or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Riverside Hotel Saigon

18-19-20 Ton Duc Thang Street, District 1 Riverside, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Senior Deluxe River View Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Senior Deluxe River View Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Senior Deluxe River View Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite River View Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite River View Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite River View Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Riverside Suite River View Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Riverside Suite River View Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Riverside Suite River View
Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Riverside Suite River View Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Saigon River View Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Saigon River View
Area: District 1 Riverside Number of Rooms: 51
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
850 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (850)
Sort by:
Meredith O. Groups Australia, August 25, 2011
A character hotel with potential.

Central location
7.3
i have previously stayed at the hotel and regarded it as a character hotel with a lot of potential when the refurbishment is completed. on the recent visit it appeared that the refurbishment has stopped. the hotel is still good value for money in the central part of town. a full buffet breakfast is provided. the rooms at the back of the hotel have ugly views. my bed was too hard for a comfortable night's sleep. the floors appeared rather empty and this may be a concern for single travellers. the open foyer areas on some floors face the river and have the potential to be developed into welcoming lounge areas.
Kanjana B. Couples Thailand, August 21, 2011
Good hotel and convenient but the lift is small.

Convenient for sightseeing and shopping.
7.7
This is the first time for me in Vietnam. the hotel location is good. staff is friendly and very helpful and convenient for walking dictrict.
Linda L. Solo travelers Australia, August 20, 2011
Good location

Quiet rooms clean and well maintained
7.7
i was pleasantly surprised by this clean and quiet hotel. i felt safe and slept peacefully sheltered from this noisy city.
John W. Couples Australia, August 16, 2011
Good location w/ friendly staff, we upgraded

Good breakfast but bad Coffee & Tea
8
We upgraded to a junior suite but the beds were like the Flintstones (VERY hard)a nice view from our suite but a little noisy but that's Saigon, however very handy possy,helpful staff w/good attitude
Shopping Tip: negotiate 2 about 1/3 of offered price, they were still smiling so maybe I'm not as clever as they...lots of fun though
Angela G. Couples August 11, 2011
Great Location in busy HCMC

Location
8.3
We stayed at the Riverside Hotel Saigon for 5 nights. I was very surprised with the location of the hotel. Situated across the road from Saigon River and with many lovely Cafes,Bars and Restaurants in walking distance. The Ben Tanh Markets are also in walking distance. We had breakfast included and was good. I found the staff friendly and the doorman excellent and very friendly. We used the tour desk at the hotel and had the tours we booked were fantastic and well priced.
Bianca G. Families with older children August 10, 2011
good older style hotel with good location.

location is the best feature
6.3
This hotel is in a good location to everything. Are rooms were adequate but didnt have a window to outside. The hotel is older style but is kept clean. The breakfast had a big variety of dishes. The concierge turned out to be a big disapointment when they insisted on calling us a taxi one morning and booked us a scam taxi with a meter which turned out to be double the price of legitimate taxis. You think that you would be able to trust the concierge at your hotel not to try and scam!!
Manan M. Couples India, August 8, 2011
Good location but older, musty building

Location, Staff
7
the hotel is located right in the heart of saigon--in front of the saigon river. it's three star and a lesser known cousin of renaissance riverside hotel, which is a five star. but given the cost and the location, i think it's very much worth booking. the staff is friendly and helpful, unlike most of the rest of the city, where everyone trying to rip you off. though they aren't very good at english. they also have a travel desk available, which is a bit expensive. the worse part is that the guide they assign to you will make sure he books you for more days, and he'll ask you throughout the trip about what your plans are. after day tours, he/she may even take you to a wall painting place or a massage place, where these agents get commission. i'd recommend making your own arrangements for trip if you can.
Hotel Feature Tip: Maybe you can skip the breakfast deal with the hotel. Food's so much more better outside the hotel, and breakfast closes at 9am.
Stephanus A. Couples Indonesia, August 6, 2011
Strategic Location & Good Service

Service
6.7
smart hotel for traveller not for stay. this hotel is very close with shopping area (dong khai street) that led to central post office. we'll meet soon also a cross road to loi street that led to ben tanh market. we need to walk easily and enjoy the street well. don't be afraid for security, we'll meet many police officer for tourists. at the other side you'll meet many clubs for nightlife. the clubs are not just a cheap club. we have many options there. amazingly, we won't meet any girls in the street. they have a good way there.
Shopping Tip: bring coat / umbrella, black eyeglasses, bring water and prepare for some extra shirt (the weather is very hot).
Ron F. Couples New Zealand, August 5, 2011
Ideal for a brief stay

Great locatioin right by the Saigon river and handy to all sortys of other features of Saigon.
9
we stayed here for 3 nights as a means to explore part of saigon and book tours throughout our 2 weeks in vietnam. it was easy to find the sinh tourist office and the main walking areas and markets of saigon, as well as key tourist spots such as the war museum and notre dame.
Shopping Tip: when you go to the central market area, avoid the hassle sellers and go straight to the blue uniform stall holders who have largely set prices but multiple buys will get a 10 or 20% discount. the other stall holders are pushy and demanding and ask hideous prices.
Robyn G. Couples New Zealand, August 5, 2011
Good value and great location

Breakfast was great and the rooms clean and quite large.
7.7
Enjoyed our stay at the Riverside,it was nice and clean.Good location close to the river. We managed to walk to a lot of attractions and good shopping from here.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Enjoyed taking a boat down the river.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh CityRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Senior Deluxe River ViewRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Senior Deluxe River ViewRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Senior Deluxe River ViewRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite River ViewRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite River ViewRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite River ViewRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Riverside Suite River ViewRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Riverside Suite River ViewRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Riverside Suite River ViewRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Riverside Suite River ViewRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Saigon River ViewRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Saigon River View


AS-AGWEB-3C02