or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

River Ray Resort

Ben Cat Beach, Xuyen Moc, Phuoc Hai Beach, Vung Tau, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

River Ray Resort Vung Tau - Medina Beach Villa River Ray Resort Vung Tau - Medina Villa Bedroom River Ray Resort Vung Tau - Panama Villa Bedroom River Ray Resort Vung Tau - Monaco Villa Balcony River Ray Resort Vung Tau - Dining at the Pool Side River Ray Resort Vung Tau - Swimming Pool River Ray Resort Vung Tau - Ocean View Beach Villas River Ray Resort Vung Tau - Marigold Wooden House River Ray Resort Vung Tau - Garden View at Beach Villas River Ray Resort Vung Tau - Shanghai Villa Bedroom River Ray Resort Vung Tau - Morning Pool at Resort River Ray Resort Vung Tau - River Ray Pavilion River Ray Resort Vung Tau - Beach Villas Road Flowers River Ray Resort Vung Tau - Lotus Lake in Resort River Ray Resort Vung Tau - Antique Car for Wedding River Ray Resort Vung Tau - The Bridge in Resort
River Ray Resort Vung Tau - Mandalay Sitting Room River Ray Resort Vung Tau - Mandalay Dining Table River Ray Resort Vung Tau - Lily Wooden House Balcony River Ray Resort Vung Tau - Ocean View Beach Villa River Ray Resort Vung Tau - BinhChau Hot Spring Nearby River Ray Resort Vung Tau - Grand Casino River Ray Resort Vung Tau - Lily Wooden House Bedroom River Ray Resort Vung Tau - Lily Sitting Room River Ray Resort Vung Tau - Mimosa Bedrooms River Ray Resort Vung Tau - Daisy Wooden House River Ray Resort Vung Tau - Marigold Bedroom River Ray Resort Vung Tau - Pansy Bedroom
Area: Phuoc Hai Beach Number of Rooms: 38
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Above average

5.2

based on
20 reviews

Value for Money
4.8
Location
5.1
Staff Performance
5.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.2
Room Comfort/Standard
5.8
Food/Dining
4.6
All reviews (20)
Sort by:
Dai U. Families with young children Vietnam, September 2, 2014
Old resort with expensive price

The beach is beautiful and quiet.
3.3
A lot of mosquitos, tv and air conditioner without remote, a small tv with 6 chanels only. The room very old, and bad smell, ... Restaurant serve some dishes with very expensive price
Dong Y. Solo travelers South Korea, July 12, 2014
So far, So smell and swimming pool water not clean

Quite, Far and Bugs
4.7
There is resort beside of river ray but river is very dirty and bad smell to much so I couldn't breathe in the swimming pool. Swimming pool's water also not clean so I couldn't swim too much. I won't go again.
Phu V. Couples Vietnam, April 20, 2014
Very bad hotel, poor facility

Bad hotel, Bad food, Bad experience
2
Booked the Wooden room, the room was old, dark. Breakfast was very poor with only 1 egg + ice tea. You can order extra but $$ Recommend not to stay here. I drop this hotel and book another one after arrive
Phillip T. Couples Australia, September 27, 2013
Beautiful n Good Place to stay at reasonable price

Very delightful resort. Full of Charm. Helful Staff...
7.7
We are a couple from Amsterdam. Each year we spent 2 weeks in Vietnam and a few days in Ben Cat near Ho Tram area. We stayed many hotels along the strip from Ho Tram as well as in Loc An, but we like River Ray Resort best as it has clean beach, reasonable price.The rooms in here are nice, clean and comfortable. Their staff are pleasant and friendly. We actually had a romantic time at this nice resort ! I recommend the place for a holiday away from the city. PS: Have read the previous two comments and do not recognise the problems mentioned.
Andrew L. Couples Canada, July 27, 2013
Too pricy for what you get.

