My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Riverside Hotel Saigon

18-19-20 Ton Duc Thang Street, District 1, District 1 - Riverside, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel Exterior Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Riverside Suite Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Riverside Suite Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Senior Deluxe Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe
Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Ballroom Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Reception
Hotel Area: District 1 - Riverside Number of Rooms: 51
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
777 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (777)
Sort by:
Tanh N. Couples United States of America, May 17, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile!

Very quiet and super reception staff. Mr. Long, My, Hanh, Thi, Rosy...and the security staff.
9
I liked to come here to stay during my vacation because it is just like my home. From food to services and surroundings! I felt secure and friendly with everybody here! I used to book 3 to 5 nights without boring! From the hotel you can access to almost anything from shopping to entertainment to restaurant! Well, another important factor is the price thru Agoda. So next time I will do it again.
Travel tip: To find Bun bo Hue go to Ngo Duc Ke street which is only 2 blocks south.
Alice R. Solo travelers Denmark, May 17, 2011
Fine hotel but a little old

Good location
7
The hotel was fine. Nothing special but still a good hotel. The location was good, I walked around to most sights.
Barry I. Solo travelers Australia, May 14, 2011
great location comfortable rooms

overlooking river, close to rooftop bars,
8.7
great budget hotel,everything was up to expectations
Travel tip: plenty of great eating in the locale. food is a great part of my life so was in heaven
Barry I. Couples Australia, May 14, 2011
fantasic location, great staff, great agoda value

opposite river, close to everything, breakfast was great, rooms were neat, clean
8.7
we were booked in by our friend, have to say he knows how to pick hotels at an affordable price. we choose to stay at affordable hotels rather than the plasticity of 5 star (we do that at home) we want reality. this place was fantastic
Nightlife Tip: a 2 minute walk to the roof top "mbar" at the majestic
Bryce B. Business travelers France, May 13, 2011
Value for money

location, price
7.3
i've used this hotel before, last time with a bigger room for the family. this room was the cheapest available, perfect for me alone not spending too much time in the room. main downside is that there were no windows in the room. The hotel is fairly old, but I dont mind.
Mizuki W. Solo travelers Japan, May 13, 2011
nothing special

good location
4.7
The room was with no window. The TV reception is bad. no internet. no restaurant. Nothing worth to stay.. but one thing good would be the location. there's not much around, quiet street, close to the river side. close to the backpackers' streets.
Tanh N. Couples United States of America, May 11, 2011
Lovely hotel with a smile

Friendly and professional
9.3
my first stay of my multiple point trip in vietnam. it's very important on the first stop to feel like you are welcome to vietnam. i chose riverside hotel because its staft and its location. the staft are very nice and very professional. especially lien, thi, my, hanh, ngan. the location of the hotel is close to everything for your purposes in saigon. besides the riverside picturesque in front of the hotel is second to none in saigon city. recommend for all to the first stop in vietnam.
Travel tip: You can find good an affordable Vietnamese food right on the corner of Dong khoi and Ngo duc Ke street.
Tsz Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, May 9, 2011
Nice Hotel and good location

Clean and decent room
8.7
Me and my friend are very impressed, good location, clean and nice room, and people are nice too. Good security, even we 2 girls felt comfortable during the stay.
Kia Y. Groups Singapore, May 9, 2011
Great location

Walking distance to many places we wanted to visit in the cty.
8
with a good map, it is easy to locate places in the city and able to get there by foot. the hotel was just ok for us since we were out most of the time. only good point about the hotel is that it is located at the city center which made it convenient to move around to other parts of the city. i do not find the staff friendly or helpful. they were just doing their own things most of the time, never offered any assistance or help. on the whole our stay was pleasant.
Shopping Tip: Although Ben Than market is a good shopping place, it has too overcrowded with shops and takes too much time looking around for good bargains. However, when the market closes at 6pm, the night market opens (which is near to Ben Than market) at 8pm and has better bargains. Make sure you look around before buying anything. There's always something cheaper at the next stall. Never agree to the salesperson's first offer. You can try slashing the price by as much as 75% and work your way up. You can usually get your item for 50% of the price they offer or even less.
Thai B. Families with young children Vietnam, May 3, 2011
Great location, cleaning.

I will be back this hotel for the next trip
7.3
We booked 5 room for my big family in thí hotel, good time for us, staff helpful, warmly style.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh CityRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel ExteriorRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Riverside SuiteRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Riverside SuiteRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Junior SuiteRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Junior SuiteRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Junior SuiteRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Junior SuiteRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Junior SuiteRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Senior DeluxeRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BallroomRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel InteriorRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel Exterior

Customer Reviews - Riverside Hotel Saigon, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3B05