or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Riverside Hotel Saigon

18-19-20 Ton Duc Thang Street, District 1, Saigon river view, District 1 - Riverside, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel Exterior Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Riverside Suite Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Riverside Suite Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Riverside Suite Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Riverside Suite Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite River View Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite River View Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite River View Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Senior Deluxe Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant
Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Ballroom Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Saigon River View Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Saigon River View Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet Breakfast Area Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Reception
Area: District 1 - Riverside Number of Rooms: 51
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
805 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (805)
Sort by:
Francis R. Couples Australia, March 4, 2013
Nice location

Good room, friendly staff
7.7
Very Nice location, central to main attractions, well furnished spacious room, very reasonable breakfast, good Travel agent on ground floor.
Allen E. Solo travelers Finland, March 4, 2013
Riverside hotel in Ho Chi Minh City

Location at the riverside next to all the tourist boats
7.3
This property is a classical tourist hotel in Ho Chi Minh, dating back to colonial times. Located next to Hotel Majestic, Renessaince Riverside and the (still under construction) Liberty Riverside Hotel, the Riverside hotel is in good company - but with lower room rate. Hotel has a Spa, Travel agent and a small restaurant ; and banqueting areas on 1st and on top floor. Rooms have been renovated few years ago, and look quite fresh and clean still. City center is easy to access by walking minute or two, many restuarants and shops quite close by. Many rooms have riverview - which is nice - but comes with a downside : one of the heaviest trafficked boulevards is also in front of the hotel. So if you wish peace and quiiet, ask for backside room. No riverview - but a quiet night instead. Restaurant is ok for breakfast ; wifi, minibar, safebox etc. all provided in room. Staff is friendly - and most of them speak English. But their training does not really include customer servcie. All and all though, for the roomrate paid, in this location, quite reasonable deal.
Simo M. Solo travelers Finland, February 26, 2013
Midpriced hotel in exellent location

Riverwiev from balcony
8.3
Mid priced hotel with an exellent location. Short walking trips around the District 1. Just otherside of the street the restaurant ships operating from their jettys,good opportunity to make a harbour cruise during the avening.
Philip C. Couples United Kingdom, February 24, 2013
Good view

Heart of city shoppingo
6
Hotel a bit worse for wear. Room large but smell from carpets. Staff and breakfast reasonable.
Travel tip: Just a stroll to the opera house a d shopping centers.
Kristina S. Groups Philippines, February 22, 2013
Nice staff but not-so-good-English-skills

Good place to stay in - big and clean rooms, choice of breakfast
9.3
It was hard to communicate with them, though when they do understand exactly what you're talking about, they're help. Hotel corridors are confusing. Not enough signage to give directions on what corridor leads to which rooms. Asian and western food choices. Spacious and nice rooms! Wifi signal is also good. Very friendly and helpful staff. Definitely worth the price!
Khue P. Couples United States of America, February 20, 2013
Location ok, room to small

I don't like at sll
3.3
Services very bab no recommand for any one next time
Lois J. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 10, 2013
Clean spacious quiet rooms

location
5.7
The housekeeping staff(cleaners/ laundry) were really good. The Wifi didn't work in my room so they moved me to another room- after a bit of pressure. Breakfast was cold because the staff didn't keep the burners lit. After pointing this out to them they made an effort to check the burners frequently, so everyone got hot food after that! The staff were nice but not pro-active about resolving problems. I had to solve the problems for them, which is a bit frustrating. The rooms are clean and spacious, but a little dated. Good if you have extra bed/ young family as enough space. I prefer A and EM or Mifuki hotels in Saigon as although the rooms are smaller, they have more modern, crisp feel.
Restaurant Tip: Better breakfast in nearby cafes such as Ciao cafe a couple of blocks away (opposite Kim Do Hotel on New Year Flower Street)
Peter B. Solo travelers Ireland, February 8, 2013
Average hotel, Spacious rooms

Good location with some rooms having a view of the river
6.7
An average hotel, with reasonably helpful staff in a good location. Restaurant food was OK and reasonably priced. Poor selection of English channels on tv, but this was common throughout Vietnam.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: HCMC is a hellish, overcrowded city for pedestrians.Cars and motorcycles rarely give way so beware. The War relics museum is worth a visit.
Michael K. Couples Sweden, February 8, 2013
Old intereaur.Good location

Close to the river
7.7
The hotel has a very old intereaur. Very close to the river and Opera house. Breakfast was ok. Just stayd one night.Stuff very serviceminded.
Tony C. Couples Australia, February 6, 2013
Great location

Good view of riiver
8.7
A great spot and view of river a short walk to city centre . Road traffic is noisy from.room

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh CityRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel ExteriorRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Riverside SuiteRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Riverside SuiteRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Riverside SuiteRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Riverside SuiteRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite River ViewRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite River ViewRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite River ViewRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Senior DeluxeRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BallroomRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Saigon River ViewRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Saigon River ViewRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet Breakfast AreaRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BallroomRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Food and BeveragesRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Surroundings

Customer Reviews - Riverside Hotel Saigon, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3B04