or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Riverside Majestic Hotel

Jalan Tunku Abdul Rahman , Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93756 (Show on map)

Book now!

Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Lady Suite Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Lobby Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Executive Club Lounge Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Windows On Kuching Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Coffee Shop/Cafe Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Sarawak River Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Kuching Waterfront Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Windows on Kuching Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Executive Business Center Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Sarawak Chamber Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Executive Business Center Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Coffee Shop/Cafe Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Fitness Room Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Fitness Room Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Swimming Pool
Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 241
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
831 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (831)
Sort by:
Kiang P. Business travelers Singapore, August 19, 2013
Very enjoy and good stay

Good food, big room and near shopping
8.7
Very enjoy, easy access to all area in city,shopping area, easy to find things to eat. Very convenience.
Mayuree K. Business travelers Thailand, August 18, 2013
Nice stay and convenience

Location transportation and service
8.7
it was not bad and Kuching is a good place to visit. it is calm and lovely
Su K. Business travelers Singapore, August 18, 2013
Reasonable cost-effective business/family hotel

riverside location, cost-effective hotel F&B,friendly staff
8
Some improvement needed at breakfast buffet--waiters/waitresses need training to be attentive to top up customers'coffee,difficult to catch their attention.They need to give way to customers without walking directly into customers' path....
Lawrence S. Couples Malaysia, August 17, 2013
Great room!

Good Location
8
Frank T. Business travelers Malaysia, August 14, 2013
I am expecting a true 5 Star, but disappointed.

Friendly Reception. Large Room and Convenience and easy access.
7
Generally i am ok with them except of the bathroom is generally old and rundown and the breakfast in the restaurant is not up to my expectation as a 5 Star Hotel.
Leong E. Families with young children Malaysia, August 11, 2013
Mesmerizing city

Friendly staffs, clean and spacious rooms
7
Very convenient to popular restaurants and cafes around Kuching. Great view to the Sarawak river. There's a shopping centre next to this hotel which makes it convenient to buy necessities.
Kishan K. Groups Singapore, August 10, 2013
Comfortable and great location

Comfort, location and good service
6.7
We stayed in the Twin Deluxe room. The beds were comfortable with 2 pillows each. We had the option to request for additional Lavender/Lemon Grass pillows (unfortunately it was all fully taken up). We had WIFI in the room along with cable channels. Bathroom was clean as well. Riverview was nice. Breakfast was a huge spread however it was somewhat the same over the 3 days we stayed at the hotel. Cons - I feel the hotel staff do not have great knowledge on organising tours or answering tourist related questions. They should at least have a staff stationed at the Tour desk for assistance.
Angela N. Groups Singapore, August 10, 2013
Comfortable, relax, enjoyable and good location.

Friendly staffs, fast internet, comfortable room.
7.3
we met many friendly and helpful staffs, fast room service. I will be back to this hotel if I visit Kuching again.
Huey L. Families with older children Malaysia, August 10, 2013
good and comfortable

the room, view and staff
8
Huey L. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 10, 2013
Comfortable, clean and convenient

comfortable, clean and convenient
8

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Hotel ExteriorRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Lady SuiteRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - LobbyRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Executive Club LoungeRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Windows On KuchingRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Coffee Shop/CafeRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Sarawak RiverRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Kuching WaterfrontRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Windows on KuchingRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Executive Business CenterRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Sarawak ChamberRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Executive Business CenterRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Coffee Shop/CafeRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Fitness RoomRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Fitness RoomRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Riverside Majestic Hotel, Kuching

AS-AGWEB-3A06