Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Riverside Majestic Hotel

Jalan Tunku Abdul Rahman , Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93756

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.9

based on 1498 reviews

1288 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (1498)
Sort by:
Koon M. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 31, 2015
Riverside Majestic Hotel, Kuching

Clean rooms friendly staffs.
5.7
Everything else is mediocre at best since its a pretty old hotel.
Report this review
Qin Q. Families with older children Malaysia, May 24, 2015
Poorly lit aging room

The foods were nice and its prices are still acceptable. Breakfast is tasty but almost the same everyday. Accomodative and helpful staffs.
7
We stayed on 11th floor the first night, throughout the whole day and night, there was a loud sound coming from room on the upper floor, something like footsteps of children running and jumping around. Call the management, nothing can be done. The next day, the toilet got clogged and we were moved to the upper floor, 12th floor. Room were so much better than the first night's, better lighting and bigger space, despite there's a stain in the bathtub. However, we noticed that the sound of our footsteps are quite loud, probably due to the thinning of the carpet in the room. I think that is the reason why we heard loud noises when we stay on the 11th floor. On another note, staff were extremely helpful and accomodative to our needs. We really appreciate that, thank you. Maybe the hotel could do some renovation on its rooms, its getting outdated.
Report this review
Lim E. Business travelers Malaysia, May 22, 2015
Nice view and air cond very cold

Location; view & air cond
4.7
Satisfy
Report this review
Lau H. Couples Malaysia, May 20, 2015
Nice and comfortable hotel

staff helpful ,friendly and comfortable hotel
10
My good experience in this hotel,hood location.
Report this review
Ruey R. Business travelers Brunei Darussalam, May 18, 2015
undecided if I will return

Coffee shop with an excellent barista, location was ok, front desk staff was helpful
5.3
Was there for a convention, despite reminders from organizer; ended up with food allergy poisoning for a main meal; check in was delayed and service in breakfast area and conference area is at best 2 stars.
Report this review
Boon K. Business travelers Brunei Darussalam, May 17, 2015
Well located hotel with attractions nearby

Staffs were kind to change room upon request and with promptness. Lots of attractions within walking distance
6.7
Report this review
Prashob J. Solo travelers India, May 10, 2015
Location

Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Good
Report this review
Sofia A. Families with older children Malaysia, May 9, 2015
love it

location, staff, breakfast menu
8.3
comfortable.
Report this review
Sofia A. Families with older children Malaysia, May 9, 2015
Good

Location, staff, breakfast menu
8.3
comfortable
Report this review
Azni K. Business travelers Malaysia, May 9, 2015
suitable for vacation and business

location, rooms & environment
8.7
Good location to stay
Report this review
Previous page 381 - 390 of 1288 reviews Next page
Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Hotel ExteriorRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Lady SuiteRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - LobbyRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Executive Club LoungeRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Windows On KuchingRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Coffee Shop/CafeRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Sarawak RiverRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Kuching WaterfrontRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - River Palace RestaurantRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Windows on KuchingRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Club Lobby LoungeRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Executive Business CenterRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Sarawak ChamberRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Executive Business CenterRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Coffee Shop/CafeRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Fitness RoomRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Fitness RoomRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Swimming PoolRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Club Superior or Deluxe KingRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Executive LoungeRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Business Suite Living roomRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Club StudioRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Superior Deluxe KingRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Business SuiteRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Superior Deluxe TwinRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Club Studio Living roomRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Club Superior or Deluxe TwinRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Meeting RoomRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Meeting RoomRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Executive LoungeRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - RestaurantRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - RestaurantRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Coffee Shop/CafeRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Business CenterRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Meeting RoomRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - The ClubRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Guest RoomRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Club Studio Living roomRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Club Superior or Deluxe TwinRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Superior Deluxe TwinRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Club Superior or Deluxe KingRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Business SuiteRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Superior Deluxe KingRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Club StudioRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Club StudioRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - ReceptionRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - LobbyRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - ExteriorRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Bathroom


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01