Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Riverside Majestic Hotel

Jalan Tunku Abdul Rahman , Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93756 (Show on map)

Book now!

Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Lady Suite Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Lobby Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Executive Club Lounge Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Windows On Kuching Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Coffee Shop/Cafe Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Sarawak River Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Kuching Waterfront Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Windows on Kuching Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Executive Business Center Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Sarawak Chamber Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Executive Business Center Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Coffee Shop/Cafe Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Fitness Room Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Fitness Room Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Swimming Pool
Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 241
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
833 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (833)
Sort by:
Yutthapol T. Business travelers Thailand, December 4, 2012
free wifi

free wifi
4
The room was okay but I really like the hotel provide free wifi in the room. The location was also great as many restaurants around.
Zainal A. Couples Malaysia, December 3, 2012
Good location and service

The breakfast buffet
9.7
When I booked this hotel, I am not sure I made the right decision or not. Fortunately, my decision was right since the hotel located in front of river front and the staffs are so friendly
Marilyn B. Couples United States of America, December 3, 2012
Great location. Views on hi iRiverside location

Good staff
6.7
Room appear good, yet are seedy with dirt in corners, peeling wallpaper and torn carpets. We reserved non smoking, king bed, which was not available on arrival. We were told to wait 2 hours. However, this was rectified after I complained. We wished to extend our stay (twice), and each time we had to go back to Agoda. Once we were moved again. What made the hotel acceptable given it's price, was the wonderful location, good views, and smiles of the helpful staff.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Day trips via public transportation is quite doable to Bako National Park, and Gunung Gading National Park. Have the hotel check to see if Rafflesia Flower is in bloom.
Tom Q. Couples Australia, December 2, 2012
good location, comfortable rooms

handy location, good rooms
9
Ensure you specify non smoking room if desired No complaints about the hotel or service though Good breakfast spread included
Erwin L. Families with older children Malaysia, December 1, 2012
Just average

Strategic location
7.3
The in-house parking is separated from the hotel building which require you to walk thru a shopping mall before you can reach the lobby. We merely check in to a room at which the previous guest still inside the room..
Hamidah A. Families with young children Singapore, December 1, 2012
Great location and good food restaurant

Location and food
6.7
pleasant stay with good overall service of hotel staff who was very helpful. bedroom is spacious and very well maintain. buffet breakfast was delicious except spread and variety of food was limited. swimming pool was child friendly with general pool depth at 1200 mm. hotel location was excellent with shopping outlets at veryclose vicinity. the river at the side of the hotel had lots activities and cafes to keep us busy!
Shopping Tip: Attached to hotel is a wonderful shopping mall With very affordable prices
Nor A. Business travelers Malaysia, November 29, 2012
Great location

Walking distance to Waterfront
7.3
Walking distance to waterfront and Topspot (famous food court for seafood). However, the room quite small and old design.
Seo M. Families with young children Singapore, November 27, 2012
Check-in/check-out timing

Near city shopping malls
6
When we arrived around 1pm, the staff said that the check-in time is at 2pm. Then we went to shopping mall first which was just next door. After an hour, we went back to check-in and the staff said the rooms were not ready yet as some of their guests have not check-out. I have made two bookings in this hotel and their system only shown one. After checking through their other department, other department did not make the entry. After all these issues have been solved, we can check-in around 3 plus. Most of the hotel check-out time should be around 12pm and room cleaning takes about 1hr. This allows the next guest to check-in about 2pm. But this hotel allow guests for late check-out that causes new guests for late check-in
Angel H. Business travelers Malaysia, November 23, 2012
Good location

Friendly Staff
8
The hotel located in the heart of Kuching City and long the riverside. From the room could view the Kuching River. The clean is clean and comfort, but just a little comment is that the furniture in the room a bit old..
Bee T. Solo travelers Australia, November 22, 2012
Beautiful and clean hotel

Every staff in the hotel was very friendly and helpful.
10
Very friendly and helpful staff, including the front staff at the entrance door - always there to help but not interfering. Very safe hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: You can any inland sightseeing and attraction in the hotel. Very helpful.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Hotel ExteriorRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Lady SuiteRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - LobbyRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Executive Club LoungeRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Windows On KuchingRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Coffee Shop/CafeRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Sarawak RiverRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Kuching WaterfrontRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Windows on KuchingRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Executive Business CenterRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Sarawak ChamberRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Executive Business CenterRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Coffee Shop/CafeRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Fitness RoomRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Fitness RoomRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Riverside Majestic Hotel, Kuching

AS-AGWEB-3C01