or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Riverside Hotel Saigon

18-19-20 Ton Duc Thang Street, District 1, Saigon river view, District 1 - Riverside, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel Exterior Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Riverside Suite Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Riverside Suite Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Riverside Suite Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Riverside Suite Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite River View Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite River View Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite River View Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Senior Deluxe Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant
Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Ballroom Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Saigon River View Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Saigon River View Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet Breakfast Area Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Reception
Area: District 1 - Riverside Number of Rooms: 51
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
804 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (804)
Sort by:
Soo C. Business travelers South Korea, June 29, 2011
Good to stay and good for business

Free internet access
8
this hotel exist center of HCMcity with wide room and free internet access, also having a good blackfast
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: you can walk from this hotel to many fancy places
Thomas A. Groups Malaysia, June 27, 2011
Quaint , basic hotel but lovely

Clean, value for money
8.3
pleasant hotel. staff very helpful. staff however do not show much emotions - no smiles, annoyance or anything, but again this is the same with most other viet folks. close to city centre.
Travel tip: Cab drivers were trying to rip you off and confuce you with USD and Viet Dong charges. Some restaurants also charge higher for foreigners.
Gary B. Couples Australia, June 17, 2011
central location

easy walk to most Shopping in Siagon
8
yes is old hotel but for price this hotel is great i found all staff to be very helpful room was nice and quiet and well maintained only downfall would be breakfast was same every day but was good food as long as you got in early found after around 8.20am it was all cold
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: id Recommend the Travel office at front there guides and tours are well run and u get that personal touch if like me you hate being in a bus load of tourists then spend a little extra and get tour in private A/C car
David J. Couples United States of America, June 8, 2011
A decent option for being downtown and near river

Location
8
We were only here for one night. Our room was clean and spacious, if a bit old looking, and although we had to suffer through a businessman trying to negotiate for his hourly guest before checking in, everything else about our stay was nice. We chose the hotel for its proximity to the hydrofoil going to Vung Tau, and we were glad we did. It's almost directly across the street, and Dong Khoi Street is also nearby for any shopping needs you might have.
John B. Couples Australia, June 7, 2011
Great location & good service

Clean rooms, friendly & helpful
7.7
hotel is in a great location, rooms are clean although they need a bit of a revamp. booked a day tour from the hotel to the mekong delta, great time & only per person. great breakfast.
Restaurant Tip: Try Lunch or dinner at Quan Dong Restaraunt, food terrific and only a short taxi ride from hotel.
Francis N. Couples Hong Kong, June 6, 2011
Old hotel, good service and location

Location
7
the hotel certainly has its glory days but maybe dated last decades. the facade and lobby still look good but the rooms certainly look tired and old. we booked a superior room and as soon as we walked in, we wanted to walk out. the room itself is ok but it is in the middle of the hotel and is very dark. it has a window but it is facing the corridor and we feel very uncomfortable. eventually we decided to pay per night more to a deluxe riverside view room which is much bigger and has good view of the river. the traffic noise is not a problem for us but for someone who are sensitive to noise, they should avoid this.
Julie W. Couples Australia, June 6, 2011
Great location

Friendly staff
9.3
in district 1 and overlooking the river. clean & friendly staff. great value for money
Phil R. Couples Australia, June 2, 2011
Older Style Hotel with Lots of Character

Friendly staff
7.7
a great base for exploring saigon - close to many places for independent visits and also some of the better agents selling tours on a non-commission basis ie they actually run the tour. breakfast was a feature and always started the day well.
Restaurant Tip: The Rennaisance Riverside Hotel(30m to the left) and the Majestic Hotel (30m to the right)both have fabulous smorgasboard dining - one for lunch and one for dinner
William O. Couples Singapore, May 29, 2011
Old hotel with reasonable design

Pleasant
6.3
clean bathroom, surprising nice comfy bed, all working in the room. pleasant and no complaints. the room i was staying had no window but not stuffy since there is this little window in the bathroom.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Just across the river, walking distance to many big shopping centres on the right hand side of the hotel
Chien F. Groups Singapore, May 23, 2011
Great Hotel. clean and safe

Clean and staff is polite and efficient.
8
Its a nice 3 star hotel. staff is very polite and efficient. room is clean and the bed is very comfortable. Breakfast ends at a little too early at 9am.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh CityRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel ExteriorRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Riverside SuiteRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Riverside SuiteRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Riverside SuiteRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Riverside SuiteRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite River ViewRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite River ViewRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite River ViewRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Senior DeluxeRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BallroomRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Saigon River ViewRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Saigon River ViewRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet Breakfast AreaRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BallroomRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Food and BeveragesRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Surroundings

Customer Reviews - Riverside Hotel Saigon, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3A08