or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Riverside Hotel Saigon

18-19-20 Ton Duc Thang Street, District 1, District 1 - Riverside, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel Exterior Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Riverside Suite Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Riverside Suite Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Senior Deluxe Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe
Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Ballroom Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Reception
Area: District 1 - Riverside Number of Rooms: 51
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
793 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (793)
Sort by:
Julie W. Couples Australia, June 6, 2011
Great location

Friendly staff
9.3
in district 1 and overlooking the river. clean & friendly staff. great value for money
Phil R. Couples Australia, June 2, 2011
Older Style Hotel with Lots of Character

Friendly staff
7.7
a great base for exploring saigon - close to many places for independent visits and also some of the better agents selling tours on a non-commission basis ie they actually run the tour. breakfast was a feature and always started the day well.
Restaurant Tip: The Rennaisance Riverside Hotel(30m to the left) and the Majestic Hotel (30m to the right)both have fabulous smorgasboard dining - one for lunch and one for dinner
William O. Couples Singapore, May 29, 2011
Old hotel with reasonable design

Pleasant
6.3
clean bathroom, surprising nice comfy bed, all working in the room. pleasant and no complaints. the room i was staying had no window but not stuffy since there is this little window in the bathroom.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Just across the river, walking distance to many big shopping centres on the right hand side of the hotel
Chien F. Groups Singapore, May 23, 2011
Great Hotel. clean and safe

Clean and staff is polite and efficient.
8
Its a nice 3 star hotel. staff is very polite and efficient. room is clean and the bed is very comfortable. Breakfast ends at a little too early at 9am.
Sarah L. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 21, 2011
Good location but old, worn and shabby.

None
3.3
This was NOT a 3* hotel. I had to change rooms as the one allocated was damp and dark. Facilities were extremely basic and breakfast was inadequate. Empty platters were not replaced with more than an hour of serving time left. None of the waiting staff spoke any English. Overpriced; there are far better hotels available at this price.
Samantha I. Groups Australia, May 21, 2011
Great location.

Great location, good breakfast, comfy bed.
7.7
The location was great, the breakfast was good, and the staff were fine. Comfy beds, and spacious room. Although our window had a view of a stairwell, but we were only there to sleep.
Shopping Tip: Beautiful art gallery on Dong Du (off Dong Khoi)... Tara and Kys
Tanh N. Couples United States of America, May 17, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile!

Very quiet and super reception staff. Mr. Long, My, Hanh, Thi, Rosy...and the security staff.
9
I liked to come here to stay during my vacation because it is just like my home. From food to services and surroundings! I felt secure and friendly with everybody here! I used to book 3 to 5 nights without boring! From the hotel you can access to almost anything from shopping to entertainment to restaurant! Well, another important factor is the price thru Agoda. So next time I will do it again.
Travel tip: To find Bun bo Hue go to Ngo Duc Ke street which is only 2 blocks south.
Alice R. Solo travelers Denmark, May 17, 2011
Fine hotel but a little old

Good location
7
The hotel was fine. Nothing special but still a good hotel. The location was good, I walked around to most sights.
Barry I. Solo travelers Australia, May 14, 2011
great location comfortable rooms

overlooking river, close to rooftop bars,
8.7
great budget hotel,everything was up to expectations
Travel tip: plenty of great eating in the locale. food is a great part of my life so was in heaven
Barry I. Couples Australia, May 14, 2011
fantasic location, great staff, great agoda value

opposite river, close to everything, breakfast was great, rooms were neat, clean
8.7
we were booked in by our friend, have to say he knows how to pick hotels at an affordable price. we choose to stay at affordable hotels rather than the plasticity of 5 star (we do that at home) we want reality. this place was fantastic
Nightlife Tip: a 2 minute walk to the roof top "mbar" at the majestic

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh CityRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel ExteriorRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Riverside SuiteRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Riverside SuiteRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Junior SuiteRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Junior SuiteRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Junior SuiteRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Junior SuiteRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Junior SuiteRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Senior DeluxeRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BallroomRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Riverside Hotel Saigon, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3C08