Back to hotel info

Very good 7.2
Based on 971 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 971 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.3
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.1
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 6.8

James A.
Australia
January 16, 2012
Nice old fashioned hotel
Location, staff friendliness, quality of the room
a grand old hotel but not renovated up so still reasonably priced. location fronting the river is great for views- (lots happening)and for accessing district 1. staff were extremely helpful, breakfast was excellent, and the rooms were big and well appointed - suggest you get a junior suite looking out over the river)

Tracey A.
Australia
January 12, 2012
Old Fashioned hotel
Close to bars and restaurants
Clean and tidy room nothing flash though. I had expected better for the price paid. Good breakfast. On the whole staff where welcoming and pleasant except at the end of our stay we asked the doorman to get us taxi he refused saying that it wasn't his job. I thought this was a bit rude.

Tien U.
Australia
January 11, 2012
Lovely Hotel
the hotel features

Sandra K.
Indonesia
January 10, 2012
Old hotel but nice view location
The location has a nice view to the river. Room is big enough
although the hotel looks old but it is clean. good value for budget traveler. i was not impressed with the staffs, they were not too friendly. breakfast is good.

Carine D.
Belgium
January 09, 2012
nice hotel and very kind hotelstaff
good location
I had a very nice stay in this hotel, the room I got in the first place was too noisy, s I complained they immediately gave me another room, second room was less luxurous and there was no window, but it was quite, which was to me the most immportant issue i got robbed in the city and the hotel staff was absolutely kind and helpfull, they took me to the police station, translated my declaration from english into vietnamese - I was very pleased with the service

Jutka C.
United Kingdom
January 06, 2012
Comfortable, pleasant staff, room small no view.
Location to tourist attractions and evening attractions within walking distance
good location for visiting a number of tourist attractions and evening entertainment within walking distance, older hotel with an old fashioned french styled furniture but adds some character to the rooms. pleasant staff and very good breakfast buffet.

Edith K.
Netherlands
January 05, 2012
Comfortable hotel, well located, nice personell
Charming, traditional character and the free wifi
we arrived at the hotel late in the evening around 10pm. but still the receptionist was most cooperative. because we made the booking long before our arrival they couln't find it. when we handed them the voucher from agoda they apologised and upgraded us to the junior suite for our first night. about the breakfast we only would say that it could be a bit more convenient for people on holiday. the time you get is a bit early and short. more appropriate would be between 7am-10am?

huang S.
Taiwan
January 04, 2012
位置優越但客房空間較小
乾淨
This is good for business and backpackers. Cheap price and nice location in the city. There are many good restaurant around near by. up site the hotel can take a ferry and have the dinner travelling the river. there are also so many bars and near by. less than 1 minutes walk to majestic hotel for Gamble. 20 minutes away form hotel.

Elaine T.
United States
January 03, 2012
Good room size but limited charm
Decent location, good size rooms
Coming from Hanoi, HCM was a bit of let down. The hotel staff, while friendly enough, were helpful but not very warm. However the rooms were clean, spacious --we had two young kids so the space was nice. It's in a high end hotel area, so walking around is easy and plenty of good restaurants nearby. Laundry is expensive and there were no cheap by the kg places nearby. The breakfast buffet was not memorable.

Kok L.
Singapore
January 02, 2012
Room spacious, but a little too expensive
Resonable with cable channels
good services, though when first day we reach, reception insist that we produce our hotel voucher that is exactly the one that they are holding. that take us about half an hour or more to do the registration alone.