Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Riverside Majestic Hotel

Jalan Tunku Abdul Rahman , Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93756

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.9

based on
1338 reviews

1145 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (1338)
Sort by:
Alicia E. Couples Malaysia, November 23, 2014
Majestic

Good breakfast, nice view, big and comfortable room.
9.7
Its was awesome
Report this review
Khoo G. Groups Malaysia, November 23, 2014
Hotel with great location outside waterfront

Location,Comfortable Bed,Location
7.7
We had great stay in hotel. The hotel close proximity to Top Spot, Waterfront, and the Chinatown area is big plus. All of those places can be reached by walking.
Report this review
Chee C. Couples Malaysia, November 23, 2014
Old room but good staffs

Great location and stone throw away to the riverfront.
6.3
Very old hotel and parking is horrible. I don't feel safe at the car park and they only have limited parking lot at the main entrance. I was given the opportunity to upgrade to deluxe room at reasonable price. All their staffs I met on this trip was helpful and friendly.
Report this review
Lie K. Couples Malaysia, November 18, 2014
Carpet floor dirty. Overroll good.

Location. Convenient . Receiption friendly & helpful.
7
I'd changed My room from 6 floor to 13 floor the first night. Because the toilet shower place was floated the carpet was smelly. Not much time stay in the hotel.
Report this review
Hazel C. Business travelers Malaysia, November 15, 2014
Comfortable city hotel

Location, good size room,
5.3
Good Comfortable bed, breakfast was so so
Report this review
Chee K. Couples Brunei Darussalam, November 14, 2014
Good location and professional staff

clean, polite staff and good location
8
Enjoyable .
Report this review
Ailina R. Families with older children Malaysia, November 9, 2014
Started off badly, but overall was good

The location of the hotel is very strategic. Directly in front of the riverfront and lots of eating places nearby. The hotel room is clean and the staff were friendly.
6.7
It started off really badly as we had to wait for our rooms. Although we arrived early at the hotel, around 12pm, we understood we had to wait for our rooms. The bad part was the hotel staff couldn't inform us when the rooms will be ready. Even after 3 o'clock they still couldn't say exactly when the rooms will be ready. The reason was it wasn't ready; housekeeping hasn't finish cleaning the room. We were travelling with 2 senior citizens, and were tired and looking forward to rest in their room. It was only after we mentioned that fact and asked to ready a room (NOW!), the staff finally checked us in our rooms. The weird part was it took them less than 5 minutes! Meaning the rooms were already ready! Other than that, overall the hotel was a pleasant place to stay in.
Report this review
Cheung W. Business travelers Malaysia, November 6, 2014
Good Hotel to stay

Location, View, Good Staff
9.3
Is one of the best hotel in kuching, hotel staff are very helpfull, Location is just right in front of Waterfront most of the place of interest at town area able to walk through.
Report this review
Haslezah S. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 2, 2014
Comfortable

Located in the Town, easy transportation & nice laksa Sarawak
7
It was a last minute booking for an unplanned journey. The room Was comfy, the room accommodation is fair. The breakfast menu should be improved. Overall, satisfactorily.
Report this review
Jasmin J. Families with young children Malaysia, November 2, 2014
Hotel with a great location

Location, food, hospitality
8.3
I had a great time because everything is within walking distance from the hotel.
Report this review
Previous page 361 - 370 of 1145 reviews Next page
Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Hotel ExteriorRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Lady SuiteRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - LobbyRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Executive Club LoungeRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Windows On KuchingRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Coffee Shop/CafeRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Sarawak RiverRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Kuching WaterfrontRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - River Palace RestaurantRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Windows on KuchingRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Club Lobby LoungeRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Executive Business CenterRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Sarawak ChamberRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Executive Business CenterRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Coffee Shop/CafeRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Fitness RoomRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Fitness RoomRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Swimming PoolRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Club Superior or Deluxe KingRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Executive LoungeRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Business Suite Living roomRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Club StudioRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Superior Deluxe KingRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Business SuiteRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Superior Deluxe TwinRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Club Studio Living roomRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Club Superior or Deluxe TwinRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Meeting RoomRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Meeting RoomRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Executive LoungeRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - RestaurantRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - RestaurantRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Coffee Shop/CafeRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Business CenterRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Meeting RoomRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - The ClubRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Guest RoomRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Club Studio Living roomRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Club Superior or Deluxe TwinRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Superior Deluxe TwinRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Club Superior or Deluxe KingRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Business SuiteRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Superior Deluxe KingRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Club StudioRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Club StudioRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - ReceptionRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - LobbyRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - ExteriorRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Bathroom


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05