or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Riverside Hotel Saigon

18-19-20 Ton Duc Thang Street, District 1, District 1 - Riverside, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel Exterior Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Riverside Suite Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Riverside Suite Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Senior Deluxe Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe
Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Ballroom Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Reception
Area: District 1 - Riverside Number of Rooms: 51
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
793 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (793)
Sort by:
Lois J. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 10, 2013
Clean spacious quiet rooms

location
5.7
The housekeeping staff(cleaners/ laundry) were really good. The Wifi didn't work in my room so they moved me to another room- after a bit of pressure. Breakfast was cold because the staff didn't keep the burners lit. After pointing this out to them they made an effort to check the burners frequently, so everyone got hot food after that! The staff were nice but not pro-active about resolving problems. I had to solve the problems for them, which is a bit frustrating. The rooms are clean and spacious, but a little dated. Good if you have extra bed/ young family as enough space. I prefer A and EM or Mifuki hotels in Saigon as although the rooms are smaller, they have more modern, crisp feel.
Restaurant Tip: Better breakfast in nearby cafes such as Ciao cafe a couple of blocks away (opposite Kim Do Hotel on New Year Flower Street)
Peter B. Solo travelers Ireland, February 8, 2013
Average hotel, Spacious rooms

Good location with some rooms having a view of the river
6.7
An average hotel, with reasonably helpful staff in a good location. Restaurant food was OK and reasonably priced. Poor selection of English channels on tv, but this was common throughout Vietnam.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: HCMC is a hellish, overcrowded city for pedestrians.Cars and motorcycles rarely give way so beware. The War relics museum is worth a visit.
Michael K. Couples Sweden, February 8, 2013
Old intereaur.Good location

Close to the river
7.7
The hotel has a very old intereaur. Very close to the river and Opera house. Breakfast was ok. Just stayd one night.Stuff very serviceminded.
Tony C. Couples Australia, February 6, 2013
Great location

Good view of riiver
8.7
A great spot and view of river a short walk to city centre . Road traffic is noisy from.room
Serbulent T. Business travelers Australia, January 23, 2013
Riverside Hotel Saigon

Good Location
5
This hotel is well located and right near the river and its in the middle of all the action with lots of high end stores and others. However I was very disappointed with the room. Room had no natural light coming in. It had a window which looked at a hallway. So technically you couldnt open your curtains. It was just not worth the money, I felt like I was trapped. Breakfast was just ok nothing to write home about. I wouldnt stay at this hotel again its just not worth the money. Following night I stayed at another hotel literally the next street and I paid half the price and a better room.
Janet H. Solo travelers United States of America, January 22, 2013
Spacious, with run-down charm, but too cold

Large rooms right at the Saigon river
6
i have stayed at the riverside hotel before, and chose it this time since it it much less expensive than the majestic or the grand, both of which have been "expanded" and "upgraded" until they have lost a lot of the old colonial atmosphere. the riverside hotel is also dramatically cheaper, for rooms of good size. but i got sick this time, because the air-conditioning was very cold and hard to control. people came in twice to turn it down or turn it off, but the next day it would be equally freezing. i came in january, which is still "tropical" in ho chi minh city, although less warm than it is in may of june. still, i think they should address this question. i had the same issue when i stayed there for just a few days four years ago. i did use the swimming pools at the grand and at the majestic (for a small fee), so i got a sense of those other hotels as well, and did not really regret saving night by not staying in the riverside's fancier rivals. the riverside breakfast is not the feast it is at the other places, but it is adequate, and i cannot eat that much in the morning anyway.
Jameel B. Couples Canada, January 11, 2013
Good location and service, lame breakfast quality.

Large room, clean property, good service
6.7
The Riverside Hotel was probably a really great place a couple of decades ago. The furniture and decor was solid but dated and past its prime. The location is good as it is within reasonable distance of major attractions including the post office and cathedral. On the topic of location, do not think that being by the river is of any benefit as it is not much to look at (i.e. it is dirty with debris and river cruise boats floating down-stream). The staff is attentive and very helpful so top marks in this respect. Breakfast was included with our room booking. The morning meal is served from 6-9am which probably is suitable for business travelers, but not entirely convenient for holiday travelers looking to go at their own pace. The quality of breakfast is not very good according to Western standards as it seems that the buffet is set for 6am and the food is cold or dried-out by 8am. The one positive thing to say is that they have a good selection of foods and there is a chef on hand to prepare eggs and omelets with fresh ingredients any way you like. Overall we had a good stay but feel that the $75USD per night may have been a bit much of a cost for the value received given that we spent $50USD/night in Hanoi at a smaller hotel in the old quarter but received exponentially better value.
Hotel Feature Tip: Do not book a river view room. The view is disappointing and the additional money for this type of room would be better spent on getting a decent breakfast off-site.
Jean-Philippe H. Couples Canada, January 8, 2013
Up to international standard

Breakfast buffet and clean room
7.7
The hotel was clean and quiet. The Junior Suite was a nice room which consist of one large bedroom (there are no two rooms as stated on the site) with all amenities someone needs for a comfortable (up to western basic standards) stay. The breakfast buffet in the morning was most welcome as in Vietnam it is hard for tourist to find some convenient place for breakfast. Overall, it was a pleasant stay to regain some energy.
Justin A. Couples United States of America, January 4, 2013
Beautiful Old Victorian right on the river

Comfortable room, Friendly staff, Good Buffe Breakfast
8.3
Riverside hotel is an older hotel that is located just on the River. The hotel was beautiful old victorian and offered a good buffet breakfast. The staff were friendly and the security guards were helpful. We rented a moto and the security guards watch it for us at night. The staff were friendly, but weren't able to guide us around the city beyond the tourist trap spots. The room was a beautiful small suit. Comfortable beds, and ok bathroom. The view of the river was nice, but the hotel offeres rooms with no windows so watch out. Over all this was a nice place to rest at night, but not much more then in your room.
Dominica C. Families with older children Argentina, January 4, 2013
a real hotel

location, ambiente
8.7
The hotel has a lot of style and definitely is a place with history. We particularly liked the spacy, well furnished suites, which are in fact 50sqm rooms with river view. Staff is a bit on the silent side and reserved, but turn out to be friendly and very helpful when asked.
Shopping Tip: Ben Thanh Cho is a popular market in walking distance or a 4 minutes ride on a motorbike-taxi (25.000 dong). There you can buy nearly everything (souvenirs, fruits, household utilities, fish - and even frogs if you like!) it opens early and you'll need time for bargaining!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh CityRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel ExteriorRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Riverside SuiteRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Riverside SuiteRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Junior SuiteRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Junior SuiteRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Junior SuiteRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Junior SuiteRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Junior SuiteRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Senior DeluxeRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BallroomRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Riverside Hotel Saigon, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3A07