arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.7
Based on 502 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 502 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.0
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.9
  • Staff Performance 9.1
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.7

10 Susan D.
Australia
February 10, 2016
Great location n Bangkok.
We stayed 4 nights and found its location ideal for getting to the major tourist site eg Grand Palace and Khao San Rd. It is a bit of a walk to the canal transport to get onto the rail line at Siam but the canal boats are great fun. The river ferries are a great way to go north south . After a hot day you can chill in the pool then watch the river traffic.

8.8 Robert J.
United Kingdom
February 05, 2016
Gill J
Pleasant location right on the river so convenient for fast ferry and a short (cheap) taxi ride to the Grand Palace etc. Staff charming and helpful. We were too tired one evening to hit the streets looking for a restaurant but enjoyed hotel dinner at the riverside and adjacent to nice pool. Good bedroom and bathroom.

8.7 michael M.
United States
January 11, 2016
going back for 3rd stay soon
The Staff was wonderful, I loved the view of the river,very nice hotel overall
The Riva Surya was the first hotel I stayed at last spring on my first visit to Thailand. I enjoyed it so much I booked the final 2 nights of my vacation there before flying home after visiting Pattaya , Phuket and Chiang Mai. I arrived the night before my birthday and I guess they noticed that on my passport because after check in the hotel sent a birthday cake to my room with a very nice note from managment wishing me Happy Birthday. I enjoyed the evenings looking out over the river , watching and listening to all the dinner cruise ships go by so much that me and my friend went on a dinner cruise also the night before I had to fly back to the USA. It was perfect way to end my vacation and I am going back to Thailand next week for 4 more weeks of visiting a beautiful country with so many friendly people and will be returning to Riva Surya once again

10 Patrick D.
United States
January 10, 2016
Great experience
Room, Staff, Pool
We had a wonderful time. Close to the night market, free bicycle rentals to go explore old town, and great room, pool, and facilities. Will definitely come back!

8.3 Michael K.
Germany
December 16, 2015
A good place to stay in Banglampoo with River View
Location, View and kindness of staff
I stayed for 7 nights a mixture of business and leisure time. Nice to relax at the pool. The breakfast for my taste was boring and average. ABF thats it. Extreemly freindly staff. The only issue was that I could understand ever sigle word from neighbour room's TV since the TV's are mounted at the same wall on each room regarding the cables and there is no insulating board between. If neighbour does not switch it on at 6'o clock in the morning ist is o.k. :-))

8.3 Ed F.
United States
December 10, 2015
Riva Surya by the River
Wonderful riverfront view, comfortable room, nice pool
Relaxing. Good central location, right by the ferry. Staff helpful and attentive. Would stay again.

9.7 Tracey K.
Ireland
November 21, 2015
Fantastic hotel, perfect for Bangkok
Location, premier room, staff
This hotel was amazing from the minute we arrived to the minute we left. It was our first trip to Asia so we were a bit hesitant about hotel ratings & standards but this hotel was so clean, professional and friendly it made us feel very welcome. It's approx 60baht in tuk tuk to Koh San road so location is ideal if you want to see Bangkok at its finest yet want to be a little away from the madness. We booked a premium room with a huge balcony & beautiful views of the river. The gym was big with brand new machinery. Massages were very reasonably priced in hotel. My only tiny criticism would be the price of food in the hotel (it's still affordable but not a Cheap as places nearby)

9.7 Peter P.
Australia
November 12, 2015
Great hotel for major attractions
Location, View, Clean
Our stay was very enjoyable, friendly helpful staff on arrival. Room was perfect, clean large (5 star quality) with a great view of the river over looking Rama VIII & Pin Klao Bridges right on ferry stop 13 which can take you to most major attractions along the Chao Phraya river,

9.7 Keerata M.
Thailand
November 05, 2015
great time
clean, good location and quiet
i love it

7.3 Alan C.
Australia
October 12, 2015
I found the bathroom dirty
Wedding was well setup, pool, and the staff where very friendly