Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Riverside Hotel Southbank

20 Montague Road, South Bank, South Bank, Brisbane, Australia 4101

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.7

based on
381 reviews

348 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (381)
Sort by:
Terry H. Couples United Kingdom, February 4, 2016
A short visit

The location is good, close to the CBD and riverside attractions. Also close to South Brisbane station which is on the Airtrain line for the airport. Small but pleasant pool.
8.7
Mostly good but spoilt by early morning ie 6am excessive noise from departing guests allowing young children to run up and down the corridor shouting. Also, our room was next to the stairway and we were disturbed late night and early morning by the door to it being allowed to bang shut as people used it. There was a school party on our corridor and I'm guessing they were too young to use the lift so had to use the stairs. Not a good idea to put ordinary guests near a school party. For this reason I would not want to use this hotel again. We mentioned these problems at reception on leaving. If we had been staying longer I would have asked for a room change. The food was good, the pool very small but welcome on a hot day.
Report this review
Margaret H. Couples Australia, December 7, 2015
Well travelled

Polite staff; food was good; parking was easy
7
Room dingy; air con not functioning fully; telephone in room was unusable; curtains did not cover entire window; no blanket available in room; soap dispenser in sheer was empty; poor quality tea and coffee; individual milk in fridge was open- not new/replaced; paint in room was outdated and similar to 2-3 star rating. Probably overpriced and over-rated for standard of room facilities. Bar and restaurant generally appeared 4 star.
Report this review
Michael Y. Business travelers Australia, November 26, 2015
Bad Choice

Location
4.7
This place is 30 year overdue for a renovation. Bathrooms, lighting and decor are disgraceful.
Report this review
Margaret M. Business travelers Australia, October 18, 2015
Conference at the Convention Centre

1. Easy walk to convention centre 2. Good value with under cover parking 3 Clean tidy rooms
8.3
Great
Report this review
Stephen S. Couples Australia, October 18, 2015
One Night

Location
7.3
We only stayed one night at the Hotel, my partner was doing the Brisbane to Gold Coast cycle ride on the Sunday Morning, the Hotel was just a 5 minute walk from the start line - worked out really well for us. Friendly staff, check in and out without any problems. The room had everything we needed, but was very old and worn, but very clean which is important to us. WiFi connection wasn't free which is unusual these days
Report this review
Lynnette S. Couples Australia, October 15, 2015
Riverside review

Location, Staff and breakfast
7.7
Generally good. The bathroom was small in particular the shower. Location is good with Southbank and the city within walking distance.
Report this review
Hong E. Couples Australia, October 11, 2015
Rosa

Good location, nice reception staff, everything works
6.7
Comfortable
Report this review
Sarah M. Couples Australia, September 18, 2015
Comfortable room

Clean, comfortable, helpful staff
9.3
Report this review
David L. Couples Thailand, September 9, 2015
Mr

Value for money
7.7
Good
Report this review
K W. Business travelers China, August 20, 2015
No free wifi , you have to pay for that small mon

Location good, room tidy
7.3
Ok
Report this review
1 - 10 of 348 reviews Next page
Riverside Hotel Southbank BrisbaneRiverside Hotel Southbank Brisbane - Standard Hotel RoomRiverside Hotel Southbank Brisbane - Standard Hotel RoomRiverside Hotel Southbank Brisbane - Standard Hotel RoomRiverside Hotel Southbank Brisbane - Standard Hotel RoomRiverside Hotel Southbank Brisbane - Standard Hotel RoomRiverside Hotel Southbank Brisbane - Standard Hotel RoomRiverside Hotel Southbank Brisbane - One Bedroom ApartmentRiverside Hotel Southbank Brisbane - One Bedroom ApartmentRiverside Hotel Southbank Brisbane - One Bedroom ApartmentRiverside Hotel Southbank Brisbane - One Bedroom KitchenRiverside Hotel Southbank Brisbane - One Bedroom BathroomRiverside Hotel Southbank Brisbane - Welcome to Riverside HotelRiverside Hotel Southbank Brisbane - A Dip in the pool before check-outRiverside Hotel Southbank Brisbane - William Jolly Function RoomRiverside Hotel Southbank Brisbane - William Jolly Function RoomRiverside Hotel Southbank Brisbane - Montagues RestaurantRiverside Hotel Southbank Brisbane - Montagues RestaurantRiverside Hotel Southbank Brisbane - Swimming PoolRiverside Hotel Southbank Brisbane - ExteriorRiverside Hotel Southbank Brisbane - Storey BridgeRiverside Hotel Southbank Brisbane - Gabba StadiumRiverside Hotel Southbank Brisbane - Storey BridgeRiverside Hotel Southbank Brisbane - Brisbane CBDRiverside Hotel Southbank Brisbane - Queen St MallRiverside Hotel Southbank Brisbane - Queen St MallRiverside Hotel Southbank Brisbane - Guest RoomRiverside Hotel Southbank Brisbane - Guest RoomRiverside Hotel Southbank Brisbane - Guest RoomRiverside Hotel Southbank Brisbane - Guest RoomRiverside Hotel Southbank Brisbane - ExteriorRiverside Hotel Southbank Brisbane - Swimming PoolRiverside Hotel Southbank Brisbane - Montague’s Restaurant Riverside Hotel Southbank Brisbane - Montague’s Restaurant Riverside Hotel Southbank Brisbane - ReceptionRiverside Hotel Southbank Brisbane - Floor PlansRiverside Hotel Southbank Brisbane - Floor PlansRiverside Hotel Southbank Brisbane - Montague’s Restaurant Riverside Hotel Southbank Brisbane - Montague’s Restaurant Riverside Hotel Southbank Brisbane - Hotel ExteriorRiverside Hotel Southbank Brisbane - Meeting RoomRiverside Hotel Southbank Brisbane - Meeting RoomRiverside Hotel Southbank Brisbane - Queensland Art Gallery


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02