Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Riverside Hotel Saigon

18-19-20 Ton Duc Thang Street, District 1 Riverside, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Senior Deluxe River View Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Senior Deluxe River View Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Senior Deluxe River View Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite River View Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite River View Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite River View Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Riverside Suite River View Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Riverside Suite River View Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Riverside Suite River View
Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Riverside Suite River View Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Saigon River View Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Saigon River View
Area: District 1 Riverside Number of Rooms: 51
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
853 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (853)
Sort by:
Bryce B. Business travelers France, May 13, 2011
Value for money

location, price
7.3
i've used this hotel before, last time with a bigger room for the family. this room was the cheapest available, perfect for me alone not spending too much time in the room. main downside is that there were no windows in the room. The hotel is fairly old, but I dont mind.
Mizuki W. Solo travelers Japan, May 13, 2011
nothing special

good location
4.7
The room was with no window. The TV reception is bad. no internet. no restaurant. Nothing worth to stay.. but one thing good would be the location. there's not much around, quiet street, close to the river side. close to the backpackers' streets.
Tanh N. Couples United States of America, May 11, 2011
Lovely hotel with a smile

Friendly and professional
9.3
my first stay of my multiple point trip in vietnam. it's very important on the first stop to feel like you are welcome to vietnam. i chose riverside hotel because its staft and its location. the staft are very nice and very professional. especially lien, thi, my, hanh, ngan. the location of the hotel is close to everything for your purposes in saigon. besides the riverside picturesque in front of the hotel is second to none in saigon city. recommend for all to the first stop in vietnam.
Travel tip: You can find good an affordable Vietnamese food right on the corner of Dong khoi and Ngo duc Ke street.
Tsz Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, May 9, 2011
Nice Hotel and good location

Clean and decent room
8.7
Me and my friend are very impressed, good location, clean and nice room, and people are nice too. Good security, even we 2 girls felt comfortable during the stay.
Kia Y. Groups Singapore, May 9, 2011
Great location

Walking distance to many places we wanted to visit in the cty.
8
with a good map, it is easy to locate places in the city and able to get there by foot. the hotel was just ok for us since we were out most of the time. only good point about the hotel is that it is located at the city center which made it convenient to move around to other parts of the city. i do not find the staff friendly or helpful. they were just doing their own things most of the time, never offered any assistance or help. on the whole our stay was pleasant.
Shopping Tip: Although Ben Than market is a good shopping place, it has too overcrowded with shops and takes too much time looking around for good bargains. However, when the market closes at 6pm, the night market opens (which is near to Ben Than market) at 8pm and has better bargains. Make sure you look around before buying anything. There's always something cheaper at the next stall. Never agree to the salesperson's first offer. You can try slashing the price by as much as 75% and work your way up. You can usually get your item for 50% of the price they offer or even less.
Thai B. Families with young children Vietnam, May 3, 2011
Great location, cleaning.

I will be back this hotel for the next trip
7.3
We booked 5 room for my big family in thí hotel, good time for us, staff helpful, warmly style.
Huong T. Couples Vietnam, May 1, 2011
Nice hotel by the river

Nice, comfortable hotel
6.7
we had a good stay at the riverside hotel saigon. the room rate was reasonable and the staff were very helpful. good location to explore saigon.
Supachai S. Business travelers Thailand, May 1, 2011
Welcome, smile service, convenient location

good location which closed to shopping center, restaurants, benthan market, other public area, ferry
8
selected this hotel from agoda and got help from hotel to navigate taxi driver from airport to the hotel. warm welcome, clean place, recommendation a tour package to suit ur stay period, fantastic & beautiful. good taxi service to airport been provided. most of services and condition were good but could improve more in area of i.e. breakfast service. smoking area can also be rearranged to satisfy both smoker and non-smoker. sale for basic things would make small profit but convenience to tourist (maps, etc.)
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: 1. Pre-planning is required if you do not purchased tour package. Though the hotel is closed to ferry but sometimes could notget round trip ticket. 2. Try make sure of your mobile roaming service is available but careful for data roaming which to be costly especially for Smartphone, upon where is your original mobile service country. Wi-Fi is available at many place even in public area. 3. Ben Than market is closed at late evening so be there before night. 4. HCM on ceremony day like liberation day would impress you. 5. Lots of lunch and dinner place in the city with various kind of Vietnames (Pho), Western , Thai, Japanese, Korean restaurant are well and available there. 6. Closed to shopping center, restaurant, wine shop (BACCHUS) no time to go but will be there next trip, pub (121 is quite good) 7. Do not miss Guchi Tunnel which take just half day tour package.
Joseph N. Groups Australia, April 28, 2011
Nice hotel. Friendly helpful staff.

Nice breakfast. Big safety box
10
I had a good time there, no problems. Just had to ask for kettle and cups, but no coffee / tea supplied. Excellent internet speed, although Facebook doesn't work in Vietnam. LOL I would use their airport pickup service for $25 as I got scammed for $65 by dodgy taxi driver with fast meter and fake $15 airport exit fee and child locks enabled on car. Enjoyable stay overall.
John C. Solo travelers New Zealand, April 27, 2011
Old style building,with plenty of character.

Handy to places at river end of district 1.Quiet considering outside traffic.
7
Used this hotel mainly, to give easy access to ferry terminal.Found that location was handy to some well known restaurants and sights at this end of town.Managed to walk from hotel to History museum, Zoo and Re-unification Palace.Walk not too demanding if not in a hurry. Hotel staff friendly and breakfast was reasonable.This old building would benefit with a bit of a face-lift but this old style suits my preference.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh CityRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Senior Deluxe River ViewRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Senior Deluxe River ViewRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Senior Deluxe River ViewRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite River ViewRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite River ViewRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite River ViewRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Riverside Suite River ViewRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Riverside Suite River ViewRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Riverside Suite River ViewRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Riverside Suite River ViewRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Saigon River ViewRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Saigon River View

Customer Reviews - Riverside Hotel Saigon, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3A03