Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.9
Based on 1647 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1645 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.5
Sort by

YIN Y. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in January 2016
Near town area
Good location,parkson around.
Reviewed February 01, 2016

Frederick S. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2015
Good location to stay in Kuching
Clean, good breakfast & entertaiment
Enjoy. I travel with young children & the location is perfect.
Reviewed February 01, 2016

Mohd. M. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Very recomended, speechless for staff service.
Everything
by agoda.com
Reviewed January 29, 2016

Hafiz H. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2016
good
sgt best
Reviewed January 28, 2016

Nur D. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in January 2016
GOOD LOCATION
LOCATION,LOCATION AND LOCATION
THE HOTEL LOOKS A BIT RUNDOWN. IT NEEDS SOME REFURBISHMENT TO COMPETE WITH OTHER NEW HOTEL. BUT OVERALL IT STILL HAS ITS OWN ATTRACTIONS SUCH AS EXCELLENT AND FRIENDLY STAFF.
Reviewed January 25, 2016

David B. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
Excellent 3 night stay
location, breakfast buffet, staff helpfulness
We werefirst allocated a room that was very damp and musty but one phone call and with no fuss another equivalent room was immediately found which was dry. After that unfortunate glitch our stay was very pleasant and comfortable and the few times we were in the hotel for meals other than the included excellent buffet breakfast, the food was fresh, well presented and tasty. This hotel is in a quiet location with easy access to the riverside (across the street is the riverside walk) and to shops and tour operators.
Reviewed January 20, 2016

TL C. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in December 2015
Comfort but need improvement
Location, bed and pillow
Overall are acceptable, clean and comfort bed.
Reviewed January 19, 2016

Noor I. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in January 2016
Front Desk Awareness with online booking
Convenient Location, Clean Environment, Reasonable price
In Agoda booking already stated that 'Include' breakfast but according to the frontdesk staff, the charges that i paid is for Room Only. After get them to double confirm with my voucher, they did mentioned that they receive a late notification for my booking from Agoda. This is totally unacceptable as i already do my booking a week ahead. And this is not my first experienced, it happened few time during my stay there.
Reviewed January 18, 2016

rokbi O. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Very friendly staff
Location,very helpful staff
Nice stay here which located near sarawak river,second night stay and upgrade to suite room which located at higher foor.The front office manager is very heplful and he arrange the suite room for my family.Thanks a lot
Reviewed January 18, 2016

Haziq F. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in January 2016
Majestic experience
Staff friendliness, room comfort, fitness centre
Spent overnight. The staff were extremely friendly, the room was a bit old fashioned but still comfortable. The breakfast was fantastic, however the local cuisines is not so good. The hotel is attached to shopping mall.
Reviewed January 17, 2016


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: