or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Riverside Hotel Saigon

18-19-20 Ton Duc Thang Street, District 1, Saigon river view, District 1 - Riverside, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel Exterior Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Ballroom Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Saigon River View Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Saigon River View Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Surroundings Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RIVERSIDE HOTEL SAIGON Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RIVERSIDE HOTEL SAIGON Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RIVERSIDE HOTEL SAIGON Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RIVERSIDE HOTEL SAIGON
Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RIVERSIDE HOTEL SAIGON Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RIVERSIDE HOTEL SAIGON Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RIVERSIDE HOTEL SAIGON Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Entrance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RIVERSDE HOTEL SAIGON Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RIVERSIDE HOTEL SAIGON Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RIVERSIDE HOTEL SAIGON Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RIVERSIDE HOTEL SAIGON Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RIVERSIDE HOTEL SAIGON Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RIVERSIDE HOTEL SAIGON Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RIVERSIDE HOTEL SAIGON Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RIVERSIDE HOTEL SAIGON
Area: District 1 - Riverside Number of Rooms: 51
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
821 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (821)
Sort by:
Geng W. Couples Singapore, December 15, 2014
Great Room with Lovely View of the River

Location, Value for Money, Good View
8.3
Enjoyed my stay very much. Located opposite the Saigon River, gave a lovely view from room window. Also within walking distance to Opera House, Notre Dame church, Saigon Skydeck and other places of interest. Can even walk to Ben Thanh Market in about 15 minutes. Many eating places around. Near shopping malls. The staff were very helpful and friendly. Good buffet breakfast spread. Nice comfortable rooms. Definitely good value for money.
Manish J. Business travelers India, December 9, 2014
Good Location, Economical

It is Located in the Main area and with River facing front
7
Comfortable and Convenient
Fariz A. Business travelers Malaysia, November 26, 2014
Clean, good location, near to CBD

Clean, good location, near to CBD
6.7
Clean, good location, near to CBD
Tommy H. Couples United States of America, November 24, 2014
Great Value and great location.

Location , history, riverside
4
Overall for the money we spend, we get more what we expect Great location, old hotel but with historical review
Michael A. Couples United Kingdom, November 3, 2014
Happy Elderly Travellers

The location was perfect close to everything, the room was spacious, clean comfortable with nie large windows that opened so you can see the hustle and bustle
10
This was our first stay in Saigong and won't be our last. The travel desk was very helpfull with our tours opitions, the staff were very friendly and cheery and polite and the area was safe. When we travel we will definetly stay there again
Simon S. Couples Australia, October 29, 2014
Would stay again, good value.

Great location, friendly staff, big room.
8.3
Lovely old hotel right on the riverfront, across the road from where the dinner cruises leave. The staff are friendly, and happy to help with anything. Breakfast was nice, plenty of variety. The hotel is within easy walking distance to many tourist spots, and very easy to find when walking back. The city centre is right there. Would definitely stay there again.
Simon S. Couples Australia, October 28, 2014
Great location, friendly staff.

Top location, nice view great staff.
8.7
We really enjoyed our stay here. We were upgraded to a junior suite for all three nights which gave us a lovely river view. The hotel is in a great spot. Right near the river, directly across the road from where the night dinner cruises depart. Very easy to find when walking around the city, or for taxis. The hotel has seen better days, and could use a refit, but I liked the fact that it had a bit of history behind it. In its day, it would have been a prime hotel. Nowadays, it is a little dated although the owners have tried to keep some of the style of a bygone era. In our room there was what appeared to be a mission control command centre for everything from the TV and a radio, to the air conditioning. While some of it worked, some of it didn't, as it probably dated back to the 90s, and hadn't been updated as new TVs etc. were brought in. Still, it shows that the owners intended to make the hotel into an upmarket place. While the WiFi was on the whole OK, there was a day where a wedding party had booked out a number of rooms. There were a bunch of young Vietnamese people all sitting around sucking up bandwidth with their phones, and it was difficult to get a decent signal at times. Generally it was OK though. The staff were always smiling and friendly, always happy to help. It was always nice to come back to the hotel and see their smiling faces. Breakfast was nice enough, plenty of variety, and fresh cooked omelettes if you want them. Fruit, vegetables, porridge, cereals, noodles, all that sort of thing. While I wouldn't pay $1,000,000 for it, we enjoyed the breakfast enough to see us on our way to exploring the rest of the city. The Riverside Hotel is right in the centre of town. Easy walking distance to shops, tourist sites, plenty of restaurants and nightlife. All up, I would more than gladly stay at this hotel again, especially for the price we paid for it. Top value, great location. I recommend the dinner cruises, good night out.
Peter H. Solo travelers Australia, October 2, 2014
Never Again

Staff friendly Room and beds clean Location
6.3
Should have known better for $50 night but was on a budget in HCM This place is old and in need of either fully refurbishing or charging probably $35 night Stayed 4 nights could never get the mix of hot cold water in the shower - plus the shower is in a step in bath that is so slippery its dangerous -no bath mat to secure footing - very dangerous ! It suited my purpose but will never use again Positive is that for $12 a day u can use the fabulous pool amenities next foot at the Liberty Riverside I actually found this old site depressing -wish i had spent more on a better hotel Breakfast Ok but not not much more Peter
Koenraad D. Couples Belgium, September 27, 2014
affordable quality at one of the best locations

location old but nice rooms, high ceiling
8.3
surprised stay thank you
Miyakoshi T. Business travelers Japan, September 18, 2014
Best for cost, comfort and performance

good location, reasonable price, enjoyable breakfast
8
I am a well established customer of this hotel, have no intention to change hotels.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh CityRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel ExteriorRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BallroomRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Saigon River ViewRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Saigon River ViewRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SurroundingsRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RIVERSIDE HOTEL SAIGONRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RIVERSIDE HOTEL SAIGONRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RIVERSIDE HOTEL SAIGONRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RIVERSIDE HOTEL SAIGONRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RIVERSIDE HOTEL SAIGONRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RIVERSIDE HOTEL SAIGONRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RIVERSIDE HOTEL SAIGONRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RIVERSDE HOTEL SAIGONRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RIVERSIDE HOTEL SAIGONRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RIVERSIDE HOTEL SAIGONRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RIVERSIDE HOTEL SAIGONRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RIVERSIDE HOTEL SAIGONRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RIVERSIDE HOTEL SAIGONRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RIVERSIDE HOTEL SAIGONRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RIVERSIDE HOTEL SAIGONRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RIVERSIDE HOTEL SAIGONRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RIVERSIDE HOTEL SAIGONRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RIVERSIDE HOTEL SAIGONRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RIVERSIDE HOTEL SAIGONRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RIVERSIDE HOTEL SAIGONRiverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RIVERSIDE HOTEL SAIGON

Customer Reviews - Riverside Hotel Saigon, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3B03