Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Riverside Hotel Southbank

20 Montague Road, South Bank, South Bank, Brisbane, Australia 4101

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.7

based on 391 reviews

358 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.5
Staff
7.8
Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (391)
Sort by:
Lily S. Groups Australia, April 29, 2016
Great
5
Great place to stay near city
Report this review
Tracey C. Couples Australia, April 24, 2016
Excellent Value
6.3
I chose this hotel because we got a great deal. TripAdvisor reviews said the bed was extremely comfortable and it was. The staff were great. Yes...it is getting a bit worn and the coverlet on the bed had a hole...i was a bit worried about that but after a good inspection of the lovely white sheets and changing the coverlet for a blanket i was more than happy to sleep here for the night. I must say the bed was very comfortable and firm but with a soft top...snug! we were hardly in the room to worry about what it didn't provide in terms of luxury touches....and the rooms do need a bit of a paint and touch up... But what was really the standout were the staff!! Check in was only one person but was friendly, polite and gracious. Staff in Montague's for breakfast were all so naturally friendly and efficient...I've stayed in way more expensive places and not had near half the genuine helpfulness that we got at the Riverside. I would definitely stay again if we were in Brisbane.
Report this review
Ben J. Families with young children Australia, April 6, 2016
Excellent
6.3
Great
Report this review
Tina R. Families with young children Australia, March 28, 2016
Great hotel

Friendly service.Great location.Very good value for money.
9
Very good! We will be back!
Report this review
Craig N. Couples Australia, March 6, 2016
riverside
5.3
Pleasant stay
Report this review
Patricia A. Couples Australia, March 1, 2016
Great position and value for money.
6.3
My wife andI have just spent four nights at the Riverside hotel and were totally satisfied. The position was perfect for us as we were attending the Asia Pacific Triennial at the Queensland Art Gallery and GOMA. These galleries were just across the road. In addition it is close to good restaurants, within walking distance of the CBD in Brisbane and the Southbank attractions. We stayed at the Riverside during the previous Triennial three years ago and it is as good now as then. The style is perhaps a little dated, but we do not go to Brisbane just for a stylish hotel. The room was large and well appointed and quiet at night. I t had everything we needed.
Report this review
Carolyn T. Business travelers Australia, February 18, 2016
Handy to everything
6.7
This hotel, if you get the specials is good value and it is easy to get to both the cultural centre and the city.
Report this review
Linda R. Couples Australia, February 13, 2016
good value but you get what you pay for
5.7
good value and a good location. only place at Southbank that didn't charge extra for parking. Room was quite small and a bit worn however cleanliness was fine. staff were very pleasant and helpful. The upper level rooms are almost on top of the bridge approach so suggest asking for a lower level room
Report this review
Siu K. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 11, 2016
Overrated 4 star hotel

Friendly staff, near the river.
7
No free Wifi, rooms are too old, far away from city centre.
Report this review
Terry H. Couples United Kingdom, February 4, 2016
A short visit

The location is good, close to the CBD and riverside attractions. Also close to South Brisbane station which is on the Airtrain line for the airport. Small but pleasant pool.
8.7
Mostly good but spoilt by early morning ie 6am excessive noise from departing guests allowing young children to run up and down the corridor shouting. Also, our room was next to the stairway and we were disturbed late night and early morning by the door to it being allowed to bang shut as people used it. There was a school party on our corridor and I'm guessing they were too young to use the lift so had to use the stairs. Not a good idea to put ordinary guests near a school party. For this reason I would not want to use this hotel again. We mentioned these problems at reception on leaving. If we had been staying longer I would have asked for a room change. The food was good, the pool very small but welcome on a hot day.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 358 reviews Next page
Riverside Hotel Southbank BrisbaneRiverside Hotel Southbank Brisbane - Standard Hotel RoomRiverside Hotel Southbank Brisbane - Standard Hotel RoomRiverside Hotel Southbank Brisbane - Standard Hotel RoomRiverside Hotel Southbank Brisbane - Standard Hotel RoomRiverside Hotel Southbank Brisbane - Standard Hotel RoomRiverside Hotel Southbank Brisbane - Standard Hotel RoomRiverside Hotel Southbank Brisbane - One Bedroom ApartmentRiverside Hotel Southbank Brisbane - One Bedroom ApartmentRiverside Hotel Southbank Brisbane - One Bedroom ApartmentRiverside Hotel Southbank Brisbane - One Bedroom KitchenRiverside Hotel Southbank Brisbane - One Bedroom BathroomRiverside Hotel Southbank Brisbane - Welcome to Riverside HotelRiverside Hotel Southbank Brisbane - A Dip in the pool before check-outRiverside Hotel Southbank Brisbane - William Jolly Function RoomRiverside Hotel Southbank Brisbane - William Jolly Function RoomRiverside Hotel Southbank Brisbane - Montagues RestaurantRiverside Hotel Southbank Brisbane - Montagues RestaurantRiverside Hotel Southbank Brisbane - Swimming PoolRiverside Hotel Southbank Brisbane - ExteriorRiverside Hotel Southbank Brisbane - Storey BridgeRiverside Hotel Southbank Brisbane - Gabba StadiumRiverside Hotel Southbank Brisbane - Storey BridgeRiverside Hotel Southbank Brisbane - Brisbane CBDRiverside Hotel Southbank Brisbane - Queen St MallRiverside Hotel Southbank Brisbane - Queen St MallRiverside Hotel Southbank Brisbane - Guest RoomRiverside Hotel Southbank Brisbane - Guest RoomRiverside Hotel Southbank Brisbane - Guest RoomRiverside Hotel Southbank Brisbane - Guest RoomRiverside Hotel Southbank Brisbane - ExteriorRiverside Hotel Southbank Brisbane - Swimming PoolRiverside Hotel Southbank Brisbane - Montague’s Restaurant Riverside Hotel Southbank Brisbane - Montague’s Restaurant Riverside Hotel Southbank Brisbane - ReceptionRiverside Hotel Southbank Brisbane - Floor PlansRiverside Hotel Southbank Brisbane - Floor PlansRiverside Hotel Southbank Brisbane - Montague’s Restaurant Riverside Hotel Southbank Brisbane - Montague’s Restaurant Riverside Hotel Southbank Brisbane - Hotel ExteriorRiverside Hotel Southbank Brisbane - Meeting RoomRiverside Hotel Southbank Brisbane - Meeting RoomRiverside Hotel Southbank Brisbane - Queensland Art Gallery


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08