Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ritz Garden Hotel

88, Jalan Yang Kalsom, Kampung Kuchai, Ipoh, Malaysia 30250

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

6.8

based on
710 reviews

609 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.9
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (710)
Sort by:
Abdah H. Couples Malaysia, February 1, 2016
what a superb hotel!

pool, cinema, food
9.7
evrything the hotel provided was amazing!
Report this review
Ahmad Z. Groups Malaysia, January 31, 2016
perfect for groups

comforrtable
7.3
jusr perfect
Report this review
Shariza S. Families with young children Malaysia, January 15, 2016
it just ok.

the pool
7
Report this review
Thiam S. Business travelers Malaysia, January 14, 2016
Disappointment
4
very disappointment, not hot bath water Slow Wifi provided less that 1mbps, when i asking the receptionist she tell me wifi conjunction???
Report this review
Sian L. Families with young children Malaysia, January 2, 2016
short family stay

facilities, comfort, food
7.3
we decided last minute for a stay in Ipoh and chosen this hotel. All in all the executive suite we've gotten offered comfortable bed and sofa. It has also a kitchenette (cooker, microwave and a fridge) but we did not need it. Bathroom was spacious, though water pressure was an issue. Shower water flowed out from the shower area, showing that there was a slight renovation flaw. Nevertheless, the bathroom does dry up fast so it was not a big problem. We had dinner at the Ritz Recipe and the set dinners were well priced. Receptionist and waiters were very friendly and helpful. The pool was ok, though it took a long while until we get our pool towels. No one was on duty at the pool counter. The library and mini cinema (despite the sound system flaw) were a treat for our short stay.
Report this review
Pai C. Families with young children Malaysia, December 27, 2015
Good Location

Location, Comfort , short trip
6.7
Report this review
Eng T. Couples Malaysia, December 26, 2015
Great location

Location,clean
6
Report this review
Norfarezah H. Families with young children Malaysia, December 25, 2015
Boleh lah

Lokasi
3.7
First & last
Report this review
Kraven C. Families with older children Malaysia, December 25, 2015
Mr chong

Big room and clean...
6.7
Breakfast not much choice, less parking lot, swimming pool dirty n closed
Report this review
Say K. Couples Malaysia, December 24, 2015
red light
3.7
no clear signage in front of hotel for parking, agoda must inform if rooms are in new wing or old wings, old wing rooms are old and dirty. street walkers in front of hotel....and sometimes spilled over into hotel lobby.....
Report this review
1 - 10 of 609 reviews Next page
Ritz Garden Hotel IpohRitz Garden Hotel Ipoh - Super Deluxe RoomRitz Garden Hotel Ipoh - Executive SuiteRitz Garden Hotel Ipoh - Executive SuiteRitz Garden Hotel Ipoh - Bathroom - Executive SuiteRitz Garden Hotel Ipoh - Apartment - King BedRitz Garden Hotel Ipoh - Apartment - Twin SharingRitz Garden Hotel Ipoh - ApartmentRitz Garden Hotel Ipoh - BathroomRitz Garden Hotel Ipoh - BathroomRitz Garden Hotel Ipoh - LobbyRitz Garden Hotel Ipoh - InteriorRitz Garden Hotel Ipoh - Swimming poolRitz Garden Hotel Ipoh - Swimming poolRitz Garden Hotel Ipoh - GymRitz Garden Hotel Ipoh - GymRitz Garden Hotel Ipoh - Recreational FacilitiesRitz Garden Hotel Ipoh - Recreational FacilitiesRitz Garden Hotel Ipoh - Garden Chinese RestaurantRitz Garden Hotel Ipoh - Garden Chinese RestaurantRitz Garden Hotel Ipoh - Goldtown KopitiamRitz Garden Hotel Ipoh - Poolside CafeRitz Garden Hotel Ipoh - Cigar BarRitz Garden Hotel Ipoh - Euro houseRitz Garden Hotel Ipoh - Cool LoungeRitz Garden Hotel Ipoh - Movie RoomRitz Garden Hotel Ipoh - LibraryRitz Garden Hotel Ipoh - Meeting RoomRitz Garden Hotel Ipoh - Meeting RoomRitz Garden Hotel Ipoh - BallroomRitz Garden Hotel Ipoh - BallroomRitz Garden Hotel Ipoh - Foot reflexologyRitz Garden Hotel Ipoh - Foot reflexology


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07