or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Riverside Hotel Saigon

18-19-20 Ton Duc Thang Street, District 1 - Riverside, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Senior Deluxe River View Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Senior Deluxe River View Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Senior Deluxe River View Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite River View Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite River View Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite River View Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Riverside Suite River View Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Riverside Suite River View Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Riverside Suite River View
Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Riverside Suite River View Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Saigon River View Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Saigon River View
Area: District 1 - Riverside Number of Rooms: 51
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
833 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (833)
Sort by:
Michael T. Groups Australia, November 11, 2012
Great location and lovely old style ambience

Very reasonably priced hotel in a great location. Within walking distance of most locations we wished to visit in the city.
8.3
Had read good reports about the Riverside and the hotel lived up to expectations. We had a night flight out, so the hotel allowed us to keep one room at half price until 6pm so we were able to shower and refresh ourselves before heading out to the airport. There's is a travel booking office accessible from the lobby and we booked two tours without leaving the building. Certainly was in a great location....we generally walked to where we needed to go.
Nightlife Tip: Walking distance to rooftop bars at the Rex, Caravelle and Sheraton and also fairly close to the market.
Bao L. Solo travelers Australia, November 8, 2012
reasonably good location, service was ok

not much features in this hotel.
6.7
There were no fitness rooms/centre. The floor I was on was very dark and appeared to be not very occupied. At times I thought I was the only one staying on the floor (4).
Teng H. Business travelers Malaysia, November 8, 2012
basic accomodation, no frills

friendly staffs, big room, centrally located
5.3
Carmen M. Solo travelers Spain, October 29, 2012
The best view of Saigon River

The rooms with views of Saigon River
9.7
Needs to ask for a nice room with views. The river landscape, the boats sailing up the river in the morning, like the motorbikes coming up an down the avenue under the rooms. This unforgetable ambiance
Elizabeth W. Groups Australia, October 27, 2012
Great location large room

Helpful and friendly staff
8.3
We had a great time, easy access to places of interest and good restaurants
Restaurant Tip: Cuc Bach Quan Lovely restaurant
Lim J. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 27, 2012
Good Location

Good location and with tight security rule
6
Location is near to riverside and easy to access tourist interest hotspot.
Adam B. Couples United Kingdom, October 17, 2012
Good value & great loction

Location, friendly staff, value
8
a prime riverside location, with excellent value for money, and rooms which were clean and spacious. the staff were friendly and helpful, and we were able to leave our larger bags for several days while we went off exploring national parks and the mekong delta. i would definitely stay in this hotel again when i return to saigon.
Restaurant Tip: maxim's restaurant is less than 5 minutes walk from the hotel. also, the majestic hotel nearby has a great rooftop bar overlooking the river.
Peter B. Business travelers New Zealand, October 16, 2012
The only place I call home in District 1!

Big beautiful rooms, Spacious & old grandeur
10
This is the second time I have stayed at the riverside and it was every bit as good as the first time. The breakfast was great, used the restaurant several times as it was extremely convenient & food was excellent. The staff were fantastic and extremely helpful especially the doormen. My room was towards the back of the hotel and was so quiet, Din't hear any noises from the busy room. It is very central, only a block or two away from the main tourist areas.
Hotel Feature Tip: Excellent sitting areas on each floor. Go up the elegant staircase at least once.
Judy P. Couples Philippines, October 15, 2012
Spacious hotel rooms, great food and great sleep.

With good discounted price and best room service, good music at the room hallways
10
nice scene on the riverside and very near the tourist places to visit at ho chi minh city. very fast service and great buffet breakfast, i love the yogurt served with fruits at breakfast, the sausages, and other international cuisine. i would love to go back here when i visit again.
Rachel D. Couples Australia, October 14, 2012
Not bad for the price

good location for walk to the river but a bit out of town
5.7
For the price a night I can't complain. Rooms were ok, dated and a bit creepy and our window opened under a stairwell. Breakfast was shocking and staff cranky. We were out most of the time and for a place to sleep for t wias worth the money but I wouldn't pay any more, and forget the breakfast.
Nightlife Tip: $2 cabride into town. Check out Apocolypse Now for an eye opener!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh CityRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Senior Deluxe River ViewRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Senior Deluxe River ViewRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Senior Deluxe River ViewRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite River ViewRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite River ViewRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite River ViewRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Riverside Suite River ViewRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Riverside Suite River ViewRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Riverside Suite River ViewRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Riverside Suite River ViewRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Saigon River ViewRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Saigon River View

Customer Reviews - Riverside Hotel Saigon, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3C08