Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Riverside Hotel Saigon

18-19-20 Ton Duc Thang Street, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.2

based on
913 reviews

558 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (913)
Sort by:
Puay K. Groups Singapore, April 18, 2013
Just 1 or 2 night stay should be alright

Near to shopping, food outlets and can view the river cruise.
4.7
Report this review
Angela G. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 16, 2013
Good location OK value

Location on the river front & easy access to the main tourist areas. Room was OK & staff OK
6.7
Yet another room without a view of any kind ! Good size all mod cons and mostly only slept there so it didn't matter too much. Buffet breakfast was very oriental so I did not bother with it.
Report this review
Xuan S. Couples April 16, 2013
Totally regret when I stayed here for 5 nights.

Nothing good except the location. Very bad of everythings.
3.7
this is my first time regret staying for 5 nights with this booking ever. I couldn't belive this is 3 stars hotel. Sercurity very bad also.
Report this review
Alan S. Families with older children Ireland, April 14, 2013
Convenient, poor cust service apart from porters

porters, location, large room
4.7
hotel is dated, and cleanliness was poor (vents and corners of room not clean, old carpets and decor). Staff in restaurant generally rude and uninterested, reception also could be friendlier. Porters did buck this trend and were very nice. Did get a good deal so stayed the course (4 nights), but would not return.
Report this review
Gosalia R. Business travelers India, April 13, 2013
just good for a day stay

clean , near to my work and easy accesss
6
good for a one night stay as it was quite near to my work
Report this review
Rajan D. Solo travelers Australia, April 8, 2013
dont stay here

bad hotel,space between walls as if they will collapse, old
3
the is a crap hotel where the feel of the hotel is old or to be honest very old and hasgaps between the walls and this hotel is in some serious need for a renovation , an absolutely no go here
Report this review
Jeffrey T. Solo travelers Canada, April 7, 2013
Better options nearby

Location, price, staff
6
The hotel is centrally located and has a very friendly staff with good English skills. However, the room I stayed in was extremely dated and had significant mold and mildew present on the walls. The front door of the hotel is also locked at midnight. This would not be a problem except for the fact that it took 15 minutes of banging on the door to wake the security guard up to open it when I returned at night. There were also numerous other people sleeping scatter across the lobby floors at night. There are numerous other hotels within 10 minutes walking distance which would offer a superior room for the same price.
Report this review
Fook Y. Families with young children Malaysia, April 2, 2013
Overall is good

Friendly staff & clean
8
Hotel is centrally located and it's facing the river. Room is clean and staff are very friendly. Overall we are very happy with our stay.
Report this review
Alison C. Solo travelers Australia, April 1, 2013
Excellent staff, great river views

Excellent staff, central location
8.3
There was a mix-up about our room - we had booked a river view but were initially allocated a room at the back of the hotel. This was quickly fixed and we were also upgraded to a huge room with good views of the river. Hotel staff were very impressive - efficient, obliging and spoke excellent English. Breakfast was good. While the road between the hotel and river is busy we found that double-glazing blocked most of the noise overnight. It was an easy walk to all the main sights of central Saigon. Highly recommended.
Report this review
Lennart W. Solo travelers Sweden, March 29, 2013
Nice stay but noisy

Charming, spacy, close to everything
6.7
Report this review
Previous page 121 - 130 of 558 reviews Next page
Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh CityRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Senior Deluxe River ViewRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Senior Deluxe River ViewRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Senior Deluxe River ViewRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite River ViewRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite River ViewRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite River ViewRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Riverside Suite River ViewRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Riverside Suite River ViewRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Riverside Suite River ViewRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Riverside Suite River ViewRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Saigon River View


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01