or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

River View Guesthouse

768, Soi Panurangsi, Songwad Road, Talad Noi, Samphantawongs, Bangkok Riverside, Bangkok, Thailand 10100 (Show on map)

Book now!

River View Guesthouse Bangkok - Surroundings River View Guesthouse Bangkok - Bathroom River View Guesthouse Bangkok - Guest Room River View Guesthouse Bangkok - Guest Room River View Guesthouse Bangkok - Guest Room River View Guesthouse Bangkok - Guest Room River View Guesthouse Bangkok - Balcony/Terrace River View Guesthouse Bangkok - Guest Room River View Guesthouse Bangkok - Guest Room River View Guesthouse Bangkok - Guest Room River View Guesthouse Bangkok - Guest Room River View Guesthouse Bangkok - Guest Room River View Guesthouse Bangkok - Guest Room River View Guesthouse Bangkok - Guest Room River View Guesthouse Bangkok - Guest Room River View Guesthouse Bangkok - Balcony/Terrace
River View Guesthouse Bangkok - Guest Room River View Guesthouse Bangkok - Bathroom River View Guesthouse Bangkok - Exterior River View Guesthouse Bangkok - Balcony/Terrace River View Guesthouse Bangkok - Guest Room River View Guesthouse Bangkok - Guest Room River View Guesthouse Bangkok - Restaurant River View Guesthouse Bangkok - Restaurant River View Guesthouse Bangkok - Interior River View Guesthouse Bangkok - Balcony/Terrace River View Guesthouse Bangkok - Balcony/Terrace River View Guesthouse Bangkok - Balcony/Terrace
Area: Bangkok Riverside Number of Rooms: 45

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
60 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (60)
Sort by:
Anthony C. Couples New Zealand, July 17, 2013
Convenient to railway station.

Convenient location.
5.7
We enjoyed our stay at River View Guest House. Good and basic, located close to Bangkok Railway station, handy for travelers needing to get an early train. Pleasant people. Would recommend to backpackers.
Talon H. Couples United States of America, June 23, 2013
Simple, tastefully decorated, clean spaces.

The river view resteraunt, the fast wifi, and proper espresso.
8.3
Chris M. Couples United Kingdom, March 29, 2013
Cheap, central, Chinatown.

The title says it all, really. It was very cheap, just a few minutes' walk from Chinatown, and pretty centrally located in Bangkok.
6
Brief, but pleasant. The staff friendly, and we were close enough to the river that getting a ferry around town was easy. Nice (if relatively pricey) bar on the top floor, with a great view.
Carolyn M. Solo travelers Canada, March 21, 2013
Nicely designed room but no A/C and horrible fan.

The rooftop bar/restaurant was beautiful and had great food, close to train station, uniquely designed rooms
6
My stay at the River View Guesthouse was great EXCEPT that the fan in my room had only one speed... LOW. My room was so hot it was hard to sleep. The restaurant on the roof helped as a nice place to catch a breeze and had a nice view of the river. Food was great although overpriced. Only a 50 baht tuk tuk to the train station. VERY hard to find as it is hidden down quite a few small alleyways.
Shoko I. Solo travelers Japan, March 18, 2013
Clean and modern designed room but the location

Clean room, friendly staff and river view
6
Only the problem is the location! Very hard to find the location even for the local drivers. Every time when I went back to the hotel, it was not easy. Street is very narrow so the best thing is to call the hotel and ask to speak with drivers. Or you can also use the Thai language guide which you can find on the hotel HP. It is in the middle of China town and around the hotel, there are small factories with a bunch of iron materials. You may feel uncomfortable as it seems kind of dodgy. But I don’t have any complaints for the rooms! Modern design and nice view. Especially the terrace restaurant on the top of the building is large and quiet cozy. Also has large sofa. I only saw couples of female staff at the reception and that makes me comfortable, too. When you go out, you can catch taxi or tuk tuk on the main road which is about a minute walk from the hotel. Also there is SCM bank(siam commercial bank) and convenience store a few minutes walk away. Station is 10 mins walk.
James T. Solo travelers United States of America, February 25, 2013
Fine place that is hard to find

rooms are fine, great rooftop bar and with food
7.3
Only negative is the location, in the middle of a industrial part of chinatown, no close eating places. Also, print out the cab driver instructions, it is hard to find.
Jordan O. Couples Canada, February 13, 2013
Good hotel with nice view from rooftop restaurant

