arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.9
Based on 1549 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1549 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.5

7.2 Nur A.
Malaysia
April 01, 2016
Old facilities
I think they should upgrade or at least fix their facilities. Make it more modern.

9.6 Love W.
Philippines
March 31, 2016
Best value for money
The location of the hotel is near the waterfront. The staffs are very helpful and attended to my needs.

9.2 Lu B.
Malaysia
March 30, 2016
Strategic location, warm staff and price negotiable
Strategic location, warm staff and price negotiable

7.2 WAN M.
Malaysia
March 29, 2016
Value for money
This hotel is located in the heart of Kuching and blessed with beautiful scenery of Sarawak River. Affordable, reliable and value for money.

8 Norazwa D.
Malaysia
March 29, 2016
Suitable for families trip
Strategic location, warm staff and price negotiable

4 Melissa A.
Brunei Darussalam
March 28, 2016
Unpleasant stay
It was a very unpleasant stay to begin with.I booked two rooms for two nights.One of the room was a smoking room and it was terrible.Then on that very first day there was no electricity in our rooms for a few hours.There was thick debris under our beds and it showed how seldom they clean the room thoroughly.Our extra bed came so late in the afternoon and they didnt provide the extra bed with blanket.Our laundry was never taken despite me making the call early in the morning to inform them about it.This really ruined our vacation for our next destination.Two of the house keeping persons were not so friendly.And our check out session took a while at the front desk.Overall, the name Majestic no longer fit the hotel name.

8.8 SITI R.
Malaysia
March 24, 2016
Worth for Money
Cozy room, comfortable bed, good staff performance.

8 SITI R.
Malaysia
March 24, 2016
Best Location
Riverside Majestic Hotel is quite good. Thought the furniture looks old, but they still manage to ensure the room is in good condition. They have provided complete room-facilities and warm environment even the hotel is located in the middle of Kuching City.

8.4 SAW E.
Malaysia
March 22, 2016
Great hotel
In the city centre. Convenience. Value for money. Clean and comfortable.

8.3 Musliha A.
Malaysia
March 22, 2016
School holiday with family
The location
The room is clean. The single bed is only fit forone person. The location is great. Next to shopping mall. Walking distance to waterfront and main bazaar. Behind the hotel is UTC where the famous seafood 'hot spot' is located. The staff are friendly. There were kids pool for the kids. The hotel facilities is so and so. Like normal 4 star hotel. Nothing to be proud off. Only issue with the bathroom pipe. Water leaking when we want to use it.