or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Riverside Majestic Hotel

Jalan Tunku Abdul Rahman , Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93756 (Show on map)

Book now!

Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Lady Suite Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Lobby Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Executive Club Lounge Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Windows On Kuching Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Coffee Shop/Cafe Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Sarawak River Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Kuching Waterfront Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Windows on Kuching Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Executive Business Center Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Sarawak Chamber Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Executive Business Center Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Coffee Shop/Cafe Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Fitness Room Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Fitness Room Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Swimming Pool
Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 241
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
830 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (830)
Sort by:
Nai C. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 20, 2012
Great Location and Nice View
7.7
The hotel located in the heart of Kuching City and long the riverside. From the room could view the Kuching River. The clean is clean and comfort, but just a little comment is that the furniture in the room a bit old..
Tuck P. Business travelers Malaysia, November 18, 2012
Great Location with easy acess

no comment
6.3
Room are tired need some face lift. Reception not flexible in extending 1 hour late check out on a Sunday
Travel tip: Good local handicraft
Nurul A. Business travelers Malaysia, November 18, 2012
great hotel and service with a smile

room upgrade to seaview, free wifi and broadband
10
strategic location, walking distance to waterfront. next to riverside shopping complex.near the cats statue.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: visited jung crocodile farm, pasar serikin,pasar satok,petrajaya, etc
Bee T. Solo travelers Australia, November 16, 2012
Clean and lovely hotel

The staff were very friendly and helpful. Great location and beautiful surrounding and view.
10
The check-in service was prompt and friendly. The front staff at the entrance were very helpful and were always there when you needed assistance. Very attentive to small details but not interfering.
Lukman H. Groups Indonesia, November 14, 2012
Clean, simple and quiet hotel.

The location is good within the city.
8.7
Riverside Majestic Hotel is sooo amazing..the staff are very helpful, the room is really comfortable for our family. However, I have encountered one problem; air-cond is not working in our room, but the technician tried to solve the problem immediately. Another thing, please check the hotel bills before you make any payment to the hotel. One of the staff at the counter accidentally put the incorrect charges in my bill but I managed to realized about it and asked him to re-check the bill and the problem has solved after the senior staff check on it and I was right and they sincerely apologized for their fault. Although I have experienced these incidents, I'm still strongly recommend this hotel and I might go to the hotel again in the future.:)
Salina H. Families with young children Malaysia, November 13, 2012
Nice hotel, good location

Clean rooms great hospitality
9
Rooms not ready when checking-in but overall is okay.
Tze S. Families with young children Malaysia, November 13, 2012
Great Location

Location is ideal
6.7
1. There were suddenly sounds came from the aircond during mid-night which affected our rest time. Luckily the maintenance came and solve the problem. 2. Both bath & face towels were not changed during the cleaning of the room. We called to the receptionist then only the cleaning lady sent us the bath towels but not face towels.
Roger D. Solo travelers New Zealand, November 12, 2012
Average hotel

Nice big pool
5.3
Arrive and there's no room of my booking, upgrade to executive floor which was great. The room a bit old, also was the told that the gym still under renovation by the receptionist as the same from the previous review and have to use the gym across the road from their sister hotel(Grand Margarita) that consist 3 treadmill and couple of old bikes. Told by other staff that they close the gym down and it should remove the fitness facilities from their website
Min F. Couples Malaysia, November 12, 2012
Great location ,very good service with smile.

Big room,good services,friendly and located right at the city center.
9
we stay 2 nights at this hotel,althought we feel that the hotel may have the feel of the five star rated,but the services is good and good value for money.
Franklin W. Couples Netherlands, November 12, 2012
lovely hotel and service with a smile

excellent breakfast
9
Staff was very friendly and very helpfull.I am referring to the problems of the internet connection with her i-pad.Also the btreakfast buffet was very good , and they had a good taxi service.The location of the hotel is very nice with the waterfront.There was also arranged with the Gran Margaritha hotel for bus transportation for my coference in BCCK.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Hotel ExteriorRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Lady SuiteRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - LobbyRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Executive Club LoungeRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Windows On KuchingRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Coffee Shop/CafeRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Sarawak RiverRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Kuching WaterfrontRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Windows on KuchingRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Executive Business CenterRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Sarawak ChamberRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Executive Business CenterRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Coffee Shop/CafeRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Fitness RoomRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Fitness RoomRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Riverside Majestic Hotel, Kuching

AS-AGWEB-3C06