed families with a low check in counter for children alongside the adult check in counter, that had toys and advised the children of the daily activities including pizza making. Children were given a work book and crayons upon arrival and the room service menu and the main dining area menu offered a great selection for children. Whether you are a single business guest or a family this hotel certainly ticks all boxes.
Report this review
Maylin D. Couples Philippines, September 21, 2015
Regulars look elsewhere

staff, service, location
8.3
After over six years of frequent stays at the Ritz KL we will not return there again. The staff is outstanding, service perfect and everything used to be just like the Ritz brand suggests. BUT the new furnishings are simply nowhere near Ritz level. Dark grey isles with carpeting that seems like failed chemical experiment. Grey walls in the guest rooms. Dark grey curtains. Light grey flooring. The new furniture in black and chrome seems to come from the set of an 80s Scifi flick and the bathrooms in hyper-bright white warrant a whole list of shortcomings all of their own. We used to love the Ritz and its staff and will continue attending their Sunday roasts and events when the chance arises, but we won't stay there anymore. For us the Ritz is about classy style and comfort; none of which the new designs even vaguely resemble. Instead the new look must have been conceptualised by a reality-show addict who targets affluent first-time visitors who have never seen how the well-to-do actually live. Aside from the staff there is nothing 'ritzy' about the Ritz Carlton K/L anymore. In fact we firmly believe that the outlet damages the Ritz brand and are fairly certain that the hotel will not be welcoming any European royalty for a very long time in the current style.
Report this review
Siti N. Families with young children Singapore, July 13, 2015
Do not stay for now!

Location, service and location
6.7
I stayed here before and it was a really pleasant one so we decided to come back but we regretted it BIG TIME! No one informed us that the hotel is going thru a renovation when we booked. Even upon arriving, we drove to the carpark but was told that it was closed and the nearest parking will be at the mall about 5min walk away or can choose for valet at RM30 and its not even sheltered! We didnt want to walk all the way to the mall so we had no other choice but to valet it. Went out 4 times in 1 day and had to pay rm30 every time we drive out. Its ridiculous as we are staying in the hotel and not given any complimentary parking??? Upon checking in,NO ONE told us the even the rooms in higher floors are undergoing renovation too. Was woken up at 9am by the loud drilling. Called FO and was told that the works will only end in the evening. The room we got was small, very old and tired.. So different compared to our first stay. Should we have known that the hotel is revamping, we wouldnt stay here. Was so thankful that we only booked for a night. And was relieved to check out the next day and move to another hotel DO NOT STAY THERE TILL THE RENO IS COMPLETE. Major nightmare!
Report this review
Choong N. Business travelers Malaysia, June 29, 2015
smelly

room, staff & service
5.3
dint sleep in hotel at all hotel is under renovation and bad smell
Report this review
Eng H. Families with young children Singapore, June 18, 2015
Excellent hotel with excellent service

Excellent service; good location; great breakfast
10
It was a fantastic 2 nights stay in Ritz Carlton Hotel KL. All the hotel staff provide excellent service and my family including my 2 young children love the semi-buffet style breakfast.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 472 reviews Next page
Ritz Carlton Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala LumpurRitz Carlton Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Room Ritz Carlton Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive Deluxe Room Ritz Carlton Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Ritz Carlton Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Room Ritz Carlton Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - All-Suite Wing - Study Corner Ritz Carlton Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - All-Suite Wing - Bedroom Ritz Carlton Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - All-Suite Wing - Living Room Ritz Carlton Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Li YenRitz Carlton Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyRitz Carlton Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomRitz Carlton Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Lounge Ritz Carlton Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Carlton Gourmet Ritz Carlton Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomRitz Carlton Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolRitz Carlton Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - The Spa Pool welcome all guest age above 16Ritz Carlton Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Spa Village Ritz Carlton Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Banquet HallRitz Carlton Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - The lobby LoungeRitz Carlton Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomRitz Carlton Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Li Yen’s InteriorRitz Carlton Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - All-Suite Wing’s Carlton Conference Centre Ritz Carlton Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Butler at the All-Suite Wing Ritz Carlton Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantRitz Carlton Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Link Bridge to the All-Suite Wing Ritz Carlton Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolRitz Carlton Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolRitz Carlton Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - AmenitiesRitz Carlton Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - DeskRitz Carlton Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - AmenitiesRitz Carlton Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03