Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Riverfront Motel & Villas

11 Strathaven Drive, Northern Hobart, Hobart, Australia 7010 (Show on map)

Book now!

Riverfront Motel & Villas Hobart - Interior Riverfront Motel & Villas Hobart - Guest Room Riverfront Motel & Villas Hobart - Guest Room Riverfront Motel & Villas Hobart - Guest Room Riverfront Motel & Villas Hobart - Guest Room Riverfront Motel & Villas Hobart - Guest Room Riverfront Motel & Villas Hobart - Guest Room Riverfront Motel & Villas Hobart - Guest Room Riverfront Motel & Villas Hobart - Guest Room Riverfront Motel & Villas Hobart - Swimming Pool Riverfront Motel & Villas Hobart - Exterior Riverfront Motel & Villas Hobart - Guest Room Riverfront Motel & Villas Hobart - Balcony/Terrace Riverfront Motel & Villas Hobart - Exterior Riverfront Motel & Villas Hobart - Exterior Riverfront Motel & Villas Hobart - Bathroom
Riverfront Motel & Villas Hobart - Guest Room Riverfront Motel & Villas Hobart - Guest Room Riverfront Motel & Villas Hobart - Guest Room Riverfront Motel & Villas Hobart - Exterior Riverfront Motel & Villas Hobart - Exterior Riverfront Motel & Villas Hobart - Guest Room Riverfront Motel & Villas Hobart - Balcony/Terrace Riverfront Motel & Villas Hobart - Guest Room Riverfront Motel & Villas Hobart - Guest Room Riverfront Motel & Villas Hobart - BBQ Area
Area: Northern Hobart Number of Rooms: 65

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

from 108 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (108)
Sort by:
Peta A. Solo travelers Australia, July 26, 2015
Would stay again.

Location, cleanliness and helpfulness of staff
9.3
Really liked the location and view of the Derwent. Had great service and a nice meal in the Restaurant the night we arrived. Room well presented and very clean. Staff polite and very helpful. Only down side was the presence of some very loud & inconsiderate guests in the next room on our second night. As an overall comment, we would definitely stay here again.
Report this review
Helena L. Families with young children Singapore, June 1, 2015
Cosy cottage

location, size, surroundings
6.7
the cottage has beautiful surroundings and big enough for our group of 9. However, there's only 1 toilet which we had to vie for, whether for showers or for laundry as both the washer and dryers are both in the toilet. Would be good if there are more heaters in the cottage too.
Report this review
Vicki S. Couples Australia, April 23, 2015
Very happy to stay again.

Close to highway into town. Very clean and friendly staff. 2 bedroom villa's where very comfortable.
10
We had a lovely time. Right next to the river with all the birds and boats. Great views of Mona. Comfortable beds and everything you need in the kitchen. We will certainly be back. Thank you.
Report this review
Alison T. Solo travelers Australia, April 10, 2015
Have the rump steak! It was the BEST ever!

Staff are lovely, Food, Views, neat MONA
8.7
Clean & old fashioned room which was quaint, very '60s. The staff & food & view made up for everything. It's 3 Star - $120 thought very overpriced for the room.
Report this review
Michael M. Business travelers Thailand, March 22, 2015
Nice stay

Ok
9
Ok
Report this review
Eve B. Solo travelers Australia, March 18, 2015
Peaceful

Sanctuary by the water; Privacy; Space of Layout
6.7
As it was previously, really relaxed and chilled, easy to come and go and enjoyable without the worry of cost, so value I guess. The staff are very friendly and helpful and nothing is a drama. Having those spectacular views of the river are pretty special and who can forget the resident ducks who visit :) again enjoyable and I will return, again
Report this review
Renay H. Couples Australia, February 12, 2015
Nice place on the river

The ducks! The view and the food
8.7
We loved staying here, we had our own special duck that seemed to love us, the fresh fruit and vegies growing in the garden everywhere is refreshing and unusual. the owner was a lovely man to chat to and the reception staff were very helpful. We couldn't believe the size of the whole facility. It was so peaceful and quiet to sit and look out over the river. Just beautiful!
Report this review
Xiaoqian Y. Couples China, January 20, 2015
Good view

Close to river, breakfast was really good
9.7
Report this review
Moni S. Couples Australia, January 19, 2015
Motel on the River

Location, view & the ducks
9.3
Excellent
Report this review
Claire T. Groups United Kingdom, January 7, 2015
Basic accommodation at a good price

River view, good onsite parking, good shower
6.3
Good place to stay for the money, basic accommodation but has all the things you need.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Riverfront Motel & Villas HobartRiverfront Motel & Villas Hobart - InteriorRiverfront Motel & Villas Hobart - Guest RoomRiverfront Motel & Villas Hobart - Guest RoomRiverfront Motel & Villas Hobart - Guest RoomRiverfront Motel & Villas Hobart - Guest RoomRiverfront Motel & Villas Hobart - Guest RoomRiverfront Motel & Villas Hobart - Guest RoomRiverfront Motel & Villas Hobart - Guest RoomRiverfront Motel & Villas Hobart - Guest RoomRiverfront Motel & Villas Hobart - Swimming PoolRiverfront Motel & Villas Hobart - ExteriorRiverfront Motel & Villas Hobart - Guest RoomRiverfront Motel & Villas Hobart - Balcony/TerraceRiverfront Motel & Villas Hobart - ExteriorRiverfront Motel & Villas Hobart - ExteriorRiverfront Motel & Villas Hobart - BathroomRiverfront Motel & Villas Hobart - Guest RoomRiverfront Motel & Villas Hobart - Guest RoomRiverfront Motel & Villas Hobart - Guest RoomRiverfront Motel & Villas Hobart - ExteriorRiverfront Motel & Villas Hobart - ExteriorRiverfront Motel & Villas Hobart - Guest RoomRiverfront Motel & Villas Hobart - Balcony/TerraceRiverfront Motel & Villas Hobart - Guest RoomRiverfront Motel & Villas Hobart - Guest RoomRiverfront Motel & Villas Hobart - BBQ Area


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02