Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

River City Inn

33C Hong Kong Street, Clarke Quay, Singapore 059672

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on 88 reviews

47 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (88)
Sort by:
Rose A. Groups Philippines, March 15, 2016
Nice Location & Approachable Staff
6
It's a good and affordable location considering the place is in Clarke Quay. The hotel staff were very accommodating. Our check-in time is at 2pm but we were able to leave our bags early in the morning at 7am. The staff/owner also helped me when I had a problem with my shoes when it got wet. I emailed in advance regarding our travel date and the staff gave us informative instructions on how to get to the inn. I recommend River City Inn for your stay in Singapore. Though be prepared because it's located on the 4th floor of a building without a lift plus it's around 10minutes walk from Lavender MRT station.
Report this review
Jungyeon L. Solo travelers South Korea, February 20, 2016
Best stay
6.3
I stayed at 4bed private room with my friends and I really enjoyed staying here. Transportation was so convinient, and above all, the staffs were very kind and considerate!
Report this review
Dave A. Solo travelers Philippines, January 18, 2016
Hassle free stay

Clean, great location, friendly staff
10
Awesome experience! Will definitely stay again.
Report this review
Nicko G. Families with young children Indonesia, January 2, 2016
awesome hotel

staff, location, room
9.7
Report this review
Karliene V. Solo travelers Netherlands, January 1, 2016
Comfortable hostel in central location

Location
8.3
This hostel is located on the 4th floor without lift. Female dorm room has no window. Bed comfortable with blanket, light and power socket. Not a social dorm. WiFi very reliable. Hostel is so close to Clarke Quay, but still so quiet at night. Staff friendly.
Report this review
Yulfi N. Solo travelers Indonesia, December 28, 2015
Not good hostel
3
This hostel is on the fourth floor, If you have heavy luggage and not strong enough, you have to consider about this. 2. Air conditioner only turn on at 8 pm till 8.30 am. So if you just want to take a nap don't even think about that, because the dorm is very hot. I think this hostel should tell about this condition. It's not fair. Even at night they still keep the remote control so you can't adjust the temperature. But the receptionist' lobby is cold but there's no much space to lay down because this hostel only have one floor. The reception open at 9 am closed at 12 am and the air conditioner will be off and also the light so you cannot sit there. They aren't standby 24 hours. 3. Even for female dorm, the bathroom is unisex. 4. Sometimes You can smell food being cooked come inside to the room 5. The blanket made my skin itchy so I asked to change it but she gave me the stinky one. I think it's already used by someone else because I saw her when she took the blanket, its not even folded. The bed sheets is changed maybe only once a week. 6. The couch makes backpain. It's not like on the pictures. 7. They wrote down check in from 11.30 pm to 01.30. Even the room is ready they'll not allowed to get inside. 8. They sell first the couch on the bad position near the door, so you will be disturbed by guests who come in and out of the room and full it on the upper and bottom. So if you didn't pay yet you should take a look the couch' position. 9. You can't lock the door of the room they don't allowed. She said it's not a private room. I think they're supposed to have their own key to enter to every room. I never found like this situation on other hostels.
Report this review
Fransiska P. Groups Indonesia, December 7, 2015
Great location & clean bed

Great location, Clean Bed, OK shower
6
Not exactly perfect because I was placed in a bed right next to a renovated dry-wall on construction. I was just lucky because I was out all day long.. but it's not fair to charge me the same when the bed practically can't be used during the day because of the renovation.
Report this review
Huong N. Solo travelers Vietnam, December 6, 2015
Everything is perfect :)

Location, cozy and sweet atmosphere and good staff
9.3
I love everything abt here, especially the guitar + ukulele and book shelf. You can never ever expect to have the same in other hotels and hostels :)
Report this review
Netnaphad P. Solo travelers Thailand, December 4, 2015
good for alone backpack

near mrt and have cute service
9
I think it's okay cause I can travel very easy and this hostel open 24 hour. :) this place bring me to meet Ron cute boy from Canada thanks
Report this review
Tanapan P. Solo travelers Thailand, November 14, 2015
Nice place to stay

Clean, Comfortable and Silent
9.7
The hostel was very clean and the staffs was friendly. The location is in walkable distance to bus stop and MRT but also close to Clarke Quay where you can enjoy your nightlife along the river.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 47 reviews Next page
River City Inn Singapore - Living Room with Books and Xbox FacilitiesRiver City Inn Singapore - DormRiver City Inn Singapore - DormRiver City Inn Singapore - Locker for GuestRiver City Inn Singapore - Shared ToiletRiver City Inn Singapore - Shoe BoxRiver City Inn Singapore - Hostel ExteriorRiver City Inn Singapore - Pantry AreaRiver City Inn Singapore - PantryRiver City Inn Singapore - ReceptionRiver City Inn Singapore - Common AreaRiver City Inn Singapore - ReceptionRiver City Inn Singapore - Common Area


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07