or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Riverside Hotel

Norkeo Kouman Road, Ban Mixay, PO. Box 2846, Vientiane, Near Riverfront, Vientiane, Laos (Show on map)

Book now!

Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Exterior Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Exterior Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Exterior Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Exterior Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Reception Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Double Air Conditioning with Window Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Double Air Conditioning with Window Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Double Air Conditioning with Window Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Double Air Conditioning with Window Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Double Air Conditioning with Window Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Triple Air Conditioning with Window Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Triple Air Conditioning with Window Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Triple Air Conditioning with Window Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Triple Air Conditioning with Window Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Triple Air Conditioning with Window Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Triple Air Conditioning with Window
Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Twin Air Conditioning with Window Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Twin Air Conditioning with Window Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Twin Air Conditioning with Window Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Twin Air Conditioning with Window Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Twin Air Conditioning with Window Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Twin Air Conditioning with Window Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Twin Air Conditioning with Window Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom
Area: Near Riverfront Number of Rooms: 34
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.4

based on
8 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
5.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.0
Room Comfort/Standard
6.2
Food/Dining
3.5
Families with young children (8)
Sort by:
Masaki N. Families with young children United States of America, February 27, 2013
Great Location !!

great location but nothing more than that
5
Cheap and Good Location. if these two points makes you satisfy, this hotel is good deal to stay. but nothing good more than that. room is enough to stay but its good to have your own pillow, blanket and towels. Wifi is only at lobby. but i heard that few rooms face to road at 2nd floor can pick up some wifi signal from lobby. our rooms was at 3rf FL, no wifi at all. if you want hotel srevices this is not recommended place to stay, but if you want GH services and good location good place to stay.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: this hotel is famous among local people bcoz this hotel has been running biz long time. easy to come back by local transport and easy to ask transport service to pic up. but i hate dd travel agent in front of hotel. staff stuck up their nose.
Gesa V. Families with young children Germany, January 27, 2013
IN the City, but nothing special.

good location
6
The room was okay but not more. No balcony nor very pretty. The shower was dirty. The breakfast is two eggs and two toasts and a vanilla cream, made out of sugar and chemical things what they call butter. I asked for butter, but they just told me that this is butter - can't say more about this. Service is also not good.
Simo L. Families with young children Finland, November 2, 2012
Traditional hotel in good location

location
5.3
The room was big enough, but not particulary clean (couple of cockroatches in the bathroom). The location is suberb - very near Mekong river and restaurants etc. Wifi was working only in the lobby area The breakfast was only toast and egg. You might want to skip the hotel breakfast and eat in one of the many restaurants near by.
Onauma C. Families with young children Thailand, October 9, 2012
Good service for a good price, rooms are good size

Good food across the street ,night market good for laos,close to kidding park,store,walking/jogging trial...
8.3
The riverside Hotel was good for me and my family the room was big and clean the shower room was big and the bed was low and hard but comfortable good food right across the street rivreside store has everything you need night market is very good for laos...
Shopping Tip: night market is very good for laos
Nattika P. Families with young children Thailand, December 31, 2011
Good location and easy to get foods

Hotel location is near to the Maekong bank and close to restuarants.
6.7
The hotel is not a brand new building but a room is good and clean enough. During our stay, there is a new building under construction right next to the hotel. The room we got is at the same side of the construction. There is no view from the room window as it faces o the wall of the new building. We stayed only one night there. It was worth what we paid anyway.
James I. Families with young children United Kingdom, December 14, 2011
Perfectly adequate budget hotel in great location

Clean rooms, comfortable beds, great location near amazing food
6.7
Travelling with my partner and daughter on a visa run, this hotel was excellent value for money for the 2 nights we stayed. Nothing fancy but perfectly fine. Rooms were clean and there was nothing ancient. except maybe the hot shower which was missing the dial to adjust the temperature. There is free wi-fi though the signal was poor in the room. Breakfast was nothing special. What made this hotel such good value for money was it's location right next to the riverside, where the walking market is and the whole area is brimming with great local and foreign foods.
James I. Families with young children United Kingdom, December 13, 2011
Perfectly adequate budget hotel in great location

Clean rooms, comfortable beds, great location near amazing food
6.7
Travelling with my partner and daughter on a visa run, this hotel was excellent value for money for the 2 nights we stayed. Nothing fancy but perfectly fine. Rooms were clean and there was nothing ancient... except maybe the hot shower which was missing the dial to adjust the temperature. There is free wi-fi though the signal was poor in the room. Breakfast was nothing special. What made this hotel such good value for money was it's location right next to the riverside, where the walking market is and the whole area is brimming with great local and foreign foods.
Kritsada R. Families with young children Thailand, January 15, 2014
ราคาไม่สูง แต่ห้องเก่าและห้องน้ำมีกลิ่น

ใกล้ถนนคนเดินริมแม่น้ำ ร้านอาหารโดยรอบ ราคาห้องพักไม่สูง
6.7
เหมาะสำหรับแค่พักนอนแล้วออกไปเที่ยวตอนกลางวัน อยู่ใกล้แม่น้ำและตลาดนัดกลางคืนริมน้ำโขง ใกล้ๆโรงแรมมีร้านอาหารเยอะ ห้องเก่า ห้องน้ำมีกลิ่นต้องเปิดพัดลมดูดอากาศไว้ตลอด
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Riverside Hotel VientianeRiverside Hotel Vientiane - ExteriorRiverside Hotel Vientiane - ExteriorRiverside Hotel Vientiane - ExteriorRiverside Hotel Vientiane - ExteriorRiverside Hotel Vientiane - ReceptionRiverside Hotel Vientiane - Double Air Conditioning with WindowRiverside Hotel Vientiane - Double Air Conditioning with WindowRiverside Hotel Vientiane - Double Air Conditioning with WindowRiverside Hotel Vientiane - Double Air Conditioning with WindowRiverside Hotel Vientiane - Double Air Conditioning with WindowRiverside Hotel Vientiane - Triple Air Conditioning with WindowRiverside Hotel Vientiane - Triple Air Conditioning with WindowRiverside Hotel Vientiane - Triple Air Conditioning with WindowRiverside Hotel Vientiane - Triple Air Conditioning with WindowRiverside Hotel Vientiane - Triple Air Conditioning with WindowRiverside Hotel Vientiane - Triple Air Conditioning with WindowRiverside Hotel Vientiane - Twin Air Conditioning with WindowRiverside Hotel Vientiane - Twin Air Conditioning with WindowRiverside Hotel Vientiane - Twin Air Conditioning with WindowRiverside Hotel Vientiane - Twin Air Conditioning with WindowRiverside Hotel Vientiane - Twin Air Conditioning with WindowRiverside Hotel Vientiane - Twin Air Conditioning with WindowRiverside Hotel Vientiane - Twin Air Conditioning with WindowRiverside Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomRiverside Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomRiverside Hotel Vientiane - BathroomRiverside Hotel Vientiane - BathroomRiverside Hotel Vientiane - BathroomRiverside Hotel Vientiane - BathroomRiverside Hotel Vientiane - BathroomRiverside Hotel Vientiane - InteriorRiverside Hotel Vientiane - InteriorRiverside Hotel Vientiane - LobbyRiverside Hotel Vientiane - Lobby


AS-AGWEB-3B05