or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Riverside Hotel Southbank

20 Montague Road, South Bank, South Bank / West End, Brisbane, Australia 4101 (Show on map)

Book now!

Riverside Hotel Southbank Brisbane - Standard Hotel Room Riverside Hotel Southbank Brisbane - Standard Hotel Room Riverside Hotel Southbank Brisbane - Standard Hotel Room Riverside Hotel Southbank Brisbane - Standard Hotel Room Riverside Hotel Southbank Brisbane - Standard Hotel Room Riverside Hotel Southbank Brisbane - Standard Hotel Room Riverside Hotel Southbank Brisbane - One Bedroom Apartment Riverside Hotel Southbank Brisbane - One Bedroom Apartment Riverside Hotel Southbank Brisbane - One Bedroom Apartment Riverside Hotel Southbank Brisbane - One Bedroom Kitchen Riverside Hotel Southbank Brisbane - One Bedroom Bathroom Riverside Hotel Southbank Brisbane - Welcome to Riverside Hotel Riverside Hotel Southbank Brisbane - A Dip in the pool before check-out Riverside Hotel Southbank Brisbane - William Jolly Function Room Riverside Hotel Southbank Brisbane - William Jolly Function Room Riverside Hotel Southbank Brisbane - Montagues Restaurant
Hotel Area: South Bank / West End Number of Rooms: 110

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

6.9

based on
9 reviews

Value for Money
6.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.0
Families with young children (9)
Sort by:
Stefano T. Families with young children Italy, November 3, 2013
Good experience for family

Breakfast, large room, fast check-in/out
8
Nathalie K. Families with young children France, October 7, 2013
Nice hotel in South Bank

nice and close to museums and park
8
We enjoyed staying at this hotel. It is very well located if you intend to visit the museums in South Bank or just relax by the park. The parking is free and we could park there for several hours before checking-in and after checking-out. We also had a crib for our baby at no extra-charge.
Karen M. Families with young children Australia, October 1, 2013
Hassle Free

Clean, Central, Friendly
8
I found the Hotel clean and comfortable with all your basic needs. Staff were very accomodating for all my enquiries of the surrounding area. It was a stones throw away from the museum and other attractions on Southbank which made it easy for me to walk to with my 5 year old grandaughter.I would be more than happy to stay there again.
Daniel H. Families with young children Australia, March 29, 2013
Southbank Quick Stay

Location, location, location!! It was so close to the Southbank forshore and all it's attractions!
6.3
The hotel itself is average however it is right on the Southbank foreshore so it was only a short stroll to anywhere on the water's edge. We travelled with our 3month son and they provided and set up the port a cot for us which was excellent. The room was big enough to comfortably house the port a cot as well which is a big lag for many city hotel rooms. We went on the free city cat ferry as well which was a great easy way to see the city and the Brisbane river side. It was also only a short walk into West End which has plenty of great affordable places to get food!
Heather B. Families with young children Australia, October 21, 2012
Great Location

Standard Room has a double ded and single bed
7.7
Hotel's location is great for family activities - museum, Lego Education Centre, Southbank. (Rugby at Suncorp Stadium, Expos at the Brisbane Convention Centre) Car parking is included in the room cost - which is also a bonus.
Heather H. Families with young children Australia, October 5, 2012
Great stay, and good location

Great location
7.7
free parking and good location, helpful staff, close to the art gallery and all the arts and culture, also close to many fine resturants. Had a freindly and helpful receptionist,and it has a nice resturant attatched, It is an easy walk to the main Southbank attractions and a pleasant boardwalk on the river.
Wolfgang F. Families with young children Austria, March 29, 2012
close to main attractions but absolut overpriced

close to everything
4
the hotel is badly maintained but they charge it for a huge expense. small, old rooms, noisy and not very friendly staff. it is just ok, but way too expensive. breakfast buffet is not up to expectations. nothing there is done with love. the love factor is missing, but they are lucky due to the location. it is next to museums, art houses, university, library, bus stations and shopping
Hotel Feature Tip: if you need free internet, walk across to the library and use wifi for free
Anh M. Families with young children New Zealand, January 21, 2012
Average, nothing special

Clean
5.3
We thought it's 4 star hotel but feel it is not. We had to bring luggage in and out ourselves. Reception is small unless it has some other reception place we did not know somewhere else. We feel like we would get same service gong to a motor inn. Room is small but ok. Bathroom is very small. Room had a key not the security card we usually see at 4 star hotel but it's minor. No bottle of water inside. Can't remember if it has laundry service or not, probably not. No safe. The more I write about it, the more I think it's not 4 star.
Xu L. Families with young children China, December 29, 2009
比较经济的Hotel

1.靠近South Parkland,South Brisebane Train station很近 2.如果去Lone pine Koala Sanctuary在艺术馆的Bus stop坐430即可到达 3.房间很整洁,我们提前check in了,前台办理的很顺利,让人感觉舒服
7.3
比较经济的Hotel,适合只住一两天的客人;1.靠近South Parkland,“South Brisebane”Train station很近 2.如果去Lone pine Koala Sanctuary在艺术馆的Bus stop坐430即可到达,无须去central. 3.房间很整洁,我们提前check in了,前台办理的很顺利,让人感觉舒服
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Riverside Hotel Southbank BrisbaneRiverside Hotel Southbank Brisbane - Standard Hotel RoomRiverside Hotel Southbank Brisbane - Standard Hotel RoomRiverside Hotel Southbank Brisbane - Standard Hotel RoomRiverside Hotel Southbank Brisbane - Standard Hotel RoomRiverside Hotel Southbank Brisbane - Standard Hotel RoomRiverside Hotel Southbank Brisbane - Standard Hotel RoomRiverside Hotel Southbank Brisbane - One Bedroom ApartmentRiverside Hotel Southbank Brisbane - One Bedroom ApartmentRiverside Hotel Southbank Brisbane - One Bedroom ApartmentRiverside Hotel Southbank Brisbane - One Bedroom KitchenRiverside Hotel Southbank Brisbane - One Bedroom BathroomRiverside Hotel Southbank Brisbane - Welcome to Riverside HotelRiverside Hotel Southbank Brisbane - A Dip in the pool before check-outRiverside Hotel Southbank Brisbane - William Jolly Function RoomRiverside Hotel Southbank Brisbane - William Jolly Function RoomRiverside Hotel Southbank Brisbane - Montagues Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3A05