Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Riva Surya Bangkok Hotel

23 Phra Arthit Road, Pranakorn, Bangkok Riverside, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Riva Surya Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Riva Room Riva Surya Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Riva Surya Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Business Center Riva Surya Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Riva Surya Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room Riva Surya Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Center Riva Surya Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Riva Surya Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Riva Surya Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Riva Surya Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Interior Riva Surya Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Interior Riva Surya Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Riva Surya Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Interior Riva Surya Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Riva Surya Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Riva Surya Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Food and Beverages
Riva Surya Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Food and Beverages Riva Surya Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Food and Beverages Riva Surya Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Map Riva Surya Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Riva Surya Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room Riva Surya Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room Riva Surya Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room Riva Surya Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Riva Surya Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Food and Beverages Riva Surya Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Food and Beverages Riva Surya Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Food and Beverages Riva Surya Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Food and Beverages
Area: Bangkok Riverside Number of Rooms: 68
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
431 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (431)
Sort by:
Hoyoung B. Solo travelers South Korea, May 25, 2015
Good value

Location is perfect who wants to go to kaosan area.
6.7
Most of them were fine except a small pool
Wynter H. Solo travelers United States of America, May 10, 2015
Repeat Riva Surya customer

the staff, the location, rooms
10
I can't say enough about this place but I'll try to keep it brief. I love it. I've stayed at Riva Surya many times now and will continue going back because it's so great. It's easy walking distance, 3 to 5 minutes depending on your distraction level, to all the cheesy backpacking stuff and Khao San Rd. Fantastic rooms with good views of the river and a beautiful pool. Great limo service.
Nicholas M. Couples United Kingdom, May 10, 2015
Argumentative management

Location; water pressure; bed
7
We would have been very happy with our stay; although we do think it is extremely over priced. We paid 4,800thb for a room with balcony which did not include breakfast. Only seating for one on balcony, and when we asked for more seating so that we could comfortably enjoy the river view..we got a wooden, hard backed "kitchen style" chair! The key card was faulty so that meant the electricity cut on and off all the time. This was changed during the afternoon but not fixed properly as it happened again during the night. We reported at 5am but nothing happened then again at 7am. The technician said the wiring needed attention. So we gave up and went to breakfast and speak to management. Unfortunately this wasn't handled well at all. The receptionist wouldn't listen; interrupted and talked over us. We will not be returning. I think perhaps the true measure of a good hotel is how they respond to dissatisfied guests. It could have been such a different ending if they had shown some understanding of our frustration. Nebver mind plenty more to choose from
Wynter H. Solo travelers United States of America, May 5, 2015
Boutique hotel close to tourist hub but not in it

fantastistic staff, location, beautiful rooms
10
Ive stayed at Riva Surya Bangkok 3 times in the last 2 years and each stay was great. They greet you at reception with cold tea and a towel and take care of everything after that. Everyone speaks English and will help with anything you might need. They also have a limo/car service which will pick you up at the airport and though isn't as cheap as a taxi, is worth the extra money after 30 hours of flying and airports. The driver is helpful, speaks great English and is direct. I really love this place and will continue to stay at Riva Surya whenever I'm in Bangkok.
Lesley D. Couples United Kingdom, May 3, 2015
Fantastic weekend!

Babble and Rum, Friendly Staff and Premium Room
9.3
Excellent in every way.
Piyawat R. Couples Thailand, April 18, 2015
A nicely decorated boutique by the river

River, room design, location
6.7
It was a decent stay. The hotel was booked for wedding that day so the staffs were mostly occupied. They didn't feel positive catering a parking space for a hotel guest as they have to reserve for wedding attendants. The room has a nice terrace with the river view.
John B. Couples United States of America, April 8, 2015
Great spot in Bangkok

Location, room, pool
9.7
Great.
Yanwei L. Solo travelers China, April 1, 2015
Too noisy where I lived, a crowed bar next door

Nice riverside view; clean; staff services
7.3
Good in general.
Tanya M. Couples Canada, March 27, 2015
boutique at it's best

staff and trendy property
8.7
we had a great stay at Riva Surya. It's a newer property with lots to offer. The staff are very friendly and helpful, and provide excellent service. The rooms are very modern, clean and comfortable. Beds are comfortable and the bathrooms are spotless. Each room has a balcony regardless of whether you're on the river side or face the street. Our room was on the street facing side, but was very quite due to double sliding doors. The only thing that I would have liked, but didn't have, was a small table and chair (s) on the balcony to sit at. The restaurant served great food for all meals. It's a bit pricy, but there's a good variety. The pool and surrounding lounge area is perfect for relaxing.
Christopher F. Couples United States of America, March 25, 2015
Nice Stay, Friendly Staff, Good Location

Location, Staff and Atmosphere
7.7
The location was great, right on the water and a nice atmosphere. The staff was very friendly, and receive you in the typical way we had in Thailand, with cool towels and fruit teas. It's modern, but the decoration is subtly Thai, without being over the top. You can walk to the pier to catch water taxis, and it's very close to the Grand Palace and temples. The food is not spectacular, but it's fine, you're better off heading out to eat for amazing street food or great Thai restaurants not far away. The hotel was very clean, and we even had fresh flowers in the room.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Riva Surya Bangkok Hotel BangkokRiva Surya Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Riva RoomRiva Surya Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorRiva Surya Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Business CenterRiva Surya Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Riva Surya Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomRiva Surya Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Center Riva Surya Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantRiva Surya Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorRiva Surya Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolRiva Surya Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - InteriorRiva Surya Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - InteriorRiva Surya Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorRiva Surya Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - InteriorRiva Surya Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorRiva Surya Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorRiva Surya Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Food and BeveragesRiva Surya Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Food and BeveragesRiva Surya Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Food and BeveragesRiva Surya Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - MapRiva Surya Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorRiva Surya Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomRiva Surya Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomRiva Surya Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomRiva Surya Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorRiva Surya Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Food and BeveragesRiva Surya Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Food and BeveragesRiva Surya Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Food and BeveragesRiva Surya Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Food and BeveragesRiva Surya Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Food and BeveragesRiva Surya Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Food and BeveragesRiva Surya Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Food and BeveragesRiva Surya Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Food and Beverages

Customer Reviews - Riva Surya Bangkok Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3C03