or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Riverside Majestic Hotel

Jalan Tunku Abdul Rahman , Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93756 (Show on map)

Book now!

Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Lady Suite Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Lobby Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Executive Club Lounge Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Windows On Kuching Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Coffee Shop/Cafe Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Sarawak River Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Kuching Waterfront Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Windows on Kuching Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Executive Business Center Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Sarawak Chamber Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Executive Business Center Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Coffee Shop/Cafe Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Fitness Room Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Fitness Room Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Swimming Pool
Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 241
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
909 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (909)
Sort by:
Jessica L. Couples Singapore, December 31, 2012
lovely hotel with a nice view of the river

great location
8
great location, nice view of the river. Good customer service.
Priscilla S. Groups Malaysia, December 30, 2012
Lovely hotel & service with a smile

Quiet, like the shower room cos water pressure is good , pleasant & clean room
7.7
Had good encounter with the front desk staff while checking in to my room and of course during my stay. The Manager on duty (female)was accomodative to our request as my friend and family decided to check in too for 2 nights. Price was reasonable. We like the concept of choosing our own pillows. Only setback is very limited. I did not get mine (concave)and I was not even informed that there were none left! All in all, we had a pleasant stay.
Philip S. Families with older children Australia, December 30, 2012
Great Hotel with excellent service

location, buffet breakfast, friendly and helpful staff
9.7
We were very pleased with the standard of service afforded us at this hotel. Staff were courteous and helpful, and pointed us in the right direction whenever we needed help to find our way around. Buffet breakfast was excellent, and the rooms were clean and comfortable.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Hotel is conveniently located near the Kuching Waterfront area. Local attractions - such as the Orang-utan sanctuary or Bako National Park - are within easy access, and staff will happily arrange transport and a guide to take you there and back.
Meghan N. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 28, 2012
Good Location with friendly service

Environment
8
Its a nice place to stay, service was good. Its nearby to shopping mall, really convenience. Even nice view during evening time.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Shall go for a boat ride on riverside.
Bruce J. Couples United States of America, December 27, 2012
Hotel has seen better days

convenient for walking along riverfront
5
Seedy! This may have been a Five-Star hotel 20 years ago, but lucky to be listed as Three-Star now. Most of the facilities old and in need of major renovation. Perhaps makes most of its money on wedding banquets. Can you imagine being called after 9:00 pm to be reminded that there is room service available? No concierge on duty at any time - the check-in staff have to run between check-in counter and concierge desk to assist guests - if not available, the doorman functions as the same! Charged extra for a "Riverside view" only to look out on an abandoned building that blocks the river view.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: be warned that there is a charge for shuttle to Damai Beach
Reza H. Families with young children Brunei Darussalam, December 27, 2012
Fantastic Hotel but with a few quirks

Breakfast was awesome
9.3
Fantastic hotel, excellent location being in central town. Walking distance to almost everything you need. The staffs we're kind, helpful and friendly. The food was awesome especially the breakfast. Unfortunately the swimming pool needs some work. It needs entertainment or some thing to liven up the place. Other than that. "Two Thumbs Up"
Haji Z. Couples Brunei Darussalam, December 27, 2012
Nice Hotel and good service

Great view of the river and the city
8
It is a hotel where you are treated like a majesty and the room rates are affordable. Lots of good seafood restaurants are available within a radius of 5 minutes walk. Just 3 minutes walk from the hotel, you can see a lovely view of the river.
Adeline C. Couples Malaysia, December 27, 2012
Great hotel, excellent location

Excellent location
6
Great hotel next to shopping centre and eating places close by
Penny T. Couples Canada, December 26, 2012
Friendly, okay but not really worth the price

great breakfast buffet included in room rate
9
The rooms were very, very clean, including the shower, and everything was good. But it seemed a bit overpriced for a 'good' hotel - we were expecting more. Perhaps the old decor made it seem a bit tired. Staff helpful and friendly. Really enjoyed the extensive buffet including western and Malaysian dishes.
Ade A. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 25, 2012
Nice room but air-conditioner not working well.

Love the bed and pillows
7
Everything was perfect until i still feel warm after a few hours in the room. Made a complained and the maintenance staff come in straight a way, but nothing can be done. The air-conditioner still not working well. Only the air coming out from the air-conditioner not the cool air. The staff was warm and friendly. Love the bed and pillows. Room service was great also the food was nice too.
Shopping Tip: The hotel attached with a shopping mall next to it.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Hotel ExteriorRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Lady SuiteRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - LobbyRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Executive Club LoungeRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Windows On KuchingRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Coffee Shop/CafeRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Sarawak RiverRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Kuching WaterfrontRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Windows on KuchingRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Executive Business CenterRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Sarawak ChamberRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Executive Business CenterRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Coffee Shop/CafeRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Fitness RoomRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Fitness RoomRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Riverside Majestic Hotel, Kuching

AS-AGWEB-3B01