Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Riverside Majestic Hotel

Jalan Tunku Abdul Rahman , Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93756 (Show on map)

Book now!

Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Lady Suite Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Lobby Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Executive Club Lounge Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Windows On Kuching Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Coffee Shop/Cafe Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Sarawak River Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Kuching Waterfront Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Windows on Kuching Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Executive Business Center Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Sarawak Chamber Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Executive Business Center Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Coffee Shop/Cafe Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Fitness Room Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Fitness Room Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Swimming Pool Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Club Superior or Deluxe King
Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Executive Lounge Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Business Suite Living room Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Club Studio Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Superior Deluxe King Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Business Suite Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Superior Deluxe Twin Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Club Studio Living room Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Club Superior or Deluxe Twin Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Meeting Room Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Meeting Room Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Executive Lounge Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Restaurant
Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 241
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

from 1071 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1071)
Sort by:
Boon S. Business travelers Malaysia, August 29, 2013
A comfortable hotel

1) Staff 2) Location 3) Clean
8.7
It is a very comfortable stay. Shoppoing mall next to the hotel make shop for neccessity very conveneient. The room is clean, hotel is clean and is with comfortable bed
Rullyandrianto P. Business travelers Malaysia, August 29, 2013
great stay

, cheap , good hospitality , riverfront
8.3
friendly staff, big room , clean room, river waterfront, but parking problem at shopping center ,
Rajesh R. Business travelers Malaysia, August 28, 2013
Excellent location for the hotel

Location was very good , the hotel faces a river which is really nice and the staff were very attentive to our needs.
6.3
The hotel location was fantastic and so were the views. The rooms were alright and nothing to shout about. A little old and things falling apart here and there in the bathroom. The breakfast was quite nice with a good selection of Malaysian and western options.
Wan A. Families with older children Malaysia, August 27, 2013
Wonderful and with great time

Clean room, centrally located in the city and river view
10
I was enjoying it very much with very attractive river view, centrally located in the city and clean room. Perhaps, I hope to stay again in future for my next trip to Kuching. Of course, I will recommend it to my close friends and they will enjoy it very much as I did.
Xu T. Solo travelers China, August 25, 2013
good location

good location, close to history site and river
6.3
Good in general, but it's smelly in both corridor and room. Not really worth of money, but might be a good choice for people who attach more importance to good location.
Puah P. Business travelers Malaysia, August 25, 2013
Comfortable and central located area.

Clean, comfortable bed and great breakfast
9
Overall is still consider OK, just when first check in, receptionist don't request me sign on request for deposit. That's why when I want to check out, it take little bit longer time to arrange and check on deposit receipt.
Maeve C. Business travelers Malaysia, August 23, 2013
very convenient and peaceful

service, cleanliness and quiet
7.7
Wonderful!
Kim S. Business travelers Singapore, August 22, 2013
Good location

Good location, friendly staff and clean
8
For my business trips I have always stayed at Riverside Majestic Hotel mainly because of her friendly staff, nice room, good location and fast internet. Around the hotel are lots of restaurants, shopping and entertainments. Across the road is the Kuching river. Nice place to jog or walk along the river during sunset. From Hotel to airport only takes about 20 mins.
Ip L. Business travelers Singapore, August 20, 2013
Good location and friendly staff

The hotel is a stone-throw away from the Kuching river. The staff are very helpful and friendly. The shopping area is within walking distance.
8.7
My colleague who was traveling with me was having his birthday during his stay. When I informed the staff, Jennifer, she arranged for a birthday cake to my colleague's room on his birthday. It was a pleasant surprise!
Lan S. Solo travelers Hong Kong, August 19, 2013
OK for short-stay

Attentive Staff, Free Wi-Fi, Nearby local restaurants
7.7
I was there for a conference. Vacation for more than 3 days would be quite boring as there aren't much around. Staff are superb though as a 4-star hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Hotel ExteriorRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Lady SuiteRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - LobbyRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Executive Club LoungeRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Windows On KuchingRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Coffee Shop/CafeRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Sarawak RiverRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Kuching WaterfrontRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Windows on KuchingRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Executive Business CenterRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Sarawak ChamberRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Executive Business CenterRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Coffee Shop/CafeRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Fitness RoomRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Fitness RoomRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Swimming PoolRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Club Superior or Deluxe KingRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Executive LoungeRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Business Suite Living roomRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Club StudioRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Superior Deluxe KingRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Business SuiteRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Superior Deluxe TwinRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Club Studio Living roomRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Club Superior or Deluxe TwinRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Meeting RoomRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Meeting RoomRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Executive LoungeRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - RestaurantRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - RestaurantRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Coffee Shop/CafeRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Business CenterRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Meeting RoomRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - The ClubRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Guest RoomRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Club Studio Living roomRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Club Superior or Deluxe TwinRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Superior Deluxe TwinRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Club Superior or Deluxe KingRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Business SuiteRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Superior Deluxe KingRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Club StudioRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Club StudioRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - ReceptionRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - LobbyRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - ExteriorRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Riverside Majestic Hotel, Kuching

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02