Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.9
Based on 1629 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1629 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.5

OH S.
Malaysia
July 09, 2016
Very good location and value for money
Though the hotel is a bit old, but still properly kept and very clean giving us a comfortable and pleasant stay. The hotel is also strategically located in the heart of the city with a superb waterfront view.

Livia T.
Indonesia
July 09, 2016
I haven,t got quiet stay here
The only thing that disturbed me during y stay was the sound of children yelling and stamping on the floor or somewhere, even at midnight. I was wondering the parents did to the children. I even got telephone calls from the child, I didn't understand what was said. after three calls I picked up the phone and put it on the table. Well, I could avoid call annoyance, but couldn't avoid the stamping and yelling sounds. one more thing, I had to ask for bath towel from the house keeping, there weren't any slippers either in the room. I didn't enjoy my stay this time. the only good thing is the location .

Wai Y.
Malaysia
July 08, 2016
Poor service in house keeping. Staff not friendly or people person. Dispute on my room rates and no
Accounting staff of Riverside Majestic suppose to call me but so far no one has called.

Kok H.
Malaysia
July 08, 2016
Good location
Very strategic location, warm and helpful staff.

Faith L.
Malaysia
July 08, 2016
Great location, Attentive service crew, Amazing View
Glad to have gotten the club room with view of the river and beyond, it was amazing! The reception crew found out that we were celebrating the birthday and the complementary cake was such a thoughtful gesture! The club lounge made sure that we did not have to leave the hotel at all for food, as it was fully stock from morning until 10pm. LOved our stay here and would definitely be back. The only con, pool water was very unclear and in a greenish hue. Please rectify this and we would rate this hotel 100%.

Tan Y.
Malaysia
July 07, 2016
Good location.
Good location in the crntral of city.

Mohd A.
Malaysia
July 07, 2016
Good
Good

Wee T.
Brunei Darussalam
July 05, 2016
Bad experience !
Booking of room made 10 days in advance. However counter staff was not able to find my booking at time of check-in. Dusty room. Dirty carpet. Quilt with unpleasant smell. Stinky bath towels.

Winsome G.
Malaysia
July 05, 2016
Simple clean and comfortable
Spent a night here for a short trip. Satisfied with everything

Shu Y.
Malaysia
July 05, 2016
Pleasant stay but clealiness need to improve
I'm group of 7 with elderly and young children, we booked 3 rooms and stayed 2nites in Jun'16. Although our flight arrived in the morning but we choosed to tour around Kuching and check in @ hotel after 6pm. I tried call them to request for 3rooms at the same floor and tell them about our late check-in, but i was put on hold and being transfer from one to another finally was transfer to front desk. They need to improve on phone answering system. It was a pleasant check in procedure as it took us less than 10minutes and was glad that we manage to get 3 rooms together and free upgrade to Riverview room. The view was nice but the window was not cleaned so spoilt the view. Comfortable king bed but the linen is old and look yellowish, carpet is old and dusty. My kids enjoy their shower in bath tub, the water pressure is good for shower. Toiletries was not given which we need to call housekeeping to request for it, the toiletries was in our bathroom when we return from our dinner. Buffet breakfast quite variety and the food taste good. I like the mini charcoal grill provided so we can bake the bread but make sure u turn it fast else u get charred bread. Overall is a comfortable, value stay and the staff is helpful.