Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Riverside Majestic Hotel

Jalan Tunku Abdul Rahman , Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93756

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.9

based on 1482 reviews

1270 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (1482)
Sort by:
Mohd. M. Families with young children Malaysia, January 25, 2016
Very recomended, speechless for staff service.

Everything
10
by agoda.com
Report this review
Nur A. Families with young children Malaysia, January 24, 2016
GOOD LOCATION

LOCATION,LOCATION AND LOCATION
6.3
THE HOTEL LOOKS A BIT RUNDOWN. IT NEEDS SOME REFURBISHMENT TO COMPETE WITH OTHER NEW HOTEL. BUT OVERALL IT STILL HAS ITS OWN ATTRACTIONS SUCH AS EXCELLENT AND FRIENDLY STAFF.
Report this review
Hafiz H. Couples Malaysia, January 24, 2016
good
5.3
sgt best
Report this review
David B. Couples New Zealand, January 16, 2016
Excellent 3 night stay

location, breakfast buffet, staff helpfulness
8.7
We werefirst allocated a room that was very damp and musty but one phone call and with no fuss another equivalent room was immediately found which was dry. After that unfortunate glitch our stay was very pleasant and comfortable and the few times we were in the hotel for meals other than the included excellent buffet breakfast, the food was fresh, well presented and tasty. This hotel is in a quiet location with easy access to the riverside (across the street is the riverside walk) and to shops and tour operators.
Report this review
Noor H. Business travelers Malaysia, January 14, 2016
Front Desk Awareness with online booking

Convenient Location, Clean Environment, Reasonable price
6.7
In Agoda booking already stated that 'Include' breakfast but according to the frontdesk staff, the charges that i paid is for Room Only. After get them to double confirm with my voucher, they did mentioned that they receive a late notification for my booking from Agoda. This is totally unacceptable as i already do my booking a week ahead. And this is not my first experienced, it happened few time during my stay there.
Report this review
Haziq F. Business travelers Malaysia, January 13, 2016
Majestic experience

Staff friendliness, room comfort, fitness centre
9.7
Spent overnight. The staff were extremely friendly, the room was a bit old fashioned but still comfortable. The breakfast was fantastic, however the local cuisines is not so good. The hotel is attached to shopping mall.
Report this review
Mimy K. Couples Malaysia, January 13, 2016
nice

location
6
good
Report this review
Sheryl L. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 3, 2016
So so

Location, breakfast choice, comfy pillow and bed
7
It was pleasant. However, I booked for room with river view but instead was given the city view. Only provided one bath towel. Had to request for another for my friend.
Report this review
Ikhwan M. Families with young children Malaysia, January 1, 2016
ok

location, swimming pool
9
average for reception servis upon check in & out
Report this review
Halianawatie M. Couples Malaysia, December 30, 2015
Nice, comfort and valueable

Excellent hospitality, strategic location, nice food (breakfast)
8.3
Exciting!!!!
Report this review
Previous page 121 - 130 of 1270 reviews Next page
Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Hotel ExteriorRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Lady SuiteRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - LobbyRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Executive Club LoungeRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Windows On KuchingRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Coffee Shop/CafeRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Sarawak RiverRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Kuching WaterfrontRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - River Palace RestaurantRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Windows on KuchingRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Club Lobby LoungeRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Executive Business CenterRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Sarawak ChamberRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Executive Business CenterRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Coffee Shop/CafeRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Fitness RoomRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Fitness RoomRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Swimming PoolRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Club Superior or Deluxe KingRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Executive LoungeRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Business Suite Living roomRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Club StudioRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Superior Deluxe KingRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Business SuiteRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Superior Deluxe TwinRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Club Studio Living roomRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Club Superior or Deluxe TwinRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Meeting RoomRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Meeting RoomRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Executive LoungeRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - RestaurantRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - RestaurantRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Coffee Shop/CafeRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Business CenterRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Meeting RoomRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - The ClubRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Guest RoomRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Club Studio Living roomRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Club Superior or Deluxe TwinRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Superior Deluxe TwinRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Club Superior or Deluxe KingRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Business SuiteRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Superior Deluxe KingRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Club StudioRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Club StudioRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - ReceptionRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - LobbyRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - ExteriorRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Bathroom


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06