or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Riverside Hotel Saigon

18-19-20 Ton Duc Thang Street, District 1 - Riverside, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Senior Deluxe River View Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Senior Deluxe River View Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Senior Deluxe River View Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite River View Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite River View Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite River View Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Riverside Suite River View Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Riverside Suite River View Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Riverside Suite River View
Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Riverside Suite River View Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Saigon River View Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Saigon River View
Area: District 1 - Riverside Number of Rooms: 51
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
833 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (833)
Sort by:
Glen W. Solo travelers Australia, April 24, 2011
Riverside Hotel Saigon

Rooms were a good size
6.7
All the front counter staff were great but the other staff were a bit unfreindly
Russell P. Solo travelers Australia, April 23, 2011
Good River front location

Riverfront location
5.3
This hotel whilst having a great location is dated and needs an upgrade. Rooms were dark and dingy and I had to pay for an upgrade to get a room that had a window and faced the river. Restuarant meals were good.
Wee M. Couples Singapore, April 23, 2011
Think again if staying for second time

Near river with breeze to counter sizzling hotness
6
room so call superior was not at all superior. room in ok shape showing aging feel. only good is location . buffet spread is decent for the price i pay. to return for second stay , think about it .
Christopher H. Couples United Kingdom, April 22, 2011
Good location, clean friendly colonial style hotel

Central, facing river, friendly helpful staff - quiet rooms!
9
We enjoyed our stay at the Riverside. It was our entry point to Vietnam and Cambodia and gave us the opportunity to become acclimatised. The room was big, clean and quiet. The staff were always smiling, very friendly and most helpful. There is a good breakfast restaurant and massage facility in the hotel - great after a hot day sightseeing around Saigon. It is short walking distance to Central Market, Fine Arts Museum etc... Hotel includes tourist office for organising on-going connections - in our case the bus to Phnom Pen. We have no hesitation in reccomending this hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The Fine Arts museum is well worth a visit - nice cafe downstairs that makes great Vietnamese drip-coffee.
Chan K. Groups Hong Kong, April 19, 2011
Great hotel and best location

Best location for tourist
8.3
The room is clean, and nice. The staff are friendly and helpful. The breakfast is better than every one could expect.
Zhengbin W. Business travelers China, April 18, 2011
Old rooms

I have no idea
3
Food is bad. Poor conditions.
Celia C. Solo travelers Taiwan, April 9, 2011
small and warm

beside the saigon river
7
The building and decoration got a historical touch. The hotel got its own way of ambience- small but charming, except the noise from the refrigerator at late night. One who does not expect a bon apetit of the breakfast would be glad to see the delicate servings at morning- continental to local cuisines are satisfying.
Maree G. Solo travelers Australia, April 9, 2011
very welcoming, with polite staff

close to everything
8.3
I will be going back to stay at the Riverside on my way home, as it was pleasant, comfortable and a great breakfast.
Restaurant Tip: Close by to everything you need.
Cheng S. Business travelers Singapore, April 8, 2011
lovely traditional hotel, service is great.

the price is good.
10
service is great. breakfast is fine. set dinner is acceptable. overall price is reasonable.
Kevin B. Solo travelers United States of America, April 4, 2011
Medicore experience with old, outdated facilities

Good location, close to many sites
6
Upon checking in at about 11pm, I walked to the front desk to be greeted by a not especially friendly older man. He offered few words about anything, just gave me my key. Right away I could tell this wouldn't be a very personal service type hotel. The service throughout my stay was indeed very hit and miss, with the tour lady being very friendly and helpful, and other front desk staff being very professional, but most of the restaurant staff was quite indifferent and would just stare at you while you ate breakfast. The room itself was older, as is the building. I asked for a single bed, but was given a room with two beds. Asked for non-smoking, but it sure smelled like there had been smokers in there before. The room lacked a room service menu, I had to go downstairs to ask for one. The bed was comfortable enough. The shower was terribly configured, built to spray out from the middle of the tub, rather than at the end and spraying lengthwise, as a traditional shower would. The toiletries provided were not of good quality. On the plus side, the breakfast buffet was pretty good, with lots of choices available, though it closes at 9am, bad for someone like me that goes to bed late and gets up late. Also, the location makes it easy to see many sites as it is quite centrally located. There are always plenty of taxis outside,(sometimes harassing you as you walk by for a fare), so it is easy to get anywhere. All in all, it wasn't horrible, but it wasn't a great stay.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Ask the hotel for trusted taxi companies, as I was ripped off by one, charging 10usd for what should have been a 2usd fare.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh CityRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Senior Deluxe River ViewRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Senior Deluxe River ViewRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Senior Deluxe River ViewRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite River ViewRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite River ViewRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite River ViewRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Riverside Suite River ViewRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Riverside Suite River ViewRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Riverside Suite River ViewRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Riverside Suite River ViewRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Saigon River ViewRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Saigon River View

Customer Reviews - Riverside Hotel Saigon, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3C01