or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Riverside Hotel Saigon

18-19-20 Ton Duc Thang Street, District 1, District 1 - Riverside, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel Exterior Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Riverside Suite Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Riverside Suite Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite
Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Senior Deluxe Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant
Area: District 1 - Riverside Number of Rooms: 51
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
801 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (801)
Sort by:
Tobias B. Groups Switzerland, September 8, 2012
Nice location and large room

a witness of a past hcmc
9
we were happy to stay in riverside hotel. the location was very good to explore the city by foot and by motorbike. the service was good and generous. we were allocated a nice room, not sure whether it was an upgrade or simply a very nice suite-like room with a small living room. the only negative part was the breakfast that was not very nice.
Shamsul K. Business travelers Malaysia, August 28, 2012
Suitable hotel for business traveler

Nearby riverside with reasonable rate and good breakfast buffet spread
6
Good location for middle level business traveller as it is quieter compare to hotels at Ben Thanh. A lot of clubs nearby that cater to foreigners.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Try visiting the nearby wet market to catch a glimpse of the morning life of HCMC residents. Also try the milk ice coffee at roadside stalls and be careful when taking the cycle rickshaw as they tend to overcharge (best to avoid if possible)
Chuleewan W. Solo travelers Thailand, August 27, 2012
small room, budget hotel

location
5
This hotel is good for tourist, it is the budget hotel but room quite old and the location not near shopping area
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Bentan Market
Alice C. Families with older children Hong Kong, August 21, 2012
Value for money for a hotel at riverside

Good location near Dongkhoi and pier to Vung Tau, comfortable room and beds, pleasant staff
8.3
very good attention to my special request of a good superior room. really appreciated! though some members commented the poor maintenance of the hotels, we found it really good in terms of the conditions of the room. the beds are very comfortable. the breakfast offers quite a variety of good with quality, yet the hotel may çonsider to keep the food hot near the end of the breakfast session! the pho and the freshly-made eggs are really recommended. visit to all main tourist spots in district 1 is within walking distance. if you would travel to vung tau during your stay in hcmc, and want to spend on a budget hotel, riverside hotel saigon is the best choice i would recommend, especially we were traveling with a child, commuting to and from pier is easy (of course we could not avoid walking across the busy road with lots of motorbikes. really worth the price!!!
Restaurant Tip: Temple Club and Ty Coz are recommended
Carli S. Couples United Kingdom, August 16, 2012
Excellent value for money and great location

Location
7.7
Great location near the river, Saigon is a fantastic place to visit.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The tunnels near the city are a must.
Cuong H. Groups Vietnam, August 14, 2012
Memory came back

Old style French Architech
8.3
Nice and spacious hotel in the heart of Saigon. Easy to walk to many nice and historical place within walking distance. The service was great, the hotelier were very helpful and always smile. Thank you.
Nightlife Tip: Saigon never sleep. You can enjoy nightlife every corner.
Susan B. Families with older children United Kingdom, August 12, 2012
Shabby chic in great location

Good location
8.7
big rooms but window onto corridors a bit odd. shabby chic, not the latest style but nice, crumbly, colonial feel. great location on the riverfront. handy for restaurants and sights.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Day trip to the Cu Chi tunnels was really good. Crawled around the tunnels and fired live M16s.
Raquel P. Couples Spain, August 7, 2012
Good location

Location
6.3
we stayed for 3 nights and most of the places we wanted to visit were within walking distance, but that is all we liked about the hotel. it is very dated and in need of renovation. staff are nice but not too efficient sometimes. we asked for an airport transfer and they were there waiting for us, but 30 minutes after we arrived at the hotel i got an email saying they were unable to come and pick us up! we also booked a tour with the travel agency in the lobby, we asked for a half a day tour and were placed into the full day one and then asked to pay the extra cost! we obviously refused and they apologized and offer to pay for our lunch so we would not complain.
Tjong M. Groups Indonesia, July 23, 2012
great location, great staff

location
7.3
just for 1 night in here, great location is close to dong kho street, nice view in the night, the staff is very helpful, if i visit to this town i will came back to this hotel
Leon R. Solo travelers Australia, July 9, 2012
Classical french architecture.

An elegant looking hotel thats quiet, but with average service.
5
i liked the design and foyer of this hotel. the rooms are rather old but of good design and quite large, and quiet compared to the tourist quarter. old style tvs and bathtub was included. breakfast finishes too early at 9 am, missed out by 10 minutes and they make no effort to accomodate you. the massage service has hidden costs as tips are expected. the location is good. near the river and several quality restuarants are within walking distance. but overall i thought the service was second rate, and this would affect my disposition to return at a future date.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh CityRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel ExteriorRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Riverside SuiteRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Riverside SuiteRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Junior SuiteRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Junior SuiteRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Junior SuiteRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Junior SuiteRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Junior SuiteRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Senior DeluxeRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BallroomRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SAIGON RIVERRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SAIGON RIVER

Customer Reviews - Riverside Hotel Saigon, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3B06