Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

River View Guest House

768 Soi Panurangsi, Songwad Road, Talad Noi, Samphantawongs, Bangkok Riverside, Bangkok, Thailand 10100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Bangkok Riverside Number of Rooms: 45

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type




based on
66 reviews

24 reviews in English

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
All reviews (66)
Sort by:
Audrey T. Couples United Kingdom, November 25, 2015
Never again

River view
Checked in .rude staff charge 3% for debit card ..dirty outdated rooms and hotel in an horrible area .hated everything about it apart from the view.ever the restraint was dirty with little ants all over the sugar and sauce bottles
Report this review
Suzanne B. Solo travelers Australia, November 3, 2015
4 out of 10

Restaurant view, close to river transport and ptice
Hard to find with little signage, hot rooms but once there a bed to sleep in etc
Report this review
Nathalie M. Couples Canada, October 17, 2015
Great place

It was a good location. It was clean. Amazing view from the restaurant.
Noisy, the city never go to sleep.
Report this review
Ricardo J. Couples Spain, October 9, 2015
Niece place.Great views on the top! Good staff!!!

Staff, rooms and views
Really nice!
Report this review
Anthony C. Couples New Zealand, July 17, 2013
Convenient to railway station.

Convenient location.
We enjoyed our stay at River View Guest House. Good and basic, located close to Bangkok Railway station, handy for travelers needing to get an early train. Pleasant people. Would recommend to backpackers.
Report this review
Talon H. Couples United States of America, June 23, 2013
Simple, tastefully decorated, clean spaces.

The river view resteraunt, the fast wifi, and proper espresso.
Report this review
Chris M. Couples United Kingdom, March 29, 2013
Cheap, central, Chinatown.

The title says it all, really. It was very cheap, just a few minutes' walk from Chinatown, and pretty centrally located in Bangkok.
Brief, but pleasant. The staff friendly, and we were close enough to the river that getting a ferry around town was easy. Nice (if relatively pricey) bar on the top floor, with a great view.
Report this review
Carolyn M. Solo travelers Canada, March 21, 2013
Nicely designed room but no A/C and horrible fan.

The rooftop bar/restaurant was beautiful and had great food, close to train station, uniquely designed rooms
My stay at the River View Guesthouse was great EXCEPT that the fan in my room had only one speed... LOW. My room was so hot it was hard to sleep. The restaurant on the roof helped as a nice place to catch a breeze and had a nice view of the river. Food was great although overpriced. Only a 50 baht tuk tuk to the train station. VERY hard to find as it is hidden down quite a few small alleyways.
Report this review
Shoko I. Solo travelers Japan, March 18, 2013
Clean and modern designed room but the location

Clean room, friendly staff and river view
Only the problem is the location! Very hard to find the location even for the local drivers. Every time when I went back to the hotel, it was not easy. Street is very narrow so the best thing is to call the hotel and ask to speak with drivers. Or you can also use the Thai language guide which you can find on the hotel HP. It is in the middle of China town and around the hotel, there are small factories with a bunch of iron materials. You may feel uncomfortable as it seems kind of dodgy. But I don’t have any complaints for the rooms! Modern design and nice view. Especially the terrace restaurant on the top of the building is large and quiet cozy. Also has large sofa. I only saw couples of female staff at the reception and that makes me comfortable, too. When you go out, you can catch taxi or tuk tuk on the main road which is about a minute walk from the hotel. Also there is SCM bank(siam commercial bank) and convenience store a few minutes walk away. Station is 10 mins walk.
Report this review
James T. Solo travelers United States of America, February 25, 2013
Fine place that is hard to find

rooms are fine, great rooftop bar and with food
Only negative is the location, in the middle of a industrial part of chinatown, no close eating places. Also, print out the cab driver instructions, it is hard to find.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 24 reviews Next page

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.