or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Riverside Hotel Southbank

20 Montague Road, South Bank, South Bank / West End, Brisbane, Australia 4101 (Show on map)

Book now!

Riverside Hotel Southbank Brisbane - Standard Hotel Room Riverside Hotel Southbank Brisbane - Standard Hotel Room Riverside Hotel Southbank Brisbane - Standard Hotel Room Riverside Hotel Southbank Brisbane - Standard Hotel Room Riverside Hotel Southbank Brisbane - Standard Hotel Room Riverside Hotel Southbank Brisbane - Standard Hotel Room Riverside Hotel Southbank Brisbane - One Bedroom Apartment Riverside Hotel Southbank Brisbane - One Bedroom Apartment Riverside Hotel Southbank Brisbane - One Bedroom Apartment Riverside Hotel Southbank Brisbane - One Bedroom Kitchen Riverside Hotel Southbank Brisbane - One Bedroom Bathroom Riverside Hotel Southbank Brisbane - Welcome to Riverside Hotel Riverside Hotel Southbank Brisbane - A Dip in the pool before check-out Riverside Hotel Southbank Brisbane - William Jolly Function Room Riverside Hotel Southbank Brisbane - William Jolly Function Room Riverside Hotel Southbank Brisbane - Montagues Restaurant
Riverside Hotel Southbank Brisbane - Swimming Pool Riverside Hotel Southbank Brisbane - Exterior Riverside Hotel Southbank Brisbane - Storey Bridge Riverside Hotel Southbank Brisbane - Gabba Stadium Riverside Hotel Southbank Brisbane - Storey Bridge Riverside Hotel Southbank Brisbane - Brisbane CBD Riverside Hotel Southbank Brisbane - Queen St Mall Riverside Hotel Southbank Brisbane - Queen St Mall Riverside Hotel Southbank Brisbane - Guest Room Riverside Hotel Southbank Brisbane - Guest Room Riverside Hotel Southbank Brisbane - Guest Room Riverside Hotel Southbank Brisbane - Guest Room
Area: South Bank / West End Number of Rooms: 110

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
16 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.2
Families with young children (16)
Sort by:
Shane P. Families with young children Australia, January 14, 2015
Clean tidy quite and friendly staff close to town

Bed very comfy , location , staff polite and friendly
10
Very good would recommend and will return
Shardae T. Families with young children Australia, October 6, 2014
Great family hotel

Sofa bed, balcony, location
9.3
Great my only gripe was that pillows were very uncomfortable. Other than that great location, family friendly, nice apartments and fantastic service. Will definitely return (with our own pillows)
Donna S. Families with young children Australia, September 28, 2014
great location near Southbank

located near Southbank, restaurant on site
8.7
Kwok W. Families with young children Hong Kong, April 26, 2014
Old, in need of refurbishment, but central locatio

Convenient location, free parking, easy to find
6.3
It is a nice little low-rise hotel, there were no views and the room feels a bit old and antique, did not feel like it is a 4-star hotel.
Malco B. Families with young children United States of America, April 7, 2014
Cheap accommodation with reasonable location

Relatively cheaper than others, a few mins walk to the city via bridge, easy check-in/check-out
4.7
Room was quite spacious although i expected to have 2 double beds instead of 1 "king" (2 twin beds combined) bed. Room was very basic but i guess you get what you pay for. Location wasn't great but not too bad either. It's just a 5 min walk to the city via bridge and really close to parks/museums where you can stroll around. Disadvantage though is you have to go to the city to grab food when it's night time already.
Maria L. Families with young children Australia, April 6, 2014
Great hotel, value for money

location, cost and facilities
9
Excellent and we will definitely go back there again.
Stefano T. Families with young children Italy, November 3, 2013
Good experience for family

