arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.9
Based on 1552 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1552 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.5

8.4 Bernard S.
Malaysia
April 19, 2016
Comments
Toilet cleaning to be improved.

6.8 chew L.
Malaysia
April 19, 2016
na
your feed back line is very weak.

8 Thomas S.
Australia
April 18, 2016
Great location to see Kuching
Although the decor and overall feel of the room was dated, and a musty smell hung in the air, the location of the hotel and incredibly hospitable and friendly staff made up for it. The breakfast included in our package was also fantastic and had a wide range of both Western and local dishes. The bathroom was a reflection of the dated overall theme and we were only able to manage a luke-warm temperature for the shower. This wasn't the biggest problem though, since it was over 30 degrees and felt like 90% humidity outside. Fortunately, the air conditioning worked very well. As an additional point, Top Stop is just around the corner and is an absolute must if you want delicious seafood at very very reasonable prices

10 ABU P.
Malaysia
April 18, 2016
Business Traveller
Very convenient

8.8 Rizal O.
Brunei Darussalam
April 18, 2016
my son love ur hotel
It was a great experience to stay at ur hotel. Hotel staff also very friendly and easy to communicate and not to forget an excellent rearrange a connecting for us, plus a flexible timing for check in...

8.8 Yun C.
Singapore
April 13, 2016
Enjoyable stay with exceptional service from hotel staff
To be frank, the hotel room, facilities and furnitures are rather dated, considering the hotel is more than 20 years old. However, they managed to keep it clean and comfortable. The staff were exceptional, from the concierge, to the front desk and cafe. They spare no effort to ensure your requests are met, all with a smile. One of the best hotel in Malaysia I had stayed in terms of customer service.

7.2 YIN Y.
Malaysia
April 13, 2016
Close to town area
Nice Hotel,Location, Mcd around

7.2 YIN Y.
Malaysia
April 13, 2016
Close to old town
Nice Location,value for money

8.8 nurul Z.
Malaysia
April 12, 2016
Staf very good...food awesome
Staff very friendly...i guve them 5 star...food was delicious...excellent service...location nearb poi

6 anna M.
Malaysia
April 11, 2016
so-so stay
maybe because the room rate was on promo so i got to stay in not-so-up-to-the-star room. why? the bedspread was (maybe) not changed, a some sort of stain was there. room view was the tennis court (not interesting at all), water pressure from the shower if you are not careful might give you bruises. the service was okay, except for the doorman (maybe the supervisor or whatever) made a joke which to him was funny, i asked for a cab and he said we only have cab service at 9am. hahaha so funny. overall, if you had better room than mine, you were lucky!