or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Riverside Hotel Saigon

18-19-20 Ton Duc Thang Street, District 1 Riverside, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Senior Deluxe River View Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Senior Deluxe River View Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Senior Deluxe River View Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite River View Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite River View Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite River View Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Riverside Suite River View Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Riverside Suite River View Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Riverside Suite River View
Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Riverside Suite River View Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Saigon River View Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Saigon River View
Area: District 1 Riverside Number of Rooms: 51
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
849 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (849)
Sort by:
Irfan J. Business travelers Indonesia, December 17, 2012
nice river view and good services

river view
7.7
Perfect stay for business n leisure stay in Ho Chi Minh
Tasman A. Couples Australia, December 15, 2012
Nice hotel, strong cigarette smell in room.

Close to retail shops and high end restaurants.
6
Enjoyed but the spa was quite disappointing. Recommended
Derek D. Solo travelers United States of America, December 11, 2012
Lovely exterior and nice staff.

Exterior charm and staff.
7.3
hotel is very lovely outside and the staff is nice. hotel interior is very old and needs updating and modernizing badly. having stayed else in vn other than hcmc where modern hotels aren't available, riverside reminds me of other "old" vn hotels. furniture and room were clean and breakfast was sufficient. hotel has atm, gift shop, tour booking all on site. did not try spa.
Hotel Feature Tip: I stayed in one of the suites on the riverfront and had no trouble with noise as others have suggested.
Daud A. Families with young children Singapore, December 1, 2012
All good

Good service good location
8
Good location with accessible to go to places. Nice sightseeing and comfortable stay.
Thomas W. Couples Sweden, November 30, 2012
Good location

Friendly staff
7
An old hotel but very convenient walking distance to hydrofoil boats (2 min) Rooms are quite big for price and standard of Ho Chimin hotels. Cheaper rooms have no river view. Overall a nice hotel and staff.
Minh P. Couples Vietnam, November 26, 2012
Good location hotel towards the river

friendly staff. Clean room. Classic deco.
6.7
Susan S. Solo travelers Australia, November 19, 2012
Colonial style in a great location

Close to the main sights and shopping
8.3
Excellent value for money in a beautiful old style hotel. The rooms are large and very comfortable. Bathrooms are slightly dated, but that's why it costs so little. Good breakfast options, and friendly, helpful staff.
Restaurant Tip: Try and visit Koto restaurant, it,s about a 10 minute wall from the hotel
Lim J. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 11, 2012
lovely and good service hotel

good location
6
hotel room is okay but if the bathroom faciliy can be upgrading will be great.
Michael T. Groups Australia, November 11, 2012
Great location and lovely old style ambience

Very reasonably priced hotel in a great location. Within walking distance of most locations we wished to visit in the city.
8.3
Had read good reports about the Riverside and the hotel lived up to expectations. We had a night flight out, so the hotel allowed us to keep one room at half price until 6pm so we were able to shower and refresh ourselves before heading out to the airport. There's is a travel booking office accessible from the lobby and we booked two tours without leaving the building. Certainly was in a great location....we generally walked to where we needed to go.
Nightlife Tip: Walking distance to rooftop bars at the Rex, Caravelle and Sheraton and also fairly close to the market.
Bao L. Solo travelers Australia, November 8, 2012
reasonably good location, service was ok

not much features in this hotel.
6.7
There were no fitness rooms/centre. The floor I was on was very dark and appeared to be not very occupied. At times I thought I was the only one staying on the floor (4).

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh CityRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Senior Deluxe River ViewRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Senior Deluxe River ViewRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Senior Deluxe River ViewRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite River ViewRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite River ViewRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite River ViewRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Riverside Suite River ViewRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Riverside Suite River ViewRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Riverside Suite River ViewRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Riverside Suite River ViewRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Saigon River ViewRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Saigon River View


AS-AGWEB-3C07