or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Riverside Majestic Hotel

Jalan Tunku Abdul Rahman , Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93756 (Show on map)

Book now!

Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Lady Suite Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Lobby Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Executive Club Lounge Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Windows On Kuching Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Coffee Shop/Cafe Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Sarawak River Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Kuching Waterfront Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Windows on Kuching Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Executive Business Center Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Sarawak Chamber Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Executive Business Center Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Coffee Shop/Cafe Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Fitness Room Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Fitness Room Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Swimming Pool
Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 241
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
915 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (915)
Sort by:
Nurul A. Groups Malaysia, November 23, 2013
pleasant hotel to stay

Cozy, affordable & strategicly located
7.7
Chin S. Families with young children Malaysia, November 23, 2013
Nice, friendly staff and comfortable

Free Hi-fi connect, centrally located and swimming pool
8.7
I choose to stay in Riverside Majestic Hotel because it is a nice place hotel, river view, centrally located and easy access to the transport. We were felt very happy in our family trip.
Tharmaraju V. Couples Malaysia, November 22, 2013
wonderful

staff, good seafood nearby n sightseeing.
8.3
Good, friendly staff n good sightseeing arrangements.
Noor F. Couples Malaysia, November 22, 2013
Front office staff upon chek in was very attentive

centrally located, convenient and quiet.
9
I had a good stay here. enjoyed the gym and the buffet breakfast.
Swi E. Families with older children Malaysia, November 18, 2013
Comfortable stay, friendly staff

Friendly and helpful staff, spacious room, great breakfast
7.7
We spent four nights staying in the hotel and were most delighted with the friendly staff of the hotel. The concierge was really helpful in recommending tours and restaurants to us apart from the cheerful smiles always. We were also delighted to find there was always refreshing tea or drinks available to guests in the lobby, especially upon returning from the outdoor. The room was spacious and even with an extra bed, there's still room to move about! We enjoyed our stay and have been recommending the hotel to friends since. We'll definitely be back should we visit Kuching again!
Kung S. Business travelers Malaysia, November 15, 2013
I enjoy staying in this hotel.

friendly staff. Quick service. Comfortable room.
7.7
I feel at home in this hotel due to the friendly staff and convenient location to me.
Evan Q. Business travelers Malaysia, November 9, 2013
Convenient because the location is centralized

The staff, location and cleanliness
6.7
Pleasant enough without any major hiccups. It would have been better if the bathrooms had ventilation fans and my only other issue is the very poor wifi at the hotel.
Cornelia S. Couples Germany, November 7, 2013
Worst hotel I ever had

-
3.3
terrible room standard , unfriendly staff, overpriced Riverside is the worst hotel I have ever seen in my traveller life ( ... and I am travelling from African low budget camp / hostel till 5 star hotels) We were travelling fom guest houses to 5 star hotel in Malaysia, but this hotel is worst 5 star I have ever seen. The rooms are smelling mould. All clothes in the room are wet after one day. Swimming pool could not be used (maintenance reasons - but in the fitting rooms / squash room are christmas trees decoration in middle of october !). The fitness room; there are only 4 treadmills and emtpy gymnastics room. The staff ignore any complain, requests or advice. The only plus in the hotel is the breakfast, which offers western ans Asian. But as guests we had the wish to leave the room as soon in the morning and come back as late as possible in the evening, cause of the very cold, wet room and very mould smelling (we had to order extra blankets, cuase of cold rooms - in Malaysia in october - outside temperature 31 degree - no inside room temperature regulation possible. )All our clothes were wet, even did not dry after 5 days and took bad smell from the rooms. The electricity was not working in some cases, as some lamps did not work. The hairdryer and shaver plug was only fixed at wall, but not connected with electricity at all. Also no fan. So no bathroom facilities at all. Somtimes the housekeeping provided amenities, sometimes not. In the room were some places with water condensation from wet climate. Final result: The hotel is not worth any money. Even any 3 star hotel or the guest house we had in Cameron highlands or even an expensive 3 star hotel in Singapore is better. NO recommandation at all.
Alias A. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 7, 2013
comfotable and quiet

location breakfast friendly
7.3
Peter S. Families with older children Malaysia, November 4, 2013
Great Staff

Friendly staff, good accomodation shopping mall next door
8.3
My family and I enjoyed our stay here and will stay here again during our next trip. The staff were wonderful & helpful.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Hotel ExteriorRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Lady SuiteRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - LobbyRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Executive Club LoungeRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Windows On KuchingRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Coffee Shop/CafeRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Sarawak RiverRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Kuching WaterfrontRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Windows on KuchingRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Executive Business CenterRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Sarawak ChamberRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Executive Business CenterRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Coffee Shop/CafeRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Fitness RoomRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Fitness RoomRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Riverside Majestic Hotel, Kuching

AS-AGWEB-3C05