Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Riverside Hotel Saigon

18-19-20 Ton Duc Thang Street, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Senior Deluxe River View Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Senior Deluxe River View Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Senior Deluxe River View Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite River View Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite River View Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite River View Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Riverside Suite River View Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Riverside Suite River View Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Riverside Suite River View Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Riverside Suite River View
Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Saigon River View
Area: District 1 Number of Rooms: 51

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.2

based on
912 reviews

558 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (912)
Sort by:
Stephanus A. Couples Indonesia, August 6, 2011
Strategic Location & Good Service

Service
6.7
smart hotel for traveller not for stay. this hotel is very close with shopping area (dong khai street) that led to central post office. we'll meet soon also a cross road to loi street that led to ben tanh market. we need to walk easily and enjoy the street well. don't be afraid for security, we'll meet many police officer for tourists. at the other side you'll meet many clubs for nightlife. the clubs are not just a cheap club. we have many options there. amazingly, we won't meet any girls in the street. they have a good way there.
Shopping Tip: bring coat / umbrella, black eyeglasses, bring water and prepare for some extra shirt (the weather is very hot).
Report this review
Ron F. Couples New Zealand, August 5, 2011
Ideal for a brief stay

Great locatioin right by the Saigon river and handy to all sortys of other features of Saigon.
9
we stayed here for 3 nights as a means to explore part of saigon and book tours throughout our 2 weeks in vietnam. it was easy to find the sinh tourist office and the main walking areas and markets of saigon, as well as key tourist spots such as the war museum and notre dame.
Shopping Tip: when you go to the central market area, avoid the hassle sellers and go straight to the blue uniform stall holders who have largely set prices but multiple buys will get a 10 or 20% discount. the other stall holders are pushy and demanding and ask hideous prices.
Report this review
Robyn G. Couples New Zealand, August 5, 2011
Good value and great location

Breakfast was great and the rooms clean and quite large.
7.7
Enjoyed our stay at the Riverside,it was nice and clean.Good location close to the river. We managed to walk to a lot of attractions and good shopping from here.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Enjoyed taking a boat down the river.
Report this review
Alejandro B. Solo travelers Venezuela, July 26, 2011
It has what you need

Very close to ferry station
8.3
The hotel looks very good outside but internally seems to be quite old, however, the rooms have enough space and are very clean, only the shower could be better and I missed the fact that soap is not provided, other than that there is a good selection of local food in the menu of the restaurant. All in all, a good place with the basic.
Report this review
Bunkob A. Business travelers Thailand, July 26, 2011
It needs to have an urgent improvement

nothing good
3.3
so disappointed , no service mind ,only "yogurt" in the restaurant could make me smile.
Nightlife Tip: there is a night club namely "Model Club" just opened up recently. Anyone must go get.
Report this review
Alejandro B. Solo travelers Venezuela, July 25, 2011
The basic that you need

The Air Conditioner, the bed and the price
8.3
even though the rooms have very old furniture, the space is ok, the bed is great and the drinks at the minibar are as they should be, very cold, especially the beers. the breakfast is also good but defnitively the best is the value for money. the pick up service from and to the airport are quite convenient and a reasonable price for it
Report this review
Pamela C. Families with older children South Africa, July 19, 2011
Lovely old hotel, a bit outdated but spacious.

Wide corridors, quiet and good breakfast
7.3
We enjoyed this hotel with friendly helpful staff and a lovely breakfast. It was close to shopping areas and good resturants but we did prefer staying in District 1. Reasonable hotel for those who prefer a hotel that is a bit more stately than the small hotels in the busy alleyways of District 1.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Close walk to Ben Thanh Markets and a few shopping centres.
Report this review
Thomas W. Couples Germany, July 19, 2011
Good choice

excellenmt staff, nice people, best service
9.3
you won't miss anything in that place. best servive at the entrance, marvellous breakfast, large rooms and very good facilities. and by the way: it's clean! lots of restaurants around the corner, 2 minutes walk to the famous bia hoi
Report this review
Colin W. Couples Australia, July 16, 2011
Value, central location

Good value for money
7.3
a very comfortable older french style hotel with clean rooms and helpfull staff. well located on the river in the centre of town. have stayed there before and will again.
Report this review
Trung L. Solo travelers United States of America, July 11, 2011
old and dirty

only close by the heart of the city
4.3
the shower is old, water is running low presure, I would not recommend to any traveler...!
Report this review
Previous page 301 - 310 of 558 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh CityRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Senior Deluxe River ViewRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Senior Deluxe River ViewRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Senior Deluxe River ViewRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite River ViewRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite River ViewRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite River ViewRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Riverside Suite River ViewRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Riverside Suite River ViewRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Riverside Suite River ViewRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Riverside Suite River ViewRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Saigon River View


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08