or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ritz Carlton Hotel Kuala Lumpur

168, Jalan Imbi, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 55100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Ritz Carlton Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Room Ritz Carlton Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive Deluxe Room Ritz Carlton Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Ritz Carlton Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Room Ritz Carlton Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - All-Suite Wing - Study Corner Ritz Carlton Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - All-Suite Wing - Bedroom Ritz Carlton Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - All-Suite Wing - Living Room Ritz Carlton Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Li Yen Ritz Carlton Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Ritz Carlton Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Ritz Carlton Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Lounge Ritz Carlton Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Carlton Gourmet Ritz Carlton Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Ritz Carlton Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Ritz Carlton Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Spa Village Kuala Lumpur Pool Ritz Carlton Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Spa Village
Ritz Carlton Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Banquet Hall Ritz Carlton Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - The lobby Lounge Ritz Carlton Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Ritz Carlton Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Li Yen’s Interior Ritz Carlton Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - All-Suite Wing’s Carlton Conference Centre Ritz Carlton Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Butler at the All-Suite Wing Ritz Carlton Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant Ritz Carlton Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Link Bridge to the All-Suite Wing
Hotel Area: Bukit Bintang Number of Rooms: 365
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
59 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.1
Solo travelers (59)
Sort by:
Kenneth W. Solo travelers Singapore, December 8, 2013
Comfortable, relaxed, well taken care of

king sized bed, lots of pillows, soft duvet, large bathroom, great service
9.7
I had a relaxing weekend stay. Had a comfortable room & the staff were superb - I can't recommend them enough. The service was personable, not stuffy at all & very warm. I had a central location so getting to restaurants, shopping & places of interest was a cinch. It was quiet even though occupancy was in the high numbers. You just felt very quiet & peaceful. Plus the Spa Village in the hotel was great for a relaxing massage!
Farah H. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 4, 2013
Weekend getaway during Ramadhan

Attentive staff, comfortable walk across to the malls, huge bathroom
10
The hotel's Ramadhan package included iftar (dinner) which was at JW Marriott's poolside, and sahur (breakfast) brought up to the room itself. All the staff were attentive and friendly. The butler services are commendable! Everything was attended to promptly. The deluxe room and bathroom were surprisingly large. Amenities were sufficient. The only thing that might put people off is the carpark, which is not very well-lit and narrow. I would recommend valet parking if you're driving alone.
Kaichin C. Solo travelers United States of America, July 16, 2013
Feel like a king for one day

Great location, it has overpass that connects the hotel with JW Marriots on Bukit Bintang and for Ritz Carlton, the price that we paid was really inexpensive.
10
Excellent. Next time we go to Kuala Lumpur again we will definitely stay at the Ritz Carlton Kuala Lumpur
Huizhi G. Solo travelers China, June 6, 2013
Excellent service

service direction n convinient to the city center
7
Deluxe hotel the service is very excellent, all the staff there are friendly and nice n helpful.the weak poink is the hotel is a bit old, not that new n comfortable. but still worth that price
Tsui S. Solo travelers Hong Kong, April 29, 2013
Ritz Carlton never fails to add that personal touc

Great attentive staff, good Internet option, very nice room design
9.3
A friend of mine's birthday was coming up. Even though he wasn't staying in the hotel with me, I managed to get the hotel to offer me a free birthday cake to celebrate with him. The hotel assumed that we'd eat the cake at night but after checking in I told them I'd need it quickly. They're able to get everything ready in 30 mins. Not only did they provide the cake, they also came in (4 of them) to celebrate and take pictures with us. The room was nicely designed to have a comfortable "living room" area with nice sofa. Internet was provided for free (as part of the deal) in the form of a portable GSM wifi device, which means I could take it with me and use it outside. All in all, I'm very satisfied with the hotel and will definitely go back.
Chi K. Solo travelers Hong Kong, April 1, 2013
Don't ever try to stay here