This resort should not be listed on Agoda
2
From the moment we arrived the place looked terrible. It looked like a former Government run resort just recently privatized. The lady at the reception counter was helpful but not staying there again. The beach is not that nice too.
Van N. Families with young children Vietnam, July 14, 2013
Very bad, electricity is on and off in the evening

nice beach, cheap food and nice employees
4.7
It is really bad. The electricity is on and off in the evening. During day time, it is very hot as the air condition is not really working.
Clare H. Couples Canada, May 1, 2012
Pleasant, but expensive to get to.

Clean, quiet beach, good service
5.7
When we booked at River Ray, we were told that at about 35kms outside of Vung Tau, a taxi should cost about dong. However, we actually paid dong to get from Vung Tau to River Ray and to go back. In the end the transportation cost about as much as our one-night stay. The hotel staff were apologetic though, and did discount our dinner. It's a lovely place as long as you've got your own transportation.
Matthieu G. Couples France, August 10, 2014
Hotel de plage

plage piscine accueil
7.7
Hotel de plage avec piscine qui permet de passer un weekend loin de la ville. Le personnel est très accueillant qui vous rendra service en cas de besoin. Un peu difficile d'accès mais la page est vraiment agréable!
Ngoc L. Couples France, February 25, 2014
Belle plage, repos, a part cela rien

Calme, detente, bains de mer
8
Bien, personnel amical, une tres belle piiscine avec vue sur le fleuve, les villas sont equipees pour un long sejour, avec cuisine et machine a laver
Bruno G. Families with young children France, December 1, 2013
Un week end de repos...

proche de la mer, jolie piscine, calme.
8
Nous avons aime son emplacement entre riviere et mer. L'endroit est calme...Ideal pour passer un week end de détente....

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

River Ray Resort Vung TauRiver Ray Resort Vung Tau - Medina Beach VillaRiver Ray Resort Vung Tau - Medina Villa BedroomRiver Ray Resort Vung Tau - Panama Villa BedroomRiver Ray Resort Vung Tau - Monaco Villa BalconyRiver Ray Resort Vung Tau - Dining at the Pool SideRiver Ray Resort Vung Tau - Swimming PoolRiver Ray Resort Vung Tau - Ocean View Beach VillasRiver Ray Resort Vung Tau - Marigold Wooden HouseRiver Ray Resort Vung Tau - Garden View at Beach VillasRiver Ray Resort Vung Tau - Shanghai Villa BedroomRiver Ray Resort Vung Tau - Morning Pool at ResortRiver Ray Resort Vung Tau - River Ray PavilionRiver Ray Resort Vung Tau - Beach Villas Road FlowersRiver Ray Resort Vung Tau - Lotus Lake in ResortRiver Ray Resort Vung Tau - Antique Car for WeddingRiver Ray Resort Vung Tau - The Bridge in ResortRiver Ray Resort Vung Tau - Mandalay Sitting RoomRiver Ray Resort Vung Tau - Mandalay Dining TableRiver Ray Resort Vung Tau - Lily Wooden House BalconyRiver Ray Resort Vung Tau - Ocean View Beach VillaRiver Ray Resort Vung Tau - BinhChau Hot Spring NearbyRiver Ray Resort Vung Tau - Grand Casino River Ray Resort Vung Tau - Lily Wooden House BedroomRiver Ray Resort Vung Tau - Lily Sitting RoomRiver Ray Resort Vung Tau - Mimosa BedroomsRiver Ray Resort Vung Tau - Daisy Wooden HouseRiver Ray Resort Vung Tau - Marigold BedroomRiver Ray Resort Vung Tau - Pansy BedroomRiver Ray Resort Vung Tau - Thai Garden View at ResortRiver Ray Resort Vung Tau - RestaurantRiver Ray Resort Vung Tau - Sunset at River Ray ResortRiver Ray Resort Vung Tau - Swimming PoolRiver Ray Resort Vung Tau - Swimming Pool


AS-AGWEB-3B04