My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Riverfront Motel & Villas

11 Strathaven Drive, Northern Hobart, Hobart, Australia 7010 (Show on map)

Book now!

Riverfront Motel & Villas Hobart - Exterior Riverfront Motel & Villas Hobart - One Bedroom Villa Riverfront Motel & Villas Hobart - Three Bedroom House Riverfront Motel & Villas Hobart - Five Bedroom House Riverfront Motel & Villas Hobart - Five Bedroom House Riverfront Motel & Villas Hobart - Riverview Rooms Exterior Riverfront Motel & Villas Hobart - Budget Queen Rooms Riverfront Motel & Villas Hobart - 1 & 2 Bedroom Villa Exterior Riverfront Motel & Villas Hobart - Budget Queen Room Riverfront Motel & Villas Hobart - Riverview Room - First Floor Riverfront Motel & Villas Hobart - Riverview Room - Ground Floor Riverfront Motel & Villas Hobart - Riverview Room - Ground Floor Riverfront Motel & Villas Hobart - Riverview Room Riverfront Motel & Villas Hobart - Riverview Room - First Floor Riverfront Motel & Villas Hobart - Waterfront BBQ Area Riverfront Motel & Villas Hobart - Swimming Pool
Riverfront Motel & Villas Hobart - Garden Riverfront Motel & Villas Hobart - Garden Riverfront Motel & Villas Hobart - Playground Riverfront Motel & Villas Hobart - Two Bedroom Villa Riverfront Motel & Villas Hobart - Interior Riverfront Motel & Villas Hobart - Guest Room Riverfront Motel & Villas Hobart - Guest Room Riverfront Motel & Villas Hobart - Guest Room Riverfront Motel & Villas Hobart - Guest Room Riverfront Motel & Villas Hobart - Guest Room Riverfront Motel & Villas Hobart - Guest Room Riverfront Motel & Villas Hobart - Guest Room
Area: Northern Hobart Number of Rooms: 65

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
69 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (69)
Sort by:
Jie Z. Couples China, April 18, 2014
nice place for resting.

clean room, nice view, easy to park.
7.7
wonderful experience.
Kaye W. Couples Australia, March 30, 2014
Was such a picturesque relaxing stay

View from room. Spacious wbe clean. Delicious menu.
10
Fabulous stay with a view across the Derwent River. We were greeted each morning by ducks and was so relaxing.
Annabel R. Couples Australia, March 30, 2014
Great value, beautiful view.

Quality, clean room with great view. Walking distance to MONA.
7.7
Rina L. Families with older children Australia, March 23, 2014
Poor housekeeping & cleanliness

quick response time from maintenance staff
4.3
Not a pleasant experience. We arrived late afternoon for a two nights stay. The check-in was speedy, receptionist polite. The kitchen light, master bedroom light, front door external light globes were not working but maintenance staff arrived quickly to replace globes. A completely empty tissue box was left on top of the fridge. We found an apple core behind the master bedroom door when we closed the door - apparently no one vacuum the room. The kitchen garbage bin was not emptied. There were food scrapes, food wrappers and worst of all used sanitary items in it. After we raised the concern, the cleaning leader came to apologise. The management were apologetic and offered our family a free breakfast the next day. Though the management acted quickly to compensate for the slack in housekeeping, it was not a pleasant experience. This is the first time I stayed in a hotel where garbage from the previous guests were not removed.
Chan L. Couples Hong Kong, March 19, 2014
very noisy room, dirty towel

big room, lake view at back door, free wifi
4.7
I stayed 4 nights here as for the Salanmanca mkt, port Arthur, and burny island. What a nightmare that I can't get good sleep for 4 night, it next to the highway that you could hear every car crossing the road because the room do not have sealed window, they use Venetian glass blind at the top of the room that let the sound come in freely. Besides, the staff for room service was "bend"ing all doors for the whole morning, I ensure you won't wake up later than 8:00 at morning. Besides, the shower towels provided is very dirty with other people's hairs still on them, not only 1 or 2, but more than 5, that I can't trust their cleanness on their towel. Many insects in bathroom because of the glass blinds at the top. What's good is the lake view at the back door, you may see ducks crossing the backyard. Another good thg is you could park your car right in front of yr bed, ha.
Mohamad A. Groups Malaysia, March 5, 2014
Calm and Accommodating

1. Amazing riverside location 2. Complete Amenities 3. Near to Glenorchy city for supplies
8.7
The villa we stayed in is a in good condition albeit a little old but very clean throughout ... Some of the kitchen utensils (ie. oven grill)do need replacement but all other appliances are very useful ... One more thing, because this area is accessible to public, maybe a little security measure would be sufficient just to make sure unwanted situation.. In overall, wonderful experience ...
Sandra M. Families with older children Australia, February 22, 2014
Excellent with fantastic restaurant staff Stephen

Stephen the head waiter was excellent at dinner
10
It was an excellent motel and had a wonderful meal Stephen the head waiter was so very attentive and obliging, nothing was too much trouble. It has a nice warming homely feel to the motel, right on the river. I had a great omlette for breakfast, it was yummy thank you.
Mike H. Couples Australia, February 13, 2014
Just overnight stay place

availability, location, price
6.3
No issue. Comfortable.
It W. Families with older children Macau, February 13, 2014
Next to a river, Free Car Park, Nice Stay

Free Car Park, nice environment, Good to stay
8.7
I can park my car just in front of my door, and there is a river just next to my room. Nice Stay. I would def. stay again next time.
Wai H. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 25, 2014
Reasonably priced room

Availability of parking and Internet facilities, and shopping center a few miles away
8
The bed was comfortable, but I had a difficult time falling asleep because hotel is right next to a major highway. The noises from vehicles on the highway were quite bad. Once I fell asleep, I was okay. You clearly need a vehicle to get to this hotel. It is locatedaabout 7-8km from Hobart.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Riverfront Motel & Villas HobartRiverfront Motel & Villas Hobart - ExteriorRiverfront Motel & Villas Hobart - One Bedroom VillaRiverfront Motel & Villas Hobart - Three Bedroom HouseRiverfront Motel & Villas Hobart - Five Bedroom HouseRiverfront Motel & Villas Hobart - Five Bedroom HouseRiverfront Motel & Villas Hobart - Riverview Rooms ExteriorRiverfront Motel & Villas Hobart - Budget Queen RoomsRiverfront Motel & Villas Hobart - 1 & 2 Bedroom Villa ExteriorRiverfront Motel & Villas Hobart - Budget Queen RoomRiverfront Motel & Villas Hobart - Riverview Room - First FloorRiverfront Motel & Villas Hobart - Riverview Room - Ground FloorRiverfront Motel & Villas Hobart - Riverview Room - Ground FloorRiverfront Motel & Villas Hobart - Riverview RoomRiverfront Motel & Villas Hobart - Riverview Room - First FloorRiverfront Motel & Villas Hobart - Waterfront BBQ AreaRiverfront Motel & Villas Hobart - Swimming PoolRiverfront Motel & Villas Hobart - GardenRiverfront Motel & Villas Hobart - GardenRiverfront Motel & Villas Hobart - PlaygroundRiverfront Motel & Villas Hobart - Two Bedroom VillaRiverfront Motel & Villas Hobart - InteriorRiverfront Motel & Villas Hobart - Guest RoomRiverfront Motel & Villas Hobart - Guest RoomRiverfront Motel & Villas Hobart - Guest RoomRiverfront Motel & Villas Hobart - Guest RoomRiverfront Motel & Villas Hobart - Guest RoomRiverfront Motel & Villas Hobart - Guest RoomRiverfront Motel & Villas Hobart - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B07