My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

River Star Hotel

185, Street 118, Riverfront, Phnom Penh, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

River Star Hotel Phnom Penh - Double Room River Star Hotel Phnom Penh - Double Room River Star Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Double No Window River Star Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room River Star Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room River Star Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin Room River Star Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin Room River Star Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room River Star Hotel Phnom Penh - Triple Room River Star Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant River Star Hotel Phnom Penh - Mini Bar River Star Hotel Phnom Penh - Reception River Star Hotel Phnom Penh - Hotel Building River Star Hotel Phnom Penh - Wat Phnom River Star Hotel Phnom Penh - Independence Monument River Star Hotel Phnom Penh - National Museum
River Star Hotel Phnom Penh - River View River Star Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room River Star Hotel Phnom Penh - View of the River
Area: Riverfront Number of Rooms: 32
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
93 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (93)
Sort by:
Bruce R. Couples United States of America, January 31, 2014
Not One of Your Finest Moments

I trust many readers think as little as me about this company's efforts to force positive reports even when fictitious
5.3
This is what any seasoned traveler will expect of hotel in a good neighborhood. Rooms can be good but are iffy; lobby is more like a busy train station; staff is unpolished but will be friendly at least if you cast the first smile.
Emily B. Solo travelers United States of America, January 23, 2014
Cheap and cheerful

Friendly staff, great location, affordable
7
Basic accommodations in an excellent location. Had trouble sleeping due to noise from the street and nightlife in the building next door.
Trang N. Solo travelers Vietnam, January 5, 2014
nice hotel in the central of everything

centrally located, has elevator, location!
8.3
quite pleasant stay at the hotel. Closed to food, shops, bars, tuk tuk just outside. quite large room with large bathroom. We like the fact that the hotel have elevator - which some of the hotel with same price and location don't. Staff helpful and speak good English. Hotel just around the corner, nice pavement sitting areas at the front of hotel. everything is just some steps away: hair saloon, foot massage, restaurant, bars, shops... value for money and we will stay here again
Ronald L. Solo travelers Australia, December 8, 2013
Needs a good makeover

location, friendly staff, large room
6.7
I chose the River Star Hotel because of its great location besides the Tonle Sap River. I have stayed there on a few other occasions. However, the hotel is showing its age and needs a good makeover. Reception doesn't appear very well organised.
Vitaliy K. Solo travelers Canada, December 8, 2013
Centrally located, river bank location, river view

City center, big windows, girlfriendly
5.7
The hotel is pretty teared and weared. Owner pays a little attention to this. Staff is friendly but rather useless in bus booking for instance.
Kenneth W. Solo travelers Australia, May 27, 2013
relaxing and conveniently located

accessability, centralness, hospitality
8
My stay was rather good although way too short to totally relax. The room , bed and bathroom were all of good size but like a lot of hotels in Asia they could do with a bit of renovation. Not much seems to get fixed if it breaks down. A coat of paint wouldn,t go astray
Anthony B. Couples United Kingdom, April 21, 2013
Nice location but in need of renovation

Location, cost, staff
5.3
Location is great as opposite the river, close to bars, restaurants, shops, night market, palace. Rooms are falling apart thou as door frame and wardrobe door were hanging off. Local food from the restaurant is ok but not the western food. I like some of the staff here as they are very friendly but was shocked with some of the things we found in the room but i have come to expect such things in Cambodia.
Robert M. Solo travelers United States of America, April 17, 2013
2 star hotel in a four star location

Location, river view and friendly staff
7.3
Very enjoyable stay in a convenient location with a good view of the river.
Elizabeth J. Couples United States of America, March 31, 2013
Budget hotel in good, central location

Location, basic things were there, simple
6.7
We stayed here for one night, between flying into Phnom Penh from Bangkok. It was convenient to be so close to the center of town. The hotel is really run down and in poor repair. It's clean enough, but it's not really a nice place. I wouldn't want to actually spend any time hanging out around there.
Peter H. Families with older children Australia, March 6, 2013
Excellent

Close to Mekong,food here good,many Tuk Tuks here to take us
8
Excellent nice room.we went on trips in the Tuk Tuks and also had massages next door to the Hotel.going to Siem Reap tomorrow for a few days then back here to stay at the Riverstar Hotel as we like it here.It is close to all the shops and Restaurants.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

River Star Hotel Phnom Penh - Hotel FacadeRiver Star Hotel Phnom Penh - Double Room River Star Hotel Phnom Penh - Double Room River Star Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Double No WindowRiver Star Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomRiver Star Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomRiver Star Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin Room River Star Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin Room River Star Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomRiver Star Hotel Phnom Penh - Triple Room River Star Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantRiver Star Hotel Phnom Penh - Mini BarRiver Star Hotel Phnom Penh - Reception River Star Hotel Phnom Penh - Hotel BuildingRiver Star Hotel Phnom Penh - Wat PhnomRiver Star Hotel Phnom Penh - Independence MonumentRiver Star Hotel Phnom Penh - National MuseumRiver Star Hotel Phnom Penh - River ViewRiver Star Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomRiver Star Hotel Phnom Penh - View of the River


AS-AGWEB-3B06