Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Riverside Hotel Saigon

18-19-20 Ton Duc Thang Street, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.2

based on 934 reviews

565 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (934)
Sort by:
Luke M. Couples Australia, May 22, 2013
The worst hotel we have stayed at in 2 months

Nothing good at all
2.3
Report this review
Tanh N. Couples United States of America, May 20, 2013
Comfortable

Nice staff+quiet+picturesque
9
I like the outlook of the hotel and its location which is both romantic next to Saigon River and next to Saigon attractions. Where can you get both worlds with affordable price ? Besides the staff are all in uniform and so nice at the counter. Thank you staff of Riverside Hotel Saigon . The food in the restaurant is very distinctive. I always like their black coffee every morning. It makes you feel like you are enjoying it in the original Highland with a lot of coffee around. Thank you the black coffee lady in the restaurant !!!!
Report this review
Yusuke Y. Business travelers Vietnam, May 5, 2013
bissiness trip

price location view
6
Report this review
Ian A. Couples Australia, May 3, 2013
Interesting older style

location on river good size room proximity to restaurants and shopping also short walk to cathedral
6.7
It was quite interesting and I am glad I stayed as I had not experienced this part of Ho Chi Minh before and it was a good base to work from.
Report this review
John L. Families with older children United Kingdom, April 21, 2013
Easy and comfortable

Centre of the city, big room, facing sai kung river.
8.3
Report this review
Chi W. Solo travelers Hong Kong, April 20, 2013
Hotel is reasonable good for the price

Location, Price, and clean
6.7
The discounted rooms is a box without window. Should put this in description.
Report this review
Puay K. Groups Singapore, April 18, 2013
Just 1 or 2 night stay should be alright

Near to shopping, food outlets and can view the river cruise.
4.7
Report this review
Angela G. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 16, 2013
Good location OK value

Location on the river front & easy access to the main tourist areas. Room was OK & staff OK
6.7
Yet another room without a view of any kind ! Good size all mod cons and mostly only slept there so it didn't matter too much. Buffet breakfast was very oriental so I did not bother with it.
Report this review
Xuan S. Couples April 16, 2013
Totally regret when I stayed here for 5 nights.

Nothing good except the location. Very bad of everythings.
3.7
this is my first time regret staying for 5 nights with this booking ever. I couldn't belive this is 3 stars hotel. Sercurity very bad also.
Report this review
Alan S. Families with older children Ireland, April 14, 2013
Convenient, poor cust service apart from porters

porters, location, large room
4.7
hotel is dated, and cleanliness was poor (vents and corners of room not clean, old carpets and decor). Staff in restaurant generally rude and uninterested, reception also could be friendlier. Porters did buck this trend and were very nice. Did get a good deal so stayed the course (4 nights), but would not return.
Report this review
Previous page 121 - 130 of 565 reviews Next page
Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh CityRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Senior Deluxe River ViewRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Senior Deluxe River ViewRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Senior Deluxe River ViewRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite River ViewRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite River ViewRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite River ViewRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Riverside Suite River ViewRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Riverside Suite River ViewRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Riverside Suite River ViewRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Riverside Suite River ViewRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Saigon River View


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B03