Breakfast, large room, fast check-in/out
8
Nathalie K. Families with young children France, October 7, 2013
Nice hotel in South Bank

nice and close to museums and park
8
We enjoyed staying at this hotel. It is very well located if you intend to visit the museums in South Bank or just relax by the park. The parking is free and we could park there for several hours before checking-in and after checking-out. We also had a crib for our baby at no extra-charge.
Karen M. Families with young children Australia, October 1, 2013
Hassle Free

Clean, Central, Friendly
8
I found the Hotel clean and comfortable with all your basic needs. Staff were very accomodating for all my enquiries of the surrounding area. It was a stones throw away from the museum and other attractions on Southbank which made it easy for me to walk to with my 5 year old grandaughter.I would be more than happy to stay there again.
Daniel H. Families with young children Australia, March 29, 2013
Southbank Quick Stay

Location, location, location!! It was so close to the Southbank forshore and all it's attractions!
6.3
The hotel itself is average however it is right on the Southbank foreshore so it was only a short stroll to anywhere on the water's edge. We travelled with our 3month son and they provided and set up the port a cot for us which was excellent. The room was big enough to comfortably house the port a cot as well which is a big lag for many city hotel rooms. We went on the free city cat ferry as well which was a great easy way to see the city and the Brisbane river side. It was also only a short walk into West End which has plenty of great affordable places to get food!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Riverside Hotel Southbank BrisbaneRiverside Hotel Southbank Brisbane - Standard Hotel RoomRiverside Hotel Southbank Brisbane - Standard Hotel RoomRiverside Hotel Southbank Brisbane - Standard Hotel RoomRiverside Hotel Southbank Brisbane - Standard Hotel RoomRiverside Hotel Southbank Brisbane - Standard Hotel RoomRiverside Hotel Southbank Brisbane - Standard Hotel RoomRiverside Hotel Southbank Brisbane - One Bedroom ApartmentRiverside Hotel Southbank Brisbane - One Bedroom ApartmentRiverside Hotel Southbank Brisbane - One Bedroom ApartmentRiverside Hotel Southbank Brisbane - One Bedroom KitchenRiverside Hotel Southbank Brisbane - One Bedroom BathroomRiverside Hotel Southbank Brisbane - Welcome to Riverside HotelRiverside Hotel Southbank Brisbane - A Dip in the pool before check-outRiverside Hotel Southbank Brisbane - William Jolly Function RoomRiverside Hotel Southbank Brisbane - William Jolly Function RoomRiverside Hotel Southbank Brisbane - Montagues RestaurantRiverside Hotel Southbank Brisbane - Swimming PoolRiverside Hotel Southbank Brisbane - ExteriorRiverside Hotel Southbank Brisbane - Storey BridgeRiverside Hotel Southbank Brisbane - Gabba StadiumRiverside Hotel Southbank Brisbane - Storey BridgeRiverside Hotel Southbank Brisbane - Brisbane CBDRiverside Hotel Southbank Brisbane - Queen St MallRiverside Hotel Southbank Brisbane - Queen St MallRiverside Hotel Southbank Brisbane - Guest RoomRiverside Hotel Southbank Brisbane - Guest RoomRiverside Hotel Southbank Brisbane - Guest RoomRiverside Hotel Southbank Brisbane - Guest RoomRiverside Hotel Southbank Brisbane - ExteriorRiverside Hotel Southbank Brisbane - Swimming PoolRiverside Hotel Southbank Brisbane - Montague’s Restaurant Riverside Hotel Southbank Brisbane - Montague’s Restaurant Riverside Hotel Southbank Brisbane - ReceptionRiverside Hotel Southbank Brisbane - Floor PlansRiverside Hotel Southbank Brisbane - Floor PlansRiverside Hotel Southbank Brisbane - Montague’s Restaurant Riverside Hotel Southbank Brisbane - Montague’s Restaurant Riverside Hotel Southbank Brisbane - Hotel ExteriorRiverside Hotel Southbank Brisbane - Meeting RoomRiverside Hotel Southbank Brisbane - Meeting RoomRiverside Hotel Southbank Brisbane - Queensland Art Gallery


AS-AGWEB-3C03