Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.7
Based on 516 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 516 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.1
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.9
  • Service 9.1
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.7

cheryl H. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in May 2016
Riva Surya Hotel R & R.
Our stay at Riva was very enjoyable. It was lovely to be by the riverside to catch the lovely breezes at this time of the year. Also a great way to get around via the river. The staff at Riva are very caring and make you feel right at home. Loved the pool and the food was very good. Thank you all Riva staff.
Reviewed June 06, 2016

LINDSAY C. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Perfect location!
We stayed 2 nights in this hotel, great location just 5 minute walk into Koh San Road area. Lovely restaurants bars and perfect foot massage. The hotel staff were excellent perfect service by all. Room lovely with great views of the river and all we needed. Will recommend to our family and friends. thank you!
Reviewed May 13, 2016

Philip T. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 9 nights in April 2016
Peaceful riverside location
Great ambience, pool, small gym, restaurant and staff. Only minus point was my road-facing room that was viewless
Reviewed May 06, 2016

Ying-Chiao Y. from Taiwan
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Good service with nice river side view
Nice location
Reviewed May 03, 2016

apinya P. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2014
nice place
comfort private and cleaness
Reviewed April 22, 2016

Kathlyn S. from United States
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in March 2016
Riva Surya Beautiful View
Service from staff, food and comfortable bed
Everything was perfect. The hotel is in a noisy location though because of the night markets and river boat cruises. But getting to see the river at night was the trade off for the noise! I enjoyed our stay there very much. Staff was very kind and very efficient.
Reviewed March 13, 2016

suchitra M. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2016
Great
Overall is great i.e. staff , location, food
Reviewed February 29, 2016

Sophie G. from France
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
Fantastic hotel
Very nice anf helpful staff, clean and beautiful rooms. A bit noisy at night in the room with the bars across the street. Great hotel i will recommend it
Reviewed February 28, 2016

Susan D. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in February 2016
Great location n Bangkok.
We stayed 4 nights and found its location ideal for getting to the major tourist site eg Grand Palace and Khao San Rd. It is a bit of a walk to the canal transport to get onto the rail line at Siam but the canal boats are great fun. The river ferries are a great way to go north south . After a hot day you can chill in the pool then watch the river traffic.
Reviewed February 10, 2016

Robert J. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Gill J
Pleasant location right on the river so convenient for fast ferry and a short (cheap) taxi ride to the Grand Palace etc. Staff charming and helpful. We were too tired one evening to hit the streets looking for a restaurant but enjoyed hotel dinner at the riverside and adjacent to nice pool. Good bedroom and bathroom.
Reviewed February 05, 2016