or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Riverside Majestic Hotel

Jalan Tunku Abdul Rahman , Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93756 (Show on map)

Book now!

Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Lady Suite Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Lobby Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Executive Club Lounge Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Windows On Kuching Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Coffee Shop/Cafe Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Sarawak River Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Kuching Waterfront Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Windows on Kuching Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Executive Business Center Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Sarawak Chamber Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Executive Business Center Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Coffee Shop/Cafe Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Fitness Room Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Fitness Room Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Swimming Pool
Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 241
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
905 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (905)
Sort by:
Norsuziliana S. Business travelers Malaysia, March 9, 2013
hotel menarik

close to the waterfront promenade with all small shops within walking distance.
7.7
I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. Provide good facilities with smiley services. Near to an attractive places with walking distance.
Norsuziliana S. Business travelers Malaysia, March 9, 2013
Nice view, great hosipitality

located withing easy reach of all amenities
8
We found this hotel to be pleasant and comfortable. Our two issues were poor and intermittent wifi access and the place was rather cold in the lobby and at breakfast, due to the air conditioning. A good choice at breakfast and the staff were helpful.
Norsuziliana S. Business travelers Malaysia, March 9, 2013
Good hotel with strategic location

Spacious room, conducive environment and nice ambience
8
I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. Provide good facilities with smiley services. Near to an attractive places with walking distance.
Roselyn L. Couples Singapore, February 27, 2013
Great location, good staff service, average room

Strategic location
7.3
the hotel has a very central location. in front is the kuching waterfront, a 24-hour cafe and 7-11. the hotel is connected to a small shopping mall and supermarket, and there are a few more malls around it. near the famous topspot seafood place which offers nice and cheap seafood. walking distance to all the places of interest in the city area. the room itself is just average, the furnishings are outdated and looks tired. however the bed is very comfortable. we got a river view room but it's partially blocked by a hotel in front. the whole hotel and the room has a musky and damp smell. they should put some aroma oil fragrance to freshen up the whole place, like what most modern hotel do. breakfast also average in terms of quality and variety. the staffs are nice and friendly and the concierge is very helpful in arranging all the local tours/day trips for us. overall the hotel not bad but can be improved much more.
Glenn M. Couples United Kingdom, February 25, 2013
great location

suites
9.3
very nice stay at the majestic. it's in a fabulous location, close to centre of town and across the road to the river bank. we booked a business suite and were amazed at the room sizes. separate kitchen also included in the suite which i never saw before. recommended for the price.
Nightlife Tip: try soho & kilkenny's pubs a short walk away
Fei Y. Families with older children Malaysia, February 18, 2013
Comfort to stay along

comfort, well-equipped, convenience
10
the location is strategic for us to visit the city, and the hotel is comfortable and well-equipped.
Robert H. Couples United Kingdom, February 14, 2013
Over looking the river

located withing easy reach of all amenities
8
We found this hotel to be pleasant and comfortable. Our two issues were poor and intermittent wifi access and the place was rather cold in the lobby and at breakfast, due to the air conditioning. A good choice at breakfast and the staff were helpful.
Hotel Feature Tip: Opt for a room over looking the river, or upgarde on arrival for a small amount. Don't dismiss the village across the river, although it looks like a shanty town, to go there is an experience (50 ringgits by water taxi, less than 5 minutes). Eat there to enjoy traditional Malay food, especially at night.
Annette B. Couples Netherlands, February 12, 2013
great location at the river

view of Kuching
8
close to the waterfront promenade with all small shops within walking distance.
Hairil H. Business travelers Malaysia, February 7, 2013
Good hotel, strategic location

City center hotel, Good breakfast, large room
7.7
City center hotel, Good breakfast, large room, free wifi
Muhammad A. Couples Malaysia, February 3, 2013
Very comfy hotel

Nice, clean and central
8

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Hotel ExteriorRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Lady SuiteRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - LobbyRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Executive Club LoungeRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Windows On KuchingRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Coffee Shop/CafeRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Sarawak RiverRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Kuching WaterfrontRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Windows on KuchingRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Executive Business CenterRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Sarawak ChamberRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Executive Business CenterRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Coffee Shop/CafeRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Fitness RoomRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Fitness RoomRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Riverside Majestic Hotel, Kuching

AS-AGWEB-3C04