or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Riverside Hotel Southbank

20 Montague Road, South Bank, South Bank / West End, Brisbane, Australia 4101 (Show on map)

Book now!

Riverside Hotel Southbank Brisbane - Standard Hotel Room Riverside Hotel Southbank Brisbane - Standard Hotel Room Riverside Hotel Southbank Brisbane - Standard Hotel Room Riverside Hotel Southbank Brisbane - Standard Hotel Room Riverside Hotel Southbank Brisbane - Standard Hotel Room Riverside Hotel Southbank Brisbane - Standard Hotel Room Riverside Hotel Southbank Brisbane - One Bedroom Apartment Riverside Hotel Southbank Brisbane - One Bedroom Apartment Riverside Hotel Southbank Brisbane - One Bedroom Apartment Riverside Hotel Southbank Brisbane - One Bedroom Kitchen Riverside Hotel Southbank Brisbane - One Bedroom Bathroom Riverside Hotel Southbank Brisbane - Welcome to Riverside Hotel Riverside Hotel Southbank Brisbane - A Dip in the pool before check-out Riverside Hotel Southbank Brisbane - William Jolly Function Room Riverside Hotel Southbank Brisbane - William Jolly Function Room Riverside Hotel Southbank Brisbane - Montagues Restaurant
Riverside Hotel Southbank Brisbane - Swimming Pool Riverside Hotel Southbank Brisbane - Exterior
Area: South Bank / West End Number of Rooms: 110

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
331 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (331)
Sort by:
Lynette M. Solo travelers Australia, December 4, 2014
Happy

Location Food and Comfort
8.3
Very enjoyable
Lee-Anne T. Business travelers Australia, November 27, 2014
Overnight

The bed, the air conditioning, the location
7.7
Elaine C. Solo travelers Australia, November 21, 2014
a short break

clean, great staff,food
9
close to shops and the the threater
William K. Couples Australia, November 6, 2014
I didn't get my request on booking

N/A
6
When I made the booking I filled out the special request with details as a late arrival approx.4.00pm but requested a late departure of around 12.30pm as doctors appointments were 9.30am and 1.30pm - this would have given us a rest period between appointments and when we were to leave for second visit this would have only been a few hours then to catch the train home We done the first appointment then came back to the hotel and checked out at 11.00am as directed when booked in - If we were to stay to 12.30pm we would have had to pay $50 for each hour - So basically there is no late check out at this hotel unless you pay! It would have been nice to know this at booking stage! When we checked out at 11.00am there was not a cleaner nor a trolley in site anywhere on this floor We left very disappointed !!
Elisa L. Couples Singapore, November 5, 2014
Great location to explore Arts District

located near museums, value-for-money, walking distance to f&b that opens late
8
Room and toilet were clean, no-frills. balcony opened to backlane, not much of a view. However, the location is very good for art enthusiasts. Just a stone's throw from museums and art galleries. CBD is a short walk away, across the river. Lots of food joints that remain open after sunset, both at CBD and at South Bank. Train station is nearby too.
Jenny S. Couples Australia, October 31, 2014
convenience

close to theatres
7
Mark C. Couples Australia, October 30, 2014
Value for money

Location value nice room
9
Excellent location and value for money the only disappointment was no free WiFi
Ah C. Business travelers Singapore, October 29, 2014
good location

good location
8
Brad O. Solo travelers New Zealand, October 29, 2014
Quick trip to Brisbane

The three best things about Riverside Hotel Southbank are the location very close to th
8
Mei F. Groups Malaysia, October 25, 2014
Nice stay

Location, cleanliness, and friendly
7.3
Location was just nice. Had easy access to Brisbane city centre through Kurilpa bridge nearby, and it is also just walking distance to attractions in South Bank. Although just wish that they would provide free WiF in the hotel itself, although Wifi is available at the State Library across the road and South Bank Parklands.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Riverside Hotel Southbank BrisbaneRiverside Hotel Southbank Brisbane - Standard Hotel RoomRiverside Hotel Southbank Brisbane - Standard Hotel RoomRiverside Hotel Southbank Brisbane - Standard Hotel RoomRiverside Hotel Southbank Brisbane - Standard Hotel RoomRiverside Hotel Southbank Brisbane - Standard Hotel RoomRiverside Hotel Southbank Brisbane - Standard Hotel RoomRiverside Hotel Southbank Brisbane - One Bedroom ApartmentRiverside Hotel Southbank Brisbane - One Bedroom ApartmentRiverside Hotel Southbank Brisbane - One Bedroom ApartmentRiverside Hotel Southbank Brisbane - One Bedroom KitchenRiverside Hotel Southbank Brisbane - One Bedroom BathroomRiverside Hotel Southbank Brisbane - Welcome to Riverside HotelRiverside Hotel Southbank Brisbane - A Dip in the pool before check-outRiverside Hotel Southbank Brisbane - William Jolly Function RoomRiverside Hotel Southbank Brisbane - William Jolly Function RoomRiverside Hotel Southbank Brisbane - Montagues RestaurantRiverside Hotel Southbank Brisbane - Swimming PoolRiverside Hotel Southbank Brisbane - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3B08