or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Riverside Hotel Saigon

18-19-20 Ton Duc Thang Street, District 1, District 1 - Riverside, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel Exterior Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Riverside Suite Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Riverside Suite Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Senior Deluxe Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe
Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Ballroom Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Reception
Hotel Area: District 1 - Riverside Number of Rooms: 51
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
777 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (777)
Sort by:
Unni K. Families with older children Norway, July 8, 2012
Good hotel for the price. Very good location

Good location. Nice view to the river if You have rom with view. Friendly staff
7.7
Good for shopping, dining and sightseeing. Need renovering, old rooms, breakfast enda to early at nine o' clock
Travel tip: Ngon restaurant!!! Fantastisk atmosfere and food:-)
Alan R. Groups United Kingdom, July 7, 2012
Very central-easy to walk everywhere.

Location, large rooms, friendly service.
9.7
The hotel was centrally located so that walking to all attractions in District 1 was very easy. All around the area were a wide selections of bars, restaurants, snack bars, coffee bars, etc. The rooms in the hotel are very big and the staff were very friendly and helpful, even organizing tours.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Worth seeing are the War Museum and the Museum of Fine Art, the Notre Dam Cathedral, the Opera House, The Reunification Building and the central market. Near the central market is a shopping area called, "Saigon, Saigon", selling highly discounted brand name clothing.
Tariq A. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 5, 2012
Great old hotel in front of Saigon River

The location, if you love a quiet, in front of the river,
5.7
lovely hotel, but and old one. maybe some interior refurbishment will add some value to the hotel room. the name is riverside, but taxi drivers are confused between riverside & renaissance riverside. as both hotels are situated next to each other, perhaps the management can manipulate this as the selling point for the hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Never never never speak to unknown motorcyclist asking you about your stay as they will ask for money after we talk to them. Sort of....being a tourguide, though we only say no to them.
Bruce W. Couples Australia, June 16, 2012
Great location

Location on the river, comfortable room
9.7
a pretty good hotel right on the river - we had a room with a river view which was great fun. it also had heaps of room and lots of furniture - more than we needed. breakfasts were absolutely top quality, and set you up for the day. staff always really helpful.
Peter J. Couples Australia, June 11, 2012
A grand old hotel in great condition

The tradition of this hoeland ambience
8.7
This hotel has certainly been around a long time and well preserved. When entering hotel it is like walking into a bygone era. The location is great and in easy walking distance to all the main attractions We had a junior suite and would highly recommend this. The breakfast was a little sparse but adequate.The reception staff were very friendly and helpful
Shopping Tip: Saigon is in a transition period and since our last trip,it has become more expensive with many more brand shops appearing. The bargains are still there but you have to venture further out of town and bargain hard
Willem V. Families with young children Netherlands, June 9, 2012
nice old style hotel

near to main sight seeing locations
7.7
old style hotel with basic features. room was large and beds were good. negative point is out door noise specially as they are constructing a building next door.
Julia R. Groups United States of America, June 9, 2012
Old elegance, wonderful staff

the elegance of the room, convenient location, river view
8.7
I much prefer the old style of this French Colonial hotel to some of the new, modern ones, and the staff was as helpful and friendly as I could have wanted
Hotel Feature Tip: Be sure the cab doesn't drop you at the hotel around the corner with the similar name.
Julia R. Groups United States of America, June 2, 2012
old charm, no view

location, elegance of the hotel and staff
8
This was a return stay. Having been here at the start of our trip, we rebooked since we were flying out of Ho Chi Minh City. The room was half the price as the first, and perhaps half the size, though still fine for 2 people. Instead of a river view we faced a wall, but for the price we couldn't complain. I was disappointed not to see the china tea cups and hot water pot that we had on our first stay, but a call to the front desk brought a bellman with a pot up in about 5 minutes. The breakfast was great, and we discovered that they served pho, which we'd missed seeing the first time there.
Alexander Y. Solo travelers Australia, June 1, 2012
Great Loacation

Great Location, helpful staff
6
Hotel is a good for those taking ferry to Vung Tau as it is very convenient for ferry terminal
Nelson P. Couples Indonesia, May 23, 2012
Colonnial style hotel with great location

Colonnial style building, well located
7.3
this is an old hotel which seen its glory days behind. you can still see the well maintained architecture of the building, however need renovation. it is located near by the river (in front of the cruise) and walking distance to most major tourist attraction. staffs are friendly and very helpful. other than that i think pretty much average. the room is average, the breakfast is ok. however, when you need certain service, try to be specific and detailed (i.e. what taxi, etc). when going back to airport, we request for a taxi but forgot to mention that we specifically wanted to use the big names (mai linh, vinasun, or vinataxi) and we end up using saigontourist taxi which charge us on a meter for VND (while we pay a flat rate VND using vinasun taxi when coming to the hotel)
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: if you have money and time, try to arrange a cruise dinner along the river in saigon. it is an interesting experience.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh CityRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel ExteriorRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Riverside SuiteRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Riverside SuiteRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Junior SuiteRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Junior SuiteRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Junior SuiteRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Junior SuiteRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Junior SuiteRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Senior DeluxeRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BallroomRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel InteriorRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel Exterior

Customer Reviews - Riverside Hotel Saigon, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3A07