or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Riverside Hotel Saigon

18-19-20 Ton Duc Thang Street, District 1, District 1 - Riverside, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel Exterior Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Riverside Suite Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Riverside Suite Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite
Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Senior Deluxe Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant
Area: District 1 - Riverside Number of Rooms: 51
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
799 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (799)
Sort by:
Eisaku K. Business travelers Japan, March 24, 2011
No Service Mind

Nothing
2.7
No airconditioned, no hot water in the shower room. No room service after 10:00PM.
Shopping Tip: It is near Don Koi street. It is convinient for shopping.
Nicolas D. Solo travelers Switzerland, March 6, 2011
Great value

Good location, nice, large clean rooms. Great breakfast and easy WiFi.
9.3
Arrived after midnight but they were waiting for me. Everything went fine. They even kept my bags after checkout for free.
Cornelis A. Business travelers Australia, March 3, 2011
Grand old hotel with a friendly atmosphere

Great location and large rooms. Economical diningroom with good food.
7.3
A slightly decrepit grand old hotel with friendly staff and spacious rooms. Very good value and an excellent location on the riverfront. Just a stone's throw from the Majestic & Renaissance Hotels. Good restaurants and banking facilities nearby.
Shopping Tip: A short distance to the Central Market. Get there early - 10 AM - for 'morning price' and before the day gets hot.
Catherina L. Couples Indonesia, March 3, 2011
Location good, friendly staffs & big room

old hotel located at riverside, not too far from ben tanh market and airport. clean enough and the receptionsit is very friendly, give you best advise what to do in hcmn
8
even i only have 1 night stay in this hotel, but we are very satisfied. we got a big room and it's clean. the price is reasonable and the breakfast is good. the staffs are friendly.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: From airport to this hotel you have to pay not more than 130.000 VND. Be careful with the bad driver.
Kavin K. Business travelers Thailand, February 24, 2011
Good place to stay... I'll revisit

Nice location - everyone is helpful
9
Nice location, security guard and receptionist are very helpful, peaceful place to stay
Steve R. Couples Canada, February 20, 2011
Nice hotel with good size room

This hotel is nicely located.
8
the riverside hotel saigon is in a great location. it is by the river and walking distance to all the sight seeing places. our room was a good size and clean and quiet. the buffet breakfast offered a selection of asian and occidental food. their is a very helpfull travel agency in the lobby that will help you organize your excursions and book your flights.
Steven A. Couples United States of America, February 15, 2011
View of the Saigon River and ferry landing

good breakfast, easy location with view of the river and ferries
9
We liked this place for location in Saigon. the view was fantastic. One of the best cups of coffee found in Vietnam could be had at breakfast which was complete and well made.
Trevor W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 9, 2011
Old Fashioned hotel with good location

It is near the river and with walking distance of all attractions
6.3
Be advised that there are 2 Riverside hotels in Siagon - The 5 star Riverside Siagon and this one and this one the Riverside 3 star this is often confusing for cab drivers and when booking trips make sure that you tell people it is the old one facing the river otherwise you will be taken to the new one as I was, there are not more that 200metres apart. Breakfast is good but it only availble from 6am to 9am but it is worth getting up for. You will find that there is no kettle in the room so you will have to ask for one and it will be brought to you but tea bags coffe is not provided so you will need to bring your own the room does have wall safe
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Do not book trips through the hote as they will be expensive go for the travel agents in the side street which have grees signs saying travel services here they will charge no more than $15 dollars for a full day trip with lunch to the mekong Delata You will find that you will be charged $10 for a taxi to go back to the airport
Noelene H. Families with older children Australia, February 1, 2011
great location

close to fantastic restaurants and opposite the river
6.7
Although a bit run down our room was spotlessly clean and the staff were friendly and helpful.
Restaurant Tip: Try the roof top bars for a wonderful view of the city at night
Brian B. Couples Australia, February 1, 2011
Small friendly hotel

Location - close to downtown and river
7.3
we were at the back of the hotel which did not have a nice view. a short walk to the bars and restaurants and not too far from the bintan markets.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Great position for the Vung Tau ferry as it is only a 2 minute walk across the road to the ferry terminal

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh CityRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel ExteriorRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Riverside SuiteRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Riverside SuiteRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Junior SuiteRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Junior SuiteRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Junior SuiteRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Junior SuiteRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Junior SuiteRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Senior DeluxeRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BallroomRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Riverside Hotel Saigon, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3B07