Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Riverside Majestic Hotel

Jalan Tunku Abdul Rahman , Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93756

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.9

based on 1505 reviews

1293 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (1505)
Sort by:
Yohanes Y. Couples Indonesia, July 18, 2015
Hotel I Need

Good, Clean and Kindness
9.7
I am happy stay in
Report this review
Annabella E. Business travelers Malaysia, July 18, 2015
Good stay

Friendly staff, great location & comfortable room!
8
Stayed for 9 days in the deluxe room. Room was very spacious, bed was comfortable and clean though room was a little old. Wi-fi connection good. Staffs are generally friendly, quick to help and accommodating. Reception lounge area has nice pandan tea, which is quite refreshing. Breakfast Buffet was lacking though, with the pastries always cold and hard. Not much variety for those frequenting daily. However, the sarawak laksa and some of their beef dishes were excellent. The hotel is very strategically placed, right at the Kuching waterfront area and also adjacent to a mall nextdoor (connected via 1st floor dining area) which has a movie theater and Parkson. Close proximity to tourist attractions. The hotel may have to do some upgrading though to upgrade their rooms/facilities as it's starting to show signs of aging. However, overall it's a good stay for the price paid.
Report this review
Sam L. Groups Singapore, July 16, 2015
Dissapointed

location
4.3
Checked in and found the safe was not working. Called up helpdesk but nobody comes up to fix it. The room smells very mouldy. Carpet doesn't feel clean with obvious dirt around corners of the room when i was trying to find power plugs. 2 power plugs were faulty, only 1 works. For lesser the price i paid for this, i find Harbor View to be a better deal, even though their room toilets looks old fasioned, at least their rooms were clean and cosy.
Report this review
Yin M. Business travelers Malaysia, July 15, 2015
I was Happy with stay this hotel

Near town area, nice swimming pool
8
Near town area, very nice swimming pool,i love it.
Report this review
Yin M. Business travelers Malaysia, July 10, 2015
Nice hotel, near town area

Location,staff Nice, Nice swimming pool
7.7
I Love swimming pool very much, Nice view, room conformable , Nice hotel.
Report this review
Robert H. Solo travelers United States of America, July 10, 2015
Its ok .. but demand new bed linens when check in.

Location is good.
7
For the price it was good. It is in need of renovation but it's comfortable enough. I think it has the 5 star rating because it has a pool and gym. If you are looking at the room it's nothing special and I've had the same in 3-4 star hotels. You are paying more for the location I think. I had a big problem with housekeeping. They never change the linens on the bed! It is really amazing cause they are absolutely DIRTY. You find other peoples hair on the bed and there was a blood stain on the pillow. Bad service in regard to housekeeping but the other staff was good. I probably wouldn't stay here again based on my experience with housekeeping alone.
Report this review
Haire M. Business travelers Malaysia, July 9, 2015
Impressive view, overwhelmed food, odor hallway

Location strategic,
8.3
Our stay during Ramadhan, expecting the food spread on Ramadhan buffet was good. Unfortunately, the food variation is adequate, not as I am expecting at the 5 star hotel food and beverages. The food for sahur was complimentary; can be choosen either Nasi Goreng or Mi Goreng. Nasi Goreng was chosen for my sahur. The nasi goreng is too much oily and the taste is disappointed. Nevertheless, the food arrived on time as I wad told Jen, the receptionist, to be delivered by 4:30 am. Hotel room is located on 16th floor, as I was heading to the hotel room, paint odour was scattering throughout the hallway. Overall, good choice for business traveler and those who would like to take the amazing view, this one of the hotel that has this impressive other than Hilton and Pullman.
Report this review
Mark C. Couples Australia, July 7, 2015
Good location,big room,

good location,big room
8.3
good location ,big room,but not friendly people,the food it's not hot,etc.........."
Report this review
Mark C. Couples Australia, July 6, 2015
The food its not hot,good location

Good location,big room,friendly staff,but the food its not hot
8
Good location,friendly staff,big room,but the food its not hot,etc.....
Report this review
Onny M. Business travelers Malaysia, July 4, 2015
Very good hotel. Old but well maintained

Location, Comfort, Facility
8.7
Very good and pleasant.
Report this review
Previous page 351 - 360 of 1293 reviews Next page
Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Hotel ExteriorRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Lady SuiteRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - LobbyRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Executive Club LoungeRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Windows On KuchingRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Coffee Shop/CafeRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Sarawak RiverRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Kuching WaterfrontRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - River Palace RestaurantRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Windows on KuchingRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Club Lobby LoungeRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Executive Business CenterRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Sarawak ChamberRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Executive Business CenterRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Coffee Shop/CafeRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Fitness RoomRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Fitness RoomRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Swimming PoolRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Club Superior or Deluxe KingRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Executive LoungeRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Business Suite Living roomRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Club StudioRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Superior Deluxe KingRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Business SuiteRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Superior Deluxe TwinRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Club Studio Living roomRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Club Superior or Deluxe TwinRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Meeting RoomRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Meeting RoomRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Executive LoungeRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - RestaurantRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - RestaurantRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Coffee Shop/CafeRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Business CenterRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Meeting RoomRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - The ClubRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Guest RoomRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Club Studio Living roomRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Club Superior or Deluxe TwinRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Superior Deluxe TwinRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Club Superior or Deluxe KingRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Business SuiteRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Superior Deluxe KingRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Club StudioRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Club StudioRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - ReceptionRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - LobbyRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - ExteriorRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Bathroom


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07