or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Riverside Majestic Hotel

Jalan Tunku Abdul Rahman , Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93756 (Show on map)

Book now!

Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Lady Suite Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Lobby Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Executive Club Lounge Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Windows On Kuching Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Coffee Shop/Cafe Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Sarawak River Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Kuching Waterfront Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Windows on Kuching Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Executive Business Center Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Sarawak Chamber Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Executive Business Center Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Coffee Shop/Cafe Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Fitness Room Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Fitness Room Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Swimming Pool
Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 241
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
830 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (830)
Sort by:
Mohd S. Business travelers Malaysia, October 31, 2012
Great location & service with a smile

Easy access, at town center and nearby to shopping spree
10
Hotel is great plus value for money and the cafe for morning breakfast with lots of selection as well efficient staffs,,
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Near to Kuching river water front and shopping areas,,
Nicholas L. Business travelers Malaysia, October 31, 2012
Excellent Service and Experience

Centrally Located in the Heart of Kuching
8
This Majestic is very well maintained and is within walkng distance to all the downtown action. It has a very nice swimming pool and a variety of offerings in its executive lounge for breakfast and appetizers/drinks in the evenings. The staff is very helpful all around, but particularly the front desk staff in arranging a suite upgrade, transportation, etc. And for being a Majestic hotel the rates are very competitive compared to international standards.
Georgina S. Couples United Kingdom, October 30, 2012
Lovely location, staff friendliness the decider

Fantastically helpful and friendly staff, with central location
9.7
Worth upgrading or booking deluxe riverview rooms, which are enormous with comfortable beds and plenty of room. Staff really make this hotel, with concierge team willing to go over and above call of duty. Every contact or tour they arranged we were treated as friends. Decor quite 80s, but this just made it feel that much more welcoming.
Restaurant Tip: Make sure you head for the seafood food court behind the hotel above a carpark - doesn't sound great, but it is. River prawns, crab, giant mussels and great tom yum, all served by helpful and friendly locals.
Zety Z. Families with young children Malaysia, October 28, 2012
Great location, friendly staff

strategic location, just 5 minutes walk to waterfront
8.3
overall meet our expectations, clean room & have choices for the breakfast menu.
Shopping Tip: just go down & shop in the Parkson!
Mohamad L. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 28, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Nice view in Kuching City
10
Overal, perfect services and nice food. Very satisfying.
Herman T. Business travelers Indonesia, October 25, 2012
great location, near to the shoping area

good location, good service, friendly hotel staff, near to the sarawak river, one of the main tourist attraction in kuching
9
i stay at this hotel for one night only, during my bussiness travel. i found that this hotel is also perfect for family holiday. next time i'll travel with my family to kuching, i'll stay at this hotel. the hotel located at the shoping area of kuching and from there we can walk through the sarawak river side and enjoying the old town area at main bazzar sreet.
Shiaw C. Couples Brunei Darussalam, October 24, 2012
Great location but building is under maintained

Centrally located, convenient access to parkson dept store, bus stop and taxi stand right outside hotel.
4.7
My wife and i were very pleased with the hotel's location. We were within walking distance to the riverside, Chinatown and various food outlets and pups. The environment around the hotel is safe. Seven eleven across the road and a police station nearby. The free wireless service was a highlight. Our hotel room however is a little under maintained. The door knob felt flimsy which made me recheck every time when leaving the room. The wood and paint of the bathroom door was cracked and chipped. Basic necessities such as a rubbish bin was not available in the lobby. My experience with this hotel: if not specified, you will be assigned a 'smoking' room by ddfault.
Travel tip: Cost of taxi to/from airport = RM26 Cost of taxi to/from The Spring shopping center = RM15
Mark S. Couples United Kingdom, October 24, 2012
great location,

fantastic buffet breakfast
10
excellent, would stay here again, hotel location is ideal , several large shopping complexes nearby,local street food stalls only a five minute walk away,buffet breakfast was exceptional, very friendly staff,
Brunetta G. Solo travelers New Zealand, October 23, 2012
Convenient location, very friendly staff

Good breakfast range, walking distance to attractions
9
Delux room promised a view but when you get there, it is mostly blocked by another large building. Can still see the river on either side though. I left my iPhone charger in the room however it was not handed in to lost property. Breakfast is good although pastries could be more fresh. The coffee is great. Handy for transfers to Damai Slightly dated decor but still ok.
Restaurant Tip: James brook has the best view and quite decent food- though not amazing
Yong M. Couples Brunei Darussalam, October 23, 2012
Good location and reasonable price.

Comfortable bed, clean and big space.
8
Will stay here again for next visit in Kuching.Good hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Hotel ExteriorRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Lady SuiteRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - LobbyRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Executive Club LoungeRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Windows On KuchingRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Coffee Shop/CafeRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Sarawak RiverRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Kuching WaterfrontRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Windows on KuchingRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Executive Business CenterRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Sarawak ChamberRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Executive Business CenterRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Coffee Shop/CafeRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Fitness RoomRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Fitness RoomRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Riverside Majestic Hotel, Kuching

AS-AGWEB-3A04