arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.9
Based on 1601 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1601 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.5

Alina A.
Malaysia
July 11, 2016
Location, f&b
Hassle free check in. Front desk staff were efficient and helpful We came in early. Although rooms were not ready, they were quick to take our luggage into the store room so that we could go ahead with our visit to Semenggoh wildlife. The room provided had a great view of the river and city - a very nice surprise! We requested for late check out due to last minute visit to Fort Margherita. Again, hassle free late check out at 2pm, instead of 12pm. Love the breakfast spread, far better than some hotels we had been to. A good mix of local food and international. Well done!

Muhd I.
Malaysia
July 11, 2016
Value for money
Strategic location, warm staff and price negotiable

OH S.
Malaysia
July 09, 2016
Very good location and value for money
Though the hotel is a bit old, but still properly kept and very clean giving us a comfortable and pleasant stay. The hotel is also strategically located in the heart of the city with a superb waterfront view.

Livia T.
Indonesia
July 09, 2016
I haven,t got quiet stay here
The only thing that disturbed me during y stay was the sound of children yelling and stamping on the floor or somewhere, even at midnight. I was wondering the parents did to the children. I even got telephone calls from the child, I didn't understand what was said. after three calls I picked up the phone and put it on the table. Well, I could avoid call annoyance, but couldn't avoid the stamping and yelling sounds. one more thing, I had to ask for bath towel from the house keeping, there weren't any slippers either in the room. I didn't enjoy my stay this time. the only good thing is the location .

Wai Y.
Malaysia
July 08, 2016
Poor service in house keeping. Staff not friendly or people person. Dispute on my room rates and no
Accounting staff of Riverside Majestic suppose to call me but so far no one has called.

Kok H.
Malaysia
July 08, 2016
Good location
Very strategic location, warm and helpful staff.

Faith L.
Malaysia
July 08, 2016
Great location, Attentive service crew, Amazing View
Glad to have gotten the club room with view of the river and beyond, it was amazing! The reception crew found out that we were celebrating the birthday and the complementary cake was such a thoughtful gesture! The club lounge made sure that we did not have to leave the hotel at all for food, as it was fully stock from morning until 10pm. LOved our stay here and would definitely be back. The only con, pool water was very unclear and in a greenish hue. Please rectify this and we would rate this hotel 100%.

Tan Y.
Malaysia
July 07, 2016
Good location.
Good location in the crntral of city.

Mohd A.
Malaysia
July 07, 2016
Good
Good

Wee T.
Brunei Darussalam
July 05, 2016
Bad experience !
Booking of room made 10 days in advance. However counter staff was not able to find my booking at time of check-in. Dusty room. Dirty carpet. Quilt with unpleasant smell. Stinky bath towels.