or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Riverside Majestic Hotel

Jalan Tunku Abdul Rahman , Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93756 (Show on map)

Book now!

Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Lady Suite Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Lobby Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Executive Club Lounge Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Windows On Kuching Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Coffee Shop/Cafe Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Sarawak River Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Kuching Waterfront Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Windows on Kuching Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Executive Business Center Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Sarawak Chamber Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Executive Business Center Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Coffee Shop/Cafe Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Fitness Room Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Fitness Room Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Swimming Pool
Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 241
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
889 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (889)
Sort by:
Hui J. Families with older children Singapore, December 18, 2012
Great location and reasonable sized rooms

Location
7.7
booked 2 superior rooms and the hotel reception managed to arrange connecting rooms. so when the connecting rooms are opened, it looks like a suite room. good for family with children. the hotel is also very near to the famous top spot seafood foodcourt. the hotel also provide free wifi.
Xiu Y. Groups Singapore, December 17, 2012
hotel with nice ambience

friendly and helpful staff and nice hotel room
9.3
the hotel was located at a perfect location. riverfront and shopping malls are just within walking distance. there are three shopping malls that are in pretty close proximity. along the riverfront you will find some cruise rides if you are pretty much interested to go for a cruise ride. it is in the heart of the riverfront. the staff is friendly and helpful. they would be more than willing to provide you with the information you need. the hotel room that we stayed in was a room with river view. the river view from the hotel is superb! much better than what i had expected. the room is big and spacious. all in all, it has been a great stay!
Len N. Families with young children Malaysia, December 16, 2012
good location with helpful staffs

good variety on the buffet breakfast and delicious too
7.7
Overall its a good hotel to stay in. Staffs are friendly and the hotel serve good food as well. Though the rooms are quite old but it is clean. The swimming pool area was quite run down though. We requested for wine glass and it came with some stains on it. But this hotel provide a special service which u can choose from 7 types of pillow, to sleep with the already comfortable bed.
Tau L. Couples Malaysia, December 14, 2012
great location

near shopping malls
8.3
We felt totally relax. Hotel staff respected our privacy.
Ee M. Families with older children Malaysia, December 13, 2012
Great hotel with good service

Great hotel with good service. Centrally located and easily access to shopping mall and other attractions.
8
Chen H. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 12, 2012
Ordinary hotel

Friendly staff
6
Overnight stay in transit. Clean sheets and large room. Furnishing are old and worn out, time to refurbish.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Nice location near the river front of Kuching. One of my favorite place.
Ee M. Families with older children Malaysia, December 12, 2012
customer focus hotel

Location is great and staff are friendly
8
Overall , we are happy with the room condition ( of cos, as we have been upgraded for this very stay ) , Staff service is great and been very considerate ever since we stepped into the hotel. Our room was not ready till late and they immediately upgrade us as we have elderly and young children accompanied.Not to forget the great Conceige service rendered although we troubled them a lot cos we keep for asking their help to pass some parcels while we are out with tight schedule. They were so kind to help and never failed. Location is great and taxi is always ready . Buffet breakfast was one of the best among hotels in town. Afterall, we have great stay with them and will come back again.
Nai C. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 11, 2012
Located at centre of Kuching city
6.7
The hotel has maintained well despite the room is a bit old..especially the carpet has smell..the hotel is located at the centre of Kuching city and facing to Kuching river. Shopping mall is just underneath the hotel
Benny T. Business travelers Malaysia, December 10, 2012
Lovely hotel n full of smilling face

Direct view of the river
10
Wonderful environment and clasic design of the room with good service just make me return to the hotel everytime i am back in kuching
Marilyn B. Couples United States of America, December 9, 2012
Great location a bit worn around the edges

Breakfast is sumptuous. Location excellent. Grocery store in building under hotel
6.7
Did not like the fact that to extend our stay we had to use the computer to go back on Agada.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Riverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Hotel ExteriorRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Lady SuiteRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - LobbyRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Executive Club LoungeRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Windows On KuchingRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Coffee Shop/CafeRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Sarawak RiverRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Kuching WaterfrontRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Windows on KuchingRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Executive Business CenterRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Sarawak ChamberRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Executive Business CenterRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Coffee Shop/CafeRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Fitness RoomRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Fitness RoomRiverside Majestic Hotel Kuching - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Riverside Majestic Hotel, Kuching

AS-AGWEB-3C02