or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Riva Surya Bangkok Hotel

23 Phra Arthit Road, Pranakorn, Bangkok Riverside, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Riva Surya Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Riva Room Riva Surya Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Riva Surya Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Reception Riva Surya Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Food and Beverages Riva Surya Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Riva Surya Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room Riva Surya Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Riva Surya Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Riva Surya Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Riva Surya Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Food and Beverages Riva Surya Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Food and Beverages Riva Surya Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Riva Surya Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Food and Beverages Riva Surya Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Food and Beverages Riva Surya Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Interior Riva Surya Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Food and Beverages
Riva Surya Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Interior Riva Surya Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Riva Surya Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Interior Riva Surya Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Riva Surya Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Riva Surya Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Interior Riva Surya Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Food and Beverages Riva Surya Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Interior Riva Surya Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Food and Beverages Riva Surya Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Food and Beverages Riva Surya Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Exterior
Area: Bangkok Riverside Number of Rooms: 68
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
359 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (359)
Sort by:
Minae K. Business travelers United States of America, September 13, 2014
great service, warm & kind staff

great service, warm & kind staff, new & clean
10
It was very good location. and staff are very helpful. interior designs are pretty cozy. though outside noise during night time until 1am is pretty loud. bars & cafes are around near. I will definitely stay again.
Chia T. Families with young children Singapore, September 4, 2014
Probably the best at phra arttit

friendly staff , clean and beautiful scenery .
8.7
excellent
Benjamin C. Families with young children United States of America, September 2, 2014
Excellent boutique hotel

staff and service, riverfront location, location in bangkok
8.3
An excellent boutique hotel, not too big with very attentive staff. The swimming pool, lounge and deck right on the Chao Phraya River are excellent. Also, we could make the short walk to the Grand Palace, Temple of the Emerald Buddha and Sanaam Luang. Lots of food options close by It's a true gem. A few things, though, to be mindful of. They are undergoing a renovation right now which should be finished soon so there's some noise during the day if you want to relax next to the pool. The rooms are very clean but somehow the floor is not so. I like to go barefoot in the hotel room and was surprised that that my feet were black after walking around. If you get a room on the street side, it may be really loud at night due to the bars. The riverside rooms however are perfect with only some noise from the boat traffic early in the morning. Overall, I highly recommend it and would stay again.
Lorna M. Groups United Kingdom, August 31, 2014
Great stay

Brilliant staff, fantastic room, good location.
9.7
Me and my friend went to Bangkok for a few days and stayed here for 3 nights. We both throughly enjoyed our stay - the hotel is of a superb standard and a pleasure to be in. The staff were excellent and very helpful. Recommend.
Kim M. Solo travelers South Korea, August 22, 2014
Perfect

location, nice and friendly staffs.
10
Staffs are so kind and friendly. When my friend and I stayed in hotel, it was my friend's birthday. They give us Birthday cake. So impressive. And The hotel is located near Khaosan Load. very easy to get Khaosan. I love this hotel. When I come to back to Bangkok, I'm gonna choose this hotel.
Jun W. Couples South Korea, August 17, 2014
It was best place in kaosan load.

Great location at kaosan load, relatively cheaper price, standard staff
7.7
Cost effective hotel at kaosan except GH
Peerapol T. Couples Thailand, August 12, 2014
nice hotel by the river

the room, location and riverside view
7
overall we were quite happy with the hotel, the room was nice, clean and new. the location of hotel is also very close to lots of bkk historical spots. hotel staffs were very nice and helpful, just that the service of restaurant is quite slow and staffs were not very attentive.
Pimchanok S. Couples Thailand, August 1, 2014
Nice Decoration , close to the river

Decoration, River view and comfy bed
8.3
I love my stay there. The decoration is nice. My room has a river view.
John P. Couples Australia, July 26, 2014
Price and Location

comfort, quiet, cleanliness
9.7
You could not pick a better hotel in this bustling end of town. Quiet, modern, excellent price and comfortable with the staff excellent. Highly reccommended.
Sarah C. Families with young children United States of America, July 20, 2014
Great Find

The hotel location is very convenient to sightseeing and provides a classy alternative to Khao San Road. The staff were extremely helpful and welcoming.
9.7
We had a lovely stay at the Riva Surya and enjoyed it's river-front location. The room was a little small but this was fine for a short stay. I would definitely go back.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Riva Surya Bangkok Hotel BangkokRiva Surya Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Riva RoomRiva Surya Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorRiva Surya Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionRiva Surya Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Food and BeveragesRiva Surya Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolRiva Surya Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomRiva Surya Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomRiva Surya Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantRiva Surya Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorRiva Surya Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Food and BeveragesRiva Surya Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Food and BeveragesRiva Surya Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolRiva Surya Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Food and BeveragesRiva Surya Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Food and BeveragesRiva Surya Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - InteriorRiva Surya Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Food and BeveragesRiva Surya Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - InteriorRiva Surya Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorRiva Surya Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - InteriorRiva Surya Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorRiva Surya Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorRiva Surya Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - InteriorRiva Surya Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Food and BeveragesRiva Surya Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - InteriorRiva Surya Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Food and BeveragesRiva Surya Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Food and BeveragesRiva Surya Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Riva Surya Bangkok Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B06