Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Riverside Majestic Hotel

Jalan Tunku Abdul Rahman , Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93756 (Show on map)

Book now!

Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Lady Suite Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Lobby Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Executive Club Lounge Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Windows On Kuching Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Coffee Shop/Cafe Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Sarawak River Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Kuching Waterfront Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Windows on Kuching Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Executive Business Center Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Sarawak Chamber Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Executive Business Center Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Coffee Shop/Cafe Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Fitness Room Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Fitness Room Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Swimming Pool Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Club Superior or Deluxe King
Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Executive Lounge Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Business Suite Living room Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Club Studio Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Superior Deluxe King Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Business Suite Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Superior Deluxe Twin Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Club Studio Living room Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Club Superior or Deluxe Twin Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Meeting Room Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Meeting Room Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Executive Lounge Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Restaurant
Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 241
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
1049 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1049)
Sort by:
Yi Y. Business travelers Malaysia, April 20, 2015
Short Stay for Business

Location, Service and Comfort
10
Very comfortable stay, professional service from the staff and walking distance to eateries. Would stay here again.
Yusuf A. Business travelers Malaysia, April 17, 2015
Nice Hotel Close to Kuching Waterfront

Nice Clean Room, close to Shopping Centre & Kuching Waterfront
10
Aloysius T. Business travelers Singapore, April 10, 2015
Somewhat disappointed

Location proximity to my meeting venue
6
It was OK but somewhat disappointing. Generally, it was OK but the aircon was slightly noisy and not cold enough. Hot water was OK but does not get any hotter (cos I like a hot shower). While it was listed as available, there was no spa in the hotel ...
Saiful A. Families with young children Malaysia, April 10, 2015
Great Hotel

Comfortable, Strategic Hotel, Friendly Staff
9.7
One of the best hotel in Kuching, Sarawak. Near to Topspot (popular seafood restaurant)
Mohd S. Families with young children Malaysia, April 9, 2015
My Stay At Riverside Majestic Hotel

Room, Location, Hospitalility
9.7
Pleasant and my kids had so much fun during our stay at the hotel
Sarah C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 7, 2015
Pleasant stay

Room size. Friendly staff. Swimming pool.
8
I had a pleasant stay. I have nothing bad to say about Riverside Majestic and would happily stay there again. The only negative is the central AC. It was too cold at times and I couldn't turn it off so ended up leaving the window open to warm the room up.
David A. Families with young children United Kingdom, April 5, 2015
Decent Hotel. No Issues. Good location

Staff. Room Size. Location
8
Trouble free stay - great location by the river. Aircon worked a bit too well
Ngo C. Business travelers Malaysia, April 4, 2015
best

air cond
8
Yeny G. Groups United Kingdom, April 4, 2015
Stuck in the 70s

Location, staff and internet.
4.7
There is nothing majestic about this hotel, which appears to be stuck in a time warp since the 1970s. The decor is exceptionally dated and the wallpaper lining the corridors and rooms is dirty and yellowed, even though I imagine it was supposed to be cream coloured at some point in it's long career. Upon our arrival, the toilet seat in our bathroom had droplets of dried urine on it. The bath mat for use in the tube so you don't slip when showering was old and mouldy- why it hasn't been thrown out decades ago is beyond me. The carpet, which was also clearly dated smelled of old urine. I'm honestly flabbergasted that the hotel has such a high score on Agoda, the photos are also incredibly misleading. To be fair, there were also good things about the hotel- the staff were friendly and the location is great, also their wifi was pretty decent even if it was down a couple of times during our three night stay. Overall, I feel that the Riverside Majestic might have been a good hotel in the 70s, but they haven't bothered updating since then and it really shows. I would not return, nor recommend staying there.
Wong H. Families with young children Malaysia, April 1, 2015
Nice Hotel

Clean, comfort & good location
8
Perfect

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Hotel ExteriorRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Lady SuiteRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - LobbyRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Executive Club LoungeRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Windows On KuchingRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Coffee Shop/CafeRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Sarawak RiverRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Kuching WaterfrontRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Windows on KuchingRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Executive Business CenterRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Sarawak ChamberRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Executive Business CenterRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Coffee Shop/CafeRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Fitness RoomRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Fitness RoomRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Swimming PoolRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Club Superior or Deluxe KingRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Executive LoungeRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Business Suite Living roomRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Club StudioRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Superior Deluxe KingRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Business SuiteRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Superior Deluxe TwinRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Club Studio Living roomRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Club Superior or Deluxe TwinRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Meeting RoomRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Meeting RoomRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Executive LoungeRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - RestaurantRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - RestaurantRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Coffee Shop/CafeRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Business CenterRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Meeting RoomRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - The ClubRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Guest RoomRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Club Studio Living roomRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Club Superior or Deluxe TwinRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Superior Deluxe TwinRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Club Superior or Deluxe KingRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Business SuiteRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Superior Deluxe KingRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Club StudioRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Club StudioRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - ReceptionRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - LobbyRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - ExteriorRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Riverside Majestic Hotel, Kuching

AS-AGWEB-3A04