Back to hotel info

Very good 7.2
Based on 970 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 970 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.3
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.1
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for Money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 6.8
Sort by

Greg W.
New Zealand
October 30, 2011
Good location overlooking the Saigon river
location, nothing else
The hotel is run down, 3 star and clearly not invested in. Reception and restaurant staff would prefer to be somewhere else! This is unusual in Vietnam as staff generally very friendly. However, not here. Hotel room was very noisy but I did expect this again, for a modest 3 star hotel. I got what I paid for except also disinterested staff.

Supatra S.
Thailand
October 28, 2011
Nice hotel
the hotel location is by the saigon river.
Although the room is kind of old but clean and comfort.Fine breakfast and Friendly staff

Floyd M.
United States
October 27, 2011
Very old hotel on one of the busyest street.
Excelent gift shop.
The room was clean, the lift was very slow and the stairs were rickity. Being on the main throughfare to the port the noise from the street was overwhelming when I stepped out the front door.

robert B.
United Kingdom
October 27, 2011
great location
close to city centre
lovely sized rooms and good location. the hotel is very nice though could do with a bit of a face lift

robert B.
United Kingdom
October 24, 2011
good location close to the river
central to the city life
Lovely big room at the back of the hotel away from the noisy traffic at the front of the hotel. Good choice for breakfast though the staff could be a bit more customer focussed rather than just standing about doing not a lot. The view of the river from the fourth floor balcony area is lovely.

Markku K.
Finland
October 21, 2011
Great location
beautiful rooms and very nice price
Wonderful location, shopping just behind the corner. Easy to reach everything by walking. Staff friendly, nice breakfast

Barry I.
Australia
October 14, 2011
great location
river view
broken lift for a day i had taken a pensioner from australia 78 years of age,, the hotel had only one room booked and forced us to upgrade to a river view deluxe each (i didnt have problem but june being on the pension it made it more expensive) i had stayed here in may in a standard deluxe which was a back room it was quiet (with out a view)

Steven N.
United Kingdom
October 03, 2011
Good location but a bit old
Spacious room
The hotel is located along the river. It's tranquil and convenient to have a morning walk, especially it was raining the few days I stayed there. The hotel is also close (within walking distance) to various shops (art gallery, souvenir and restaurant).

Chunming H.
China
September 30, 2011
Great location but small rooms
location
At first, I am in the 1 floor. I demand to change a good ventilated room. Then to the 4 floor. The room no window. Bad ventilator. Not clear TV. Rediculous.

OSCAR G.
Mexico
September 26, 2011
Much better than I expected, Great location
Location, price
The location is excellent and the rooms are very big. Definitely you get more than what you pay.