Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Riverside Majestic Hotel

Jalan Tunku Abdul Rahman , Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93756 (Show on map)

Book now!

Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Lady Suite Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Lobby Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Executive Club Lounge Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Windows On Kuching Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Coffee Shop/Cafe Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Sarawak River Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Kuching Waterfront Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Windows on Kuching Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Executive Business Center Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Sarawak Chamber Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Executive Business Center Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Coffee Shop/Cafe Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Fitness Room Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Fitness Room Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Swimming Pool
Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 241
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
830 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (830)
Sort by:
Saiful B. Couples Malaysia, June 4, 2013
My wife and I had a great time in Kuching

Strategic location, Friendly staff and great value
8
My wife and I had a great time during our 3 night stay at Kuching. We discovered many great places of interest to visit within walking distance from the hotel. We joined the sunset river cruise and it was a splendid moment for us watching the sun set. I recommend to that you join the river cruise only without the dinner since the menu was below expectation. We also went to the famous seafood restaurant "Top Spot" which is just a short walking distance from our hotel. We also went to Serikin (Indonesian border) for shopping and you can buy a lot of things with a great value for money. Kampung Budaya is another "must visit" place during our visit to kuching. The performance culture was great and very entertaining. Last but not least before heading back to the airport, I stop at Pasar Satok to buy "Terubuk" salted fish and fresh prawn and the prices is very cheap as compare with the price in Peninsular Malaysia.
Yong M. Families with young children Malaysia, June 3, 2013
Great hotel, friendly staff

Great location, nice food and comfort room
9.7
Room very clean and all staff very friendy, close to many shopping center
Khairil A. Families with young children Malaysia, June 3, 2013
Amazing and nice place to stay

Friendly, clean and easy access
8.3
Marvelous and fantastic for holiday and for those who would like to enjoy the the stay with small family. A nice place to enjoy moderate vacation with moderate modern life style
Chai H. Families with young children Malaysia, June 3, 2013
Less than pleasant

Comfortable beds with nice views
6.3
Except for poor reception service and aging room furnishings, it was ok. When I went check in about 3.10 pm, I was told my desired room which is non smoking twin room is not cleaned and staff requested for an hour for them to clean the room or i accept a twin smoking room and I agreed to wait as i am a non smoker. I have a paid booking with Agoda. When I come back an hour later, they still told me the room is still being cleaned or if I want to accept the smoking room or a double bed room. I told them when they said give them one hour to clean they should have cleaned the room in an hour's time. Hey, it was 4 pm something already and this is a so called 5 stars hotel ! I left to give them more time and finally they called to ask if I want to have the double bed room and I was really mad and told them NO. In a few minutes time, they finally offered to upgrade the room for me which they should have done in the first place. But the upgrade for the room only not for the priviledges attached with the room which is weird doings.
Yong M. Families with young children Malaysia, June 3, 2013
great room, nice location

great location, nice staff, great room
9.7
fast check in and great and friendly staff, hotel condition great and comfort room.
Luna Y. Business travelers Malaysia, June 2, 2013
Great hotel with great staff

Friendly staff, centrally located hotel and great ambience. Love the waterfront view from breakfast table!!
8.3
Allim O. Couples Brunei Darussalam, June 1, 2013
Ejoyable and exiciting stay.

Location in the city, good food and friendly staff.
9
Jan U. Solo travelers Canada, May 31, 2013
Excellent value.

Location, confortable room and bed.
9.3
Yong B. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 31, 2013
Relaxing, comfortable

Just beside shopping mall, 'majestic' feeling, spacious and comfortable room, excellent breakfast buffett
8
Excellent. Very great value for money
May L. Business travelers Malaysia, May 30, 2013
Pleasant Stay

Breakfast, Large Room, Location
5.7
It was overall a pleasant stay. This was for a business trip so no frills were expected.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Hotel ExteriorRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Lady SuiteRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - LobbyRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Executive Club LoungeRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Windows On KuchingRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Coffee Shop/CafeRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Sarawak RiverRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Kuching WaterfrontRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Windows on KuchingRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Executive Business CenterRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Sarawak ChamberRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Executive Business CenterRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Coffee Shop/CafeRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Fitness RoomRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Fitness RoomRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Riverside Majestic Hotel, Kuching

AS-AGWEB-3B05