Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

River 108 Hotel

2, Street 108, Doun Penh, Phnom Penh, Cambodia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on
433 reviews

328 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (433)
Sort by:
James M. Solo travelers Canada, December 20, 2015
please... read my review before you book online
3.7
my room was way overpriced for what i got. i booked online by only looking at pics. my room was deluxe and the aircon did not blow cool air,the ceiling fan had 1 speed... SLOW! no hot water and 2 flights of stairs. the breakfast included was usually cold, the coffee was terrible. if youre going to book here... don't say i didn't tell ya. Way better hotels there for less money
Report this review
Mike I. Solo travelers United States of America, December 13, 2015
Not bad for the money

Location, staff, TV quality
7
Decent hotel in excellent location. Staff was great, very helpful. My complaints are the rooms need to be updated. Poorly lighted, bathroom I would rate a 2 star. Bedroom a 3 star. Again, for the money it was a decent 3 star Hotel.
Report this review
Mary L. Groups United States of America, December 4, 2015
Ok hotel good location

Customers service, location, and the food
9.3
The front desk was very helpful. The rooms were fairly clean, but the shower/bath did not work for us. It sounded as if a jackhammer going off.
Report this review
Simon W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 22, 2015
Ok hotel and stay

Location and room size
6.3
Stay was ok but nothing special. Location is good but front rooms with balcony are noises with car horns. Back rooms have windows but no view and have the noise of the bars and restaurants near by. Breakfast is at the corner restaurant which was ok but small portions and limited in choice with no smiles. I have to move room twice due to noise and cockroaches. Staff are ok but seem a bit clueless about tourist type questions. Clean and large rooms. I would stay there again at a push and right price if no other option.
Report this review
Russel P. Solo travelers United States of America, October 21, 2015
They forgot to pick me up at the airport!!!

quiet room, comfortable bed, easy check-in
5
After confirming by email that River 108 would pick me up, I was shocked that no driver was waiting for me at the airport when I arrived for my first visit to Phnom Penh. I searched around for him, then took a regular taxi to the hotel. The driver didn't know his way around and it took 2 hours to driver 7km. Well, the receptionist sort of apologized: "I told the driver to meet you ..." and I checked in. My room had no view. There was a window with a window box and plants outside, then some frosted glass. I'm guessing the room looked into another building because the room was extremely quiet. Everything in the decent-sized room was good. Clean, good bed and deathly quiet. Breakfast is served at a restaurant called 'Fish' about 10 steps from River 108. The selection of food was good and special ordered - not a buffet. Check-out was easy and I gave River 108 a second chance to arrange a car to the airport - they did so for $12. I don't believe I would stay there again.
Report this review
Keh C. Business travelers Singapore, October 16, 2015
Good Location

Good Location, Clean and Good Service
6
Good Location, Clean and Good Service
Report this review
Thomas B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 1, 2015
Nice Room

Helpful staff, good wifi
7.3
The staff are helpful the rooms are nice and the wifi is good. The mini bar and laundry are very expensive and the rooms at the front of hotel are noisy
Report this review
Jason K. Families with young children Australia, September 16, 2015
Fantastic location and surprisingly quiet

Location, Hotel Staff and Food
9.3
Very nice hotel, right in the heart of Phnom Penh. Our room had double doors and could only hear the odd horn or motorbike ride past and slept very well. Breakfast was at the restaurant 2 doors down but they do deliver room service also. The room was really spacious and clean. Would definitely stay here again!
Report this review
Tunku P. Business travelers Malaysia, August 18, 2015
Lovely Hotel, close to night market and riverside

Beautiful, spacious and location plus value for money
9.7
It was really pleasant and for the price I paid (even if my room had no view) the room was amazing with such a huge bed (two single beds side by side) and wonderful wardrobe and TV, fridge (only the safe was extremely small-couldn't fit my laptop). With its proximity next to the night market and riverside, it's a nice hotel to stay in. When I checked in, internet was bad, the reception quickly called the technician and after that the internet connection was good. Didn't get to taste breakfast which was had at the corner restaurant called Fish as it began at 7am, we left for work at 6am.
Report this review
Budi S. Groups Indonesia, August 10, 2015
Strategic Location & Big Room

Big, Strategic, and Services
7.7
The services and the hotel is overall not bad, but since it is above 3 stars with price above 50 per night, I find it unacceptable to find cockroach in my bedroom. Minus the cockroach and it is a solid 4 stars hotel
Report this review
1 - 10 of 328 reviews Next page
River 108 Hotel Phnom PenhRiver 108 Hotel Phnom Penh - InteriorRiver 108 Hotel Phnom Penh - BathroomRiver 108 Hotel Phnom Penh - InteriorRiver 108 Hotel Phnom Penh - Food and BeveragesRiver 108 Hotel Phnom Penh - Food and BeveragesRiver 108 Hotel Phnom Penh - Food and BeveragesRiver 108 Hotel Phnom Penh - Food and BeveragesRiver 108 Hotel Phnom Penh - Food and BeveragesRiver 108 Hotel Phnom Penh - Food and BeveragesRiver 108 Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomRiver 108 Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomRiver 108 Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomRiver 108 Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomRiver 108 Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomRiver 108 Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomRiver 108 Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomRiver 108 Hotel Phnom Penh - BathroomRiver 108 Hotel Phnom Penh - LobbyRiver 108 Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantRiver 108 Hotel Phnom Penh - ExteriorRiver 108 Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantRiver 108 Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantRiver 108 Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantRiver 108 Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantRiver 108 Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantRiver 108 Hotel Phnom Penh - Interior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08