or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Riverside Majestic Hotel

Jalan Tunku Abdul Rahman , Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93756 (Show on map)

Book now!

Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Lady Suite Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Lobby Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Executive Club Lounge Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Windows On Kuching Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Coffee Shop/Cafe Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Sarawak River Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Kuching Waterfront Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Windows on Kuching Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Executive Business Center Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Sarawak Chamber Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Executive Business Center Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Coffee Shop/Cafe Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Fitness Room Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Fitness Room Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Swimming Pool
Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 241
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
904 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (904)
Sort by:
Samuel K. Business travelers Malaysia, January 23, 2013
Great place to stay

Food, location and staff
8
Amanda K. Groups Singapore, January 21, 2013
Close proximity to citylife, eating places, shops

Nice view, great hosipitality
8
1) Shopping centre is connected next to hotel. 2) Check-in/out counter and concierge are very helpful and friendly. 3) Prompt in room service 4) Prompt in housekeeping
Rozida K. Business travelers Malaysia, January 16, 2013
Lovely hotel with great staff

fronting Waterfront
8
Easy access and great location. The staffs are friendly and service with smile.
Philip S. Families with older children Australia, January 4, 2013
Fantastic location

Breakfast buffet was excellent with a wide variety of food to suit a range of tastes, location of the hotel was perfect - right in the centre of Kuching, next to the riverside
9.3
The rooms were comfortable and the hotel was very conveniently located, right next to the river. Perfect for a tour of Kuching and a river cruise late in the evening. The buffet breakfast was superb with a wide variety of choices and a wonderful start to the day. Staff are friendly and very willing to help/book tours etc. Pool and recreational area was disappointing.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Semenggoh Wildlife Centre to see the orangutans is highly recommended, although there is the chance you may not see them. River cruise along the river in Kuching is also a great experience. Very interesting city.
Khean M. Business travelers Malaysia, January 4, 2013
Strategic Location

Comfortable
9
Spacious room with clean environment. Walking distance to amenities.
Hui L. Business travelers Malaysia, January 2, 2013
Awesome Hotel

Near to everything !!
10
The room is so clean, nice pillow, nice blanket, nice environment, nice location and everything is nice over there. It's very worth to stay at riverside.
Jessica L. Couples Singapore, December 31, 2012
lovely hotel with a nice view of the river

great location
8
great location, nice view of the river. Good customer service.
Priscilla S. Groups Malaysia, December 30, 2012
Lovely hotel & service with a smile

Quiet, like the shower room cos water pressure is good , pleasant & clean room
7.7
Had good encounter with the front desk staff while checking in to my room and of course during my stay. The Manager on duty (female)was accomodative to our request as my friend and family decided to check in too for 2 nights. Price was reasonable. We like the concept of choosing our own pillows. Only setback is very limited. I did not get mine (concave)and I was not even informed that there were none left! All in all, we had a pleasant stay.
Philip S. Families with older children Australia, December 30, 2012
Great Hotel with excellent service

location, buffet breakfast, friendly and helpful staff
9.7
We were very pleased with the standard of service afforded us at this hotel. Staff were courteous and helpful, and pointed us in the right direction whenever we needed help to find our way around. Buffet breakfast was excellent, and the rooms were clean and comfortable.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Hotel is conveniently located near the Kuching Waterfront area. Local attractions - such as the Orang-utan sanctuary or Bako National Park - are within easy access, and staff will happily arrange transport and a guide to take you there and back.
Meghan N. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 28, 2012
Good Location with friendly service

Environment
8
Its a nice place to stay, service was good. Its nearby to shopping mall, really convenience. Even nice view during evening time.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Shall go for a boat ride on riverside.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Hotel ExteriorRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Lady SuiteRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - LobbyRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Executive Club LoungeRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Windows On KuchingRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Coffee Shop/CafeRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Sarawak RiverRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Kuching WaterfrontRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Windows on KuchingRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Executive Business CenterRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Sarawak ChamberRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Executive Business CenterRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Coffee Shop/CafeRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Fitness RoomRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Fitness RoomRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Riverside Majestic Hotel, Kuching

AS-AGWEB-3B02