Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.9
Based on 1632 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1632 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.5

Low K. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Very old hotel, need renovation
Bedsheet and pillows looks old with stain. Bathtub is not clean and with rusty parts. Toilet bowl and seat got old stains.
Reviewed August 08, 2016

Pretibah S. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Strategic location..
Value for money
Reviewed August 08, 2016

Wan O. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in August 2016
Decent hotel with strategic location
The hotel is abit worn out. However the staffs are friendly and helpful.
Reviewed August 08, 2016

CHEAH H. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
average
average stay
Reviewed August 07, 2016

EDDIE C. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in August 2016
Can be improved
The staffs are very helpful and friendly. I was given early check in as requested. When I got to the room, i found out that the toilet could not flush and the toilet seat was broken. I went to to change a room. By noon time, i got a new room. Good news is the toilet functioned, but the wash basin plug was faulty. I had to manually open and took out the plug so that the water could drain out from the wash basin. There was some stain on the toilet seat. Other than that, everything was ok.
Reviewed August 05, 2016

Mehboob K. from Brunei Darussalam
Groups
Stayed one night in July 2016
Excellent location and worth the price
Over all everything was good. Cinemas and Bowling available beside the hotel and Top Spot famous for sea food is just behind the hotel.
Reviewed August 03, 2016

Sally W. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
Good Location!
The hotel is located at the heart of Kuching fronting the Sarawak River. Generally a nice hotel.
Reviewed August 03, 2016

ROWNNEY B. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2016
EXCELLENT HOTEL
EXCEPT FOR THE HOTEL KEYS/AND CARD SOMETIMES IT DOESNT RESPOND TO THE SCANNER INSIDE THE LIFT
Reviewed August 01, 2016

Linawati H. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in July 2016
Smelly cushion on sofa
* Need renovation and new furniture urgently because the smell is terrible * Swimming pool close without prior notices * In the same building with parkson department store * Service is good, fast check in and check out * Five stars hotel, but feel like hmmmm....
Reviewed August 01, 2016

Hee W. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
2 Major problem with the hotel and feel like cheated
1. The pregnant women sitting at 17floor check at receptionist has a very disappointing attitude!. She is not very happy when serve the customer and she will show you angry Face if you ask her any question. 2. Agoda show Club superior room. Paid and was given a normal guest room at 14floor. Check with hotel directory, 8-15Floor is normal guest room. 16-18 is club floor. If I was allocated to normal guest room, why I was charged for club room type. Very disappointed. Choose this hotel that day was because of the club room type offer but disappointed with the arrangement. The women didn't feel to explain to me for the reason for such arrangement as well. At least she explain and guest can accept it. No even a explanation and attitude is bad. She didn't give a special treatment to club customer as well. Because she told me (together with my wife and 2 year old son) to wait for while due to the room is still cleaning. But she never come and inform us when the room is ready and because waited for too long, I have to go and check with them and and answer from her and the corceige uncle offer to run to 14floor to check for me. Uncle provide better service. I expecting the lady to come and inform us when the room is really to avoid customer keep waiting with children. Need to improve. 3. Pillow is very smelly.
Reviewed July 30, 2016