Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

River City Inn

33C Hong Kong Street, Clarke Quay, Singapore 059672 (Show on map)

Book now!

River City Inn Singapore - Dorm River City Inn Singapore - Dorm River City Inn Singapore - Locker for Guest River City Inn Singapore - Bathroom River City Inn Singapore - Shared Toilet River City Inn Singapore - Entrance River City Inn Singapore - Hostel Exterior River City Inn Singapore - Shoe Box River City Inn Singapore - Hostel Exterior River City Inn Singapore - Pantry Area River City Inn Singapore - PC Corner River City Inn Singapore - Pantry River City Inn Singapore - Reception River City Inn Singapore - Common Area River City Inn Singapore - Reception River City Inn Singapore - Common Area
Area: Clarke Quay Number of Rooms: 4

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type




based on
73 reviews

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
All reviews (73)
Sort by:
Tanapan P. Solo travelers Thailand, November 14, 2015
Nice place to stay

Clean, Comfortable and Silent
The hostel was very clean and the staffs was friendly. The location is in walkable distance to bus stop and MRT but also close to Clarke Quay where you can enjoy your nightlife along the river.
Report this review
Binh N. Couples Vietnam, August 22, 2015
Bang for the bucks

Location, Cleaniness, Good sleep
Value for the money, At the center of Singapore, 5 mins to MRT, friendly staff, nice roomates, clean toilet and clean beds.
Report this review
Kanokpich C. Solo travelers Thailand, August 18, 2015
not impress

staff and wifi
Very scary, it's a mix room not suit if you are a girl and travel alone. I dont feel safe staying there. I booked for 1 room maximum 1 person as it shows in agoda but it is 1 room with 24 beds all guys and girls all stay there. No seperate bath room too. Never ever go back again and it shouldnt get 3 stars.
Report this review
Tio F. Solo travelers Indonesia, May 10, 2015
Great Location

Very close to Clarke Quay MRT and plenty of good food nearby
Nice place and clean rooms. Just be prepared to climb 4 storeys as they don't have lift.
Report this review
Uning S. Groups Indonesia, May 3, 2015
Ugly and dirty hostel with a bad local staff
I was staying for 2 nights with friends.The hostel is located on the 3rd floor, with manual stairs. They didn't change the bedsheet. They just covered the old bedsheet with other bedsheet, and i wasn't sure it was a clean bedsheet. I think the staffs are lazy, not washing the dirt bedsheet after the guest check out the hostel. The shoes rack was full of dust and dirt! How lazy the staffs!!! They are stingy too, they keep they remote of AC, they only turn it on at night, and during the day only fan. They are stingy with lamps too. As i remember, they turned off the lamp at 10 pm, even though the guests still awake. The local staff, who has a long hair, wasn't nice. Her hospitality was really bad. She was grumpy when i asked her to help me to ask a guy who slept in my bed. She said it wasn't her working hour anymore. I didn't understand why a person with a lack of hospitality can be hired to serve the hostel's guest. It's better to use another hostel with the same price but the service is higher than River City Inn. Never coming back here...!!!
Report this review
Meryl L. Solo travelers Indonesia, April 26, 2015
Great location, cozy place

Location near to Tourist attraction, cozy place, affordable
it was my 2nd time to stayed at there. I recommend this place if you want to stay in a cozy place, near with attraction and affordablr
Report this review
Endrika N. Solo travelers Indonesia, March 8, 2015
Nice place for solo traveller/backpacker

Very near to MRT, breakfast incl, clean room, nice staff
Great! Thanks River City Inn!
Report this review
Hakyoung C. Families with older children South Korea, March 6, 2015
Best location and Good Price

Best Location, Good Price, Quiet
Comfortable for my family and near from MRT and Clarke Quay..thx
Report this review
Sharleen A. Families with young children Indonesia, March 1, 2015
The right place for backpackers!

Showers and toilets are clean, and the bed is also clean and neat!
Report this review
Fareeda H. Solo travelers Thailand, February 9, 2015
Good staff,location,room, bath room,breakfast

Clean, good staff, good breakfast
Reasonable price for backpackers
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

River City Inn Singapore - Living Room with Books and Xbox FacilitiesRiver City Inn Singapore - DormRiver City Inn Singapore - DormRiver City Inn Singapore - Locker for GuestRiver City Inn Singapore - BathroomRiver City Inn Singapore - Shared ToiletRiver City Inn Singapore - EntranceRiver City Inn Singapore - Hostel ExteriorRiver City Inn Singapore - Shoe BoxRiver City Inn Singapore - Hostel ExteriorRiver City Inn Singapore - Pantry AreaRiver City Inn Singapore - PC CornerRiver City Inn Singapore - PantryRiver City Inn Singapore - ReceptionRiver City Inn Singapore - Common AreaRiver City Inn Singapore - ReceptionRiver City Inn Singapore - Common Area

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.