Modern rooms, nice view
5.3
Overall ok experience- however it was quite a piece from the downtown but close to the train station. Quite expensive though, especially with a room with no air conditioning (although we didn't really need it).
Anti S. Couples Estonia, February 11, 2013
very nice restaurant

rooftop restaurant, staff, clean
9.7
We booked a more expensive room, when we arrived, the staff told us that our room has allready been taken and offered to change our room and so we did. It was a fan room and it got really hot, so that was not very pleasant. But the room was clean and cleaned every day without our request. The restaurant is REALLY nice!
Christopher D. Couples United Kingdom, February 9, 2013
Location, location, location

Very close to the river and to Chinatown, and a short walk to to the railway station
7
Typical budget hotel. Adequate facilities without being great. The staff are helpful and friendly. Wifi was OK in hotel lobby but not in the room. We did find the hotel difficult to locate even though we had printed out the map from the hotel website and from google maps.
Christopher D. Couples United Kingdom, February 9, 2013
Great location. Acceptable, but not outstanding

Located .
5.7
located in area close to water taxi enabling exciting journey to main tourist attractions and a short walk from railway station. the area around the hotel is very interesting and there are great views from roof cafe
Hotel Feature Tip: Difficult to find even with the map provided by the hotel and google maps

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

River View Guesthouse Bangkok - ExteriorRiver View Guesthouse Bangkok - SurroundingsRiver View Guesthouse Bangkok - BathroomRiver View Guesthouse Bangkok - Guest RoomRiver View Guesthouse Bangkok - Guest RoomRiver View Guesthouse Bangkok - Guest RoomRiver View Guesthouse Bangkok - Guest RoomRiver View Guesthouse Bangkok - Balcony/TerraceRiver View Guesthouse Bangkok - Guest RoomRiver View Guesthouse Bangkok - Guest RoomRiver View Guesthouse Bangkok - Guest RoomRiver View Guesthouse Bangkok - Guest RoomRiver View Guesthouse Bangkok - Guest RoomRiver View Guesthouse Bangkok - Guest RoomRiver View Guesthouse Bangkok - Guest RoomRiver View Guesthouse Bangkok - Guest RoomRiver View Guesthouse Bangkok - Balcony/TerraceRiver View Guesthouse Bangkok - Guest RoomRiver View Guesthouse Bangkok - BathroomRiver View Guesthouse Bangkok - ExteriorRiver View Guesthouse Bangkok - Balcony/TerraceRiver View Guesthouse Bangkok - Guest RoomRiver View Guesthouse Bangkok - Guest RoomRiver View Guesthouse Bangkok - RestaurantRiver View Guesthouse Bangkok - RestaurantRiver View Guesthouse Bangkok - InteriorRiver View Guesthouse Bangkok - Balcony/TerraceRiver View Guesthouse Bangkok - Balcony/TerraceRiver View Guesthouse Bangkok - Balcony/TerraceRiver View Guesthouse Bangkok - ViewRiver View Guesthouse Bangkok - Sweet BreezeRiver View Guesthouse Bangkok - Sweet BreezeRiver View Guesthouse Bangkok - Balcony/TerraceRiver View Guesthouse Bangkok - Guest RoomRiver View Guesthouse Bangkok - Guest RoomRiver View Guesthouse Bangkok - Guest RoomRiver View Guesthouse Bangkok - Guest RoomRiver View Guesthouse Bangkok - Guest RoomRiver View Guesthouse Bangkok - Guest RoomRiver View Guesthouse Bangkok - Guest RoomRiver View Guesthouse Bangkok - Guest RoomRiver View Guesthouse Bangkok - Guest RoomRiver View Guesthouse Bangkok - Guest RoomRiver View Guesthouse Bangkok - Guest RoomRiver View Guesthouse Bangkok - ViewRiver View Guesthouse Bangkok - Guest RoomRiver View Guesthouse Bangkok - Guest RoomRiver View Guesthouse Bangkok - InteriorRiver View Guesthouse Bangkok - Guest RoomRiver View Guesthouse Bangkok - Roof top viewRiver View Guesthouse Bangkok - Newly renovated River Vibe Restaurant & BarRiver View Guesthouse Bangkok - RestaurantRiver View Guesthouse Bangkok - RestaurantRiver View Guesthouse Bangkok - RestaurantRiver View Guesthouse Bangkok - InteriorRiver View Guesthouse Bangkok - From the balconyRiver View Guesthouse Bangkok - InteriorRiver View Guesthouse Bangkok - Lobby


AS-AGWEB-3A07