Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Riverside Majestic Hotel

Jalan Tunku Abdul Rahman , Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93756

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.9

based on
1348 reviews

1153 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (1348)
Sort by:
Shifa M. Couples Malaysia, June 7, 2015
Comfort middle of the city

swimming pool, buffet is nice
6.3
Report this review
Rasha A. Business travelers United Arab Emirates, June 7, 2015
old dirty hotel

location is the good thing about the hotel
4
Felt so disgusted by the bedding so didn't stay had to look for another place.
Report this review
Zhao H. Business travelers China, June 7, 2015
Value for money

NICE,CLEAN, GOOD LOCATION
10
Report this review
Gaik I. Groups Malaysia, June 6, 2015
Good location, satisfactory stay

Right opposite Kuching waterfront, located above a mall, friendly staff
7.3
Location was good, walking distance to waterfront, souvenir shops and some local dining places and attractions. The staff was efficient and very friendly from check in, to room service, to the cafe and restaurant. Minor setback was electrical fault in the room, but again efficient in changing room and rendering assistant. The hotel finishing was somewhat old but the stay was comrfortable enough despite the small glitch. The buffet was acceptable in terms of quality and variety. I would return to stay in this hotel again as it is value for money and had good experiences.
Report this review
Bavanandan N. Couples Malaysia, June 6, 2015
Good location

The location was good, good breakfast spread and friendly staffs.
6
Report this review
Nur S. Families with older children Malaysia, June 4, 2015
Excellent

The location, the staff and the comfort
9.7
It was worth the money spent. I stayed for 3 days and 2 nights there. It was situated in the heart of Kuching. The staffs were very friendly and acomodating. Well worth it's price.
Report this review
Mohamad F. Families with young children Malaysia, June 2, 2015
Good Location

good, nice, comfort
8
the hotel is good in location. easy access to all area. but the only thing i do not like is the switch control for room is aging and some of the buttons are not function well. the hotel management should replace it with new.
Report this review
Lee T. Families with young children Malaysia, May 31, 2015
Poor

Riverside Majestic Hotel
5
poor
Report this review
Koon M. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 31, 2015
Riverside Majestic Hotel, Kuching

Clean rooms friendly staffs.
5.7
Everything else is mediocre at best since its a pretty old hotel.
Report this review
Qin Q. Families with older children Malaysia, May 24, 2015
Poorly lit aging room

The foods were nice and its prices are still acceptable. Breakfast is tasty but almost the same everyday. Accomodative and helpful staffs.
7
We stayed on 11th floor the first night, throughout the whole day and night, there was a loud sound coming from room on the upper floor, something like footsteps of children running and jumping around. Call the management, nothing can be done. The next day, the toilet got clogged and we were moved to the upper floor, 12th floor. Room were so much better than the first night's, better lighting and bigger space, despite there's a stain in the bathtub. However, we noticed that the sound of our footsteps are quite loud, probably due to the thinning of the carpet in the room. I think that is the reason why we heard loud noises when we stay on the 11th floor. On another note, staff were extremely helpful and accomodative to our needs. We really appreciate that, thank you. Maybe the hotel could do some renovation on its rooms, its getting outdated.
Report this review
Previous page 241 - 250 of 1153 reviews Next page
Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Hotel ExteriorRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Lady SuiteRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - LobbyRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Executive Club LoungeRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Windows On KuchingRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Coffee Shop/CafeRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Sarawak RiverRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Kuching WaterfrontRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - River Palace RestaurantRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Windows on KuchingRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Club Lobby LoungeRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Executive Business CenterRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Sarawak ChamberRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Executive Business CenterRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Coffee Shop/CafeRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Fitness RoomRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Fitness RoomRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Swimming PoolRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Club Superior or Deluxe KingRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Executive LoungeRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Business Suite Living roomRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Club StudioRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Superior Deluxe KingRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Business SuiteRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Superior Deluxe TwinRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Club Studio Living roomRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Club Superior or Deluxe TwinRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Meeting RoomRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Meeting RoomRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Executive LoungeRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - RestaurantRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - RestaurantRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Coffee Shop/CafeRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Business CenterRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Meeting RoomRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - The ClubRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Guest RoomRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Club Studio Living roomRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Club Superior or Deluxe TwinRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Superior Deluxe TwinRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Club Superior or Deluxe KingRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Business SuiteRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Superior Deluxe KingRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Club StudioRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Club StudioRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - ReceptionRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - LobbyRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - ExteriorRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Bathroom


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02