Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Riverside Hotel Southbank

20 Montague Road, South Bank, South Bank / West End, Brisbane, Australia 4101 (Show on map)

Book now!

Riverside Hotel Southbank Brisbane - Standard Hotel Room Riverside Hotel Southbank Brisbane - Standard Hotel Room Riverside Hotel Southbank Brisbane - Standard Hotel Room Riverside Hotel Southbank Brisbane - Standard Hotel Room Riverside Hotel Southbank Brisbane - Standard Hotel Room Riverside Hotel Southbank Brisbane - Standard Hotel Room Riverside Hotel Southbank Brisbane - One Bedroom Apartment Riverside Hotel Southbank Brisbane - One Bedroom Apartment Riverside Hotel Southbank Brisbane - One Bedroom Apartment Riverside Hotel Southbank Brisbane - One Bedroom Kitchen Riverside Hotel Southbank Brisbane - One Bedroom Bathroom Riverside Hotel Southbank Brisbane - Welcome to Riverside Hotel Riverside Hotel Southbank Brisbane - A Dip in the pool before check-out Riverside Hotel Southbank Brisbane - William Jolly Function Room Riverside Hotel Southbank Brisbane - William Jolly Function Room Riverside Hotel Southbank Brisbane - Montagues Restaurant
Riverside Hotel Southbank Brisbane - Swimming Pool Riverside Hotel Southbank Brisbane - Exterior
Area: South Bank / West End Number of Rooms: 110

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
308 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (308)
Sort by:
Louise A. Families with older children Australia, September 21, 2014
Great Place to Stay

Location, price and room size.
8
We only stayed one night and didn't use the restaurant. However. it looked good and had we stayed longer probably would have indulged. It's a great location with restaurants near by, only a short walk to the city and a quiet walk along the river bank. We think its worth remembering for any future stay.
Glenn M. Couples Australia, September 14, 2014
awful

best three things?? the exit sign.
3
Bed good, breakfast bland, car park good, service slack at breakfast. Girl put cutlery on seats, cleaned table then put cutlery back on table...very unhygienic and risky.
Toni C. Business travelers Australia, September 13, 2014
Great staff, good location

Staff helpful and friendliness, location, comfortable
8.3
The River Side Hotel is only a 10 minute walk to the main area of South Bank. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the room was clean, tidy and a nice size. I would definitely stay again.
Bernard D. Solo travelers Australia, September 9, 2014
never again

none
5
room 20 meters from 3rd level freeway, woken early from traffic noise. no quiet at all.
Gudrun G. Solo travelers Germany, September 7, 2014
Ballet in Brisbane

Location, location, location
8
Jane S. Business travelers Australia, September 3, 2014
Enjoyable stay

Comfort, value and food
9.3
Prudence B. Solo travelers Australia, August 31, 2014
great location but a little tired

location, price, access to fresh air (balcony)
5.3
I stay at Riverside for convenience - it's just across from the Cultural Centre and Southbank and two blocks from the station. The price was good for Brisbane ($129 Agoda rate, room only) but the hotel is getting pretty tired. The bathrooms need an upgrade, mine was quite mouldy, and service of clean towels is a bit hit-and-miss. The shower was a trickle. The bed was comfortable and there was air conditioning, I stayed one week and I don't think the room was vacuumed or dusted during that time. On Friday night someone on my floor was smoking. The corridor smelled of smoke and the smoke came into my room under and around the door. I have asthma, and complained to Reception but the staff member only said "We can't move you. We're fully booked." I wasn't asking to be moved, just for them to investigate where the smoke was coming from and try to stop it! The continental breakfast is quite good (bircher muesli, fresh fruit, yoghurt, pastries etc) but I think $14.50 is a bit expensive. Cooked was $19. My room service dinner on the first night was quite good.
Morgan S. Business travelers Australia, August 28, 2014
business stay

location, clean room, quiet
8
Pleasant stay, standard rooms are simple but comfortable.
Jo-Anne F. Couples Australia, August 27, 2014
Glad I got the room.

Location.
5.3
Room was old. Paint coming off wall. No bath Matt. 2 lamps didn't have working light bulbs.
Tony R. Couples Australia, August 26, 2014
what?

location, staff and quietness
8
Good.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Riverside Hotel Southbank BrisbaneRiverside Hotel Southbank Brisbane - Standard Hotel RoomRiverside Hotel Southbank Brisbane - Standard Hotel RoomRiverside Hotel Southbank Brisbane - Standard Hotel RoomRiverside Hotel Southbank Brisbane - Standard Hotel RoomRiverside Hotel Southbank Brisbane - Standard Hotel RoomRiverside Hotel Southbank Brisbane - Standard Hotel RoomRiverside Hotel Southbank Brisbane - One Bedroom ApartmentRiverside Hotel Southbank Brisbane - One Bedroom ApartmentRiverside Hotel Southbank Brisbane - One Bedroom ApartmentRiverside Hotel Southbank Brisbane - One Bedroom KitchenRiverside Hotel Southbank Brisbane - One Bedroom BathroomRiverside Hotel Southbank Brisbane - Welcome to Riverside HotelRiverside Hotel Southbank Brisbane - A Dip in the pool before check-outRiverside Hotel Southbank Brisbane - William Jolly Function RoomRiverside Hotel Southbank Brisbane - William Jolly Function RoomRiverside Hotel Southbank Brisbane - Montagues RestaurantRiverside Hotel Southbank Brisbane - Swimming PoolRiverside Hotel Southbank Brisbane - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3B07