Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Riverside Hotel Saigon

18-19-20 Ton Duc Thang Street, District 1 Riverside, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Senior Deluxe River View Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Senior Deluxe River View Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Senior Deluxe River View Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite River View Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite River View Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite River View Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Riverside Suite River View Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Riverside Suite River View Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Riverside Suite River View
Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Riverside Suite River View Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Saigon River View Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Saigon River View
Area: District 1 Riverside Number of Rooms: 51
Free Wi-Fi

Check Rates & Availability

We want you to pay the lowest possible rate for your room. If you have reserved a hotel room through Agoda, and then show us that you could book the same room, for the same dates, at a lower rate, that is viewable and bookable on another website, we will either match that rate or beat it. Click this link to find out more.
Check-in: Nights: Check-out

Check-out:

Calendar

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
853 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (853)
Sort by:
Nelly K. Solo travelers Luxembourg, May 25, 2013
Good location, value OK with discount

Good location near the river, close to major tourist attractions
6.7
Although a nice historic building, the hotel is really dated. The discount room offered by Agoda was a room without a window. The only advantage of this hotel is its good location near the river and close to major attractions. There is a bus stop close by (line No 1) that goes to the Ben Thanh market.
Jason F. Couples Australia, May 23, 2013
A terrible experience

Breakfast and then leaving
7
Horrible. I booked with agoda for my fiancé and I to stay for 2 nights in a room. Agoda took the money and made the booking but when we arrived we learnt that the hotel doesn't let not married mixed race couples to share a room. Because the money I had paid was by that time not refundable i had to pay for a second room. Now any saving I had made with agoda had been wiped clean. The hotel was more than happy for us to share a room then. I called agoda 12 times to sort out. Every time they promised to call back but did not. Do not book accomodation on line. There is so much that they do not tell you. Like if there is building works going on next door
Luke M. Couples Australia, May 22, 2013
The worst hotel we have stayed at in 2 months

Nothing good at all
2.3
Tanh N. Couples United States of America, May 20, 2013
Comfortable

Nice staff+quiet+picturesque
9
I like the outlook of the hotel and its location which is both romantic next to Saigon River and next to Saigon attractions. Where can you get both worlds with affordable price ? Besides the staff are all in uniform and so nice at the counter. Thank you staff of Riverside Hotel Saigon . The food in the restaurant is very distinctive. I always like their black coffee every morning. It makes you feel like you are enjoying it in the original Highland with a lot of coffee around. Thank you the black coffee lady in the restaurant !!!!
Yusuke Y. Business travelers Vietnam, May 5, 2013
bissiness trip

price location view
6
Ian A. Couples Australia, May 3, 2013
Interesting older style

location on river good size room proximity to restaurants and shopping also short walk to cathedral
6.7
It was quite interesting and I am glad I stayed as I had not experienced this part of Ho Chi Minh before and it was a good base to work from.
John L. Families with older children United Kingdom, April 21, 2013
Easy and comfortable

Centre of the city, big room, facing sai kung river.
8.3
Chi W. Solo travelers Hong Kong, April 20, 2013
Hotel is reasonable good for the price

Location, Price, and clean
6.7
The discounted rooms is a box without window. Should put this in description.
Puay K. Groups Singapore, April 18, 2013
Just 1 or 2 night stay should be alright

Near to shopping, food outlets and can view the river cruise.
4.7
Angela G. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 16, 2013
Good location OK value

Location on the river front & easy access to the main tourist areas. Room was OK & staff OK
6.7
Yet another room without a view of any kind ! Good size all mod cons and mostly only slept there so it didn't matter too much. Buffet breakfast was very oriental so I did not bother with it.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh CityRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Senior Deluxe River ViewRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Senior Deluxe River ViewRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Senior Deluxe River ViewRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite River ViewRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite River ViewRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite River ViewRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Riverside Suite River ViewRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Riverside Suite River ViewRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Riverside Suite River ViewRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Riverside Suite River ViewRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Saigon River ViewRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Saigon River View

Customer Reviews - Riverside Hotel Saigon, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3A03