Hotel staff with poor attitude, cockroaches in your room and a pathetic buffet breakfast
4
The hotel staff or security blocked us from even waiting at the lobby to let certain celebrities to take the elevator first. When I asked for an explanation, they did not apologize and defended themselves vigorously. After we returned to our room in the evening, we saw cockroaches near the bed lamp area, climbing around some chocolates in zipped plastic bag that the hotel staff left for us. Don't ever try their hotel breakfast if you need to pay. Absolutely pathetic and very little choice. I would recommend against you staying at this hotel. Find some better options, there are lots to choose from in KL.
Yuting W. Solo travelers China, March 27, 2013
nice experience staying in this hotel.

good location, friendly staff, comfortable room
7.7
Naomi S. Solo travelers Japan, March 5, 2013
hotel of hotels

Location, facilities and quality of service
9.3
People of this hotel truly knows about the meaning of hospitality which make you feel " worth of the money". Of course, nice decos and good facilities even it is a bit old. Its sauna and jacuzzi are huge which make you relax a lots. The pool is not supper big but should be just a right size for another relaxing. You can appreciate the meaning of hospitality. recomended to those who hotel life.
Wei C. Solo travelers Brunei Darussalam, January 18, 2013
Superb, Top Notch Service

Free Upgrade, Luxurious Room, Butler Service, Attentive Staff
10
i am a loyal customer of ritz carlton in kl. this is my second time staying here, after my previous first stay in ritz kl, i instantly became a loyal customer and would not want to stay in other hotel but the ritz in kl. great location, connected via starhill to marriott hotel entrance that leads to pavilion mall. the moment i stepped out of the taxi, the bellboy remembers me and said welcome back, i am impressed considering the number of guests they see each day and the last i stayed was 2 months ago. the staff are extremely sharp, while i was checking in, the bellboy gave me my luggage tag with my name on it, i was like how can he know my name while he didn't even ask receptionist, he said oh he just check my own luggage tag on my luggage, that is very proactive i thought. my floor butler is attentive, and as i was in kl attending a wedding, i needed red ribbons for the wedding present, i asked my butler anywhere i can get red ribbons, i wasn't even insisting he gets it for me from the way i asked, but he instantly took the initiative and said he will check with business centre and he came back with red ribbons, tape and scissors,and when i checked out, they didn't even charge the ribbons i used. ritz is excellent, i have stayed in many nice hotels from my business travels, including the top international chain hotels, but i must say i have not met one that matches ritz service level. also, i find the ritz nicer than marriott although connected, and marriott is more convenient and due to this, marriott is very crowded and busy, full of tourists cos of its convenient location, while ritz just extra 3 mins walk behind marriott via starhill gallery but a lot more boutique and quieter, which is what i like and hence more personalised service from ritz. i am a loyal guest of the ritz in kl definitely!
Yin S. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 12, 2012
good location

located near shopping area
9.7
The hotel is located very near the shopping area and is very convenient. Even if breakfast is not provided you can just walk out to get some. The rooms are very well appointed. The butler service is very good and i asked for tea anytime of the day. They make the effort to remember what you like and that is great. The only downside is that the airport pickup is very pricey but this is expected as its the ritz after all. However, they are very helpful providing advice over the phone on the best way to get to the hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ritz Carlton Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala LumpurRitz Carlton Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Room Ritz Carlton Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive Deluxe Room Ritz Carlton Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Ritz Carlton Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Room Ritz Carlton Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - All-Suite Wing - Study Corner Ritz Carlton Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - All-Suite Wing - Bedroom Ritz Carlton Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - All-Suite Wing - Living Room Ritz Carlton Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Li YenRitz Carlton Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyRitz Carlton Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomRitz Carlton Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Lounge Ritz Carlton Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Carlton Gourmet Ritz Carlton Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomRitz Carlton Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolRitz Carlton Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Spa Village Kuala Lumpur Pool Ritz Carlton Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Spa Village Ritz Carlton Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Banquet HallRitz Carlton Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - The lobby LoungeRitz Carlton Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomRitz Carlton Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Li Yen’s InteriorRitz Carlton Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - All-Suite Wing’s Carlton Conference Centre Ritz Carlton Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Butler at the All-Suite Wing Ritz Carlton Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantRitz Carlton Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Link Bridge to the All-Suite Wing

Customer Reviews - Ritz Carlton Hotel Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3C08