Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Riva Surya Bangkok Hotel

23 Phra Arthit Road, Pranakorn, Bangkok Riverside, Bangkok, Thailand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.7

based on
479 reviews

247 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (479)
Sort by:
Michael K. Solo travelers Germany, December 12, 2015
A good place to stay in Banglampoo with River View

Location, View and kindness of staff
8.3
I stayed for 7 nights a mixture of business and leisure time. Nice to relax at the pool. The breakfast for my taste was boring and average. ABF thats it. Extreemly freindly staff. The only issue was that I could understand ever sigle word from neighbour room's TV since the TV's are mounted at the same wall on each room regarding the cables and there is no insulating board between. If neighbour does not switch it on at 6'o clock in the morning ist is o.k. :-))
Report this review
Tracey K. Couples Ireland, November 18, 2015
Fantastic hotel, perfect for Bangkok

Location, premier room, staff
9.7
This hotel was amazing from the minute we arrived to the minute we left. It was our first trip to Asia so we were a bit hesitant about hotel ratings & standards but this hotel was so clean, professional and friendly it made us feel very welcome. It's approx 60baht in tuk tuk to Koh San road so location is ideal if you want to see Bangkok at its finest yet want to be a little away from the madness. We booked a premium room with a huge balcony & beautiful views of the river. The gym was big with brand new machinery. Massages were very reasonably priced in hotel. My only tiny criticism would be the price of food in the hotel (it's still affordable but not a Cheap as places nearby)
Report this review
Peter P. Couples Australia, November 10, 2015
Great hotel for major attractions

Location, View, Clean
9.7
Our stay was very enjoyable, friendly helpful staff on arrival. Room was perfect, clean large (5 star quality) with a great view of the river over looking Rama VIII & Pin Klao Bridges right on ferry stop 13 which can take you to most major attractions along the Chao Phraya river,
Report this review
Ed F. Couples United States of America, November 9, 2015
Riva Surya by the River

Wonderful riverfront view, comfortable room, nice pool
8.3
Relaxing. Good central location, right by the ferry. Staff helpful and attentive. Would stay again.
Report this review
Keerata M. Groups Thailand, November 1, 2015
great time

clean, good location and quiet
9.7
i love it
Report this review
Alan C. Families with young children Australia, October 11, 2015
I found the bathroom dirty

Wedding was well setup, pool, and the staff where very friendly
7.3
Report this review
Stephanie T. Groups Australia, September 22, 2015
Great Location

location, wifi, friendly staff
8
Good hotel overall - comfortable rooms and great location in terms of access to local markets, Grand Palace and river boats/ferries. Staff were friendly and helpful. Restaurant food was average but there are plenty of places to eat nearby.
Report this review
Michelle R. Solo travelers United States of America, August 23, 2015
Terrific hotel!

Location, Service, Value for money
9.3
I highly recommend this hotel. The rooms are very comfortable, the staff is incredibly helpful and the location close to Old City attractions including the Grand Palace, the National Museum and the National Theater was perfect. It is also a short walk from Khao San Road (15 minutes) and river taxi stop #13 (two minutes). Springing for a room facing the river is well worth it. The view is great!
Report this review
Avril R. Couples South Africa, August 21, 2015
Best in Boutique

Staff, bed and bedding, food
9.7
Truly fantastic. I have travelled extensively and this was undoubtedly one of the best hotels (in any category) that I have stayed in. The staff are warm and helpful, food is delicious - and the bed was the best ever!
Report this review
Roxanne M. Solo travelers Canada, August 7, 2015
Amazing hotel

This hotel has excellent amenities, a great location, friendly staff and clean and spacious rooms.
10
Report this review
1 - 10 of 247 reviews Next page
Riva Surya Bangkok Hotel BangkokRiva Surya Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Riva RoomRiva Surya Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorRiva Surya Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Business CenterRiva Surya Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Riva Surya Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomRiva Surya Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Center Riva Surya Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantRiva Surya Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorRiva Surya Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolRiva Surya Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - InteriorRiva Surya Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - InteriorRiva Surya Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorRiva Surya Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - InteriorRiva Surya Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorRiva Surya Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorRiva Surya Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Food and BeveragesRiva Surya Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Food and BeveragesRiva Surya Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Food and BeveragesRiva Surya Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - MapRiva Surya Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorRiva Surya Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomRiva Surya Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomRiva Surya Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomRiva Surya Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorRiva Surya Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Food and BeveragesRiva Surya Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Food and BeveragesRiva Surya Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Food and BeveragesRiva Surya Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Food and BeveragesRiva Surya Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Food and BeveragesRiva Surya Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Food and BeveragesRiva Surya Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Food and BeveragesRiva Surya Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Food and Beverages


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05